Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Maui Tropical Plantation

For a look at what Maui's agricultural life once looked like, visit Maui Tropical Plantation – a sort of plantation theme park that's also still a working plantation. Maui Tropical Plantation covers about 60 acres, and was originally designed to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a great experience and the young man who narrated the dive was amazing. This was great for young and old alike. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

maria r USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great time, The pass worked just as expected, it saved us a lot of money. I would recommended getting this pass before you go. All The attractions that came with it are fun things to do and see.

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Beverly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very professional tour, great sites and great staff...

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Julie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was very professional. Very informative and fun!

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Adriana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Maui value pass was a great deal, the ride in the submarine was the best, the ocean center was nice and educative. the plantation tour was short but nice, beautiful place.

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

NICK M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The combo tour is an excellent way to see four attractions on Maui. After visiting the first attraction, a voucher is received for the remaining attractions which can be visited on your schedule within two weeks. All attractions were interesting and depicted a history of Hawaii above and beneath the water.

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Antoinette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The submarine was great fun, enjoyed the weather, fish and ocean. The Plantation was beautiful, the ground keeping crew keeps busy with the presentation. The aquarium was informative, I enjoyed every fish that I saw, some even knew how to pose for pictures. This is a money saving package that I would enjoy for the family. You will need a car to get to all of the different venues.

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Debbie M E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome the California bleach blonde narrator was really good

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

MARY M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

WOW! EXCELLENT VIEWS AND CREW!

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Josette N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was incredible!

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

coutinen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Maui Value Pass was a great deal! We loved the submarine trip, and not only saw a lot of smaller fish, but a 5-6 foot shark as well! The Plantation tour was very interesting and it was quite a large plantation, with many fruits, and coffee being harvested. We also enjoyed the Aquarium. There were so many beautiful fish, turtles, sharks, sting rays, and the shows that were put on by the Whale Foundation were awesome and very informative. We, unfortunately. did not get to the museum. This pass was well worth the money!!

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Jacques B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A voyage through the ocean is certainely something you don`t do everyday. It was very pleasant

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

ponygirl28

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Submarine tour was awesome. The crew were all very friendly and the boat ride out to the sub and back was fun. We saw alot of whales. Bonus!!

The Aquarium was great, beautiful setting and lots of great things to see. We really liked the turtles and the tunnel.

Bailey House Museum was OK. Not easy to get to because we didnt have a rental car and relied on the bus system.

We werent able to go the the Plantation because we didnt have a rental car

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It aws better than I expected

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

mary kay s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very good excursion

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

tazman4003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This is a great adventure and a great way to see what is below the ocean for those that don't scuba. The ocean is so clear. They have 3 artificial reefs so you do see a lot of fish. Great thing to do with kids.

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

shirley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great value and variety. Our family enjoyed the different activities.

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very worthwhile. Submarine was great. A perfect way for non-divers to see a reef and shipwreck up close. Ocean Center was also interesting. Check out the shark tank talk with the diver in the tank. The Tropical Plantation and Bailey House were nice time killers on the day we left since are flight was at 10:30 PM. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

What a great trip. The Atlantis could not have been better and the people were fantastic. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

we really enjoyed the Atlantis Sub

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Francis M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The submarine was great. The aquarium was as good as any on the mainland. With the other two tickets the package was a great value.....

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Tamara S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The Atlantis sub was one of the highlights of our trip. Combined with the snorkeling we did plus the aquarium Ocean Center we felt we had a well rounded experience. The plantation tour and the nature center were at the end of our stay and a pleasant way to spend the last few hours on Maui. I highly recommend the package to families with children including teenagers. Aloha and Mahalo.

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Dena K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The sub ride was great fun.

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Lorraine B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great value. The aquarium and tasting tour were outstanding. All hosts were terrific.

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Thomas/Tom P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed very much.

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message