Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Molokini Crater

Creating a perfect crescent shape in the sea, the sunken Molokini Crater is a snorkeling wonderland just offshore from Maui. Dubbed among the world’s top 10 diving locations, Molokini is prized by underwater enthusiasts for its protected reef, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 205 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cindy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We weren't able to go out to the crater due to high winds so the captain took us to a discrete location to snorkel and it was beautiful. The entire crew was amazing and so kind. We'll definitely do this again!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Ling G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was well organized! My husband and I had a lot of fun, highly recommended.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Douglas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Molokini Sail and Snorkel excursion was absolutely outstanding!! My wife and I stayed in Lahaina, so the short drive to the harbor dock for the early morning Catamaran departure was easy. The sailboat was luxurious, comfortable, and not overbooked with guests. The Captain and Crew were friendly, VERY service oriented, and took great pains to create a memorable, beautiful experience. An awesome surprise that both breakfast and lunch grilled chicken on boat! plus beer / drinks all included on the boat!

And Oh, the breathtaking beauty of the sailing and aquatic life at Molokini! The most exhilarating part of our trip to Maui! Put this trip on your Maui Musts list!

Doug Dean
Birmingham, Alabama

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Verlynn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had never snorkeled before. The crew was great helping us with our gear and giving 101 snorkeling lessons before we went into the water. This was the high light of our vacation! I highly recommend this to anyone. I even won the trivia contest! It was a great experience.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

drbarbg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip! Loved the turtles!

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Pat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a really great experience and the skipper Capt. John and his crew were great and informative as well as very helpful. Well organised, good food and plenty of drinks. We would highly recommend this trip. We spotted a Humpback Whale quite some distance away even though it was late in the season. Capt John diverted the boat to have a closer look but kept his distance not to disturb the whale and her calf. We saw the beautiful coastline of Maui and Mt Haleakala from the sea. Awesome.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Margie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Super caring, on time and good food too!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Craig S S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Had a great time snorkeling! Was so close up to the turtles even got to see a whale close by. My kids loved it.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

George M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good fun. Very responsible crew. Lots to see above and below.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Aaron B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Molikini Crater is always a great experience and definitely recommended if you haven't done it before. This is probably the best spot I have been snorkeling in North America.

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Lynda S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time the food was awesome but the bathrooms could of been a little bit cleaner!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

kerryn n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great morning with these guys. Everyone was really helpful and the snorkelling was good we often visit the Great Barrier Reef so our standards for coral and fish viewing are pretty high!.
They serve breakfast when you get on the boat which is good as it's an early start. They also serve lunch - good food and plenty of it - but lunch is served at about 10am during the trip timings.
I'd recommend these guys Four Winds to others.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a blast!! Can't wait to go again. Crew was wonderful. Only gripe that I have, and it's a small one, is that the ticket that I got showed that I was to go to one boat at a particular slip number. So, after waiting in line, filling out the forms, going through the line to board, I was told that I needed to go to a different boat at a diifferent slip on the other side of the harbor. Even though, according to my ticket, I was in the right place. I suspect that had something to do with the tour provider, not viator......but, Like I said, minor gripe and five stars!!

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Rick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very fun day on the water. Everyone on the boat was very friendly, helpful and interested in making our day happy and memorable. The food was great! Best grilled chicken I've ever had. Several of us even went for seconds. The water was very choppie because the wind was so powerful. The Captain knew how to work with the wind and took us a different direction that was just spectacular. Go Go Go on this trip, well worth the

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Leslie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience! We went in January and saw lots of whales on the rides to and from. Friendly crew. Unfortunately, the water was too murky at Turtle Town, so we only got to snorkel at the crater, but it was still a great time.

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Marigil L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best guides: Kiki and Alex. Only 20 people in the boat and you get to snorkel the backside of the crater which was amazing. Saw 10 dolphins at La Perouse bay, and if you're luck, snorkel with them. We swam with 5 sea turtles at turtle cove.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Ben G C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Went with a group of friends and had a fantastic time. Staff were friendly and informative, and the catering was good, all of which was appreciated. The snorkelling was amazing and we were fortunate to have seen both a sea turtle and also whales during the cruise. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Kenneth V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip. Water/wind was still so they never hoisted the sails which disappointed me, but otherwise it was a great time. They even provided me with a mini boat on which I could float on and it had a 14 window to look through. I tend to fight the snorkel, so this was a great option for me. Great and thoughtful crew. Good trip.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

ANN TWINAM V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Ok, this costs more than the other tours but it is worth the price. First, you need to get up earlier, but that means when you get to snorkeling the other boats have not arrived! Second, if the weather is right, you hit the other side of Molokini, awesome 140 deep view. Kelly and Seth were awesome. We saw whales, dolphins, turtles as well as the reef fish. There was an amazing boat ride at high rev down the coast. So yes, dig deeper and do this one, it is worth it. Food was great.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Ashley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a fantastic sailing adventure to Molokini Crater. The highlight was the whale watching - so many around! The crew were very attentive, provided tips on snorkelling to the beginners and kept a close eye on us in the water. The breakfast on arrival and BBQ lunch was delicious, high recommend the marinated chicken, with a nice cold beer to the top deck with magnificent views.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Jayne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guides were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Within our first 20 minutes we were lucky enough to see two hump back whales, had a wonderful time snorkeling. We saw beautiful fish, coral and two sea turtles. Kelly and Keki always kept an eye on everyone and made sure we had a great trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Javier B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great adventure, friendly and helpful staff. The food was good, overall highly recommended.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

jeremyguest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Geat tour. Unfortunately windy and Captain Dan made the call I think we all agreed with, which was to not actually go to molokini crater and go to a nice calm spot called coral gardens. Though the air was still moving quick the water was soft and we saw some turtles there too, which the crew said we wouldn't likely have seen at the crater. Food was great, crew excellent and a wonderfull bonus to start. While cruising to get final word on determining how rough the water was at the crater we had a humpack whale swim right near us and then proceeded to tailslap the surface while we were floating near by and then her baby began to copy. Quite the fortunate display but I imagine whale sightings are a fairly common added bonus going this time of year!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was fantastic! My wife and I had a great time

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

George M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Excellent overall. Crew and staff were great. Food was good, don't complain, you are on the ocean and it all has to be cooked before they get to Molokini. Unfortunately weather was a bit rough for the northern exposure so went over to Turtle Bay and snorkeled there. As per all tours, don't over think your expectations and it will be good.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message