Once a little sugarcane town, tiny Paia was brought to world notice by the windsurfers who discovered its first-class waves. It’s now known as the windsurfing capital of the world. The town’s old plantation-style wooden buildings are now home to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 138 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic even though it POURED for the first 1/3. The upside was that we saw amazing falls and streams. Sam was our guide and he really made us feel like family.
Mahalo!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing. Our guide was well-versed, funny and very personable. One thing we didn't know was that breakfast was provided - excellent and ocean view. It was a long day, but well worth it and the best way to see almost all of Maui's fabulous coast. Lots of history and detail. We saw whale spouts, axis deer, wild pigs and many birds as an added bonus. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The only way to do this tour--the luxury version! Small van means more opportunities to see things, excellent food options! Perfect!!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Maui Haleakala Sunrise Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a small group tour, only 8 fit into a luxury small van. We lucked out our family of 4 were the only people on the van - so a private tour! Great driver, the only way to see the road to Hana. If you are the only people in the car the tour can be a bit customized for you -- which is a real treat. They hit all the high points and a few hidden gems. Includes a light breakfast and a great lunch with really good, organic food - picnic style in a beautiful bay near the water. What more could you ask for!!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wayne is a wealth of knowledge and the scenery is breath-taking!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a awesome tour. I would highly recommend this to anyone. It is a long day but well worth your time.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Richard was a great tour guy. As a native, he was able to tell us a lot of little known facts about Hawaii and Maui. He was funny and helpful. The driver was amazing and very careful as he came around the right curves. The seats on the bus are a bit uncomfortable, but there were free drinks which was very necessary.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our experience was enhanced by only my wife, myself and Sean, our guide and driver, being on the tour. Sean was great in showing us those added little-known points of interest that cannot be seen when a larger group is involved. Because our group was only ourselves, we were able to take time to enjoy each site and actually get to more sites than a larger group could have done. Sean was able to provide us with all sorts of details to make this adventure more intriguing. LOVED IT!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I very much recommend taking this tour while on Maui, but I do not at all recommend attempting the drive yourself. I had a BRILLIANT driver and guide who not only knew a lot of information, but could pull out the research to back up his statements if necessary. I also felt safe the entire time, even though the road could be a bit scary at times, particularly the parts where we were at the top of a cliff on a single lane road with nothing but a rusted out guard to stand between us. GO ON THIS TRIP!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great! Very long but I thought it was great!! Good way to see the whole island!! I loved the stops we made! Black Sand Beach was dope!!!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I like that they covered almost the whole east part of Maui.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a great way to see the whole island without having to drive it ourselves. It rained the entire trip, so I was so glad I was not trying to navigate the narrow winding roads and single lane bridges. I got some great photos during our short stops along the way. Bring cash as the little road side stands often do not take credit cards. The banana bread and tuberose flowers were a wonderful bonus. Plan on a full, exhausting, but fun-filled day!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Gary did an excellent job!!!! Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a day! This is an easy and beautiful way to cover a lot of ground in Maui and go beyond the resort strips. It is a very, very long day (12 hours door to door), but every stop was better than the last. We spent just the right amount of time at each stop so we could explore and take photos. I loved hopping in the Seven Sacred Pools and seeing the sharp colors at the black sand beach. A full, well-spent day!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Be prepared for a long day. I was grateful to have a professional driver (Tom, who never missed a beat and made us feel very safe) on a road that was nerve-wracking at times. We weren't given the option to add the buffet lunch to our package (not sure if that's an issue with Viator or what), but Tom let us know before we headed out that it would be wise to grab some sandwiches at the Whole Foods where we meet other travelers for the continental breakfast. Wear comfy clothes, and know that some of the swimming spots may be closed depending on the weather.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a long day, but exciting and informative. The driver/tour guide was really friendly and knowledgeable. We really enjoyed our trip especially my son had lots of fun.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Exciting and very informative. The guide very knowledgeable, thorough and friendly. Only disappointing part was the ending. The driver would not travel to drop a handicapped person at the hotel door and left me in the dark at the pick up point after a full day.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our driver/tour guide for the day - Charlie. His knowledge of the island and the Hawaiian language and music made the day lots of fun.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything excellent, just a long day. Not sure there is any way to change that. Have recommended it to friends as 100% better than driving.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very long day, but it's the only way you can encircle the whole island. Driver/tour guide was excellent and full of knowledge. Some people in the group had lunch included, but our option did not. We were brought to Whole Foods for an included continental breakfast, which was weak, so I recommend eating breakfast before you go. There we also bought an excellent picnic lunch, which I believe was even better than their included hot lunch.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an exciting tour, beautiful scenery, you will love the daring twist and turns. Bring motion sickness meds if sensitive to motion. There is a stop for lunch in Hana, make sure you order lunch or you will be separated from the group at lunch by the restaurant. This was the only bad thing that happened to us.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Driver, Ed, showed us plants, trees, waterfalls, beaches and a wine tasting visit at the end. LONG day. Rough road and close calls with vehicles coming towards us as the roads narrowed.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message