Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Molokini Crater

Creating a perfect crescent shape in the sea, the sunken Molokini Crater is a snorkeling wonderland just offshore from Maui. Dubbed among the world’s top 10 diving locations, Molokini is prized by underwater enthusiasts for its protected reef, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We saw some great fish, moray eels, starfish,etc. I used an underwater camera to catch some great pics of the sealife. We went to Turtle town too and ironically no turtles were seen in the water by snorkelers, except by those who stayed on the boat and one turtle popped his head up around the front of the boat. Everyone gets in the water on the back of the boat so we missed him! Nice breakfast and lunch spread too. Cordial crew.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

SO MANY SEA TURTLES!! If I could give this tour 6 stars, I would! Our guides, Seth and Kelly, were fantastic and could not be more helpful. Kelly jumped right in the water with us to show us interesting sealife and Seth did a great job navigating and guiding us along the way. Their rapport was great and kept everyone laughing. We were provided with much needed wetsuits to stay warm, a delicious breakfast of fruit and cinnamon rolls, and a perfect lunch to cap off the day. With the boat's design, they really can get to places the larger boats cannot and offer a unique experience. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

WOW!
Amazing experience! We spent good time in Molokini.
Staff is nice and professional.
We raccomand this tour to everybody!

Doing what: Luxury Molokini Deluxe Snorkel Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great experience and a must-do for Maui visitors! Very different from just snorkeling off of the beach as you get to boat into deeper waters next to Molokini and experience the awesome island and all of the beautiful reefs, corals, and colorful fish.
Seth, our tour guide and raft driver, was excellent as he had so much information about everything we were seeing and about Hawaii in general. He has a great personality and sense of humor, and played some great music on the boat ride as well. Definitely recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was fantastic! The perfect snorkeling trip in Maui with multiple stops in different locations. The staff was all very helpful and informative. The food was very delicious with pasta and pulled pork and veggie options. I felt like it was the perfect amount of time in each location and we never felt rushed. Once we were headed back they opened up the bar for 2$ Mai Thais!

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent morning trip out on the ocean. The crew were really professional, fun and welcoming. The food and drink was all of a high standard and the equipment they had for us to use was really good quality. All round an excellent morning spent sailing and snorkeling around maui.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The variety of fish we saw was amazing! The crew was friendly and helpful, the equipment worked well, and the food was very good. The captain gave an interesting talk on the way back. I recommend renting the underwater camera they offer. All our pictures and videos were ready for us on a CD by time we returned to the harbor. There were 13 of us, ages 11-70, and everyone had a great time.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Outstanding. Friendly crew all around - Snorkeling at its best!

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome experience. The tour is really well organized. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great time ,funny crew , no presure to by on board items ,great meal's included

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! The ride was very rough and I got really sea sick.

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The crew was great and the snorkeling very good. Our trip was cut short due to someone getting sick so we had to turn around and take them back which cut into our excursion by 1 hour.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This is a vessel with over 100 snorkelers on it. The crew did a good job of handling everything, but there were just a lot of people. The waterslide was about 10 ft long lol Overall it was a fun day and the crew were great, but if you want to be less crowded, go on a smaller vessel.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was a nice trip but there were so many people in the water. It was too crowded to really see anything

Doing what: Molokini and Kealewai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Haleakala sunrise tour was fabulous the driver was very knowledgeable and well taken care of the visitors. Molokini snorkeling operated by Quicksilver Chater team was AWSOME the team was very professional, very details and took great care of their clients. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I enjoyed snorkeling. It was great.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was excellent. Our captain Sean and first mate Chase. Were friendly, professional, and very knowledgable about the islands. The snorkel was excellent. We went to 4 snorkel spots,saw amazing fish and swam with at least 4 turtles. I would highly recommend and ask for Sean!!!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Kiki and Chase were especially helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. When there was too much wave action behind the crater, they found wonderful alternatives. The breakfast and lunch were delicious and bountiful! Snorkel equipment and wet suits were trouble free. They thought of everything to make this a very enjoyable trip!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The activity itself was good but there were too many people on our cruise. The crew did their best to accommodate everyone. They offered many things including scuba diving training, snorkel lessons and underwater camera rentals.

Doing what: Molokini and Kealewai Snorkel Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good snorkel cruise to Molokini Crater and Turtle Town on a beautiful morning. A well-organized trip, from check-in to disembarking - the crew ran it like clockwork. The Turtle Town stop was the highlight, with beautiful coral, abundant fish, and a couple turtles swimming in the area.

Doing what: Molokini and Kealewai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time with the family. My 7 year old loved snorkeling and they had boards with a clear viewing area that my 4 year old rode on. Snorkel equipment was really great... did not have leak once and never had to adjust. Food was great and loved that there was a professional photographer that took great underwater pics and video.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we were very impressed with your experience. The ship was well equipped with staff and equipment. The food was good and the Captain fun and very experienced. Would recommend highly!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Food was awesome, snorkling was great.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I had so much fun on this snorkeling tour. Very accommodating and the crew was a lot of fun! For how inexpensive it was and the scenery, we will definitely be doing this again when we come back!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour, two guys started this company and are doing great. It's only small groups - 12 in ours. They understand that you have to get to Molikini early to see the incredible coral and beautiful fish. We were there first, with their sister boat shotly behind us. We were there a full 45 min. before anyone else. When we left there were 12 boats and very few fish! Stopped in the back of Molikini too - that's new and very beautiful also. They also included Turtle City which few do, and again was well worth it. Breaakfast and lunch were included and very good. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message