Staying on Maui but want to explore the other Hawaiian islands? No problem! It's easy to travel from Maui to, say, Oahu and visit Pearl Harbor and Waikiki. Great for passengers of all ages, you'll visit Pear Harbor and the U.S.S. Arizona  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Reynold M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Not worth the money. A very demanding 2 hour boat ride each way. A wasted stop at a macadamian nut farm that looked like someone's back yard, it actually was. A stop at an overpriced coffee store. Way too much time on a bus, time that would have been better spent on our own down in the town. Very little time on our own in the town. We never got to see the colony, which was the primary reason we went there. A lot of money for very little in return. Spend it somewhere else or just take a round trip boat ride to Molokai and see the town on your own.

Doing what: Molokai Day Trip from Maui

Kristin J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was a wonderful day and a great perspective into the island of Molokai. The guides were great. I do think it is overpriced but nonetheless we are all glad we went.

Doing what: Molokai Day Trip from Maui

Mike K

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Pearl Harbor and the USS Missouri were great. Riding around in the van seeing most things from the tour van/bus were not our cup of tea. I would suggest that if this sounds like you or your family, I would just do the Pearl Harbor tour.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Reynold M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Although the tour guide was very knowledgeable, he gave too much detail. We spent way too much time in the bus, time we cold have spent on our own. The boat ride is very demanding, 2 hours of rock and roll each way. We never did get to see the colony as it was fogged in, this was what we really wanted to see. The stop at the macadamian nut farm was a total waste of time, very unprofessional and boring. This is one trip I wish I had not taken.

Doing what: Molokai Day Trip from Maui

patunya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The trip was wonderful! It was very frustrating getting there. We was supposed to meet a greeter at the airport and couldn't find them. Called 3 times and had to find my own way. People at the airport helped us more than anyone. Then when we got to Honolulu we finally come in contact with a rep from the local tour operator. From that point this guy was with us through the entire day and he was more than GREAT!!! Wonderful experience!

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Andrew I

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was what you would expect. The Pearl Harbor site is very solemn. The movie is worth a watch. Get there early because the Navy tends to stop the shuttle later in the day.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Suzanne G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent way to see Pearl Harbor if you only have a day from Maui. Well planned and easy to follow.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

barbarakadams

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Could have used more time to view the museums on the grounds. Seemed very rush.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Kathryn P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Dissapointing day. The tour company substituted an inferior boat that was not at all comfortable for the length of this trip. It was also slower and took an hour longer each way shortening our tour on Molokai. Our guide was inexperienced and didn't have a lot to say about the island. He also got into an argument with the macadamia nut farmer in front of the group. We had big swells coming back and a few people were sick. I believe we should have been given an option of another day since the appropriate boat was not sea worthy. This was not a good value for the money.

Doing what: Molokai Day Trip from Maui

Barbara A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome tour, everything we expected and more. Garfield was a great tour guide. Our thanks.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Debra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great day! Enjoyed the whole day...very well worth it.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Susan E B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide Robert was very informative and funny! Wish we had had a little more time on the Missouri but was toward the end of day and guide had to get us all to the airport!

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure from Maui

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Discovery Hawaii Tour Guide was the BEST!!

Mokulele Airlines is a BLAST!

Doing what: Maui to Oahu Day Trip by Private Plane

jeremyguest

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

It was a great tour. Pearl harbor is amazing and our guide and bus driver Keith was excellent with good information and humor.
But I must say I was mildy upset that the overview trip information was misleading. Flight and food aren't as advertised. Mokulele isn't a private chartered plane and just does a direct flight from Kapalua to Honolulu. We did get a good view of the Molokai sea cliffs and okay view of Oahu but doesn't offer much of a view of Maui, Lanai and even really Oahu. Also, lunch was just a voucher for a hot dog which was good but having to purchase my own drink does not count as lunch included and no snacks were provided either. Both of which are fine but the information and overview need to be adjusted to say the real experience which is what we got. Not sure who our fellew tourers booked through but one couple was told breakfast was incleded and the 2 other couples on the tour where more mislead. Because there flight got switched to have to fly out of Kahului and after having that extra drive they didn't even get windows on the plane and said they couldn't see anything. And there flight back to Maui was at 4 while ours was at 4:40 so we had to cut our tour short. I went for this tour becuase of the aerial view aspect and that it wasn't quite as long as others. But a straight flight not offering the views and others getting booked on the wrong flight and wrong seats cutting an hour off the tour made it a bit more rushed than it was supposed to be.

Doing what: Maui to Oahu Day Trip by Private Plane

Theresa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The trip was outstanding , everything went smoothly ,we really appreciated how organized it was.
Our van driver was great, lots of fun, knowledgeable and entertaining! He made the day a lot of fun!

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fabulous day trip. The guides were wonderful and their passion about the island of Molokaii showed. It was a fun ferry ride including whale sightings and a beautiful sunset. The day was filled with some history, amazing views and some teaching about the culture. One of the guides danced while the other guide sang and then she told the story behind the kahiko dance during the lunch break.
I plan to return for more than a day trip in the future. The people are very friendly and the pace is different than on the mainland.

Doing what: Molokai Day Trip from Maui

Criss H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Our bus driver/tour guide was awesome. Very knowledgeable about the sites we visited as well as Island history. I wish we had more time at Pearl Harbor but enjoyed the time we had.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Susan S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

Setting up date was confusing because our original date was first ok'd then said was filled. We set a second date but kept getting info like we were going on first. On our final agreed upon date our flight was 1/2 hour late and when we finally arrived our tour had left. We felt very rushed, and even the original allotted time at Pearl Harbor would not have been enough. I must say our guide was very good though. Next time I wou.ld do it on my own.

Doing what: Maui to Oahu Day Trip by Private Plane

Cheryl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved this tour. One of our guides was a shaman and he told us stories about Hawaaian culture and folklore. He even did a couple of chants for us.

Doing what: Molokai Day Trip from Maui

John D P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very happy with the Arizona and Battleship Missouri portion of the tour. Also appreciated the punchbowl. But did not need the time spent in the shops of downtown Honolulu.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Danny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great day! The morning shuttle to the airport was prompt and quick the flights were smooth the tour guide on Oahu was super, giving us much background on the culture and history of the area. The only negative was the shuttle pick-up on our return--it was raining, no one was in the terminal to direct us, the directions to the pick up point were a bit confusing, and the van driver did not get out of the van where he was parked at curbside in the dark, so had some trouble finding him. Overall, I would recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

David S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

great tour with very informed leader. We really got an appreciation for Molokai.

Doing what: Molokai Day Trip from Maui

LuAnne Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Ernie our guide was great and entertaining. The trip was educational and interesting. We saw so much of the island and the history of Pearl Harbor was a solemn experience yet learning so much about what really happened. I would do this again it was so good.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our day on Oahu met our expectations of time well spent. Our guide, Cody, exceeded our expectations and was one of the highlights of the trip. Cody treated us like VIPs. We appreciated his commentaries and his clear communications regarding what to see and how much time to allow at each site. Cody is a public relations treasure. Thank you Cody from the two Debby!

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Katrina R

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

This was very disappointing, especially for such an expensive one-day tour. The memorial that we went to see closed while we were in the site's theater preparing for our short boat ride out to the USS Arizona. The claim was that the water was too rough and that it was windy, so boats couldn't take us over there. However, the water was actually calm. I was told by the Park Ranger that stopped the boat rides happens all the time, in fact, he said it was the fourth time this week - and it was only Wednesday! The weather was just normal Hawaii weather according to those familiar with the weather here. Even if the water had been choppy - this is the US Navy for crying out loud, so surely they can figure out a way to safely transport tourists less than half a mile across the water. People go through Class V rapids in rubber rafts! There was no mention in any of the literature that there was a distinct possibility that we would not be able to go to the USS Arizona. If cancellations are as frequent as they apparently are, some warning of that possibility was warranted. There was no offer to add anything to the tour to replace the cancelled visit. A flippant You can come back tomorrow morning early if you really want to see it doesn't work. We flew almost 5,000 miles to Hawaii then paid a significant sum to fly to Oahu for this specific tour. We flew back out last night - no chance for a do-over. Fair warning would have been nice. I think there was information about the islands provided on our flight, but our propeller plane was so noisy that I couldn't hear one word that was said... Others in our group flew over to Oahu on a jet engine plane and apparently had a much quieter ride...
Our guides were all very pleasant and personable. We were picked up at our hotel at the appointed hour.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message