Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Molokini Crater

Creating a perfect crescent shape in the sea, the sunken Molokini Crater is a snorkeling wonderland just offshore from Maui. Dubbed among the world’s top 10 diving locations, Molokini is prized by underwater enthusiasts for its protected reef, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

5 stars. Great day filled with wonderful sights above and below the water surface. Boat captain was excellent. Food and beverage excellent.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

davidlyter
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour, but unfortunately water was rough and visibility limited

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a fabulous snorkel tour and would definitely sign up for this one again. The pulled pork was amazing and beer/wine flowed freely. We saw lots of amazing fish and a couple of turtles. The on-board photographer took some great underwater photos of everyone and even loaned us his GoPro hand wand as we did not have one. I would highly recommend this adventure!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We loved this tour. It was no-nonsense, professional, and gave us exactly what we wanted. We got to Molokini before the crowds and had just enough time to enjoy ourselves and get used to snorkeling before experiencing the backside of Molokini, which is not to be missed (the best snorkeling ever!).

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful, the entire experience, and the crew was the best, so pleasant and helpful.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The team was really professional and nice. We would have appreciated even more talk about the surroundings.
We love the "small" boat that allows to reach any place.
We felt just a little bit too much in a hurry. When we reached back the shore, it was still early. All other guests seemed to not want to stay longer in water. Next time we'll need to ask for a special "snorkeling fan" journey! Overall it was awesome -)

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Four Winds II had the most competant crew of any that I experienced on a snorkeling tour. Safety was of upmost importance and even had a crew member in the water with a float helping snorkelers in need. When the waters near the Molokini crater got too rough, the crew asked snorkelers to return to the boat and calmer waters were found. A continental breakfast was offered on the boat as well as a barbecue lunch of pork and chicken sandwiches. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Seth and Kelly were awesome guides. Super warm and welcoming, made sure everyone was comfortable and had a great time. So glad we went with this tour group/boat rather than the larger catamaran's or other tour boats as we were able to get closer to a lot more special locations such as the back wall of Molokini, closer into the coves for sea turtles. We saw a ton of coral, sea turtles, and a whale. In fact, I would do this trip again if I had the time.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

First and foremost, Seth and Chase were wonderful guides! They remembered everyone on the boat by name, which was impressive enough, but they were also very knowledgeable, skilled, and charismatic. They were also very caring towards those who became ill during trip (seasickness, happens to the best of us), checking in often to see what made the queasiness ease or get worse.

The meals served on board were also a welcome treat, with fruits and cinnamon buns for breakfast, followed with a variety of delicious sandwiches. The locations we were taken to provided many opportunities to enjoy snorkeling. Among the many types of fish abundant in this area, we also got to swim with sea turtles and were lucky enough to even enjoy a pod of Hawaiian Spinner dolphins on our way back to the boat launch.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was awesome! The three snorkle areas were beautiful and we saw plenty of sea life. Our tour guides Seth and Andy worked very hard to make things fun. We rode alongside a school of tuna, and after our first swim we went to see a school of spinner dolphins. The food was great especially those warm sticky cinnamon buns! I would do this tour again and again it was so much fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Molokini had some of the best snorkeling I've ever done. Tour guides were great, they got in the water with us and showed us some fun stuff. The food was better than expected, and we had a great time. Highly recommend it, we'd do it again in a heart beat!

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. We went where very few have gone. Great snorkeling areas, lots of turtles,stingrays,and fish.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Captain John and his crew made this trip awesome!!The snorkeling was fantastic, the lunch was out of this world for being on a boat.The pull pork bun and the chickenon a bun were very good.The booze was very much appreciated on a nice hot day.They offer you underwater camera to rent and put all your pictures on a cd.Camera is 40.00 and cd is 100.00 unlimited pictures.We had 2 underwater camera's from walmart for 15.00 can.Pick whatever works for you.They have a photographer on board also taking pictures.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I was disappointed that we didn't actually get to go to Molokini. The weather was against us and we ended up at Coral Gardens which is just off the coast of West Maui right by the road to Lahaina. It felt weird to have gone on a trip to get there. It didn't feel remote or exotic. The crew were very nice and the food was decent. It was a good thing my wife got back on board and saved me some. I wanted to stay out the full time snorkeling. By the time I got back on board, all the chicken was gone and most of the pork was gone too. They should either serve later or save some for the long swimmers. The glass bottom feature of the boat was pretty sad. You could tell it was something that had been cut into the boat hastily so they could say the had a glass bottom. It was a couple of small panels cut into one hull that you had to squat down to see anything through. If you wanted to see fish through a window, the nearby Maui Ocean Center was a much better experience. I would go again if I get back to Maui.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message