Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Molokini Crater

Creating a perfect crescent shape in the sea, the sunken Molokini Crater is a snorkeling wonderland just offshore from Maui. Dubbed among the world’s top 10 diving locations, Molokini is prized by underwater enthusiasts for its protected reef, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Seth and Kelly were a lot if fun and very hospitable! We were fortunate to have gone on a calm morning and got to enjoy the back side of the crater when no one else was around. We actually stopped at four places along the way, and Seth was very informative about each location. Beautiful trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great, the boat, the crew and the food was really good. We did 4 snorkel stops, we met the sea turtles but not too many fish. The "elevator" and the turtle experience was amazing though! I recommend it but it's overpriced on Viator, it's possible to get the same trip for 85$ locally!

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Gail F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a nice relaxing cruise. A bit rough heading out to Molokini but smooth on the way back. The snorkelling was ok - I thought Fiji water was a lot better than Hawaii. BBQ lunch was nice - a bit rushed though. Slowing down for the dolphins was great and going to a place to see the turtles was a highlight for the kids. Would recommend to do this tour.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The reefs we went to were so colorful and full of fish! If one place was too choppy because of the water, they had 2 other places they can go to, so no matter what, you will see wildlife! Food was pulled pork or BBQ chicken with an open bar! What more can one ask for?!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Food was great as was the staff. Surprised at the number of children aboard, but they had lots of activities for them. Pulled pork was excellency.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The snorkeling trip was very nice. The weather almost perfect. The water is so clear and the coral just beautiful. Would like to have seen more sea creatures but there were many good colorful fish. Would highly recommend. The crew of this vessel was exceptional.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was highly enjoyed by my boyfriend and I. The boat ride was smooth, the staff was friendly, the breakfast and lunch were filling and organized and the sites were awesome. I was worried that there wasn't going to be enough food or the lines would be crazy but it was very organized!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was so much fun!! It took my breath away to see sea turtles and all different kinds of fishes so close.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great trip. Captain and crew members were very energetic and kept your safety in prime importance. Food and drinks were good and plentiful. Sunny day made it complete.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The trip was fun, the staff great and captain excellent personality. HOWEVER it should not be advertised as a SAIL AND SNORKEL ADVENTURE. There was no sailing. I expected we would not sail some of the time however thought there would be some sailing involved. We wanted to sail on the ocean as we have a small sail 22 foot boat on a lake. While the trip was fun and well organized, do not expect to sail. Also was not overly excited about some of the pictures taken by the photographer. He should ask if you want them on the CD before selling them. We did not like one or two taken and would have preferred them to be edited. Think there should be more sitting room outside and not used for those taking classes ) that were not mentioned on the advertisement), half of the back of the boat was taken all the way out to the snorkeling location by those who paid extra for snuba classes. All in all it was a great day.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Was fun. Real food that was very good.

Doing what: Molokini and Kealewai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome experience don't give up after you swallow a little salt water, just remember to relax and breath slow, one of the best experiences snorkeling, very clear water and a great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Exceptional tour. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message