Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Molokini Crater

Creating a perfect crescent shape in the sea, the sunken Molokini Crater is a snorkeling wonderland just offshore from Maui. Dubbed among the world’s top 10 diving locations, Molokini is prized by underwater enthusiasts for its protected reef, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Molokini had some of the best snorkeling I've ever done. Tour guides were great, they got in the water with us and showed us some fun stuff. The food was better than expected, and we had a great time. Highly recommend it, we'd do it again in a heart beat!

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. We went where very few have gone. Great snorkeling areas, lots of turtles,stingrays,and fish.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I was disappointed that we didn't actually get to go to Molokini. The weather was against us and we ended up at Coral Gardens which is just off the coast of West Maui right by the road to Lahaina. It felt weird to have gone on a trip to get there. It didn't feel remote or exotic. The crew were very nice and the food was decent. It was a good thing my wife got back on board and saved me some. I wanted to stay out the full time snorkeling. By the time I got back on board, all the chicken was gone and most of the pork was gone too. They should either serve later or save some for the long swimmers. The glass bottom feature of the boat was pretty sad. You could tell it was something that had been cut into the boat hastily so they could say the had a glass bottom. It was a couple of small panels cut into one hull that you had to squat down to see anything through. If you wanted to see fish through a window, the nearby Maui Ocean Center was a much better experience. I would go again if I get back to Maui.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Seth and Kelly were a lot if fun and very hospitable! We were fortunate to have gone on a calm morning and got to enjoy the back side of the crater when no one else was around. We actually stopped at four places along the way, and Seth was very informative about each location. Beautiful trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

really fun trip. I'm so glad we decided to go with the small boat excursion. Nature didn't cooperate and the water was a bit rough making the snorkeling difficult (we didn't get to see turtles) but the crew made the best of it and I feel like we got a really unique experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great, the boat, the crew and the food was really good. We did 4 snorkel stops, we met the sea turtles but not too many fish. The "elevator" and the turtle experience was amazing though! I recommend it but it's overpriced on Viator, it's possible to get the same trip for 85$ locally!

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Gail F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a nice relaxing cruise. A bit rough heading out to Molokini but smooth on the way back. The snorkelling was ok - I thought Fiji water was a lot better than Hawaii. BBQ lunch was nice - a bit rushed though. Slowing down for the dolphins was great and going to a place to see the turtles was a highlight for the kids. Would recommend to do this tour.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nice day out, great staff. No turtles

Doing what: Molokini and Kealewai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The reefs we went to were so colorful and full of fish! If one place was too choppy because of the water, they had 2 other places they can go to, so no matter what, you will see wildlife! Food was pulled pork or BBQ chicken with an open bar! What more can one ask for?!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Food was great as was the staff. Surprised at the number of children aboard, but they had lots of activities for them. Pulled pork was excellency.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The snorkeling trip was very nice. The weather almost perfect. The water is so clear and the coral just beautiful. Would like to have seen more sea creatures but there were many good colorful fish. Would highly recommend. The crew of this vessel was exceptional.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was highly enjoyed by my boyfriend and I. The boat ride was smooth, the staff was friendly, the breakfast and lunch were filling and organized and the sites were awesome. I was worried that there wasn't going to be enough food or the lines would be crazy but it was very organized!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was so much fun!! It took my breath away to see sea turtles and all different kinds of fishes so close.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great trip. Captain and crew members were very energetic and kept your safety in prime importance. Food and drinks were good and plentiful. Sunny day made it complete.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message