You may have your heart set on relaxing in a hammock, but it's impossible to resist Maui's superb scenery, magical luaus  and out-there activities. Day 1: Maui Highlights Start the day bright and early with a sunrise visit to the world's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 794 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time. The crater was spectacular, lunch was great, very organized. But the best part was our guide. She was friendly, fun, engaging, and taught us so much about the history of the island, the flora and fauna, and the Hawaiian culture. My kids said it was their best day on the island!!

Doing what: Haleakala Crater Hike

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The sunrise was spectacular but the tour guide was appalling. He would not stop talking throughout the whole time and was telling us inane and trivial stories.He was even going so far to point out that you can lear surfing, boogie boarding etc on the beach. It was basically like pointing to a parking lot and saying, look there are cars in there! That is one example of many. I would not do it again. Drive up yourself! At least you will be in charge of your own time and will save lots of money

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experiece!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good trip

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

GREAT!!!!!!!! WE WERE AFRAID THAT BECAUSE IT WAS LATE IN THE SEASON WE MIGHT NOT SEE A WHALE. I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE BEEN A LITTLE CLOSER, BUT I STILL ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our trip to Maui was amazing! More than what I had hoped for! We loved our stay in the Royal Lahanaia, it had a 5 star rated Luau, 2 beautiful pools and the nicest family friendly beaches I have ever seen! I had an awesome snorkeling experience in the ocean there!
I would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much fun and our guide, Bob, was the best. Highly recommended to everyone.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic way to see some spectacular scenery that we could not have experienced any other way. Pilot was great: told us some salient points but did not keep blabbering on, like some tour guides ( some guides just never shut up, and you can't enjoy what you're looking at).

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a fantastic time on our Helicopter Tour. The views were spectacular and our pilot was awesome.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great experience this was , I was so lucky that on my tour I got to see dolphins. The team were great always making sure everyone was always safe and happy. The hospitality was fantastic they always made sure everyone had food or drink. Would highly recommend this tour , great value for money

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing. Our guide was well-versed, funny and very personable. One thing we didn't know was that breakfast was provided - excellent and ocean view. It was a long day, but well worth it and the best way to see almost all of Maui's fabulous coast. Lots of history and detail. We saw whale spouts, axis deer, wild pigs and many birds as an added bonus. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic even though it POURED for the first 1/3. The upside was that we saw amazing falls and streams. Sam was our guide and he really made us feel like family.
Mahalo!

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was amazing. Our pilot Janette was fantastic and so knowledgeable and she put everyone at ease with her flying abilities. Would do it again in a heart beat.

Doing what: West Maui and Molokai Exclusive 45-Minute Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely one of the best things we've done in Maui! Marko was an excellent tour guide! He was very knowledgeable with the history of Hawaii and plant life. We would do this trip again without question!

Thank you!

Doing what: East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great the service everything was on time our host I call him because tour guide dose not fit Glen he had such knowledge and was so colorful and the sunrise was awesome thanks for the memories

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just an overall great trip! My 90 year old father enjoyed the boat trip although he didn't snorkel. The captain and staff were wonderful and we even saw dolphins cavorting. Only 1 suggestion for the tour company: Please upgrade your snorkels. They were short and water kept getting in. Otherwise, everything was just perfect!!

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience! The crew was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was good. We were at the end of whale season so we didn't get to see a lot of activity. The operator was friendly and they were good about pointing out the whales. I would recommend this tour. It is easy to find their location.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great food and pretty views. Our server, Danielle, was fantastic! Very nice tour

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was close to the end of whale watching but we did see 2 or 3. I am happy I went to the watch. Thank you.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I got to complete a bucket list item! You do need to be mobile as you move across the deck to get a better look. I was worried about it being rough, but no problem, we were lucky I guess. There were many whale sightings. It was a busy afternoon in the water. We even saw dolphins. The guide was very informative. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was pretty good. He talked ALL DAY about the island. Most of the people on the tour were pretty nice, with the exception of a few couple who were kind of stuffy. It was an all day tour which takes you to the small town of Hana, then all around Haleakala. Fortunately, no one got car sick with all the narrow and windy roads.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The weather was cloudy and drizzle but the whales were out in force the sea was calm. saw whales with calves, whales dueling for mates and whales breaching and tailing. A good tour to say the least.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message