• USD ($)
  • English

Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Maui Tropical Plantation

Juicy pineapples, hibiscus flowers, hula dolls, macadamia nuts - all things tropical are on show at the Maui Tropical Plantation.  The 60 acre (24 hectare) working plantation runs tours combining agricultural history and tropical treats, aboard ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We again were pleased with the personnel handling the check in and the bus driver knowledge. There was a group of 19 that showed up late and the bus driver came back to get them. The saving versus NCL price was worth it.

Doing what: Kahului Shore Excursion: Maui Tropical Plantation and Iao Valley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Maui Value Pass was a great deal! We loved the submarine trip, and not only saw a lot of smaller fish, but a 5-6 foot shark as well! The Plantation tour was very interesting and it was quite a large plantation, with many fruits, and coffee being harvested. We also enjoyed the Aquarium. There were so many beautiful fish, turtles, sharks, sting rays, and the shows that were put on by the Whale Foundation were awesome and very informative. We, unfortunately. did not get to the museum. This pass was well worth the money!!

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Guide was knowledgable and the scenes were beautiful

Doing what: Kahului Shore Excursion: Maui Tropical Plantation and Iao Valley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A voyage through the ocean is certainely something you don`t do everyday. It was very pleasant

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had a fantastic tour guide who provided excellent personal service, we visited a number of "extra" places (including a budist temple and the Lahaina High School) because we had some spare time. Karen, our tour operator was extremely friendly and knowledgable. The tour was one of the highlights on our vacation.

Doing what: Lahaina Shore Excursion: Tropical Plantation Tour and Iao Valley with Optional Maui Ocean Center

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Submarine tour was awesome. The crew were all very friendly and the boat ride out to the sub and back was fun. We saw alot of whales. Bonus!!

The Aquarium was great, beautiful setting and lots of great things to see. We really liked the turtles and the tunnel.

Bailey House Museum was OK. Not easy to get to because we didnt have a rental car and relied on the bus system.

We werent able to go the the Plantation because we didnt have a rental car

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It aws better than I expected

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Iao Valley was such a beautiful site and the plantation was interesting and informative. I'd definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Kahului Shore Excursion: Maui Tropical Plantation and Iao Valley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My wife and I were both on electric scooters . We at all times received extra help on and off the bus.We were able to easily negotiate the ramp to the top of the lookout for the sensationally beautiful valley. The aquarium was first class, almost on a par with the "Monterey Bay" in California.At no time was there any difficulty with the scooters. No worries , just fun!
Ken and Loretta V C.

Doing what: Kahului Shore Excursion: Maui Tropical Plantation and Iao Valley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very good excursion

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This is a great adventure and a great way to see what is below the ocean for those that don't scuba. The ocean is so clear. They have 3 artificial reefs so you do see a lot of fish. Great thing to do with kids.

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great value and variety. Our family enjoyed the different activities.

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very worthwhile. Submarine was great. A perfect way for non-divers to see a reef and shipwreck up close. Ocean Center was also interesting. Check out the shark tank talk with the diver in the tank. The Tropical Plantation and Bailey House were nice time killers on the day we left since are flight was at 10:30 PM. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message