Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Molokini Crater

Creating a perfect crescent shape in the sea, the sunken Molokini Crater is a snorkeling wonderland just offshore from Maui. Dubbed among the world’s top 10 diving locations, Molokini is prized by underwater enthusiasts for its protected reef, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

First and foremost, Seth and Chase were wonderful guides! They remembered everyone on the boat by name, which was impressive enough, but they were also very knowledgeable, skilled, and charismatic. They were also very caring towards those who became ill during trip (seasickness, happens to the best of us), checking in often to see what made the queasiness ease or get worse.

The meals served on board were also a welcome treat, with fruits and cinnamon buns for breakfast, followed with a variety of delicious sandwiches. The locations we were taken to provided many opportunities to enjoy snorkeling. Among the many types of fish abundant in this area, we also got to swim with sea turtles and were lucky enough to even enjoy a pod of Hawaiian Spinner dolphins on our way back to the boat launch.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was awesome! The three snorkle areas were beautiful and we saw plenty of sea life. Our tour guides Seth and Andy worked very hard to make things fun. We rode alongside a school of tuna, and after our first swim we went to see a school of spinner dolphins. The food was great especially those warm sticky cinnamon buns! I would do this tour again and again it was so much fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Molokini had some of the best snorkeling I've ever done. Tour guides were great, they got in the water with us and showed us some fun stuff. The food was better than expected, and we had a great time. Highly recommend it, we'd do it again in a heart beat!

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. We went where very few have gone. Great snorkeling areas, lots of turtles,stingrays,and fish.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Captain John and his crew made this trip awesome!!The snorkeling was fantastic, the lunch was out of this world for being on a boat.The pull pork bun and the chickenon a bun were very good.The booze was very much appreciated on a nice hot day.They offer you underwater camera to rent and put all your pictures on a cd.Camera is 40.00 and cd is 100.00 unlimited pictures.We had 2 underwater camera's from walmart for 15.00 can.Pick whatever works for you.They have a photographer on board also taking pictures.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I was disappointed that we didn't actually get to go to Molokini. The weather was against us and we ended up at Coral Gardens which is just off the coast of West Maui right by the road to Lahaina. It felt weird to have gone on a trip to get there. It didn't feel remote or exotic. The crew were very nice and the food was decent. It was a good thing my wife got back on board and saved me some. I wanted to stay out the full time snorkeling. By the time I got back on board, all the chicken was gone and most of the pork was gone too. They should either serve later or save some for the long swimmers. The glass bottom feature of the boat was pretty sad. You could tell it was something that had been cut into the boat hastily so they could say the had a glass bottom. It was a couple of small panels cut into one hull that you had to squat down to see anything through. If you wanted to see fish through a window, the nearby Maui Ocean Center was a much better experience. I would go again if I get back to Maui.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Molokini Crater is a must do when in Maui. The tour was similar to others we've taken when in Maui. They offered snuba as well and lots of people really enjoyed it. My wife loves Molokini and she's always the last one back on the boat when it's time to leave. Also, don't leave Maui without attending Burn n Love show in Lahaina. A great Elvis impersonator.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Had a good time.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Seth and Kelly were a lot if fun and very hospitable! We were fortunate to have gone on a calm morning and got to enjoy the back side of the crater when no one else was around. We actually stopped at four places along the way, and Seth was very informative about each location. Beautiful trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

really fun trip. I'm so glad we decided to go with the small boat excursion. Nature didn't cooperate and the water was a bit rough making the snorkeling difficult (we didn't get to see turtles) but the crew made the best of it and I feel like we got a really unique experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great, the boat, the crew and the food was really good. We did 4 snorkel stops, we met the sea turtles but not too many fish. The "elevator" and the turtle experience was amazing though! I recommend it but it's overpriced on Viator, it's possible to get the same trip for 85$ locally!

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Gail F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a nice relaxing cruise. A bit rough heading out to Molokini but smooth on the way back. The snorkelling was ok - I thought Fiji water was a lot better than Hawaii. BBQ lunch was nice - a bit rushed though. Slowing down for the dolphins was great and going to a place to see the turtles was a highlight for the kids. Would recommend to do this tour.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nice day out, great staff. No turtles

Doing what: Molokini and Kealewai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The reefs we went to were so colorful and full of fish! If one place was too choppy because of the water, they had 2 other places they can go to, so no matter what, you will see wildlife! Food was pulled pork or BBQ chicken with an open bar! What more can one ask for?!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Food was great as was the staff. Surprised at the number of children aboard, but they had lots of activities for them. Pulled pork was excellency.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message