Once a little sugarcane town, tiny Paia was brought to world notice by the windsurfers who discovered its first-class waves. It’s now known as the windsurfing capital of the world. The town’s old plantation-style wooden buildings are now home to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 149 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was very pleasant. Nice to have someone who knows the road to Hana driving so that the passengers can spend their time looking at the scenery. There was only one other couple in the van with us. The driver was knew his Hawaiian history and was most informative. The picnic lunch was great for the occasion.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was terrific. Our driver, Elizabeth was knowledgable, personable and funny. We truly enjoyed the trip, except for lunch.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was fantastic. I have driven to Hana myself before, so I was happy to let someone else do it this time. The guide was very informative and knew everything there was to know about Maui. I had not been to the sacred pool before or continued all the way around Maui from there, so that was great to see. It is a long day touring but well worth it!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

what a ride!!!!!
RORY was the best! Has a degree in Hawaiian history, knows everything!
Very brave driver...would not recommend attempting to drive this road EVER!
So glad we were fortunate enough to have Roru, so relieved we opted to purchase this adventure thru Viator!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time from start to finish. Our tour guide was great, full of information and did all that we wanted. We were the only 4 on the tour so it was made very personable and customer to our wants , needs and interests. The restaurants for breakfast and lunch were wonderful. food was delicious. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver was fantastic! Would definitely take this tour again.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was phenomenal----a walking encyclopedia of information on Hawaii ---it's history, peoples, changing landscapes, businesses, local attractions and economics.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome day trip. Z was a terrific tour guide, very knowledgeable and great driver. Bring a bathing suit and towel for a little swimming. Leave the driving to your guide it is well worth it!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great. Helicopter back was wonderful and we got to see everything from above. Our driver was very good....lots of info and went at a nice pace. Enjoyed the beaches and flower farm.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic even though it POURED for the first 1/3. The upside was that we saw amazing falls and streams. Sam was our guide and he really made us feel like family.
Mahalo!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing. Our guide was well-versed, funny and very personable. One thing we didn't know was that breakfast was provided - excellent and ocean view. It was a long day, but well worth it and the best way to see almost all of Maui's fabulous coast. Lots of history and detail. We saw whale spouts, axis deer, wild pigs and many birds as an added bonus. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The only way to do this tour--the luxury version! Small van means more opportunities to see things, excellent food options! Perfect!!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Sunrise Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a small group tour, only 8 fit into a luxury small van. We lucked out our family of 4 were the only people on the van - so a private tour! Great driver, the only way to see the road to Hana. If you are the only people in the car the tour can be a bit customized for you -- which is a real treat. They hit all the high points and a few hidden gems. Includes a light breakfast and a great lunch with really good, organic food - picnic style in a beautiful bay near the water. What more could you ask for!!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wayne is a wealth of knowledge and the scenery is breath-taking!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a awesome tour. I would highly recommend this to anyone. It is a long day but well worth your time.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Richard was a great tour guy. As a native, he was able to tell us a lot of little known facts about Hawaii and Maui. He was funny and helpful. The driver was amazing and very careful as he came around the right curves. The seats on the bus are a bit uncomfortable, but there were free drinks which was very necessary.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our experience was enhanced by only my wife, myself and Sean, our guide and driver, being on the tour. Sean was great in showing us those added little-known points of interest that cannot be seen when a larger group is involved. Because our group was only ourselves, we were able to take time to enjoy each site and actually get to more sites than a larger group could have done. Sean was able to provide us with all sorts of details to make this adventure more intriguing. LOVED IT!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I very much recommend taking this tour while on Maui, but I do not at all recommend attempting the drive yourself. I had a BRILLIANT driver and guide who not only knew a lot of information, but could pull out the research to back up his statements if necessary. I also felt safe the entire time, even though the road could be a bit scary at times, particularly the parts where we were at the top of a cliff on a single lane road with nothing but a rusted out guard to stand between us. GO ON THIS TRIP!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great! Very long but I thought it was great!! Good way to see the whole island!! I loved the stops we made! Black Sand Beach was dope!!!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I like that they covered almost the whole east part of Maui.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a great way to see the whole island without having to drive it ourselves. It rained the entire trip, so I was so glad I was not trying to navigate the narrow winding roads and single lane bridges. I got some great photos during our short stops along the way. Bring cash as the little road side stands often do not take credit cards. The banana bread and tuberose flowers were a wonderful bonus. Plan on a full, exhausting, but fun-filled day!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Gary did an excellent job!!!! Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message