Once a little sugarcane town, tiny Paia was brought to world notice by the windsurfers who discovered its first-class waves. It’s now known as the windsurfing capital of the world. The town’s old plantation-style wooden buildings are now home to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 177 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

susanjxu USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour is great.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great day all around! Wonderful tour with fantastic scenery! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

RLlanas USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic trip, our driver Zothan was very knowledgable and made our day special. We took as long as we wanted at some stops.
Adding breakfast and lunch to the made for a long day but it was worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

hmehta1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was great trip and our guide/driver Samee was very knowledgeable and entertaining.
The view were beautiful and took lot of pictures .

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

judy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved this tour. Driving this road without our guide driving would have been nerve wracking. He made the tour. Very knowledgeable and could anticipate and plan for every curve and single lane. Both breakfast and lunch were included and worth the extra cost. Overall, my favorite part of our first trip to Maui

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Jeffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The driver/guide was knowledgeable and friendly. She gave us interesting info about the locals and sights, and was well versed in horticultural trivia. The custom van was comfortable and we could see and hear her speaking on the PA well. We didn't swim, nor did anyone else on our trip, as it was cool and rainy. The food was good and we would recommend it.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very interesting, great tour guide

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

hawaii

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful! Breathtaking views! Rained a little but didn't spoil a thing.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Milton L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide, Steve, was very knowledgeable about all things Maui! Many times during the trip, my husband commented that he was very glad he wasn't driving the Road to Hana! We had a great day and now have a great memory.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

debsteve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was really good. The tour guide very informative. Years of knowledge. We stopped at lots of great spots , got some great shots. I get travel sickness but I was prepared and fine. I took 2 kwell Aussie tablets before hand and wore the wrist bands. Yes there are lots of turns but views amazing. The only thing I would say is that everyone but us had lunch included think booked with someone else - they were all from mainland USA . And you stop at Hana at a pre- booked lunch spot. We were able to buy lunch there - either 27 for meal everyone else got or 19 sandwiches. But they sit you away from main group cause we didn't prepay, felt weird. But tour was great and would recommend.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Ronald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The excursion was The Road to Hana on the island of Maui for Oct. 25, 2015. The tour was scheduled thru Viator, a company we have used with success on previous vacations. Our tour guide was Michael Devlin who works for Viator and Temptation Tours. We found Michael to be an excellent tour guide with a great personality. He had a tremendous knowledge of the many sites, the plants and trees, and history of the island. We never felt bored or hurried and had a very relaxing and enjoyable day. Even though it was a 8-9 hour tour, Michael kept our interest all through the tour with his never ending wealth of information. I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone interested in going to Hana.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Glenn W J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was loaded with Info, scenery was spectacular. We were there during a period of high surf and the vistas were beautiful. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Barbara D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was an early pick up but it was worth it! We had a wonderful tour! The van was very comfortable and got to know our fellow tourists. Right after the hotel pick up, we ate breakfast at Cafe Mambo. The Quinoa Bowl was the best! For lunch, we ate at Hana Hotel. The tour itself was very long yet pleasant. Though, I did not expect that Hana Road is full of zig zags! On the other hand, the scenic views were spectacular! We saw some black beaches, forests, waterfalls, and yummy fruits! I've posted some photos for everyone to look at!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

lawagner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is an excellent tour. It is a view of the lush, tropical, unspoiled Maui. The colors of the island are vivid and bold. The long windy road is an adventure, and we saw a beautiful rustic coastline. We learned a lot about the island culture, and I enjoyed every minute.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

BETTYANN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed this ride very much. We highly recommend it. It is very exciting. Our tour guide was very informative and made it fun. We viewed from the top of the volcano. Got great photos.
We felt it was very safe, they watch your back.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

Janet R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was very pleasant. Nice to have someone who knows the road to Hana driving so that the passengers can spend their time looking at the scenery. There was only one other couple in the van with us. The driver was knew his Hawaiian history and was most informative. The picnic lunch was great for the occasion.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Robert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was terrific. Our driver, Elizabeth was knowledgable, personable and funny. We truly enjoyed the trip, except for lunch.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Steve J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was fantastic. I have driven to Hana myself before, so I was happy to let someone else do it this time. The guide was very informative and knew everything there was to know about Maui. I had not been to the sacred pool before or continued all the way around Maui from there, so that was great to see. It is a long day touring but well worth it!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Victor R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

what a ride!!!!!
RORY was the best! Has a degree in Hawaiian history, knows everything!
Very brave driver...would not recommend attempting to drive this road EVER!
So glad we were fortunate enough to have Roru, so relieved we opted to purchase this adventure thru Viator!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time from start to finish. Our tour guide was great, full of information and did all that we wanted. We were the only 4 on the tour so it was made very personable and customer to our wants , needs and interests. The restaurants for breakfast and lunch were wonderful. food was delicious. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver was fantastic! Would definitely take this tour again.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Robert J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was phenomenal----a walking encyclopedia of information on Hawaii ---it's history, peoples, changing landscapes, businesses, local attractions and economics.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Michele T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome day trip. Z was a terrific tour guide, very knowledgeable and great driver. Bring a bathing suit and towel for a little swimming. Leave the driving to your guide it is well worth it!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

James T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great. Helicopter back was wonderful and we got to see everything from above. Our driver was very good....lots of info and went at a nice pace. Enjoyed the beaches and flower farm.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Therese H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic even though it POURED for the first 1/3. The upside was that we saw amazing falls and streams. Sam was our guide and he really made us feel like family.
Mahalo!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message