Once a little sugarcane town, tiny Paia was brought to world notice by the windsurfers who discovered its first-class waves. It’s now known as the windsurfing capital of the world. The town’s old plantation-style wooden buildings are now home to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 211 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gillian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time. The sunrise views were breathtaking. Bike ride down was a blast. Request Bobby and JoJo as guides. They are what truly made the excursion memorable.

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Sunrise Bike Tour

ttnguy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour makes a giant clockwise circle around east Maui. The southbound road past Hana is quite bumpy. Would recommend taking an antinausea pill at the beginning for those who are prone to motion sickness. Our driver, Wayne, must have been a botanist in his previous like. Super knowledgeable!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Bruce R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip- the view was spectacular, the guides informative, and the ride down the mountain a real thrill-
no one tells you this, but they supply jackets and over pants so you don't have to bring your own

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Sunrise Bike Tour

Lu United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must do tour when in Maui

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Wendy H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommended tour. However, keep in mind this is a all day tour, very long hour- we left the hotel 6:30am and return to the hotel at 7pm. Nonetheless, it is well worth it. The driver, Larry is very knowledgeable and you learn a lot about the island. recommended to buy the lunch package as there were not much available for lunch around Hana area.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

MICHAEL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

IT STARTED OUT WITH THE TOUR GUIDE WAS ALREADY THERE AND WE WERE 10 MINUTES EARLY!!! IT WAS A WONDERFUL TRIP AND WE TRULY ENJOYED THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE THE WEATHER WAS WONDERFUL AND SO WAS OUR DRIVER/TOUR GUIDE. WOULD LOVE TO GO BACK AGAIN

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Carol P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I wrestled with booking a tour or driving the Road to Hana...this tour was the right decision. This is more than getting to Hana...it's about the journey and all the views. This tour allowed me see the views instead of worry about the road. Our guide, Surfer Sue, was in a word, EPIC! She offered increadible information about Hawaiian culture and history, botany and of course, surfing. We stopped in Paia for breakfast before heading out on the Hana Highway. We stopped at Ho'okioa beach to check out the view and the surfers. Lunch at the Hana Hotel was great and fueled us for our return trip. We stopped along the way for photo ops and just took in the specatular views. Even go the chance to swim in one of the waterfall pools...what an amazing experience. Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Jodi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver Sam was extremely knowledgeable and funny as well! He was very accomodating when it came to length of stops, especially for photos. It's such a beautiful drive, but definitely let a professional do it and just enjoy the scenery!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Suzanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Totally awesome!! We had the best guide ever! Take this tour!!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Ivan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Don't worry about the tour starting too early, we arrived right on time to get the best spots for the sunrise of our lives. The crew were great fun, cracking jokes and making us feel at home. Timing was perfect, we were provided with warm clothing since it's rather cold until the sun gets up in full. After the sunrise we drove down a little to get on the bikes. The ride itself is not hard at all! You're riding in the middle of the lane behind one of your tour guides in front, with the tour vehicle, you drove in before, blocking you from behind, so it's not dangerous at all. If there are cars that need to pass your group, you're warned well in advance by the front guide to get to the right side of the road and stop, if needed. Since the ride is 99 downhill, you don't need to be a good biker. As long as you can keep your bike going straight and apply brakes when needed most of the ride, since, again, we're going downhill, it's all vanilla and the views are amazing! You'll be back at your hotel/rental by noon to catch some sleep on the beach to make up for an early wake up call!

Fun fact: the ride even smels great! Eucalyptus, sweet flowers, the good stuff!

Highly recommended. This was a blast, thanks to Roger and Kevin for taking us around. I cannot recommend this enough! Do not hesitate and just go ahead and book.

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Sunrise Bike Tour

Diana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Scary at first, I was a bit nervous about riding but the guides Kaualani and Isaac were so encouraging and Kualani was super informative about lots of things we saw on the ride that it just made it more fun, interesting, and appealed to my nerdy side. We also got to pet and hold a chameleon which was one of my favorite parts!! 5 stars to this and highly recommend to anyone! Thanks!!

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Sunrise Bike Tour

Timothy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I had a great time with Mountain Riders doing the bike tour and getting a small tour at the Haleakala crater. The tour is safe, one with see beautiful vegetation bands as you ride down the mountain to the beach. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Day Bike Tour

Scott C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Melanie was awesome!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Nyla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was wonderful The van was comfortable and the driver was professional and courteous. I would definitely recommend this to others and will likely do it again the next time I go to Maui.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

SY NGHIA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was our fantastic and unforgettable trip to Hana.
You can start the trip from sunrise small fishing village with nice morning coffee and outgoing ferries. Firstly you can see a lot of beautiful beaches on the way to the mountain. And then you can see the most beautiful green fields and sand beaches, tropical forests and flowers, old bridges and water falls, cloudy volcano mountains and blue ocean together, lonely church and interesting history about first generation of people who came to the land. You also can swim in the place made from black volcano lava, that 's big different from sand beaches everywhere. You can try some special tropical Hawaii fresh fruits in the farm stop, and don't forget banana bread.
In the halfway of the trip, you can relax in green and quit small town of Hana, enjoy the local lunch at local restaurants with fresh vegetable, cold ice cream and nice view from the hill to the spectacular ocean.
We choose Viator services for the trip because of high quality of services, reasonable price and convenience . Specially for the trip to Hana, only Viator offers the right option. During the trip, the driver - tour guide was very friendly and gave us a lot of interesting stories about this island, its people and culture. He also gave us reasonable time to enjoy the nature, take some photos, go to the real North Pacific Ocean water and deeply breath fresh air.
It was the third destination of our 6-day trip to Hawaii islands. We have visited Honolulu Waikiki beaches for the first two days. And then we transferred to Big Island of Hawaii to explore the real active volcano for next two days. Before leaving Hawaii islands, we decided to stay 2 nights in Maui, and take one-day trip to Hana. We were very happy with this right decision.
It was the reason why the coast trip to Hana always ranked 1 of the most beautiful road trip in the whole America.
Just come and explore. You will enjoy it!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Marsha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Les took very good care of us and was extremely knowledgable about Maui. We highly recommend this tour,

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Jay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Comfortable seats and VERY knowledgeable driver/guide. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a good experience on this tour. Our driver was very knowledgeable, and friendly. The lunch was overpriced and not impressive. It was nice having the continental breakfast before starting the day. Be prepared it is a long day.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

RYAN A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great experience. Highly recommended to those looking to explore Maui.

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Day Bike Tour

Mary Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a very excellent way to see a part of Maui we would not have seen had we had to drive. Information given by the tour guide was excellent and beneficial.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome group and tour. Was given ample instructions. Only wished they had allowed us to stop sooner on our way down to adjust gear and get better photo of rainbow. Would recommend!

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

There were 4 of us in our group and we were pleasantly surprised to see that we had the van and tour all to ourselves. Sue, our guide/driver, provided a superior wealth of knowledge and history about the island, early settlers, indigenous people, flora and fauna. She was willing to stop at any time for photos and seemed to know everyone along the way. The continental breakfast was great and picnic lunch with white linen table cloth provided a nice break. The van was comfortable and provided a smooth ride through the winding roads. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Amy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide Sue was fantastic! She was so knowledgeable and willing to share. I couldn't have been better. Loved it!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

YUKA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour Guide Al was great! Thank you very much.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message