Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Molokini Crater

Creating a perfect crescent shape in the sea, the sunken Molokini Crater is a snorkeling wonderland just offshore from Maui. Dubbed among the world’s top 10 diving locations, Molokini is prized by underwater enthusiasts for its protected reef, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 176 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nikithsereileen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Quicksilver crew were wonderful, knowledgable, professional and courteous. Would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Malcolm B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent value and a lot of fun. The captain and crew were unfailingly humorous and helpful and went out of their way to make sure everyone had a good time. Lots of detours to have close encounters with whales.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Victoria H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

absolutely fantastic trip!! The crew was awesome, informative, and funny. Great for all ages!! There were babies, young kids, all the way to grandparents on our trip!! Even if you have someone who is handicapped! they have flotation devices that a person can lay on and look through a viewing window at the fish below. As far as the food went, they even had a vegetarian option!! I would recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Rebekah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour. Saw lots of whales. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Dinesh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was an awesome experience. You might get sea-sick, so please take precautions.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Markus F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip was great, the guides were sooo nice, the food was very good and the snorkeling spots were top-notch! We stopped 4-5 times, although the last one was after lunch when everybody was full :-
However, we saw plenty of turtles, snorkeled Molokini front and back into the blue, saw Delphins, aso.. i highly recommend this tour! No complains at all!

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The captain's commentary enhanced our experience. The boat was comfortable. The snorkeling spectacular.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

judy

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Snorkeling was done at a heavy traffic area so very few fish to be seen. Food was good. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Jay V

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was very crowded.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Denise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Friendly crew. Take the option of a wetsuit top at this time of year, the water can be cold on the morning trip. We were lucky enough to see whales on the way out and turtles on the way back.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely Fabulous! Great fun! Very family friendly. Crew was so kind and helpful. Food was terrific!
Highly recommend this tour for young and old alike!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Craig H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely stunning, great tour!

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great half-day trip to snorkel. We saw a huge eel, a squid, and swam with many colorful fish. Another highlight was a giant sea turtle! Staff was very friendly, you have a lot of time to snorkel. Food was better than we expected as well! Good for families.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

jplion

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Molokini is amazing! Everything was professionally run.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Rebecca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

LOVED it - the trip was great. The guides did a great job of handling newbies/fraidy cats like me about the snorkeling and more experienced and adventurous people. I was nervous I would feel out of place. The boat ride was GREAT - they were knowledgeable and kept a good commentary with all of us. Everybody seemed equally pleased. Would DEFINITELY do this again and hope to get the same guides again.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Sandra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Captain and crew were very entertaining. We were able to do snuba, a combination of snorkeling and scuba diving. No certification needed and that made the trip better. Weren't able to go to Molikini as the wi do were too strong. The alternative coral reef provided lots of variety in fish to view. I rented an underwater camera, which I was glad I could do. The meal was delicious and I would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

brucetour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour with this group was outstanding. We were greeted at the launch site by our leaders who explained just what to expect, fitted with wet suits and off we went. The ride to Molokini was wonderful on the beautiful Hawaiian morning and we arrived at Molokini before most of the bigger boats got there. The snorkeling was spectacular! On getting back into the boat, one of our party has knee issues and the ladder to re-enter the boat was very difficult. The staff were wonderful and provided help, but be warned - if knee issues are a problem for you, this may not be the correct tour to take. The rest of the day was a wonderful experience except for the turtle adventure. The turtles were few and far between, and difficult to find. I guess I sort of expected more of a Turtle Refuge with tons of the guys swimming around. The use of the words Turtle Town in the tour description is a bit misleading. However, all in all, a great day with lots of fun snorkeling with two very good guides. The experience is highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Jean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved the small group and the personal attention from the crew. I will recommend this trip to anyone going to Maui.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Bryan

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Crew was wonderful and very friendly. The boat was fairly large NOTE: the slide is tiny - about 10 feet long but still fun. Gear wasn't great but it worked just fine. We loved Molokini and really loved the second stop where we saw some huge sea turtles.

The only draw back is that there are LOTs of other snorkelers - maybe 100 or more on board. This just means you may get tangled up with others and you may not see as much since all the sea life is getting scared away by the heard of snorkelers.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Timothy M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Pretty good but like so many sail trips, the sails remained furled throughout.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Bryan W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

great trip.. friendly helpful staff, good food..

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Arijit D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

The waters were choppy and the tour guides were too busy hard selling is the wetsuits and underwater cameras rather than explain about the place! Too many people snorkelling in one small area. A lot of people were sea sick. A couple of crew members, one lady specially was rude. I do not recommend

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Suzanne A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

They did not take us to Molokini due to some weather conditions. The place they took us to was terrible. Visibility was awful, hardly any fish to see and we had to search high and low to fine ONE turtle. I would not recommend using Quicksilver again. I feel like we got taken advantage of as tourists. Oh also, the boat was supposed to be glass bottomed and was not.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Markus R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great experience - good food on board - great location - many corals - i got to see seaturtles - drinks whenever you want - great staff

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Naylet r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If you have only have time for one tour to do in Maui, this is the one!

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message