You may have your heart set on relaxing in a hammock, but it's impossible to resist Maui's superb scenery, magical luaus  and out-there activities. Day 1: Maui Highlights Start the day bright and early with a sunrise visit to the world's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 674 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Be prepared for a long day. I was grateful to have a professional driver (Tom, who never missed a beat and made us feel very safe) on a road that was nerve-wracking at times. We weren't given the option to add the buffet lunch to our package (not sure if that's an issue with Viator or what), but Tom let us know before we headed out that it would be wise to grab some sandwiches at the Whole Foods where we meet other travelers for the continental breakfast. Wear comfy clothes, and know that some of the swimming spots may be closed depending on the weather.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Definitely worth getting up early for. Even with my several layers of clothing I was still very cold. The wind at that altitude is intense. Our driver was okay (I think his name was Greg) and forgot to drop us off until we were halfway to the next city, but the actually experiencing of seeing the sunrise over the clouds made the whole trip worth it.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Had a great time ! Our guides Coco and Randy were great and very knowledgeable. Would recommend this Zipline Adventure to all our friends! Ron and Sherri Lundbom -Oregon

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was very good, recommend to do it in the early morning

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Ok cruise, food ok, entertainment was ok. The view - beautiful.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We had a good day and the weather was comfortable. We did manage to see the humpback whales but none breached which was a disappointment. I would recommend the morning excursions as they saw the whales breach several times during their outing. Overall a good experience and one not to be missed.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The Dinner Cruise was awesome! The Luau not so impressed by it. Overpriced and the food was so so.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The tour was okay. Not worth the cost, unfortunately. I noticed that other groups had a tour guide who spoke with the group about the history of the crater.
This should be added to the tour, for the cost.
The tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

This whale watch cruise was very nice. The only problem was that they had no knowledge of our reservation. The confirmation number was not in their system. Fortunately, they had space for us to re-reserve the trip. We would have been very upset if we couldn't have gone after paying you for it!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our driver/tour guide for the day - Charlie. His knowledge of the island and the Hawaiian language and music made the day lots of fun.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was amazing we loved every aspect of the helicopter flight and cant wait to return to Maui and do another flight only longer. 5

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Exciting and very informative. The guide very knowledgeable, thorough and friendly. Only disappointing part was the ending. The driver would not travel to drop a handicapped person at the hotel door and left me in the dark at the pick up point after a full day.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our flight was late but our greeter was there and friendly and very helpful. Excellent

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting on Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must do when your in Maui. Cruise is so nice, food delicous, and views are wonderful. We had such a great time on the sunset dinner curise, and met really nice people.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic way to see West Maui and Molokai and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience!! From the warm welcome at the heliport by the girls there to the final set down after the tour, it was great. Rich, our pilot was friendly, informative and so nice to everyone - he took time to point out all the places of interest and made the whole tour so fun and enlightening too. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone and if like me you're a bit nervous of going in a helicopter, don't be, it was very smooth and I felt totally at ease with Rich at the controls.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message