Once a little sugarcane town, tiny Paia was brought to world notice by the windsurfers who discovered its first-class waves. It’s now known as the windsurfing capital of the world. The town’s old plantation-style wooden buildings are now home to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour and the guide were great! Very entertaining, safe, organized, and knowledgable! Thank you for a great experience! We will recommend it to others.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My sisters, niece and I went on this tour and I highly recommend it. Our guide, Surfer Sue, knows so much! She shared insights on local current events, island history, and the foliage and landmarks along the way. She was very funny and took us to a lot of little interesting stops. Even though we were running a bit late, Sue took the time to take my niece to the watering hole so she could swim. This was a great way for all of us to enjoy so much of the island in comfort.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding tour guide

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding tour guide

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! Best part of our trip. We were so impressed by our guides. I felt very safe the entire time. What a beautiful way to see the island!

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Long day, but great to sit in a comfortable mini bus with large windows and let Roy the driver/guide do all the work and commentary. Fab drive through tropical forests on the east coast with lots of great views. Interesting contrast along the south coast with spectacular views and very different vegetation. Yes, you could hire a car and drive it yourself, but I certainly know we did the right thing. Roy is so full of information it's amassing. Not that I agree with some aspects of his philosophy of life, but his knowledge on plants, history, culture etc was impressive.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Outstanding! A must for anyone needing a break from laying out by the pool.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip was great - so glad we didn't try and drive it; we would have missed a lot of the good spots to stop and not learned so much history of the island and the people. Tom, our tour guide, was really good.
If you stop at the little store of homemade goodies in Hana, try the banana macadamia nut bread and the homemade ginger ale.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an excellent tour of the Hana Coast. The scenery was spectacular with many waterfalls because of recent rains and coastal vistas. The driving was very safe and skillful, and the bus driver incorporated much information about the culture, horticulture, geology, music, and Maui history in his narration. Even the lunch stop was enjoyable.

Because the driver took a road which circumvented the Haleakala Mountain/Volcano, a short section of it was not paved, making for a rough ride. But all in all it was an excellent tour.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great day - we would never attempt to drive this road on our own but Larry our guide was terrific

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

By far our favorite adventure we had while on Maui; talk about exhilarating! For those who are skeptical: you can do it! I don't ride often and did just fine as it was ALL coasting down hill. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a unique ground level perspective of the beautiful Maui terrain.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A long day but beautiful scenic drive. Guide, Surfer Sue, was very knowledgable about area: history, plants, geography, etc. We had a nice light breakfast at a beautiful beach and lunch at another. Really enjoyed the small group, there were 6 of us, as I was traveling alone. Easy atmosphere for visiting.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

They took us to the top hoping to get a view the crater of Mt. Haleakala. It was a rainy day, but the clouds cleared just long enough for us to get a few snapshots and them rolled in again. It rained almost the entire time during the downhill bike ride, but the crew (Tomas and Drew) provided rain gear that kept us dry. Tomas (riding the lead bike) and Drew (covering the rear in the van) were in constant communication so that we would know when to pull over to let cars pass. The entire experience was great fun, in spite of the rain, and we would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was great!!! The guides were funny but very safety conscious. They were very knowledgeable about the plants and history of Maui. I would do it any time again.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

First class on safety and scenery. No water on trip and seamed possibly too early at top.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message