Once a little sugarcane town, tiny Paia was brought to world notice by the windsurfers who discovered its first-class waves. It’s now known as the windsurfing capital of the world. The town’s old plantation-style wooden buildings are now home to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very long day, but it's the only way you can encircle the whole island. Driver/tour guide was excellent and full of knowledge. Some people in the group had lunch included, but our option did not. We were brought to Whole Foods for an included continental breakfast, which was weak, so I recommend eating breakfast before you go. There we also bought an excellent picnic lunch, which I believe was even better than their included hot lunch.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an exciting tour, beautiful scenery, you will love the daring twist and turns. Bring motion sickness meds if sensitive to motion. There is a stop for lunch in Hana, make sure you order lunch or you will be separated from the group at lunch by the restaurant. This was the only bad thing that happened to us.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Driver, Ed, showed us plants, trees, waterfalls, beaches and a wine tasting visit at the end. LONG day. Rough road and close calls with vehicles coming towards us as the roads narrowed.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely loved this tour! It was fantastic! The views of the beaches, waterfalls, etc. were spectacular!! The guide was great as well. If you are going to Maui, this tour is one you certainly need to do.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

awesome experience plus the stop for photos was icing on the cake - loved every part of it!! will do it again next time we return to maui!

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful sights! I definitley recommend going with a tour guide. Uncle Charley was our tour guide and he was full of stories and info. We would not have gotten all that info if we had driven ourselves. The drive to Hana is also somewhat treacherous. I would not want to drive it myself. I def recommend going all the way through. Don't turn and go back after reaching Oheo falls, 7 pools. The roads are narrow and barely hold one car, let alone two way traffic! Plus, if you keep going all the way around the mountain, you see climate change, crazy. We went from rainforest lush, to desert. Then back to lush, with a vineyard. Hello wine tasting at Tideschi Vineyard! Thank you to Uncle Charley! He was great!!!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had Bruce as our guide. He talked non-stop! Very entertaining, knowledgeable and a great sense of humor! Very happy he drove the Hana road rather than I. Would definitely do it again if he was our driver.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour and the guide were great! Very entertaining, safe, organized, and knowledgable! Thank you for a great experience! We will recommend it to others.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My sisters, niece and I went on this tour and I highly recommend it. Our guide, Surfer Sue, knows so much! She shared insights on local current events, island history, and the foliage and landmarks along the way. She was very funny and took us to a lot of little interesting stops. Even though we were running a bit late, Sue took the time to take my niece to the watering hole so she could swim. This was a great way for all of us to enjoy so much of the island in comfort.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding tour guide

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding tour guide

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! Best part of our trip. We were so impressed by our guides. I felt very safe the entire time. What a beautiful way to see the island!

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Long day, but great to sit in a comfortable mini bus with large windows and let Roy the driver/guide do all the work and commentary. Fab drive through tropical forests on the east coast with lots of great views. Interesting contrast along the south coast with spectacular views and very different vegetation. Yes, you could hire a car and drive it yourself, but I certainly know we did the right thing. Roy is so full of information it's amassing. Not that I agree with some aspects of his philosophy of life, but his knowledge on plants, history, culture etc was impressive.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Outstanding! A must for anyone needing a break from laying out by the pool.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip was great - so glad we didn't try and drive it; we would have missed a lot of the good spots to stop and not learned so much history of the island and the people. Tom, our tour guide, was really good.
If you stop at the little store of homemade goodies in Hana, try the banana macadamia nut bread and the homemade ginger ale.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message