Highway 360 is known as the Road to Hana, a spectacular drive that’s one of the world’s most famous coastal touring routes. The cliff-hugging road winds through deep valleys, rugged coastline and lush tropical rainforest. Along the way, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our driver/tour guide for the day - Charlie. His knowledge of the island and the Hawaiian language and music made the day lots of fun.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Exciting and very informative. The guide very knowledgeable, thorough and friendly. Only disappointing part was the ending. The driver would not travel to drop a handicapped person at the hotel door and left me in the dark at the pick up point after a full day.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is the only way to visit Hana! A beautiful helicopter ride that gives you such a beautiful view of the Island. A wonderful trip back in a luxury van, on the 617 turn road trip back to were you started. The tour guide was so informative, and stopped in places you will never see if you do it yourself. Thanks, (Wayne)!
Such a unbelivable adventure!!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour and Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything excellent, just a long day. Not sure there is any way to change that. Have recommended it to friends as 100% better than driving.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The experience was great. We started with the helicopter portion to Hana. The flight was smooth and our pilot knew just where to go and had great facts about what we were seeing. After we landed we had a light lunch which was just right. We then got in the luxury van. It was just as pictured. Our guide knew so much. She took us off the typical visitor paths to see sights we will never forget. This is the perfect tour. Someone flies you out and the drives the road from Hana back to the airport. This is the way to go. I would not have enjoyed the sights if I had to drive and worry about the narrow roads and bends. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour and Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very long day, but it's the only way you can encircle the whole island. Driver/tour guide was excellent and full of knowledge. Some people in the group had lunch included, but our option did not. We were brought to Whole Foods for an included continental breakfast, which was weak, so I recommend eating breakfast before you go. There we also bought an excellent picnic lunch, which I believe was even better than their included hot lunch.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great tour, really relaxed. Our guide Jay knew so much and gave a great story to go with our journey along the road to Hana- the swimming under the waterfall was just magical! This is a must do trip- you won't regret it!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Steve our tour guide was brilliant! Very friendly and knowledgable! And the tour itself was brilliant! Very well recommended as you can sit back and take in all the scenery!

Doing what: Small-Group Luxury Tour: Road to Hana and Ka'eleku Cavern Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely loved this tour! It was fantastic! The views of the beaches, waterfalls, etc. were spectacular!! The guide was great as well. If you are going to Maui, this tour is one you certainly need to do.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Driver, Ed, showed us plants, trees, waterfalls, beaches and a wine tasting visit at the end. LONG day. Rough road and close calls with vehicles coming towards us as the roads narrowed.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Nick was an awesome tour guide! The hike was beautiful and fun!

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an exciting tour, beautiful scenery, you will love the daring twist and turns. Bring motion sickness meds if sensitive to motion. There is a stop for lunch in Hana, make sure you order lunch or you will be separated from the group at lunch by the restaurant. This was the only bad thing that happened to us.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a little long but the bus driver was very informative and easy to listen to and understand. I don't need to do it again but very glad I can say I've done it. I don't recommend driving your self!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Because of weather, the tour was changed...drastically. The pilot didn't get into interesting areas, he piloted so fast pictures couldn't be taken, not all sides of the helicopter saw the same views. There was barely any narration. I've taken this tour before, and it was great. I don't know how they dropped the ball on this day.

Doing what: East Maui 45-minute Helicopter Tour over Haleakala Crater

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had Bruce as our guide. He talked non-stop! Very entertaining, knowledgeable and a great sense of humor! Very happy he drove the Hana road rather than I. Would definitely do it again if he was our driver.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message