Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Lanai Island

Lanai Island may be dwarfed by Maui, but it’s the sixth largest of the Hawaiian islands. Pineapples rule on Lanai, but resort hotels are springing up to make the most of the island’s beachfront. You’ll find a golf course and a hotel built by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dell sue H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Terrific crew and delicious breakfast and lunch. Recommend highlt.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Lmacintyre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I enjoyed the trip the staff was great and very informative

Doing what: Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch

Donna F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great, the staff were very friendly and fun.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Constantino F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Inexperienced captain that makes us swim 600 yds away from the boat on a rocking ocean. People were in need to grab the surf of the tour guides to get back to the boat. Captain showed lack of judgement endangering the safety of his pass. Snorkel in Kapalua bay from the shore its free, safe and better

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Michael M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Unfortunately the trip was very windy and rough and many guests ended up sick. The crew did their best to accommodate everyone. We did stop in a protected cove that was much calmer to do our snorkeling. I wouldn't say the sights were anything remarkable -- an average time and average sights.

Lunch on the return trip was good. Our only comment is that for the price of the excursion it might have been nice to get a few complimentary drinks on the return trip. We've been on dozens of similar trips in the Caribbean for much less money and enjoyed open bar on the return. On this one it was simply a cash bar and the prices were someone captive.

A nice boat and crew but pretty much average otherwise.

Doing what: Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch

Adam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Snorkelling was fun and we got to see whales and dolphins along the way. The crew was top knotch and efficient. Tons of food that was delicious, more than we anticipated. There are a lot of people on the boat so it isn and #39;t intimate, but the 2 snorkel sites and the beauty surrounding made a great day.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

jplion

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Definitely recommend this if you are thinking of heading over to Lanai for snorkelling. We saw spinner dolphins and turtles! Loved it.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

mmbuttigieg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The best day ever ! And the captin and the crew were awesome ! Recommend to everyone !

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Debra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The captain of the boat was awesome with explanations and all, the sailors were very great with the instructions for those of us who hadn't snokeled before or in a long while. The scenery was absolutely gorgeous! Awesome tine.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Kathi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This trip was awesome! The crew were young and enthusiastic, and seemed determined to find the perfect spots for us to snorkel! We were taken out to Lanai for a great hour near the cliffs, and then back to a ruined pier outside of Lahaina for some more snorkeling. On our trip out to Lanai were were surrounded by a pod of dolphins, which was a truly magical experience. In the water, we saw many sea turtles and innumerable fish. I saw one crewmember helping two ladies who were having a really hard time with seasickness but were determined to get in the water. He allowed them to hang on to his surfboard and 'snorkel' while hanging on. Really kind and considerate staff, who obviously love their jobs in this beautiful place. The boat was a real workhorse, so don't expect any glamour on this trip! If you want to see some real beauty - even if you have never snorkeled before in your life!

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Stephen F. H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very fun cruise. Snorkeling in Lanai and Maui. Great service from crew.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Tammy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing trip and wonderful crew!!!

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Heather P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great! The crew was awesome made everyone comfortable and had a great time. Our 8 year old loved it and got to swim with a sea turtle. If you love snorkeling then this is definitely for you!

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Amanda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great experience this was , I was so lucky that on my tour I got to see dolphins. The team were great always making sure everyone was always safe and happy. The hospitality was fantastic they always made sure everyone had food or drink. Would highly recommend this tour , great value for money

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just an overall great trip! My 90 year old father enjoyed the boat trip although he didn't snorkel. The captain and staff were wonderful and we even saw dolphins cavorting. Only 1 suggestion for the tour company: Please upgrade your snorkels. They were short and water kept getting in. Otherwise, everything was just perfect!!

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Michelle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience! The crew was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

andrea b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Lovely sail. Perfect weather. Attentive crew filling up our glasses. Sparkling clean boat --the cleanest boat I've ever been on. We'll definitely do it again next time we're in Maui.

Doing what: Teralani Sunset Maui Cocktail Sail

jimcaddick2

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Ocean was a little rough, but the water was clear. The crew was great.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Damon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed every bit of the cruise. The staff was great!

Doing what: Teralani Sunset Maui Cocktail Sail

Tim Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great crew knowledgeable and friend ly snacks were super tasty

Doing what: Teralani Sunset Maui Cocktail Sail

Maree C C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very relaxing sail, with attentive staff and good food and drinks.

Doing what: Teralani Sunset Maui Cocktail Sail

Valerie P United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

This was upgraded to a dinner cruise as they weren't running the cocktail one that night and we had a longer sail as well so it was well worth the money. Would recommend this trip as there weren't too many people on the catamaran and the crew were lovely.

Doing what: Teralani Sunset Maui Cocktail Sail

Lynette F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Wow, its what Hawaii is all about, beautiful sunsets, cocktails, fun. To cap it off, a pod of whales putting on a spectacular show.

Doing what: Teralani Sunset Maui Cocktail Sail

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message