Whaling used to be the focus of west Maui’s main town, Lahaina. These days visitors come to watch whales frolic offshore from Papawai Point. The low-rise harbor at Lahaina retains quite a few whaling-era buildings, but not much remains from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 435 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome visit, GREAT customer service! Will return!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved this Luau, best in Maui! The show was amazing and service was great!

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on this tour. Our guide was great and it was lots of fun. We had previously done other Segway tours and this one did not disappoint. What a great way to see the island.

Doing what: Maui Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

There needs to be covered area at checkin - we were sweating to death in the hot sun for almost an hour before boarding. Cruise was good, great food and staff.
We didn't know there was 'assigned' seating so we did not get to sit with our friends at the luau. :(
Entertainment, staff, and food was great

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time at both events. We left a critique with the dinner cruise.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Now we know why they call this the best Luau in Maui - because it is! It was one of our favorite nights on the island. The location is great, the show was superb, and the food was very good (would not say superb like the show, but certainly very tasty). If you go to Maui, this is a must.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A brilliant night and to see what's Hawaii is all about

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed both the cruise and luau. Food and entertainment were excellent

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect weather, perfect atmosphere, and great service for both excursions. We would definitely recommend the combo pack.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

this event took place on our 3rd night on Maui. it was a great break from all of the sight seeing and shopping. the food was great and all that you wanted to drink ( the mi tis were really good)and the entertainment was spectacular. the price was fare for what you got. I would highly recommend this to any one who wanted to go to a luau.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow!! I loved this adventure. The guides/instructors were so friendly and never gave up on me, even though it took me more than a few tries to get up on the board, I did it and it was amazing! Thanks guys!

Doing what: Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful! Sweet, helpful instructor/ owner. He was very patient and encouraging! Got us 3 ladies up on the board the 1st wave!!!!

Doing what: Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The dinner cruise was amazing and the luau was also. They were my top 2 and we did so many other activities. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour driver(s) were friendly and courteous. They were well informed about various historic and current events of Maui. My overall stay in Maui was beyond AWESOME! I can't wait to revisit. I thought the tour of Iao Valley was SPECTACULAR! I took some great pictures! This is my second tour with Viator and I was not disappointed!

Doing what: Iao Valley and Lahaina Historical Tour by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful evening, a great show, great food, just perfect!!!!
Thank you so much!!!!!!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message