Highway 360 is known as the Road to Hana, a spectacular drive that’s one of the world’s most famous coastal touring routes. The cliff-hugging road winds through deep valleys, rugged coastline and lush tropical rainforest. Along the way, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 127 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I like that they covered almost the whole east part of Maui.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Gary did an excellent job!!!! Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a great way to see the whole island without having to drive it ourselves. It rained the entire trip, so I was so glad I was not trying to navigate the narrow winding roads and single lane bridges. I got some great photos during our short stops along the way. Bring cash as the little road side stands often do not take credit cards. The banana bread and tuberose flowers were a wonderful bonus. Plan on a full, exhausting, but fun-filled day!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic. Pilot was very friendly and gave us a first class commentary on the sights and history of Maui. The "pit-stop" on the mountainside was excellent, the food was first class and much more than expected. The view was fantastic, could have sat there all day. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Private Maui Helicopter Tour Including Hana, Haleakala Crater and Sunset Landing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a day! This is an easy and beautiful way to cover a lot of ground in Maui and go beyond the resort strips. It is a very, very long day (12 hours door to door), but every stop was better than the last. We spent just the right amount of time at each stop so we could explore and take photos. I loved hopping in the Seven Sacred Pools and seeing the sharp colors at the black sand beach. A full, well-spent day!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The staff and our pilot, Troy, were super. Very professional and made the family feel safe and comfortable with the whole experience. It was run very efficiently and on-time. Clean offices and helicopter. Great tour for our family.

Doing what: East Maui 45-minute Helicopter Tour over Haleakala Crater

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This was a great trip. It was a long trip but enjoyable just the same. It took about 11 hours to complete. An hour for lunch was in there but we were able to see beautiful countryside. Our guide, Ed was amazing. He was so knowledgeable about the plant life and sights and an excellent driver. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Be prepared for a long day. I was grateful to have a professional driver (Tom, who never missed a beat and made us feel very safe) on a road that was nerve-wracking at times. We weren't given the option to add the buffet lunch to our package (not sure if that's an issue with Viator or what), but Tom let us know before we headed out that it would be wise to grab some sandwiches at the Whole Foods where we meet other travelers for the continental breakfast. Wear comfy clothes, and know that some of the swimming spots may be closed depending on the weather.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our driver/tour guide for the day - Charlie. His knowledge of the island and the Hawaiian language and music made the day lots of fun.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Exciting and very informative. The guide very knowledgeable, thorough and friendly. Only disappointing part was the ending. The driver would not travel to drop a handicapped person at the hotel door and left me in the dark at the pick up point after a full day.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is the only way to visit Hana! A beautiful helicopter ride that gives you such a beautiful view of the Island. A wonderful trip back in a luxury van, on the 617 turn road trip back to were you started. The tour guide was so informative, and stopped in places you will never see if you do it yourself. Thanks, (Wayne)!
Such a unbelivable adventure!!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour and Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything excellent, just a long day. Not sure there is any way to change that. Have recommended it to friends as 100% better than driving.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a long day, but exciting and informative. The driver/tour guide was really friendly and knowledgeable. We really enjoyed our trip especially my son had lots of fun.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message