You may have your heart set on relaxing in a hammock, but it's impossible to resist Maui's superb scenery, magical luaus  and out-there activities. Day 1: Maui Highlights Start the day bright and early with a sunrise visit to the world's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 867 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Though the word 'awesome' has gotten overused over the years, this was a genuinely awesome tour to go on. I recommend dressing warm, for it can be 20 to 40 degrees on Haleakala early in the morning. The view form the summit is breathtaking, but it's watching the dramatic sunrise that is the climax of this tour.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Jodi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver Sam was extremely knowledgeable and funny as well! He was very accomodating when it came to length of stops, especially for photos. It's such a beautiful drive, but definitely let a professional do it and just enjoy the scenery!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Emily O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Sunrise Tour to Haleakala was excellent! Nettie was our guide and she did an excellent job. She was very informative and entertaining. Make sure you take a warm jacket on this tour as it is very chilly at the top! And go to bed early as you will be picked up at your hotel around 2 am. It is a very fun experience! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide Rory was great. Very knowledgeable and new the road up to the top very well. We really enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Corinne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jensen and Jamie were amazing zip lining guides. My husband and I had a great time on this trip. Amazing views if the ocean and mountain while you and #39;re zip lining across. All around really fun good day and lots of laughing.

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

Dell sue H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Terrific crew and delicious breakfast and lunch. Recommend highlt.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Aoife R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful tour on our honeymoon. Though we had a rental car, neither of us fancied driving winding roads in the middle of the night with other tourists and tour buses going the same direction.

Amazing sunrise but make sure you wrap up warm!! It and #39;s freezing!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is run very professionally with highest safety standards. Coco, Gavin, Ryan and Uncle George were all very personable and often times, very entertaining! Made for a fun day!

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour and the tour guide was fanominal - he kept us entertained the entire time was also very knowledgable about flowers and flora and new much of the history of the area.

Doing what: Haleakala Sunset Tour and Dinner on Maui

Michaele K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely a wonderful time. Will book again and do the VIP upgrade. The Luau was the best pork we ever ate. The dinner cruise had the best sunset and food.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice hiking tour to waterfalls. Very muddy so wear good hiking sandals. About a 3-4 mile hike through rain forest trails. It'd be good to be in decent shape and fairly comfortable in the outdoors. Jumping into the waterfall pools was awesome!

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

Victor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I had a fantastic experience exceeding our expectations.Will be back with more family next year.

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

donna s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed every aspect of our trip. My daughter got sick and the crew was very attentive to her and helped her in any way possible. I would definitely recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

Andre B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was knowledgeable it was one of my favorite experience

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Marylou A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Years ago I did the bicycle ride down Haleakala. So this trip I opted for the sunrise. Good choice. The pickup at the hotel was early-middle if the night early, The sunrise was spectacular. It had me singing it was so beautiful. Well worth the cost and the early rise. Highly recommend

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Wendy H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommended tour. However, keep in mind this is a all day tour, very long hour- we left the hotel 6:30am and return to the hotel at 7pm. Nonetheless, it is well worth it. The driver, Larry is very knowledgeable and you learn a lot about the island. recommended to buy the lunch package as there were not much available for lunch around Hana area.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Jill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was a blast! I don't know if our experience would have been as great without our guides, Cliff and Anthony. They made the whole trip entertaining with their infectious personalities!

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

Lu United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must do tour when in Maui

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

ttnguy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour makes a giant clockwise circle around east Maui. The southbound road past Hana is quite bumpy. Would recommend taking an antinausea pill at the beginning for those who are prone to motion sickness. Our driver, Wayne, must have been a botanist in his previous like. Super knowledgeable!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

Jeff W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So happy we had this experience. Definitely worth the 2am pickup. Our driver Rory was fabulous, so knowledgeable, friendly and funny!
Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Maui.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Sally M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nettie is the best of the best tour guides! she made the early morning trip to Mt Haleakala so much fun! She was very knowledge, a great personality, and our family of 9 thoroughly enjoyed the 4:50am sunrise!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The experience was incredible and the process was a well-oiled machine. Awesome views and pleasant and knowledgeable pilot.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Frederick b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The pilot made the flight extremely enjoyable, even though it was an overcast day with drizzling rain. Flight was as he said, a magic carpet ride. I highly recommend Air Maui.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message