You may have your heart set on relaxing in a hammock, but it's impossible to resist Maui's superb scenery, magical luaus  and out-there activities. Day 1: Maui Highlights Start the day bright and early with a sunrise visit to the world's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1006 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kolbe C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This cruise was great! It was a bit windy in the morning and we hit some rain, but the crew was determined to see some whales. They came around and visited with us as we headed out and were extremely informative as we waited to see them. We saw many baby humpbacks and one even came up right behind our boat! Booking through this company was easy and worked smoothly as well!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Tracy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Don't hesitate to book this tour, it was excellent. We brought our 18, 15 and 12 year-old kids and all of them thought this was well worth getting up at 2:30 am to see. That's a real endorsement! Rory was our guide and he made the drive up and back go by quickly and enjoyably with his upbeat personality and wealth of information about the islands. He's a history instructor at the university and delivers info in a very entertaining way. Kids and husband balked at warnings to bring warm clothing but they all regretted and apologized for doubting once we were up at the viewing spot at 5:30 am you're at the viewing spot for a good 90 minutes total and disposable hand warmers, hats, gloves, fleece, jackets are advisable - it was in the mid to upper 20s up there on March 19th and the wind that day was calm. Some showed up with just a light sweater and a light jacket or light resort blanket and they really were not able to enjoy the experience the way they could have. If you're going to pay good money to see this, dress for it and enjoy the magnificence of it all including more stars than you've ever seen in your life. This tour also gets you up at the viewing location early enough to get a great spot against the viewing rail which is what you want - again, if you're going to pay to see this, it's great to be on a tour that gets you prime viewing without a bunch of tourist heads in your photos. Enjoy it, you'll remember and marvel at the beauty of this sunrise for life.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Adam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This hike was great. Our tour guide Glori was energetic, fun, and very knowledgable about the island.Glori told us all about the scenery we were seeing.Waterfall jumping was the highlight! So much fun. Glori took pics to capture the moment. The snacks and lunch was good too. Overall a fun filled day

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

Adam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wow! What a beautiful site. We got lucky to have a top notch sunrise. Cold up top so dress warm. Our tour guide glen was knowledgeable about the island and its history and he made the early morning drive fun. You get some coffee and danishes to start off and a full breakfast at the end. Worth doing!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Adam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Snorkelling was fun and we got to see whales and dolphins along the way. The crew was top knotch and efficient. Tons of food that was delicious, more than we anticipated. There are a lot of people on the boat so it isn and #39;t intimate, but the 2 snorkel sites and the beauty surrounding made a great day.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Karen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nettie was AWESOME!! You get up early3am and get back around 11am. This is a fabulous tour. You need to get up early to make it to the top before the crowds get there. If you drive yourself, it's made of switchbacks and such. A little scary at 4am. I'm glad I didn't drive. She gave us just enough information but also let us rest in the bus, fed us snacks and coffee and good pointers along the way, both up and down. She took many pictures for us and we have some marvelous mementos because of this! She also gave us pointers on the flora and fauna which is great for a nature nerd like me. Great breakfast at the end of the trip too. I highly recommend this trip if you can get Nettie.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Karen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide/driver Nettie was AWESOME!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Kelli M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect whale watch. The crew did an amazing job finding plenty of different whale pods and it was a real treasured moment. Thanks you guys! Had the best time :

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a good experience on this tour. Our driver was very knowledgeable, and friendly. The lunch was overpriced and not impressive. It was nice having the continental breakfast before starting the day. Be prepared it is a long day.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Saw lots of whales including a mother and baby. Took lots of great photos. Commenter very informative. Drinks not expensive.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

gejae

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

had a great time. lots of sightings.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

SY NGHIA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was our fantastic and unforgettable trip to Hana.
You can start the trip from sunrise small fishing village with nice morning coffee and outgoing ferries. Firstly you can see a lot of beautiful beaches on the way to the mountain. And then you can see the most beautiful green fields and sand beaches, tropical forests and flowers, old bridges and water falls, cloudy volcano mountains and blue ocean together, lonely church and interesting history about first generation of people who came to the land. You also can swim in the place made from black volcano lava, that 's big different from sand beaches everywhere. You can try some special tropical Hawaii fresh fruits in the farm stop, and don't forget banana bread.
In the halfway of the trip, you can relax in green and quit small town of Hana, enjoy the local lunch at local restaurants with fresh vegetable, cold ice cream and nice view from the hill to the spectacular ocean.
We choose Viator services for the trip because of high quality of services, reasonable price and convenience . Specially for the trip to Hana, only Viator offers the right option. During the trip, the driver - tour guide was very friendly and gave us a lot of interesting stories about this island, its people and culture. He also gave us reasonable time to enjoy the nature, take some photos, go to the real North Pacific Ocean water and deeply breath fresh air.
It was the third destination of our 6-day trip to Hawaii islands. We have visited Honolulu Waikiki beaches for the first two days. And then we transferred to Big Island of Hawaii to explore the real active volcano for next two days. Before leaving Hawaii islands, we decided to stay 2 nights in Maui, and take one-day trip to Hana. We were very happy with this right decision.
It was the reason why the coast trip to Hana always ranked 1 of the most beautiful road trip in the whole America.
Just come and explore. You will enjoy it!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Zoe L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing! Our tour guides, Current and Shane, was very skilled, careful and entertaining. They definitely help make this an amazing experience. Thank you!

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

Gerard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour, well worth the early start. Guide, Rory, was great, gave lots of information and kept everyone amused.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip we saw lots of whales playing, even mother with her calf, great commentery

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Peter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We saw at least twenty whales. Got some great pictures. Tour guide was very informative on whale history and habitat.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Lee F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great saw loads of whales and their young and even had dolphins swimming alongside the boat for half an hour

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Kathleen M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This is an excellent alternative to driving Haleakala yourself. Henry is an interesting and amusing driver who managed the curvy steep road well. Unfortunately on the day we went, the weather was not cooperative and it started to cloud up and then rain before sunset. However, Henry could see that the weather was changing and hustled everyone into place for excellent pictures and viewing of the crater before it could no longer be seen. We also got to witness a solar eclipse which was really neat from such an altitude. The dinner was good. The only reason for 4 rather than 5 star rating was completely due to weather which is uncontrollable by the tour company. We enjoyed this trip.

Doing what: Haleakala Sunset Tour and Dinner on Maui

Dawne C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was everything I hoped it would be, we saw a Mom, Baby and Escort and they came very close to our boat. This helped me cross off one of the items on my Bucket List.

Thank you

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Jay United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was funny. The sights themselves were just OK. There were long stretches of not much to see.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Susan L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

sorry, we didn't make this the ocean was rough and very windy. Though we did see whales from our hotel.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

William O

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

It wasn't the horrid weather, that was just bad luck. However the tour guide felt he had to make up the time by driving around to assorted small tourist towns. It was an incredibly boring experience. We should have been allowed to simply return to our hotels.

Doing what: Haleakala Crater Hike

Charles R C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was the best part of the trip, loved it!!!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Amy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip!! Had an amazing time!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Jeremy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great experience! The crew was top notch and my wife and I and our two boys, aged 6 and 3 years had a fantastic time! We had the luxury of multiple whale sitings during our tour and even had an opportunity to observe a competitive whale pod featuring 7 WHALES! This is a must see during your time in Maui and this tour is an amazing experience for all!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message