Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Molokini Crater

Creating a perfect crescent shape in the sea, the sunken Molokini Crater is a snorkeling wonderland just offshore from Maui. Dubbed among the world’s top 10 diving locations, Molokini is prized by underwater enthusiasts for its protected reef, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kerryn n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great morning with these guys. Everyone was really helpful and the snorkelling was good we often visit the Great Barrier Reef so our standards for coral and fish viewing are pretty high!.
They serve breakfast when you get on the boat which is good as it's an early start. They also serve lunch - good food and plenty of it - but lunch is served at about 10am during the trip timings.
I'd recommend these guys Four Winds to others.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a blast!! Can't wait to go again. Crew was wonderful. Only gripe that I have, and it's a small one, is that the ticket that I got showed that I was to go to one boat at a particular slip number. So, after waiting in line, filling out the forms, going through the line to board, I was told that I needed to go to a different boat at a diifferent slip on the other side of the harbor. Even though, according to my ticket, I was in the right place. I suspect that had something to do with the tour provider, not viator......but, Like I said, minor gripe and five stars!!

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Rick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very fun day on the water. Everyone on the boat was very friendly, helpful and interested in making our day happy and memorable. The food was great! Best grilled chicken I've ever had. Several of us even went for seconds. The water was very choppie because the wind was so powerful. The Captain knew how to work with the wind and took us a different direction that was just spectacular. Go Go Go on this trip, well worth the

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Leslie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience! We went in January and saw lots of whales on the rides to and from. Friendly crew. Unfortunately, the water was too murky at Turtle Town, so we only got to snorkel at the crater, but it was still a great time.

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Marigil L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best guides: Kiki and Alex. Only 20 people in the boat and you get to snorkel the backside of the crater which was amazing. Saw 10 dolphins at La Perouse bay, and if you're luck, snorkel with them. We swam with 5 sea turtles at turtle cove.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Ben G C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Went with a group of friends and had a fantastic time. Staff were friendly and informative, and the catering was good, all of which was appreciated. The snorkelling was amazing and we were fortunate to have seen both a sea turtle and also whales during the cruise. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Kenneth V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip. Water/wind was still so they never hoisted the sails which disappointed me, but otherwise it was a great time. They even provided me with a mini boat on which I could float on and it had a 14 window to look through. I tend to fight the snorkel, so this was a great option for me. Great and thoughtful crew. Good trip.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

ANN TWINAM V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Ok, this costs more than the other tours but it is worth the price. First, you need to get up earlier, but that means when you get to snorkeling the other boats have not arrived! Second, if the weather is right, you hit the other side of Molokini, awesome 140 deep view. Kelly and Seth were awesome. We saw whales, dolphins, turtles as well as the reef fish. There was an amazing boat ride at high rev down the coast. So yes, dig deeper and do this one, it is worth it. Food was great.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Ashley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a fantastic sailing adventure to Molokini Crater. The highlight was the whale watching - so many around! The crew were very attentive, provided tips on snorkelling to the beginners and kept a close eye on us in the water. The breakfast on arrival and BBQ lunch was delicious, high recommend the marinated chicken, with a nice cold beer to the top deck with magnificent views.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Jayne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guides were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Within our first 20 minutes we were lucky enough to see two hump back whales, had a wonderful time snorkeling. We saw beautiful fish, coral and two sea turtles. Kelly and Keki always kept an eye on everyone and made sure we had a great trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Javier B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great adventure, friendly and helpful staff. The food was good, overall highly recommended.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

jeremyguest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Geat tour. Unfortunately windy and Captain Dan made the call I think we all agreed with, which was to not actually go to molokini crater and go to a nice calm spot called coral gardens. Though the air was still moving quick the water was soft and we saw some turtles there too, which the crew said we wouldn't likely have seen at the crater. Food was great, crew excellent and a wonderfull bonus to start. While cruising to get final word on determining how rough the water was at the crater we had a humpack whale swim right near us and then proceeded to tailslap the surface while we were floating near by and then her baby began to copy. Quite the fortunate display but I imagine whale sightings are a fairly common added bonus going this time of year!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was fantastic! My wife and I had a great time

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

George M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Excellent overall. Crew and staff were great. Food was good, don't complain, you are on the ocean and it all has to be cooked before they get to Molokini. Unfortunately weather was a bit rough for the northern exposure so went over to Turtle Bay and snorkeled there. As per all tours, don't over think your expectations and it will be good.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

samuel j

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

this trip was a day trip on the Quicksilver. The captain and crew welcomed us with open arms and was very pleasant and hospitable throughout the trip. We followed the trip plan, taking us to Molakini and turtle town for snorkeling adventures. Very safe and there was plenty of equipment for all if you needed it. Even wet suits were available a bit extra charge.

An added bonus was that the captain made stops along the way out and back to look for humpback whales! We got to take some awesome pics too. We would definitely take this trip again on our next visit to Maui.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Mark M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The crew and the book did a great job making the most out of a less than ideal situation.

We were unable to go to Molokini due to the winds picking up the morning of our tour, so we went to some other coral reef locations instead. Those other corals were okay, it was fun although there were not as many fish as I might have hoped to see.

The highlight by far was the humpback whale watching on the boat ride back to the marina. The whales put on a crazy show and it saved the trip in my opinion. In many ways it felt like a snorkeling trip that turned into a whale watching tour but it was great.

Too bad about Molokini, but the tour turned out to be great and I'd do it again.

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Valerie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Magical. Swam with clouds of fish on the back side of Molokini. Heard whale song. Swam with sea turtles. Felt safe in the hands of captain and crew.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Nikithsereileen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Quicksilver crew were wonderful, knowledgable, professional and courteous. Would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Malcolm B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent value and a lot of fun. The captain and crew were unfailingly humorous and helpful and went out of their way to make sure everyone had a good time. Lots of detours to have close encounters with whales.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Victoria H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

absolutely fantastic trip!! The crew was awesome, informative, and funny. Great for all ages!! There were babies, young kids, all the way to grandparents on our trip!! Even if you have someone who is handicapped! they have flotation devices that a person can lay on and look through a viewing window at the fish below. As far as the food went, they even had a vegetarian option!! I would recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Rebekah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour. Saw lots of whales. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Molokini And Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip

Dinesh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was an awesome experience. You might get sea-sick, so please take precautions.

Doing what: Molokini Snorkeling Adventure

Markus F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip was great, the guides were sooo nice, the food was very good and the snorkeling spots were top-notch! We stopped 4-5 times, although the last one was after lunch when everybody was full :-
However, we saw plenty of turtles, snorkeled Molokini front and back into the blue, saw Delphins, aso.. i highly recommend this tour! No complains at all!

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The captain's commentary enhanced our experience. The boat was comfortable. The snorkeling spectacular.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message