• USD ($)
  • English

Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Molokini Crater

Creating a perfect crescent shape in the sea, the sunken Molokini Crater is a snorkeling wonderland just offshore from Maui. Dubbed among the world’s top 10 diving locations, Molokini is prized by underwater enthusiasts for its protected reef, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A MUST adventure when you come to Maui. Capt John and the crew do an outstanding job.....the boat is great...the food is wonderful.....the snorkeling is as good as it gets.....fun for young and old.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a wonderful time. The crew was friendly and helpful. The trip to Molokini was great - especially being able to go to the backside. We were able to watch some very active whales...they even swam right under the boat. We also got to watch a number of sea turtles. We would do it again.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was too windy (40 mph winds) to go to Molokini, so they took us along the Maui coast to Coral Gardens instead. The name says it all. It was a beautiful garden of colorful mounds of coral and plentiful fish. We had snorkeled at Hanauma Bay earlier in the week, and this was far better! While we were disappointed that we didn't get to Molokini, I can't imagine that the snorkeling could have been any better. The crew was fabulous! Kudos to them all!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had so much fun on this tour. It was a blast.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Trip was more than expected. Captain John and the Four Winds crew were great and very professional. The trip included extensive whale watching which was not mentioned. Excellent bonus to the great sailing and snorkeling.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Max of 24 on each trip (there was 17 on ours) means lots of personal attention and only small numbers in water lets you see more fish and turtles. Food great too. Thanks guys.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We booked 5 excursions and this was the best one! Well organized and tons of fun! They catered to the novice as well as the experienced! Breakfast and the BBQ lunch was delicious. We saw fish, eels and an octopus at Molokini, swam with turtles at the 2nd location and sipped Mai Tai's!!! A++

Doing what: Molokini and Kealewai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you feel comfortable snorkeling, you will love Snuba.
Underwater camera man was available who took great photos and videos.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We sailed on New Year's Day. We had absolutely fantastic time. The staff was great, they made our experience one we won't forget. We saw several whale sightings on our way, which is something we really enjoyed. On our arrival to Molikini, we were outfitted with optical snorkel masks, (our choice) which made viewing a pleasure, we're both near sighted. Have been on snorkel tours in the Caribbean and that was never an option, so this was fantastic. Had a great meal. Enjoyed the captains commentary! He even found turtles for us on the way back! I would highly recommend this excursion!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was wonderful. I just wished there was more colorful fish. I know there is not way to know what will be out there. More than we expected as far as the experience.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a fabulous time, the staff, food and sites were more than we expected!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour. The guides were very friendly and helpful. The lunch was more than we expected. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was excellent from all aspects. The pricing was reasonable for the package we purchased. The boat, crew, snorkel equipment and food was excellent. Highly recommend this tour especially if you like snorkeling.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

the crew was fantastic, went above and beyond. The food was great, highly recommend the pulled pork. We were able to see whales and turtles on top of the amazing snorkeling.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The trip accommodations were outstanding. What things controllable were great. The food was plentiful and the crew members were friendly, outgoing and personable. The Captain went out of his way to see that everyone had a good time. The spot picked seemed to be a popular location even though the sea life was somewhat sparse. Perhaps another location should investigated.
Again, on the way back to shore, the captain took the time to find a couple of Sea Turtles for viewing.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message