Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Molokini Crater

Creating a perfect crescent shape in the sea, the sunken Molokini Crater is a snorkeling wonderland just offshore from Maui. Dubbed among the world’s top 10 diving locations, Molokini is prized by underwater enthusiasts for its protected reef, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 228 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lmacintyre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great---would definitely recommend this trip to others-- the wet suits we rented came in handy.

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Diane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved, loved loved the crew. There for safety, imparting knowledge and humor. A day to be remembered for a long time. Oh, yeah, the barbecued chicken sandwich was amazing.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Corinne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guides were alot of fun. Best snorkeling trip I have ever been on. We got to swim with schools of fish and the green sea turtles came right up next to us.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Carol P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was the way to go...Our guides, Tim and Kelly, took great care of our small group. Giving us various history on our way to Molokini. We were also able to snorkel the backside of the crater. On the way to La Perouse Bay to see recent lava flows, some bottle-nose dolphins swam around us. Lots of turtles in turtle town. At no point were we rushed at any of our stops. The tour revolved around us and not the clock! A delicious deli lunch was provided before we headed back to round out the day. This tour is a definite must do!

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Terrie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome experience. The boat was fairly large crewed by former marine biology majors, so they were all very knowledgeable and outgoing. Not the cheapest cruise, but good food, good boat, good crew, and good quality equipment. I'd so this again in a second.

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it! This was done in tandem with the Pacific Whale Foundation. It was well-done and quite enjoyable. Would recommend it and would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Robert P M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Seth and Shane were excellent guides and knew what they were doing and where they were going. We had an excellent time snorkeling Molokini Crater and Turtle Town. Everyone was very friendly because Seth and Shane were great at including us all in their communication, and knew a lot about the areas where we traveled. The boat ride was fun and smooth.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Edward G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best snorkeling trip I've had! The smaller group made it all more personalized and the boat/raft was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

fitzgerald.america

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful trip, fun and friendly staff, yummy food!

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Randy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome experience. Awesome staff on board the Quicksilver.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

INEZ G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

ron b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a very outstanding tour. The Crew are excellent especially Capt

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

ron b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a first class tour. Everything went very smooth. The Crew were excellent, they assisted
with any thing you might have needed.. The food was super good. Capt. John was a very engaging
fellow, he knew how to operate the boat . They also offered snuba which my wife loved.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Kathy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Staff was wonderful! Very friendly and helpful. Food was delicious, lots of it and a good variety. Loved the boat, two story-with lots of seating. The snorkeling was ok, lots of the same fish. Overall, we would book again!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Tim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the crew and the naturalists and all the information. They also had a bit of extra fun for the children and although we didn't have our children this time, we will be sure to book here again!

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

ttnguy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Small group makes it faster to jump from one spot to the next. You snorkel inside the crater, the back side, and La Perouse bay which is where the sea turtles are. Earlier start means calmer seas, and not having to deal with other group crowds. Ride back was choppy, but was cool with 80s rock music.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Chris A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sean and Alex were above our expectations!!!! They were very personable and helpful. Sean stopped several times and gave great history and science lessons about Maui and surrounding volcanos. We want to four different dive sites each was amazing.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Geoffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great fun, good food, snorkeling was excellent

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Jane L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It and #39;s ok. We didn and #39;t see lots fishs underwater also didn and #39;t see the glass bottom.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Mary B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We were disappointed that the sea's were too rough so we could not go to Molokini.
Instead they took us to a snorkel spot next to the highway - not very picturesque - but the snorkling was good and we swam with a giant sea turtle. Food was good. Boat was OK.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Patricia P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

was sick the whole time, not only myself but two of my children. Please post sea sickness is highly likely. I was not able to eat at all and couldn't wait to get off the boat.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Cindy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We weren't able to go out to the crater due to high winds so the captain took us to a discrete location to snorkel and it was beautiful. The entire crew was amazing and so kind. We'll definitely do this again!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Ling G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was well organized! My husband and I had a lot of fun, highly recommended.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Douglas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Molokini Sail and Snorkel excursion was absolutely outstanding!! My wife and I stayed in Lahaina, so the short drive to the harbor dock for the early morning Catamaran departure was easy. The sailboat was luxurious, comfortable, and not overbooked with guests. The Captain and Crew were friendly, VERY service oriented, and took great pains to create a memorable, beautiful experience. An awesome surprise that both breakfast and lunch grilled chicken on boat! plus beer / drinks all included on the boat!

And Oh, the breathtaking beauty of the sailing and aquatic life at Molokini! The most exhilarating part of our trip to Maui! Put this trip on your Maui Musts list!

Doug Dean
Birmingham, Alabama

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message