You may have your heart set on relaxing in a hammock, but it's impossible to resist Maui's superb scenery, magical luaus  and out-there activities. Day 1: Maui Highlights Start the day bright and early with a sunrise visit to the world's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 743 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a great time! Everyone was friendly and informative!

Doing what: Ka'anapali Adventure: Zipline, Swim and Paddleboard on Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Maui Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was very professional. Very informative and fun!

Doing what: Maui Value Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing! Rory our tour guide was so knowledgeable and shared lots of stories which made the trip extra fun! definetly a must do in Maui!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

You have to get up really early, but it is worth getting up the volcano before everyone to have the best spot and enjoy the sunrise! Been there in March 2015 !

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the 2nd time we booked this dinner cruise! Both times were great, the service, the food and the Mai Tias were spot on. We met the best couple during our cruise there and just talked the entire time and have now become friends with them. Our server Stephen was amazing! He was with us on the whale watching tour as well and took great care of us both times! The entire crew was great. We went another direction than last time so I got to see a different side of the island and when they stopped and turned out all the lights so we could see all the stars it was just spectacular! Book this trip!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The zip line was exciting, but the splash part made it worthwhile.

Doing what: Ka'anapali Adventure: Zipline, Swim and Paddleboard on Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a beautiful day and although it was late in the whale season there was a large group of whales that made their presence known that afternoon and we followed them almost the entire length of the southern coast. As our guide actually said over the mic system this is epic!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Was a great day.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was wonderful - However, weather did not cooperate with us for the sunrise.

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Unfortunately, due to high winds, this was not the tour that we ended up taking. Our guide offered to reschedule for another day or we could drive to Makena, which was about 25 minutes along the coast, and proceed some paddling and snorkeling there. About half our group had either never snorkeled or paddled and so he was patient and reassuring with us. Took us to 2 remarkable snorkeling sites and it was a beautiful day. Totally worth getting up in the morning and even the extra 25 minute drive to the alternate location.

Doing what: Pali Sea Cliff Kayak Discovery

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was overall average. There was so much emphasis being on the top open deck where the dinner was served as opposed to encouraging us to be in the lower cabin covered area when it was windy and no sunset view due to clouds. Considerable pressure was applied to give a 20 of the entire cruise cost as tips.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour was amazing with a wonderful tour guy name Roy. He is very Knowledgeable and can ask any questions.
I wish on the website would give more details like the itenitnary of the day trip with further details. This tour is mainly in the car driving around the island with stops to take pictures

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We booked via Viator. We encountered confusion about pick up location on our first tour. On this trip we again encountered miscommunication. We arrived at our waiting spot at 6:30 AM 10 minutes before we were expected which was for 6:40. By 6:45 when we had not seen anyone we called the company and were told that the driver was waiting at a different spot. We rushed to find the bus, unfortunately. seeing the bus pulling out and driving away. We called the company back and were told we would have to get to the rendezvous spot by taxi at our expense because the bus driver did not have time to come back to get us. We pointed out that we had been waiting where we were told to wait and had in fact been 10 minutes early and did not feel that we should have to take a 40 taxi ride at our expense when we were on time and waiting where we were told to wait. The hotel manager witnessing this shake his heads. But it was our last day in Maui and we didnt want to miss seeing the Road to Hanna so with significance annoyance and irritation we took a cab after first confirming that the bus driver would wait for us to arrive and not leave before we got there. To compensate the company upgraded our tour to include a lunch which was a piece of chicken, lettuce salad and rice and melon fruit. It was referred to as a buffet but it was very limited and we have special dietary needs which this did not address and we would have preferred paying our own lunch which we had done the previous day and for much less than the equivalent of our 40 taxi. On this same trip the driver was trying to share some of his favorite Hawaiian music at the end of the trip but the CD player in the van did not work. So again the problem with the vehicle repair or lack thereof was a theme for both of our trips with this company in Maui. We did however enjoy the trip overall because of the drivers knowledge and skills. The other tour was tow days earlier to Haleakela.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Ocean was a little rough, but the water was clear. The crew was great.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message