• USD ($)
  • English
Whaling used to be the focus of west Maui’s main town, Lahaina. These days visitors come to watch whales frolic offshore from Papawai Point. The low-rise harbor at Lahaina retains quite a few whaling-era buildings, but not much remains from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 377 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time at this laua. This was our first laua and we were not disappointed. The grounds were beautiful, the food was fantastic, service was great and the drinks were flowing freely. Would recommend to anyone visiting Maui.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the best luau I've ever been too. The activities prior to the meal were interesting and fun for all ages. The open bar was nice but we don't drink alcohol or sodas. The show was awesome and the variety of dances were nice to see. And the staff was very attentive, friendly, congenial, always smiling and helpful at making us feel satisfied and happy with the service provided. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our sunset dinner cruise was faultless - great food, spectacular sunset and wonderful entertainment. The luau was a little disappointing, the food was just okay but the entertainment was great

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Really Nice!! Relaxing and well organized!!! We were a party of 2 adults and 2 kids. Very nice staff at each event and highly recommend for the price!!!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic experience!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great had a ball everyone and everything was great.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great!!!Just to be 130 feet under in a real submarine was exciting.Not so many "exotic" fish,but great.Very well organized. Must see.

Doing what: Maui Atlantis Submarine Adventure and Royal Lahaina Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was our first Luau and we absolutely loved it! :) We were treated like friends/family - the staff was phenomenal, the food was delicious, the entertainment was mesmerizing, and the open bar was a nice perk too (lol) - the entire setting and mood, superb! :) We so enjoyed the story told throughout, the beautiful dancers and vibrant colours, the interactive entertainment, all the smiles and happy vibes, and the overall cultural experience this Luau provided. We highly recommend this Luau! :))

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Professionally run tour with very friendly staff. Good food. nice music, nice atmosphere, it was a bonus seeing the whales. A great night enjoyed by all.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very professionally run with good food and great entertainment. Listening to local people i am positive that we chose the right luau. We had a great time and plenty of free drinks were enjoyed by all.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful landscape and energetic show. Food was good, service excellent. Very well-run operation. We loved it!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved it! High energy performances and the food preparation is well done. Staff catered to dietary requests with a smile and great service. The evening was EXACTLY as advertised and the price was in line with the offering. I read the reviews both negative and positive and am confused by anyone not having a great time at this event. Please attribute the negatives to the fact that some people just cannot be pleased.

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It's a luau. Ya gotta do it if you go. And if you go to one, this ones pretty good.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome!!!! Alll I have to say. The food,the staff and the show were all wonderful !!!!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message