Maui ATTRACTIONS See all

Road to Hana

Hawaii is made for road trips, and one of the best is the Road to Hana, a relatively short drive that should take all day (if you're doing it right). Technically called the Hana Highway, the Road to Hana is 52 miles of winding two-lane road ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 218 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

YUKA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour Guide Al was great! Thank you very much.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

hmehta1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was great trip and our guide/driver Samee was very knowledgeable and entertaining.
The view were beautiful and took lot of pictures .

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Maria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Long day but so worth it! Listening to Jeremy tell his stories about the island and hearing his local perspective was enlightening. This was a family activity where everyone was able to participate and appreciate the beauty of Maui.

Doing what: Explore Maui: Hana Highway Drive and Waterfalls Hike

willsonl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our pilot gave us a very smooth ride to Hana while showing us the crater, waterfalls and the awesome aqueduct system used to water the crops. Our driver, Michael was a wealth of knowledge about the island having lived in Hawaii over 30 years. He was very flexible and made sure we got to see and do everything we wanted on the road back from Hana. He brought us to many places we would have never thought to stop. Most were not labeled on the road. Lunch was delicious and very fresh. Wear your swimsuits, bring towels and change of clothes. We left at 11:45 and were back by 5:30. This is the only way to do the road to Hana

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour and Helicopter Flight

Bernard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing!! Great tour by land and air--best way to see Hana!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour and Helicopter Flight

RLlanas USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic trip, our driver Zothan was very knowledgable and made our day special. We took as long as we wanted at some stops.
Adding breakfast and lunch to the made for a long day but it was worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wow, amazing both in the air and ground tours. The guides were great and knew the area extremely well. Would do it again on other trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour and Helicopter Flight

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great day all around! Wonderful tour with fantastic scenery! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

susanjxu USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour is great.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

whhass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour and helicopter ride. Particularly enjoyed ride back from Hana......guide was great and showed us things we would have never seen on our own.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour and Helicopter Flight

Cheryl M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We enjoyed this tour. The tour guide was knowledgeble and the vehicle we were in was extremely comfortable. It was a good day

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Fiona Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Worth every turning! You will see many aspects of the island and enjoy every bit of it!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Jim G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Great trip with very knowledgable driver. Spectacular scenery. Only negative was van seating. Of the 8 seats, 3 were ideal, 2 were good and 3 were terrible. Cramped rear bench with little leg room on outer seats and middle seat having very poor viewing outside. We rotated periodically in acknowledgement that some seats were poor so everybody got good and bad when we had all hoped for good period.

Doing what: Small-Group Luxury Day Trip to Haleakala National Park and Hana Coast Rainforest

judy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved this tour. Driving this road without our guide driving would have been nerve wracking. He made the tour. Very knowledgeable and could anticipate and plan for every curve and single lane. Both breakfast and lunch were included and worth the extra cost. Overall, my favorite part of our first trip to Maui

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Kenneth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. Les was awesome. Fun and informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Luxury Day Trip to Haleakala National Park and Hana Coast Rainforest

Lucy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The most recommended, it was like a private and customized tour with only Sue and two of us. Sue was very knowledgeable and super friendly, she even brought us to her secret spot, we were amazed by the power of mother nature, it was spectacular and unforgettable experience to us, thank you for taking care of us during the whole trip, Mahalo!!

Doing what: Small-Group Luxury Tour: Road to Hana and Ka'eleku Cavern Day Trip

Charles B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very nice tour the driver was very friendly and knowledgable was the highlight of our trip

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

joancbarrett

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Beautiful scenery, pleasant, knowledgeable driver. The only thing I did not like is I felt like there was never enough time at the major stops to go to the bathroom and enjoy the scenery. I would have preferred fewer quick stops for waterfalls and longer stops at key sights.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

hawaii

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful! Breathtaking views! Rained a little but didn't spoil a thing.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

Thomas/Tom P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

e/The view from helicopter as well as the van was wonderful. The knowledge of guide/driver and guide/pilot was informative and we did enjoy the whole trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour and Helicopter Flight

Glenn W J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was loaded with Info, scenery was spectacular. We were there during a period of high surf and the vistas were beautiful. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Ronald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The excursion was The Road to Hana on the island of Maui for Oct. 25, 2015. The tour was scheduled thru Viator, a company we have used with success on previous vacations. Our tour guide was Michael Devlin who works for Viator and Temptation Tours. We found Michael to be an excellent tour guide with a great personality. He had a tremendous knowledge of the many sites, the plants and trees, and history of the island. We never felt bored or hurried and had a very relaxing and enjoyable day. Even though it was a 8-9 hour tour, Michael kept our interest all through the tour with his never ending wealth of information. I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone interested in going to Hana.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

debsteve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was really good. The tour guide very informative. Years of knowledge. We stopped at lots of great spots , got some great shots. I get travel sickness but I was prepared and fine. I took 2 kwell Aussie tablets before hand and wore the wrist bands. Yes there are lots of turns but views amazing. The only thing I would say is that everyone but us had lunch included think booked with someone else - they were all from mainland USA . And you stop at Hana at a pre- booked lunch spot. We were able to buy lunch there - either 27 for meal everyone else got or 19 sandwiches. But they sit you away from main group cause we didn't prepay, felt weird. But tour was great and would recommend.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Milton L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide, Steve, was very knowledgeable about all things Maui! Many times during the trip, my husband commented that he was very glad he wasn't driving the Road to Hana! We had a great day and now have a great memory.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very interesting, great tour guide

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message