You may have your heart set on relaxing in a hammock, but it's impossible to resist Maui's superb scenery, magical luaus  and out-there activities. Day 1: Maui Highlights Start the day bright and early with a sunrise visit to the world's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 830 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

what a ride!!!!!
RORY was the best! Has a degree in Hawaiian history, knows everything!
Very brave driver...would not recommend attempting to drive this road EVER!
So glad we were fortunate enough to have Roru, so relieved we opted to purchase this adventure thru Viator!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was pretty cool. We weren't thrilled about being picked up so early at our hotel but it takes awhile to get up to the top of the crater so it was best to have someone else do the driving in the dark in unfamiliar territory. and it was worth it!
Beautiful sunrise above the clouds! Do it!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The sunrise was indescribably amazing! The tour was great and especially the tour guide!

Note: Dress very warmly, it is freezing up there!! Bundle if you can.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing Trip.
I raccomand this trip to everybody.
Easy hike into jungle and funny waterfall experience.

Doing what: Best East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Overall highlight of our trip to Maui....despite getting up at 130am to be picked up at 2am. Rory our driver was excellent, he provided a great history of other islands no he way back as well as getting us to the top in enough time to have a prime spot for viewing. While it is a good chunk of time to devote and you have to get up early we were back by 11am with enough time to lounge by the pool and take a much needed nap! Glad we did it and we'll worth it, but no need to do it again on our next trip back whenever that might be!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was fantastic. I have driven to Hana myself before, so I was happy to let someone else do it this time. The guide was very informative and knew everything there was to know about Maui. I had not been to the sacred pool before or continued all the way around Maui from there, so that was great to see. It is a long day touring but well worth it!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip
An 8 seater plane took us from Maui to Honolulu. Don't take any luggage just bottled water. Great views of the Hawaiian islands from above.
We were met by the coach which was air-conditioned and comfortable. There were only 4 of us on the tour but it felt very personal, which we all liked.
We had a tour of the National Memorial Cemetery of the Pacific in Punchbowl Crater, Honolulu and the surrounding gardens. We stopped at the King Kamehameha Statue in front of Aliiolani Hale in Downtown Honolulu and then drove to Pearl Harbour while listening to facts about Honolulu and the areas we drove through.
There was plenty of time to see all the exhibitions at Pearl Harbour including a boat trip to the USS Arizona memorial which was fascinating and emotional. There was time for a hot dog lunch and a spend up in the gift shop before getting on a coach to the Battleship USS Missouri.
We had a very informative tour of the ship and then time to explore alone.
We then had some time in the Pacific Aviation Museum before heading back to the airport.
Our tour guide was knowledgeable and funny and we did not feel rushed
I would recommend this tour to anyone
Thanks for a great trip

Doing what: Maui to Oahu Day Trip by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing trip and wonderful crew!!!

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour really is spectacular just like the title intimates. It was cold up there, not as cold as it could have been but still quite cold so anyone doing this tour should definitely dress warmly, bring gloves, wear layers, carry a blanket, whatever you need. Once warm just stand and wait for the most breathtaking views you will see and experience. Totally worth it, I highly recommend!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was terrific. Our driver, Elizabeth was knowledgable, personable and funny. We truly enjoyed the trip, except for lunch.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Out guide, Glen, was knowledgable and entertaining. The bus was comfortable and our breakfast delicious but nothing can compare to the breathtaking views Mother Nature and Haleakala had in store for us. Mahalo.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good experience!

Doing what: Pali Sea Cliff Kayak Discovery

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Actual tour was brilliant - guide had a great sense of humour and we all survived the 617 bends on the road. My only complaint is that when I booked it was clearly stated there was a pick up in the same road as the hostel I was staying at. When I rang to confirm I was told this was not the case and that the nearest pick up was 11 minutes drive away - this meant a taxi which made the tour an extra 30 - given I'm on a tight budget as I'm travelling for 5 months this was not appreciated. The scenery on the tour however was very much appreciated!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The kayaking, snorkeling and guide were great. Obviously this is all dependent on the weather so if it gets windy and wavy, you won't see as much and you may have to cut it short. But we saw lots of creatures, our guide knew a ton or was a really good liar, who knows? and even saw some turtles. Downsides: these was nothing remotely like what you see in that image of people kayaking out of a cave in still water into a bay. This was just along a rocky gorgeous coast line in open water. Also, the directions were pretty vague and said to look for a green van or truck, which the guide knew nothing about when we finally found him.

Doing what: Pali Sea Cliff Kayak Discovery

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was a nice trip but there were so many people in the water. It was too crowded to really see anything

Doing what: Molokini and Kealewai Snorkel Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Boring experience. All zipline are the same. Really easy and not spectacular.

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Didn't do much of a cruise. Food was o.k. seemed to be understaffed. Boat is in need of some updating and some serious motor work, smoked a lot when any time power was needed.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

6 hours drive and 1 hour sunrise.
So many people in a so cold place and unfortunately is almost always cloudy...

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time. The crater was spectacular, lunch was great, very organized. But the best part was our guide. She was friendly, fun, engaging, and taught us so much about the history of the island, the flora and fauna, and the Hawaiian culture. My kids said it was their best day on the island!!

Doing what: Haleakala Crater Hike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great surprise for my family after a very long flight from NY to Maui! The greeting was lovely and they helped us with our bags and onto our car rental shuttle . In addition, they gave us good travel tips for Maui .

Doing what: Traditional Lei Greeting on Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Troy gave us a fabulous tour. One we will always remember. Definitely worth the money!

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our Zipline Adventure was amazing. The views were spectacular. the guides made it extremely adventurous. We had Junior and Alex. Junior was exceptional telling us the local hot spots to hit and the best restaurants and other fun activities to do. He picked some guava fruit on the trail to share with us. It was Amazing.

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver was fantastic! Would definitely take this tour again.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a beautiful morning in Hawaii! Rory was an awesome tour guide and has a wealth of knowledge. He ensured we were there early to be standing right by the guard rail. He kept us well informed of what to expect minute by minute. Remember to dress warm and even bring the blanket off your hotel bed my concierge even recommended it! Leave the driving to them well worth it!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message