The island of Molokai may not be as popular with tourists as other Hawaiian islands, but it offers stunning scenery and plenty of opportunities to relax. Molokai's landscape includes two volcanoes, a large white sand beach, and a sacred valley – ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well done. Could tighten up on time spent at airports waiting for other groups to join our tour.

Doing what: Kalaupapa and Molokai Day Trip from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic way to see some spectacular scenery that we could not have experienced any other way. Pilot was great: told us some salient points but did not keep blabbering on, like some tour guides ( some guides just never shut up, and you can't enjoy what you're looking at).

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a fantastic time on our Helicopter Tour. The views were spectacular and our pilot was awesome.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was amazing. Our pilot Janette was fantastic and so knowledgeable and she put everyone at ease with her flying abilities. Would do it again in a heart beat.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoy amazing views of West Maui and Molokai... I never imagined being that close to a waterfall it really is like in the movies!

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The sites on these tours are incredible. The pilot was very skillful and knowledgeable about the island and where to go to see places that can only be seen by helicopter.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Unfortunately, due to high winds, this was not the tour that we ended up taking. Our guide offered to reschedule for another day or we could drive to Makena, which was about 25 minutes along the coast, and proceed some paddling and snorkeling there. About half our group had either never snorkeled or paddled and so he was patient and reassuring with us. Took us to 2 remarkable snorkeling sites and it was a beautiful day. Totally worth getting up in the morning and even the extra 25 minute drive to the alternate location.

Doing what: Pali Sea Cliff Kayak Discovery

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

They put us on the wrong trip. It got a 1 star only because our tour guide was good

Doing what: Kalaupapa and Molokai Day Trip from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our pilot was very informative. Timing was spot on. 45 min flight exactly. Views were amazing. couldn't believe how close the pilot got us to some of the waterfalls, cliffs, and into some of the valleys. Definatly worth it! Awesome job. We also seen a LOT of whale breaches, and could see the whales underneath the water surface from the helicopter!

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This helicopter ride was the highlight of my trip to Maui! This is the best way to get stellar views of the landscape on Maui and its surrounding islands. Check-in was easy (there were 6 passengers total), and our pilot was awesome! She was very nice, learned our names and provided good information about what we were seeing. We saw rolling hills, got up close to waterfalls and even saw whales in the ocean!

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a great day for a helicopter ride and the scenery from the sky was jaw-dropping. Even my husband who has flown countless times in helicopters in his firefighting career was amazed as we flew over the valleys and by the numerous falls. Our pilot Rick gave us a fantastic tour. Well worth it!!!!

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I wanted a helicopter tour. When we were picked up we learned it was a fixed wing tour. Did not go. Would not recommend this company.

Doing what: Kalaupapa and Molokai Day Trip from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was amazing we loved every aspect of the helicopter flight and cant wait to return to Maui and do another flight only longer. 5

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic way to see West Maui and Molokai and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience!! From the warm welcome at the heliport by the girls there to the final set down after the tour, it was great. Rich, our pilot was friendly, informative and so nice to everyone - he took time to point out all the places of interest and made the whole tour so fun and enlightening too. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone and if like me you're a bit nervous of going in a helicopter, don't be, it was very smooth and I felt totally at ease with Rich at the controls.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

it was beautiful I recommend going @ least once if you haven't gone was a great experience.
Thanks again

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai 60-minute Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the 2pm flight. The views were terrific: ocean, waterfalls, cliffs. Even got a chance to see the blowhole 'at work'. Our 7yo was happy.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wow - what an amazing way to see Maui and it's neighboring islands - truly an incredible experience

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai 60-minute Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very informative and interesting. So glad we went!

Doing what: Kalaupapa and Molokai Day Trip from Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Spectacular views and Rich was great!

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip. Well worth every cent paid.. Dave was fantastic

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was beautiful. We had a great time and the views were spectacular! We had a very knowledgable tour guide and we were very happy with what we saw. I would highly recommend this.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good from start to finish. Pilot was very informative, personable and made the trip memorable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai 60-minute Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Although our day was windy, our pilot Dylan did a great job keeping the helicopter steady as we soared over the sea cliffs and past the truly breathtaking scenery of the waterfalls and crater. Excellent trip to do and Air Maui did a great job.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message