• USD ($)
  • English

Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Molokini Crater

Creating a perfect crescent shape in the sea, the sunken Molokini Crater is a snorkeling wonderland just offshore from Maui. Dubbed among the world’s top 10 diving locations, Molokini is prized by underwater enthusiasts for its protected reef, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The snorkeling trip was very nice. The weather almost perfect. The water is so clear and the coral just beautiful. Would like to have seen more sea creatures but there were many good colorful fish. Would highly recommend. The crew of this vessel was exceptional.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was highly enjoyed by my boyfriend and I. The boat ride was smooth, the staff was friendly, the breakfast and lunch were filling and organized and the sites were awesome. I was worried that there wasn't going to be enough food or the lines would be crazy but it was very organized!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great trip. Captain and crew members were very energetic and kept your safety in prime importance. Food and drinks were good and plentiful. Sunny day made it complete.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The trip was fun, the staff great and captain excellent personality. HOWEVER it should not be advertised as a SAIL AND SNORKEL ADVENTURE. There was no sailing. I expected we would not sail some of the time however thought there would be some sailing involved. We wanted to sail on the ocean as we have a small sail 22 foot boat on a lake. While the trip was fun and well organized, do not expect to sail. Also was not overly excited about some of the pictures taken by the photographer. He should ask if you want them on the CD before selling them. We did not like one or two taken and would have preferred them to be edited. Think there should be more sitting room outside and not used for those taking classes ) that were not mentioned on the advertisement), half of the back of the boat was taken all the way out to the snorkeling location by those who paid extra for snuba classes. All in all it was a great day.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Was fun. Real food that was very good.

Doing what: Molokini and Kealewai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome experience don't give up after you swallow a little salt water, just remember to relax and breath slow, one of the best experiences snorkeling, very clear water and a great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Exceptional tour. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was a nice trip, the snorkeling was great, the food was good, the boat was nice. But we never did sail, they just ran the engines.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Snuba diving cost more than the advertised price on Viator, the music on the boat was meant for generally an older, more senior crowd. The food was wonderful, and besides the Snuba diving costing more, it was a wonderful experience. I would not go on this charter again however.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

So much fun! We saw all types of tropical fish and green sea turtles. The crew was great. The food and open bar was a huge plus too. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Because the winds were horrendous, we could not go to Molokini. Instead, our captain took us to a driving area that was more sheltered. It was GREAT! Beautiful coral and lots of fish. Food (especially the pulled pork) was great and good choice of drinks available. Can always count on the Four Winds and their crew.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of great local information. Four different stops to snorkel and staff allowed as much time as people wanted to explore. Food was good. Only negative, which wasn't anyone's fault, I just hadn't thought about looking into it, was that there is no bathroom on the boat. Just remember to use restroom before you go, and don't drink a large coffee before leaving on this 4 hour adventure.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A MUST adventure when you come to Maui. Capt John and the crew do an outstanding job.....the boat is great...the food is wonderful.....the snorkeling is as good as it gets.....fun for young and old.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message