Highway 360 is known as the Road to Hana, a spectacular drive that’s one of the world’s most famous coastal touring routes. The cliff-hugging road winds through deep valleys, rugged coastline and lush tropical rainforest. Along the way, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Long day, but great to sit in a comfortable mini bus with large windows and let Roy the driver/guide do all the work and commentary. Fab drive through tropical forests on the east coast with lots of great views. Interesting contrast along the south coast with spectacular views and very different vegetation. Yes, you could hire a car and drive it yourself, but I certainly know we did the right thing. Roy is so full of information it's amassing. Not that I agree with some aspects of his philosophy of life, but his knowledge on plants, history, culture etc was impressive.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great fun. Helicopter was awesome. Van tour guide Wayne Smith could not have been better.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour and Helicopter Flight

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed the hike and waterfalls very much. The guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. We had hoped that we would see more views from the road to Hana but the part we went wasn't that scenic.

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Chrishell was the best guide and the grounds were amazing!

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our trip guide, Aaron, was fantastic. He was full of energy and gave our group a pleasant experience!

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Michael is a great tour guide! We enjoy our day very much. Beatiful scenery. Strongly recommended

Doing what: Small-Group Luxury Tour: Road to Hana and Ka'eleku Cavern Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The hike was wonderful! Our guide, Marco, was very knowledgeable, and interesting! We got to see all 5 falls and had plenty of time at each one to swim or jump. Travelers, you need to be in good physical shape, as this is a challenging hike. It was worth it! Beautiful!

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What an amazing experience! To experience Maui from the sky and on ground! The beauty of it all! We had a blast!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour and Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great day - we would never attempt to drive this road on our own but Larry our guide was terrific

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an excellent tour of the Hana Coast. The scenery was spectacular with many waterfalls because of recent rains and coastal vistas. The driving was very safe and skillful, and the bus driver incorporated much information about the culture, horticulture, geology, music, and Maui history in his narration. Even the lunch stop was enjoyable.

Because the driver took a road which circumvented the Haleakala Mountain/Volcano, a short section of it was not paved, making for a rough ride. But all in all it was an excellent tour.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip was great - so glad we didn't try and drive it; we would have missed a lot of the good spots to stop and not learned so much history of the island and the people. Tom, our tour guide, was really good.
If you stop at the little store of homemade goodies in Hana, try the banana macadamia nut bread and the homemade ginger ale.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Outstanding! A must for anyone needing a break from laying out by the pool.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and the tour was well paced.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A long day but beautiful scenic drive. Guide, Surfer Sue, was very knowledgable about area: history, plants, geography, etc. We had a nice light breakfast at a beautiful beach and lunch at another. Really enjoyed the small group, there were 6 of us, as I was traveling alone. Easy atmosphere for visiting.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message