Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Molokini Crater

Creating a perfect crescent shape in the sea, the sunken Molokini Crater is a snorkeling wonderland just offshore from Maui. Dubbed among the world’s top 10 diving locations, Molokini is prized by underwater enthusiasts for its protected reef, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time with the family. My 7 year old loved snorkeling and they had boards with a clear viewing area that my 4 year old rode on. Snorkel equipment was really great... did not have leak once and never had to adjust. Food was great and loved that there was a professional photographer that took great underwater pics and video.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we were very impressed with your experience. The ship was well equipped with staff and equipment. The food was good and the Captain fun and very experienced. Would recommend highly!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Food was awesome, snorkling was great.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I had so much fun on this snorkeling tour. Very accommodating and the crew was a lot of fun! For how inexpensive it was and the scenery, we will definitely be doing this again when we come back!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour, two guys started this company and are doing great. It's only small groups - 12 in ours. They understand that you have to get to Molikini early to see the incredible coral and beautiful fish. We were there first, with their sister boat shotly behind us. We were there a full 45 min. before anyone else. When we left there were 12 boats and very few fish! Stopped in the back of Molikini too - that's new and very beautiful also. They also included Turtle City which few do, and again was well worth it. Breaakfast and lunch were included and very good. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome boat and crew. Wonderful breakfast and barbecue lunch. The crew took amazing care of us. We had a great time snorkeling. The water is cold and a little rough but that doesn't inhibit a great experience!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it. My favorite thing we did in Maui. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience. Great friendly crew. Great pulled pork sandwich. Fun snorkelling.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was so much fun! We arrived at the dock about 20 minutes early where we checked in, and then got on board the Catamaran. They served a nice breakfast of bagels and fresh fruit. It was a short distance to travel out to Molokini, but the views of Maui are fantastic from out there. Once we arrived, we split into groups, as they offer snuba on board. Because the water was so clear, we opted to do the snuba, which is a cross between snorkeling a scuba diving. It allowed us to about 12 feet under the surface to get a better view of the marine life and coral. The snuba instructor was super friendly and got us all set for the dive. They offer wet suits on board for a small rental charge, which is perfect for anyone who does the snuba option. As soon as we hit the water we were surrounded by tropical fish. There were large schools of black fish that stayed closer to the surface, and lots of multi-colored fish that stayed closer to the bottom. As we were exploring, the staff photographer found an eel, which he coaxed out so we could see it. The water was so clear that we could see pretty far into the distance, and the snorkelers were able to see to the bottom with no problems. After spending a while in the water, we got back on board the catamaran for a great Hawaiian barbeque lunch. They had pulled pork and hot dogs (and veggie burgers for the vegetarians). They also had an open bar with beer, wine and soda. After eating, we still had a little time left so we put the snorkel gear on and jumped back into the ocean for some more exploring. The underwater sea life is absolutely beautiful in the crater.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Friendly guides. Very knowledgeable. Starts nice and early so you are done by noon with the whole day ahead! We saw sea turtles and amazing fish!

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The crew made this trip! Everyone was friendly and helpful. This was not snorkeling the Caribbean, but it was fun because of the crew!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We didn't sail but snorkeling and scenery great.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a really fun tour, totally worth the cost. The crew is friendly and professional. I liked the fact that a crew member sits on a surfboard in the water while the clients snorkel, to keep an eye out for everyone's safety. They have plenty of flotation devices for anyone who needs one. A really fun experience!

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing! Had to give the snuba instructor a tip of twenty bucks so he could learn some manners! Snuba instructor got frustrated with the groups he was guiding and did not know how to maintain his composure. his name is Jim or Jaimie or whatever

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a fun-filled adventure! In total, we got to stop at 3 different places to snorkel, each had a different highlight. Saw about 7-8 sea turtles at the last stop, which made everything worth it. Even the boat ride between spots was fun! Food was also delicious. Seth and Kiki were informative about aquatic life and Hawaiian/Maui history, which made the trip that much better.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So many different kinds of fish, we lost count. There were so many fish around us, I had one fish come up and bounce right off of my mask. The cliff was a great bonus. More and more fish, and the water was so clear we could see a couple hundred feet down the wall. At the turtle site, even though the bottom was stirred up because of the current and wind, we still got to hang out with several turtles, and there were a lot more fish there as well. We felt safe and comfortable the entire time. We had a few nice surprises on the way to and from the snorkel sites. We saw several large boats, swamped with people clamoring over each other. With our small group we didn't experience that at all. So I was very happy we chose the small group. Their equipment was in excellent shape, including their wet suits, and the boat was very clean and obviously well maintained. Beautiful water, beautiful fish, beautiful setting. Great tour company.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

It was nice that we were picked up but then it was 100 people on a boat first stop had some black fish nothing spectacular and then turtle stop had one turtle. Lunch was cooked as we were arriving at 8 am but eaten 2 hours later and was terrible - hot dogs and hamburgers. I would not recommend this at all.

Doing what: Molokini and Kealewai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Shaun and Andy were great captains of the boat and the tour company was the first to Molokini and I basically was snorkeling alone. It was great. Small group of people on the boat and a much more personal experience. We saw these other huge boats show up with lots of people on board. We saw turtles, whales, dolphins, beautiful reefs and lots of fish. Highly recommend this tour company!

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great value for your money! Managed to see lots of turtles, a black tip reef shark and even a couple whales on the way home.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very professionally run- a great trip Very organized and plenty of time for snorkeling.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the best day in Maui! Kiki and Seth were awesome! We were the first to molokini and had the best spot on the reef. Then we got yo go to the back side and the big boats can't do that. Terrific team!

Love you guys!

Mike and Jude

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We didn't see much variety in animal life and the waters were a bit crowded, however, the crew was extremely nice and friendly. I do wish the photographer had made more of an effort to photograph more people--he focused a lot on the animals. I would do it again though.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

5 stars. Great day filled with wonderful sights above and below the water surface. Boat captain was excellent. Food and beverage excellent.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message