• USD ($)
  • English
Highway 360 is known as the Road to Hana, a spectacular drive that’s one of the world’s most famous coastal touring routes. The cliff-hugging road winds through deep valleys, rugged coastline and lush tropical rainforest. Along the way, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What an amazing experience! To experience Maui from the sky and on ground! The beauty of it all! We had a blast!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour and Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great day - we would never attempt to drive this road on our own but Larry our guide was terrific

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an excellent tour of the Hana Coast. The scenery was spectacular with many waterfalls because of recent rains and coastal vistas. The driving was very safe and skillful, and the bus driver incorporated much information about the culture, horticulture, geology, music, and Maui history in his narration. Even the lunch stop was enjoyable.

Because the driver took a road which circumvented the Haleakala Mountain/Volcano, a short section of it was not paved, making for a rough ride. But all in all it was an excellent tour.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A long day but beautiful scenic drive. Guide, Surfer Sue, was very knowledgable about area: history, plants, geography, etc. We had a nice light breakfast at a beautiful beach and lunch at another. Really enjoyed the small group, there were 6 of us, as I was traveling alone. Easy atmosphere for visiting.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Guide was excellent,would like a few more stops,

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We decided to do the tour instead of drive ourselves. Good decision. The driver knows the road and the highlights along the way. Our disappointment was that we didn't actually get to stop at Hana and look at the general store. Prepare for a long day-12 hours door to door

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was awesome.Michael, the tour guide was so professional, friendly and knowledgeable about almost everything about Hawaii and its people.Questions were asked a lot of times about Hana and other things about Maui and he answered them all with patience.He truly loves what he is doing and it shows.The van si comfortable.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Incredible drive, scenery was amazing. It is a drive I wouldn't want to do myself as the road is extremely narrow and in places only one lane.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

My trip was very wonderful and small group was great.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour and Helicopter Flight

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was a wonderful trip. However, it was really long. I am not sure why the "swimming" is included----that could easily be taken out. We prefer tours thar end by 4:00 pm or 5:00 pm.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

good trip - lots of curves - be ready for it

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The helicopter part of the tour was definitely 5 star. Our pilot was fantastic and it was great seeing Maui from that point of view. However I feel the Road to Hana portion was grossly misrepresented. The "gourmet Pacific Rim lunch" was chicken or fish wraps - not bad but not gourmet by anyone's standards. While our driver was nice and certainly knowledgeable about Hawaii and Hawaiian culture, we did not stop to shop in any quaint villages (something we looked forward to doing) - in fact, I wasn't even aware when we were in Hana though I assume that is where our helicopter landed. We did not stop in Ke'anae though we must have driven through. I rate the drive portion 2 stars thus the 3 over all. This tour is a lot of money and I did not feel it was entirely worth the amount spent.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour and Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our recent trip to the national park and the Hana rainforest was exceptional. Our driver was very nice and informative about the area and the people who live there. Unfortunately it was raining when we reached the top of the crater but the trip up was still interesting. The rainforest was a nice compliment to the park and worth seeing. Throughout the day we were able to get out and look around and take pictures. We learned a great deal. It was definitely worth it!

Doing what: Small-Group Luxury Day Trip to Haleakala National Park and Hana Coast Rainforest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My boyfriend and I book this helicopter tour for our first trip to Maui! We were looking for something a bit different from the standard one hour tour and this Private Tour was just what we were looking for! It was both of our first time on a helicopter and from the time that Dave (our pilot) set off from the airport to the moment we touched back down we were not let down! It was the absolute highlight of our trip and the stop at Virginia's Place was amazing!! The food, was divine and the view... outstanding! We both would highly recommend this trip with Air Maui to anyone wanting that special view and trip around one of the most amazing spots in the world!! Thank you so much Dave, Virginia, and the staff at Air Maui for making our trip that much more special!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Maui Helicopter Tour Including Hana, Haleakala Crater and Sunset Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The small group gave more if a personal touch, interaction amount the group was great, it gave you the sense almost as if you were given a private tour of Maui

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message