Highway 360 is known as the Road to Hana, a spectacular drive that’s one of the world’s most famous coastal touring routes. The cliff-hugging road winds through deep valleys, rugged coastline and lush tropical rainforest. Along the way, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Lovely tour, glad it went ahead with there just being the two of us booked for that day. Lunch was lovely, although didn't think much of the area chosen to have it. Would have preferred a stop with a view of the ocean.

Doing what: Small-Group Luxury Day Trip to Haleakala National Park and Hana Coast Rainforest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great all around tour and service!

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour and Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

its a great mix of land and air. amazing views and luxury ground transport. i was happy they had a vegetarian option for lunch many places arent so thoughtful. nice knowledgeable guides (pilot and driver).

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour and Helicopter Flight

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed this tour with its beautiful scenery and waterfalls. Unfortunately it rained quite a bit during our tour. The van was comfortable and the guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The tour guide was very professional and interesting (also an excellent driver). For the most part I enjoyed the tour. My biggest complaint is that we did not have any free time in the town of Hana and contrary to what I thought from the tour description, lunch was not "on your own". We had no choice but to eat at a pre-selected restaurant. Supposedly we could have ordered off of the menu, but we had such a limited amount of time given to us for the lunch that we had no choice but to select the lunch buffet (which had apparently been pre-purchased by some of the attendees). It was quite frankly horrible and by far the worst meal I had on my trip. That includes the free lunch offered on the flight to Maui, which should say alot about how bad the buffet was. And at $30 per person (the price charged at the restaurant, I do not know if it was cheaper for those who purchased in advance), it was overpriced. I had thought that lunch would be on our own and that we would have time to explore Hana, so I was extremely disappointed. The tour description should be clear that anyone purchasing this tour will be forced to eat at the pre-selected buffet lunch and that there is no time allotted to exploring Hana.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding tour guide

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding tour guide

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My sisters, niece and I went on this tour and I highly recommend it. Our guide, Surfer Sue, knows so much! She shared insights on local current events, island history, and the foliage and landmarks along the way. She was very funny and took us to a lot of little interesting stops. Even though we were running a bit late, Sue took the time to take my niece to the watering hole so she could swim. This was a great way for all of us to enjoy so much of the island in comfort.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour driver Larry, excellent, although he spoke the entire trip, some guests were not pleased. The Road to Hana is beautiful, with quick stops for photos. The tour was fast, needed more time, but rushing was understandable in order to see as much as possible and get out of the dangerous curvy roads before dark. The continental breakfast was good, made a quick stop at Whole Foods for some paste rise and juice. Lunch at the Hana Hotel was just ok, so if you want to get pack a lunch at Whole Foods you can, and then eat outside the hotel at the picnic tables. The tour guide stops at a winery at the end of the trip, which you have to try the Hana Snow treats and sample the wines. They are great!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Long day, but great to sit in a comfortable mini bus with large windows and let Roy the driver/guide do all the work and commentary. Fab drive through tropical forests on the east coast with lots of great views. Interesting contrast along the south coast with spectacular views and very different vegetation. Yes, you could hire a car and drive it yourself, but I certainly know we did the right thing. Roy is so full of information it's amassing. Not that I agree with some aspects of his philosophy of life, but his knowledge on plants, history, culture etc was impressive.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great fun. Helicopter was awesome. Van tour guide Wayne Smith could not have been better.

Doing what: Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour and Helicopter Flight

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed the hike and waterfalls very much. The guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. We had hoped that we would see more views from the road to Hana but the part we went wasn't that scenic.

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Chrishell was the best guide and the grounds were amazing!

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our trip guide, Aaron, was fantastic. He was full of energy and gave our group a pleasant experience!

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message