Once a little sugarcane town, tiny Paia was brought to world notice by the windsurfers who discovered its first-class waves. It’s now known as the windsurfing capital of the world. The town’s old plantation-style wooden buildings are now home to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Exciting and very informative. The guide very knowledgeable, thorough and friendly. Only disappointing part was the ending. The driver would not travel to drop a handicapped person at the hotel door and left me in the dark at the pick up point after a full day.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our driver/tour guide for the day - Charlie. His knowledge of the island and the Hawaiian language and music made the day lots of fun.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything excellent, just a long day. Not sure there is any way to change that. Have recommended it to friends as 100% better than driving.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very long day, but it's the only way you can encircle the whole island. Driver/tour guide was excellent and full of knowledge. Some people in the group had lunch included, but our option did not. We were brought to Whole Foods for an included continental breakfast, which was weak, so I recommend eating breakfast before you go. There we also bought an excellent picnic lunch, which I believe was even better than their included hot lunch.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an exciting tour, beautiful scenery, you will love the daring twist and turns. Bring motion sickness meds if sensitive to motion. There is a stop for lunch in Hana, make sure you order lunch or you will be separated from the group at lunch by the restaurant. This was the only bad thing that happened to us.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Driver, Ed, showed us plants, trees, waterfalls, beaches and a wine tasting visit at the end. LONG day. Rough road and close calls with vehicles coming towards us as the roads narrowed.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely loved this tour! It was fantastic! The views of the beaches, waterfalls, etc. were spectacular!! The guide was great as well. If you are going to Maui, this tour is one you certainly need to do.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

awesome experience plus the stop for photos was icing on the cake - loved every part of it!! will do it again next time we return to maui!

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful sights! I definitley recommend going with a tour guide. Uncle Charley was our tour guide and he was full of stories and info. We would not have gotten all that info if we had driven ourselves. The drive to Hana is also somewhat treacherous. I would not want to drive it myself. I def recommend going all the way through. Don't turn and go back after reaching Oheo falls, 7 pools. The roads are narrow and barely hold one car, let alone two way traffic! Plus, if you keep going all the way around the mountain, you see climate change, crazy. We went from rainforest lush, to desert. Then back to lush, with a vineyard. Hello wine tasting at Tideschi Vineyard! Thank you to Uncle Charley! He was great!!!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had Bruce as our guide. He talked non-stop! Very entertaining, knowledgeable and a great sense of humor! Very happy he drove the Hana road rather than I. Would definitely do it again if he was our driver.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour and the guide were great! Very entertaining, safe, organized, and knowledgable! Thank you for a great experience! We will recommend it to others.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My sisters, niece and I went on this tour and I highly recommend it. Our guide, Surfer Sue, knows so much! She shared insights on local current events, island history, and the foliage and landmarks along the way. She was very funny and took us to a lot of little interesting stops. Even though we were running a bit late, Sue took the time to take my niece to the watering hole so she could swim. This was a great way for all of us to enjoy so much of the island in comfort.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding tour guide

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding tour guide

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! Best part of our trip. We were so impressed by our guides. I felt very safe the entire time. What a beautiful way to see the island!

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message