Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Road to Hana

Hawaii is made for road trips, and one of the best is the Road to Hana, a relatively short drive that should take all day (if you're doing it right). Technically called the Hana Highway, the Road to Hana is 52 miles of winding two-lane road ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 243 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The helicopter tour was very nice. It was a windy/rainy day so our pilot took us a different direction so we could still see the sites. Very professionally run from beginning to end. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour and Helicopter Flight

Raejean C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the highlight of our trip! The waterfalls were amazing. Our guide was amazing. We will definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

Kenneth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

fun hike, guide was great

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

Suzanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Totally awesome!! We had the best guide ever! Take this tour!!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Craig S S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We all had a great time on the Hana trip. Bruce made the trip very interesting and informative. Bus very hot though in beginning of trip. Great views of waterfalls.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Bruce R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Not worth the money. Would have rated lower except our tour guide, Al, was excellent. Never received our light snacks and lunch was poor.

Doing what: Small-Group Luxury Day Trip to Haleakala National Park and Hana Coast Rainforest

Adam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This hike was great. Our tour guide Glori was energetic, fun, and very knowledgable about the island.Glori told us all about the scenery we were seeing.Waterfall jumping was the highlight! So much fun. Glori took pics to capture the moment. The snacks and lunch was good too. Overall a fun filled day

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

Jay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Comfortable seats and VERY knowledgeable driver/guide. Highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a good experience on this tour. Our driver was very knowledgeable, and friendly. The lunch was overpriced and not impressive. It was nice having the continental breakfast before starting the day. Be prepared it is a long day.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Marsha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Les took very good care of us and was extremely knowledgable about Maui. We highly recommend this tour,

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

SY NGHIA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was our fantastic and unforgettable trip to Hana.
You can start the trip from sunrise small fishing village with nice morning coffee and outgoing ferries. Firstly you can see a lot of beautiful beaches on the way to the mountain. And then you can see the most beautiful green fields and sand beaches, tropical forests and flowers, old bridges and water falls, cloudy volcano mountains and blue ocean together, lonely church and interesting history about first generation of people who came to the land. You also can swim in the place made from black volcano lava, that 's big different from sand beaches everywhere. You can try some special tropical Hawaii fresh fruits in the farm stop, and don't forget banana bread.
In the halfway of the trip, you can relax in green and quit small town of Hana, enjoy the local lunch at local restaurants with fresh vegetable, cold ice cream and nice view from the hill to the spectacular ocean.
We choose Viator services for the trip because of high quality of services, reasonable price and convenience . Specially for the trip to Hana, only Viator offers the right option. During the trip, the driver - tour guide was very friendly and gave us a lot of interesting stories about this island, its people and culture. He also gave us reasonable time to enjoy the nature, take some photos, go to the real North Pacific Ocean water and deeply breath fresh air.
It was the third destination of our 6-day trip to Hawaii islands. We have visited Honolulu Waikiki beaches for the first two days. And then we transferred to Big Island of Hawaii to explore the real active volcano for next two days. Before leaving Hawaii islands, we decided to stay 2 nights in Maui, and take one-day trip to Hana. We were very happy with this right decision.
It was the reason why the coast trip to Hana always ranked 1 of the most beautiful road trip in the whole America.
Just come and explore. You will enjoy it!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Nyla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was wonderful The van was comfortable and the driver was professional and courteous. I would definitely recommend this to others and will likely do it again the next time I go to Maui.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Scott C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Melanie was awesome!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Jay United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was funny. The sights themselves were just OK. There were long stretches of not much to see.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Mary Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a very excellent way to see a part of Maui we would not have seen had we had to drive. Information given by the tour guide was excellent and beneficial.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Margaret B. R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour gave us a good look at two locations that we probably wouldn't have undertaken by ourselves. Les, our guide, gave us great information that helped us understand the Island and what we were seeing. He went out of his way to point out special spots before we got to them so we could be ready with our cameras. Great, personal tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Luxury Day Trip to Haleakala National Park and Hana Coast Rainforest

William K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Our driver Michael d was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend the tour

Doing what: Small-Group Luxury Tour: Road to Hana and Ka'eleku Cavern Day Trip

APRIL R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This excursion is worth doing at least once while visiting Maui the sites were beautiful and we got some great pictures that will serve as wonderful memories of our trip to Hana. I'm glad we went with a tour rather than driving on our own, as the road is very narrow in certain parts and is super windy for much of the drive. Be sure to go prepared with the appropriate medication/remedies if you suffer from motion sickness!

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and did a good job keeping the group engaged by providing some history and fun facts about the areas we visited. I really liked that we got to stop at several destinations to take in the sites. The only downside: while breakfast was included, we were on our own for lunch. Considering the price of the excursion, it would have been nice if all meals were part of the package.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

KCO USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

This was a long day made to feel even longer because of our annoying tour guide. Temptation tours has a fleet of comfortable vans and limits the number of people on each tour, ours was only four people. The road to Hana is definitely a tour worth doing, just don't do it with Bill.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

YUKA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour Guide Al was great! Thank you very much.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Amy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide Sue was fantastic! She was so knowledgeable and willing to share. I couldn't have been better. Loved it!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

There were 4 of us in our group and we were pleasantly surprised to see that we had the van and tour all to ourselves. Sue, our guide/driver, provided a superior wealth of knowledge and history about the island, early settlers, indigenous people, flora and fauna. She was willing to stop at any time for photos and seemed to know everyone along the way. The continental breakfast was great and picnic lunch with white linen table cloth provided a nice break. The van was comfortable and provided a smooth ride through the winding roads. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a marvelous tour of Maui to see the real Hawaii. Our biggest kudos go to our helicopter pilot, Tim and driver, Wayne. Their knowledge level was quite impressive. No question was asked that could not be answered. The lunch provided was excellent and placed on white linens as advertised. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour and Helicopter Flight

Cheryl R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our driver on the Road to Hana was very informative and drove carefully. The helicopter ride was amazing!!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour and Helicopter Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message