• USD ($)
  • English
Once a little sugarcane town, tiny Paia was brought to world notice by the windsurfers who discovered its first-class waves. It’s now known as the windsurfing capital of the world. The town’s old plantation-style wooden buildings are now home to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an excellent tour of the Hana Coast. The scenery was spectacular with many waterfalls because of recent rains and coastal vistas. The driving was very safe and skillful, and the bus driver incorporated much information about the culture, horticulture, geology, music, and Maui history in his narration. Even the lunch stop was enjoyable.

Because the driver took a road which circumvented the Haleakala Mountain/Volcano, a short section of it was not paved, making for a rough ride. But all in all it was an excellent tour.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great day - we would never attempt to drive this road on our own but Larry our guide was terrific

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

By far our favorite adventure we had while on Maui; talk about exhilarating! For those who are skeptical: you can do it! I don't ride often and did just fine as it was ALL coasting down hill. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a unique ground level perspective of the beautiful Maui terrain.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A long day but beautiful scenic drive. Guide, Surfer Sue, was very knowledgable about area: history, plants, geography, etc. We had a nice light breakfast at a beautiful beach and lunch at another. Really enjoyed the small group, there were 6 of us, as I was traveling alone. Easy atmosphere for visiting.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

They took us to the top hoping to get a view the crater of Mt. Haleakala. It was a rainy day, but the clouds cleared just long enough for us to get a few snapshots and them rolled in again. It rained almost the entire time during the downhill bike ride, but the crew (Tomas and Drew) provided rain gear that kept us dry. Tomas (riding the lead bike) and Drew (covering the rear in the van) were in constant communication so that we would know when to pull over to let cars pass. The entire experience was great fun, in spite of the rain, and we would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was great!!! The guides were funny but very safety conscious. They were very knowledgeable about the plants and history of Maui. I would do it any time again.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

First class on safety and scenery. No water on trip and seamed possibly too early at top.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Incredible drive, scenery was amazing. It is a drive I wouldn't want to do myself as the road is extremely narrow and in places only one lane.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was awesome.Michael, the tour guide was so professional, friendly and knowledgeable about almost everything about Hawaii and its people.Questions were asked a lot of times about Hana and other things about Maui and he answered them all with patience.He truly loves what he is doing and it shows.The van si comfortable.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We did the later ride, that is, we were picked up at 6:40am. We had a great time! I was terrified before starting the ride, but our guides, Drew and Tomas, were very encouraging and helpful. I really enjoyed this experience, even though I am not what you would call an experienced biker. I'm glad my husband and I decided to do this.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very informational. Great views. Worth the money and early awakening. Downhill bike ride feels safe and great tour guides.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This Sunrise on top of the Volcano along with the bike ride was everything promised. The bus driver was a great historian of the National Park and we learned many facts we would not learned without his insight. The bike ride was a blast. Our bike leader was great and if I was a bit nervous at the start of the ride but at the end I was ready to zoom downhill again. Thanks to everyone at Cruiser Phil's for a great time.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The small group gave more if a personal touch, interaction amount the group was great, it gave you the sense almost as if you were given a private tour of Maui

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The views are breathtaking. Tom our guide was full of knowledge. Fun day trip.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We had an excellent guide who was very knowledgeable. She was also an excellent driver (glad we didn't attempt to drive ourselves) who knew those curvy roads inside and out. Our guide even took the time to teach all of us on the tour some Hawaiian words. This was a fun day for all. Glad we chose to take this tour.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message