You may have your heart set on relaxing in a hammock, but it's impossible to resist Maui's superb scenery, magical luaus  and out-there activities. Day 1: Maui Highlights Start the day bright and early with a sunrise visit to the world's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 955 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Saket K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was our first experience of helicopter tour and must say it was indeed a great one.
Our pilot Cameron was very experienced and was great guide.
The view from the top is simply superb and you get to see the hidden beauty of the island.
You can see the lush green valleys, blue sea, volcanic mountains, sharp edged cliffs, beautiful waterfalls and so much more and feel so close to the nature.
Helicopter tour is must recommended activity for all visiting Maui.
According to my wife it was the best anniversary gift for her.
Thanks Air Maui for making our first wedding anniversary all the more memorable.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Saket K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We started our tour at 2.50am in the morning and we were picked up from our hotel.
Our bus driver cum guide Glen was very experienced and superb driver.
He kept us highly entertained by high great amount of knowledge.
We reached Haleakala view at around 5 am and Glen had guided us to the best spot to view the sunrise. Haleakala Tour was beautiful experience of a lifetime.
To see the mother nature changing its colors is most beautiful view.
We then went to another higher spot where there are many research facilities.
Overall it was very good and well planned tour.
Thanks to our driver Glen for driving so well especially around the most curved lanes.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

gerald s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The ship was stable in the water . The naturalist narrator onboard was well informed, humorous and maintained a running commentary throughout the voyage. A mother humpback, her calf and a male escort swam under our boat and came up on the other side. It don't get any better than that.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

magnolialily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed the tour! Our driver and tour guide, Henry, was fantastic. He gets 5 stars!!! He was entertaining, attentive, thoughtful and informative, and a safe driver. The sunset was beautiful, and the ride up and back was great and fascinating. I'd do it again and highly recommend if you want to see the crater and at the best time of day for pictures.

Doing what: Haleakala Sunset Tour and Dinner on Maui

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Nice boat, great guides, unbelievable whale sightings.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Amy D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our driver, Nettie, was fabulous. She was very informative and kept us entertained. Spectacular views!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was wonderful. We saw lots and lots of whales. This is a 120 foot yacht and the largest whale watching boat on Maui. I prefer a sturdy boat as opposed to the small ones, even though the smaller boats are allowed to get closer to active whales. There were drinks and snacks available for purchase on board, but we were too busy watching the whales cavort.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Katie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

So fun! So many whales are out there! Learned a lot!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Therese M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

All staff from the lady who took our tickets to the boat and submarine captains were professional, friendly and helpful at the Atlantis Submarine ride. We saw lots of fish and enjoyed the view of the sunken ship and our cruise director pointed out many interesting sea life that we may not have seen without his help.
We visited the plantation and took the tour. It wasn't exciting but well-enough done with friendly staff. The plantation is beautiful and lush.

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Susan S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

Setting up date was confusing because our original date was first ok'd then said was filled. We set a second date but kept getting info like we were going on first. On our final agreed upon date our flight was 1/2 hour late and when we finally arrived our tour had left. We felt very rushed, and even the original allotted time at Pearl Harbor would not have been enough. I must say our guide was very good though. Next time I wou.ld do it on my own.

Doing what: Maui to Oahu Day Trip by Private Plane

hmehta1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was great trip and our guide/driver Samee was very knowledgeable and entertaining.
The view were beautiful and took lot of pictures .

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed our time on the water - we had a challenger group two males and a female just 1000 yards away for about an hour. It was unreal and our guide taught us all about the behaviors we were seeing. I slap my pectoral fin in approval, guys - it was a terrific activity and I recommend it.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Nikithsereileen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great experience, boat crew and captain extremely knowledgable and informative. Loved it!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Nikithsereileen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, knowledgable and professional crew.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Terrance C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great fun.

Doing what: Haleakala Zipline Adventure

Cheryl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was wonderful. The tour was very well organized and the crew was knowledgeble. Gave up good information on the whale migration. We were not disappointed. We saw a lot of whales and we also saw a mother whake with her calf. A great tour

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Mary E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a great experience and the young man who narrated the dive was amazing. This was great for young and old alike. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

Cary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic crew.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Rebekah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome!!! So much more than we ever could of expected. Excellent pilot and instructor. Made everyone feel at ease and comfortable. Thrilling and exciting trip. Everyone should do this at least once in their life.

Doing what: Maui Introductory Flight Lesson: Round-Trip to Molokai

Sylvia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Rory was a safe, kind, and highly informative tour driver! We had a wonderful spot to watch the sunrise, and learned so much history on our journey on the bus. Thank you for a perfect day!!!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

susanjxu USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour is great.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Decia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

First time I tried ziplining and I had a blast !

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

Janet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was my granddaughter's first time to Maui she was thrilled with the lei! It was fresh and lasted long after we were home! Thanks

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting on Maui

hmehta1

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was great view, but sometimes due to static it was hard to hear pilot.
I think we could have got same trip at cheaper rate in Lahaina.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Fiona Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Worth every turning! You will see many aspects of the island and enjoy every bit of it!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message