Highway 360 is known as the Road to Hana, a spectacular drive that’s one of the world’s most famous coastal touring routes. The cliff-hugging road winds through deep valleys, rugged coastline and lush tropical rainforest. Along the way, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Steve our tour guide was brilliant! Very friendly and knowledgable! And the tour itself was brilliant! Very well recommended as you can sit back and take in all the scenery!

Doing what: Small-Group Luxury Tour: Road to Hana and Ka'eleku Cavern Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely loved this tour! It was fantastic! The views of the beaches, waterfalls, etc. were spectacular!! The guide was great as well. If you are going to Maui, this tour is one you certainly need to do.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Driver, Ed, showed us plants, trees, waterfalls, beaches and a wine tasting visit at the end. LONG day. Rough road and close calls with vehicles coming towards us as the roads narrowed.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Nick was an awesome tour guide! The hike was beautiful and fun!

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an exciting tour, beautiful scenery, you will love the daring twist and turns. Bring motion sickness meds if sensitive to motion. There is a stop for lunch in Hana, make sure you order lunch or you will be separated from the group at lunch by the restaurant. This was the only bad thing that happened to us.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a little long but the bus driver was very informative and easy to listen to and understand. I don't need to do it again but very glad I can say I've done it. I don't recommend driving your self!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Because of weather, the tour was changed...drastically. The pilot didn't get into interesting areas, he piloted so fast pictures couldn't be taken, not all sides of the helicopter saw the same views. There was barely any narration. I've taken this tour before, and it was great. I don't know how they dropped the ball on this day.

Doing what: East Maui 45-minute Helicopter Tour over Haleakala Crater

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had Bruce as our guide. He talked non-stop! Very entertaining, knowledgeable and a great sense of humor! Very happy he drove the Hana road rather than I. Would definitely do it again if he was our driver.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful sights! I definitley recommend going with a tour guide. Uncle Charley was our tour guide and he was full of stories and info. We would not have gotten all that info if we had driven ourselves. The drive to Hana is also somewhat treacherous. I would not want to drive it myself. I def recommend going all the way through. Don't turn and go back after reaching Oheo falls, 7 pools. The roads are narrow and barely hold one car, let alone two way traffic! Plus, if you keep going all the way around the mountain, you see climate change, crazy. We went from rainforest lush, to desert. Then back to lush, with a vineyard. Hello wine tasting at Tideschi Vineyard! Thank you to Uncle Charley! He was great!!!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Allison H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Lovely tour, glad it went ahead with there just being the two of us booked for that day. Lunch was lovely, although didn't think much of the area chosen to have it. Would have preferred a stop with a view of the ocean.

Doing what: Small-Group Luxury Day Trip to Haleakala National Park and Hana Coast Rainforest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great all around tour and service!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour and Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

its a great mix of land and air. amazing views and luxury ground transport. i was happy they had a vegetarian option for lunch many places arent so thoughtful. nice knowledgeable guides (pilot and driver).

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour and Helicopter Flight

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed this tour with its beautiful scenery and waterfalls. Unfortunately it rained quite a bit during our tour. The van was comfortable and the guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The tour guide was very professional and interesting (also an excellent driver). For the most part I enjoyed the tour. My biggest complaint is that we did not have any free time in the town of Hana and contrary to what I thought from the tour description, lunch was not "on your own". We had no choice but to eat at a pre-selected restaurant. Supposedly we could have ordered off of the menu, but we had such a limited amount of time given to us for the lunch that we had no choice but to select the lunch buffet (which had apparently been pre-purchased by some of the attendees). It was quite frankly horrible and by far the worst meal I had on my trip. That includes the free lunch offered on the flight to Maui, which should say alot about how bad the buffet was. And at $30 per person (the price charged at the restaurant, I do not know if it was cheaper for those who purchased in advance), it was overpriced. I had thought that lunch would be on our own and that we would have time to explore Hana, so I was extremely disappointed. The tour description should be clear that anyone purchasing this tour will be forced to eat at the pre-selected buffet lunch and that there is no time allotted to exploring Hana.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding tour guide

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message