Once a little sugarcane town, tiny Paia was brought to world notice by the windsurfers who discovered its first-class waves. It’s now known as the windsurfing capital of the world. The town’s old plantation-style wooden buildings are now home to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 197 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Scary at first, I was a bit nervous about riding but the guides Kaualani and Isaac were so encouraging and Kualani was super informative about lots of things we saw on the ride that it just made it more fun, interesting, and appealed to my nerdy side. We also got to pet and hold a chameleon which was one of my favorite parts!! 5 stars to this and highly recommend to anyone! Thanks!!

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Sunrise Bike Tour

Timothy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I had a great time with Mountain Riders doing the bike tour and getting a small tour at the Haleakala crater. The tour is safe, one with see beautiful vegetation bands as you ride down the mountain to the beach. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Day Bike Tour

Scott C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Melanie was awesome!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Nyla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was wonderful The van was comfortable and the driver was professional and courteous. I would definitely recommend this to others and will likely do it again the next time I go to Maui.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

SY NGHIA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was our fantastic and unforgettable trip to Hana.
You can start the trip from sunrise small fishing village with nice morning coffee and outgoing ferries. Firstly you can see a lot of beautiful beaches on the way to the mountain. And then you can see the most beautiful green fields and sand beaches, tropical forests and flowers, old bridges and water falls, cloudy volcano mountains and blue ocean together, lonely church and interesting history about first generation of people who came to the land. You also can swim in the place made from black volcano lava, that 's big different from sand beaches everywhere. You can try some special tropical Hawaii fresh fruits in the farm stop, and don't forget banana bread.
In the halfway of the trip, you can relax in green and quit small town of Hana, enjoy the local lunch at local restaurants with fresh vegetable, cold ice cream and nice view from the hill to the spectacular ocean.
We choose Viator services for the trip because of high quality of services, reasonable price and convenience . Specially for the trip to Hana, only Viator offers the right option. During the trip, the driver - tour guide was very friendly and gave us a lot of interesting stories about this island, its people and culture. He also gave us reasonable time to enjoy the nature, take some photos, go to the real North Pacific Ocean water and deeply breath fresh air.
It was the third destination of our 6-day trip to Hawaii islands. We have visited Honolulu Waikiki beaches for the first two days. And then we transferred to Big Island of Hawaii to explore the real active volcano for next two days. Before leaving Hawaii islands, we decided to stay 2 nights in Maui, and take one-day trip to Hana. We were very happy with this right decision.
It was the reason why the coast trip to Hana always ranked 1 of the most beautiful road trip in the whole America.
Just come and explore. You will enjoy it!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Marsha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Les took very good care of us and was extremely knowledgable about Maui. We highly recommend this tour,

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Jay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Comfortable seats and VERY knowledgeable driver/guide. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a good experience on this tour. Our driver was very knowledgeable, and friendly. The lunch was overpriced and not impressive. It was nice having the continental breakfast before starting the day. Be prepared it is a long day.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

RYAN A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great experience. Highly recommended to those looking to explore Maui.

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Day Bike Tour

Mary Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a very excellent way to see a part of Maui we would not have seen had we had to drive. Information given by the tour guide was excellent and beneficial.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome group and tour. Was given ample instructions. Only wished they had allowed us to stop sooner on our way down to adjust gear and get better photo of rainbow. Would recommend!

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

There were 4 of us in our group and we were pleasantly surprised to see that we had the van and tour all to ourselves. Sue, our guide/driver, provided a superior wealth of knowledge and history about the island, early settlers, indigenous people, flora and fauna. She was willing to stop at any time for photos and seemed to know everyone along the way. The continental breakfast was great and picnic lunch with white linen table cloth provided a nice break. The van was comfortable and provided a smooth ride through the winding roads. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Amy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide Sue was fantastic! She was so knowledgeable and willing to share. I couldn't have been better. Loved it!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

YUKA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour Guide Al was great! Thank you very much.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

susanjxu USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour is great.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great day all around! Wonderful tour with fantastic scenery! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

RLlanas USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic trip, our driver Zothan was very knowledgable and made our day special. We took as long as we wanted at some stops.
Adding breakfast and lunch to the made for a long day but it was worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

hmehta1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was great trip and our guide/driver Samee was very knowledgeable and entertaining.
The view were beautiful and took lot of pictures .

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

judy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved this tour. Driving this road without our guide driving would have been nerve wracking. He made the tour. Very knowledgeable and could anticipate and plan for every curve and single lane. Both breakfast and lunch were included and worth the extra cost. Overall, my favorite part of our first trip to Maui

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Jeffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The driver/guide was knowledgeable and friendly. She gave us interesting info about the locals and sights, and was well versed in horticultural trivia. The custom van was comfortable and we could see and hear her speaking on the PA well. We didn't swim, nor did anyone else on our trip, as it was cool and rainy. The food was good and we would recommend it.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very interesting, great tour guide

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

hawaii

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful! Breathtaking views! Rained a little but didn't spoil a thing.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Milton L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide, Steve, was very knowledgeable about all things Maui! Many times during the trip, my husband commented that he was very glad he wasn't driving the Road to Hana! We had a great day and now have a great memory.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

debsteve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was really good. The tour guide very informative. Years of knowledge. We stopped at lots of great spots , got some great shots. I get travel sickness but I was prepared and fine. I took 2 kwell Aussie tablets before hand and wore the wrist bands. Yes there are lots of turns but views amazing. The only thing I would say is that everyone but us had lunch included think booked with someone else - they were all from mainland USA . And you stop at Hana at a pre- booked lunch spot. We were able to buy lunch there - either 27 for meal everyone else got or 19 sandwiches. But they sit you away from main group cause we didn't prepay, felt weird. But tour was great and would recommend.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message