Staying on Maui but want to explore the other Hawaiian islands? No problem! It's easy to travel from Maui to, say, Oahu and visit Pearl Harbor and Waikiki. Great for passengers of all ages, you'll visit Pear Harbor and the U.S.S. Arizona  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 107 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cheryl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved this tour. One of our guides was a shaman and he told us stories about Hawaaian culture and folklore. He even did a couple of chants for us.

Doing what: Molokai Day Trip from Maui

John D P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very happy with the Arizona and Battleship Missouri portion of the tour. Also appreciated the punchbowl. But did not need the time spent in the shops of downtown Honolulu.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Danny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great day! The morning shuttle to the airport was prompt and quick the flights were smooth the tour guide on Oahu was super, giving us much background on the culture and history of the area. The only negative was the shuttle pick-up on our return--it was raining, no one was in the terminal to direct us, the directions to the pick up point were a bit confusing, and the van driver did not get out of the van where he was parked at curbside in the dark, so had some trouble finding him. Overall, I would recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

David S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

great tour with very informed leader. We really got an appreciation for Molokai.

Doing what: Molokai Day Trip from Maui

LuAnne Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Ernie our guide was great and entertaining. The trip was educational and interesting. We saw so much of the island and the history of Pearl Harbor was a solemn experience yet learning so much about what really happened. I would do this again it was so good.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our day on Oahu met our expectations of time well spent. Our guide, Cody, exceeded our expectations and was one of the highlights of the trip. Cody treated us like VIPs. We appreciated his commentaries and his clear communications regarding what to see and how much time to allow at each site. Cody is a public relations treasure. Thank you Cody from the two Debby!

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Katrina R

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

This was very disappointing, especially for such an expensive one-day tour. The memorial that we went to see closed while we were in the site's theater preparing for our short boat ride out to the USS Arizona. The claim was that the water was too rough and that it was windy, so boats couldn't take us over there. However, the water was actually calm. I was told by the Park Ranger that stopped the boat rides happens all the time, in fact, he said it was the fourth time this week - and it was only Wednesday! The weather was just normal Hawaii weather according to those familiar with the weather here. Even if the water had been choppy - this is the US Navy for crying out loud, so surely they can figure out a way to safely transport tourists less than half a mile across the water. People go through Class V rapids in rubber rafts! There was no mention in any of the literature that there was a distinct possibility that we would not be able to go to the USS Arizona. If cancellations are as frequent as they apparently are, some warning of that possibility was warranted. There was no offer to add anything to the tour to replace the cancelled visit. A flippant You can come back tomorrow morning early if you really want to see it doesn't work. We flew almost 5,000 miles to Hawaii then paid a significant sum to fly to Oahu for this specific tour. We flew back out last night - no chance for a do-over. Fair warning would have been nice. I think there was information about the islands provided on our flight, but our propeller plane was so noisy that I couldn't hear one word that was said... Others in our group flew over to Oahu on a jet engine plane and apparently had a much quieter ride...
Our guides were all very pleasant and personable. We were picked up at our hotel at the appointed hour.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Noel E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

We were unable to see the Arizona memorial, although it was due to unavoidable circumstances. We spent too much time at Pearl Harbor but missed the most sacred thing to do. Sorry but I am unhappy with it.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Everything went smoothly, great tour guide. I think we got lucky that we did the tour on a Sunday as there was not a lot of traffic.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Suzanne Taylor J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a wonderful day. The bus arrived on time for pick-up, driver was GREAT!! The airport greeters were very well prepared and nothing left to doubt. The bus driver/guide BEN was absolutely the best. Very knowledgeable and GREAT personality.

I would use this travel service again and would suggest to others.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Colleen A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The only confusing thing is after you book trying to get a hold of the right people to confirm your reservation. You don't go through viator at that point, you go directly through to Polynesian Tours. I had to call twice on 2 separate occasions because the first person would always say they would call me back and never did. Come to find out, it was because somehow the reservation had my name with a type-o and they couldn't find it! I just had to be persistent. Once all of that was cleared up, the trip went really well. It does make for a long day but it is worth it! Plus, you are on vacation so you can plan to go to bed early the night before and sleep in the next day. It was nice to have transportation in Oahu and nice not to have to pack another bag to stay over night on a different island.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Cheryl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We has an awesome tour guide. He was full of information. We really enjoyed the tour and the ferry ride. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Molokai Day Trip from Maui

Pam B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Our recent Pearl Harbour visit was a once in a left time experience. We had booked for a bus to pick us up from our accommodation. Everyone was on time and we were met at allocated times. Guide was informative. Although we had too long in Honolulu when we feel we could have had more time getting out of the bus and looking at the memorial instead of looking through the bus windows.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Christine S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Staff was friendly, but wasted way too much time in Waikiki and we were rushed through Pearl Harbor. The tour should include an extra hour, at least at Pearl Harbor and shorten the time for meals.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Kevin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip
An 8 seater plane took us from Maui to Honolulu. Don't take any luggage just bottled water. Great views of the Hawaiian islands from above.
We were met by the coach which was air-conditioned and comfortable. There were only 4 of us on the tour but it felt very personal, which we all liked.
We had a tour of the National Memorial Cemetery of the Pacific in Punchbowl Crater, Honolulu and the surrounding gardens. We stopped at the King Kamehameha Statue in front of Aliiolani Hale in Downtown Honolulu and then drove to Pearl Harbour while listening to facts about Honolulu and the areas we drove through.
There was plenty of time to see all the exhibitions at Pearl Harbour including a boat trip to the USS Arizona memorial which was fascinating and emotional. There was time for a hot dog lunch and a spend up in the gift shop before getting on a coach to the Battleship USS Missouri.
We had a very informative tour of the ship and then time to explore alone.
We then had some time in the Pacific Aviation Museum before heading back to the airport.
Our tour guide was knowledgeable and funny and we did not feel rushed
I would recommend this tour to anyone
Thanks for a great trip

Doing what: Maui to Oahu Day Trip by Private Plane

Raymond G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience. Wished we had more time to spend there. So much to see. Highly recommended. Our guide was fantastic. Very professional.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Danielle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Michael was a fabulous tour guide, and made my first visit to Oahu very interesting. The tour included stops and sites I likely wouldn't have booked had I planned my own itinerary, and they were all wonderful. I loved the Pearl Harbor stops and cannot wait to return!

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Diego D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you are in Hawaii, a visit to Pearl Harbor should be made. While in Maui, this tour allowed me to see Pearl Harbor, the Punchbowl and Waikiki Beach in one day. It's a full-day tour but it is worth it.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Daniel B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Nice tour.! ben our driver was great and friendly !

however the driver that picked us up at the airport in Maui that night was an not so nice. no air conditioning the van. we were in an oven !

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

jtraenk

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A lot of time was spent collecting people at the beginning of the tour. I know some of it is unavoidable, seems like we ran into further delays. Driver / guide seemed to be a bit too glib with his commentary for the Pearl Harbor section of the tour.

Overall, a good way to get some time in at Pearl Harbor and a quick experience of Punchbowl, Honolulu, and Waikiki.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Richard V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The day was wonderful from our hotel pick up to our return. We were greeted and guided to where we needed to be. Our tour guides were fantastic. We learned so much on this tour. It was a awesome experience and well worth the cost.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

john m

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was good but escort was one hour late in meeting us at the airport on return .

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Janet Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent! Driver was knowledgeable and funny. Enjoyed the USS Missioui and the history!! We were very disappointed when we could not take the launch out due to the wind.!!!

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of Molokai. Very comprehensive. Tour guide, Rudy della Cruz did an excellent job. Was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Would highly recommend this tour. Molokai is a beautiful Island with beautiful people.

Doing what: Molokai Day Trip from Maui

Dwayne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really did enjoy my trip to Pearl Harbor

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message