• USD ($)
  • English
You may have your heart set on relaxing in a hammock, but it's impossible to resist Maui's superb scenery, magical luaus  and out-there activities. Day 1: Maui Highlights Start the day bright and early with a sunrise visit to the world's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 553 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great day - we would never attempt to drive this road on our own but Larry our guide was terrific

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Spectacular whale watching with so many breaching photo opportunities and plenty of sightings

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an excellent tour of the Hana Coast. The scenery was spectacular with many waterfalls because of recent rains and coastal vistas. The driving was very safe and skillful, and the bus driver incorporated much information about the culture, horticulture, geology, music, and Maui history in his narration. Even the lunch stop was enjoyable.

Because the driver took a road which circumvented the Haleakala Mountain/Volcano, a short section of it was not paved, making for a rough ride. But all in all it was an excellent tour.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome experience!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The boat and crew were great. We saw lots of whales and most were very close. I would use the same company again.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed this trip. Saw lots of whales even though the season was almost over. The narrator was excellent and kept her eyes open. She knew exactly what to look for and let us know. Great tour

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent Time. Very Informative. Guides and staff went out of there way to make the trip that much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our sunset dinner cruise was faultless - great food, spectacular sunset and wonderful entertainment. The luau was a little disappointing, the food was just okay but the entertainment was great

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

What we saw at sunrise was spectacular, unparalled, and indescribable (much like the picture on left). The ride on the Polonesian Adventure Tour bus, from 2:30 to 5:30 am was safe, skillfully driven. The narration by the driver of the bus was largely unhelpful, mostly about the driver's personal experiences, very little about the local Maui.lore, geology, or culture of Haleakela. I eventually tuned him out. Breakfast on southern Hana coast was OK, nothing to write home about.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

So.Much.Fun! Glad there were 8 lines total because you don't really start having fun until about the third one or so once you get over the initial clumsiness and trying to figure out how to steer and land. The two tour guides were awesome - super funny, engaging and easy to talk to. If you can, definitely take the morning tour before it gets too hot. Two reason why I didn't give 5 stars: 1.The guy at the store where we met before going to the location was unpleasant and has a sense of humor that was borderline insulting (but he is not on the tour and you won't see him much) 2. Our group was 12 people which was a little too many because we ended up doing a lot of waiting - you zip one at a time and then wait for the others to finish before moving to the next line.

Doing what: Ka'anapali Zipline Adventure on Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Much larger boat that I expected, but we didn't have to worry about getting wet. The guides were very professional and knowledgeable. Got to see and photograph plenty of whales. A must do tour at least once.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Really Nice!! Relaxing and well organized!!! We were a party of 2 adults and 2 kids. Very nice staff at each event and highly recommend for the price!!!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

I don't understand why we had a 2:35 pick up and they actually came at 2:55 then we sat in a parking lot by the coffee shop for a half hour and we were at the top a full hour before time for the sunrise! AND it was raining with a cold wind so no sunrise! Our tour guide, Ron, was informational.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

We had the bad luck of going on a cloudy and rainy morning but can't fault the tour for that. The tour guide was nice, but a bit bland and boring. We ended up showing up with over an hour to spare so we just sat in the bus. I think it's better to find out when the sunrise is and just drive yourself

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The downhill adventure is a "MUST DO" when in Maui.....but the group...well let's just say...is not the best to go with. This tour operator is getting a little long in the tooth.....van's are old....bike's are OK....and his idea of a continental breakfast in the AM is packaged crackers and cookie's from the local store. ANd where you meet him is in the weirdest place....down in the old rundown industrial section of Kahului. Downhill is wonderfull...you have to do it.....but pick another provider.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message