• USD ($)
  • English
Staying on Maui but want to explore the other Hawaiian islands? No problem! It's easy to travel from Maui to, say, Oahu and visit Pearl Harbor and Waikiki. Great for passengers of all ages, you'll visit Pear Harbor and the U.S.S. Arizona  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was truly an amazing day. Our driver Leo was awesome. I highly recommend this trip if you are staying in Hawaii.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Overall, most of the tour was great, however we could have done without the long drive through Honolulu and the wasted time at the end of the day in Waikiki. I would have preferred to have had more time at both Pearl Harbor and the USS Missouri. Those were the main events and we did not have enough time at them because we had to do the long drive of over an hour, then get dropped off to wander around Waikiki shops and hotels for two hours. That could have easily been cut in half. Our tour guide Matt was knowledgeable , but completely bored and disinterested when narrating the tour.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The description provided was a bit misleading - more time should have been spent on Arizona, and Missouri tours. Too much time downtown for us, dropping off at the Westin for a "few hours of Waikiki" wasn't really all that it was cracked up to be. My issues are really with the way the tour was organized and the very POOR communication with Viator regarding details of the trip. When we booked the trip, I was unsure of what resort on Maui we were staying in, so I called to ask if I should hold off booking the tour or could I fill in that information later. I was assured that I could add it later. WELL..... after no less than 12 phone calls betweenViator and the local tour group, as well as an additional $209 fee, we had our hotel pickup and dropoff. NOT worth the additional money, especially when booked, the reservation stated round trip transportation provided! I was told that was only included if you included the information at time of booking (which I called to confirm). Otherwise a very pleasant tour.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! I wanted to write back and comment on the additional cost. The reason the cost was assessed was not because you gave the hotel pickup and drop off late, but your initial reservation was for the tour only, and not for the pickup and drop off. In order to be able to offer the transportation, we needed to also charge you for it.

Please note, under the "Important Info" section, you can see the price differences with, and without the transfers. We hope this information helps, you and future travelers in ensuring that you purchase the tours and activities that best suit your needs.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Had a good day but a bit too long and exhausting especially lunch was arranged too late at 3pm and we had to go back and forth between Maui and Honululu. Feel that Pearl Harbor and USS Missouri can be compiled in the morning. Our tour guide, Ernie, a veteran, is great!

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour we attended was not the Oahu Day Trip but The Heroes one. My husband was happy about it because we visited the USS Missouri. I was disappointed because the trip was not what I paid for and I was offered no explanation or information that the trip would be different.
We enjoyed the Pearl Harbor and visit to the USS Missouri. The trip to Waikiki Beach just consisted of walking around the busy streets in the downtown area. I was looking forward to learning about and seeing more of Honolulu, but that didn't happen.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

From the hotel pick up to being dropped off the tour was just great. The bus/tour guide made the day. he knew everything and explained what we were seeing and the history. I would recommended this tour it was worth the money

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a wonderful and moving experience. A must-see for first time travelers to Hawaii.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

the tour guide / bus driver was great

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We had a wonderful time. Our tour guide, Ed did a great job. Excellent tour. If I had to do it over again, I would have skipped the tour of Honolulu and spent more time at Pearl Harbor. Ed informed me that that was a different tour than the one I had booked. That being said, we still had a great time. Pearl Harbor was very memorable.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide, Ernie, was terrific, funny, and very knowledgeable about the area and Hawaiian culture. We only had one small glitch and that was our hotel transportation on the return flight. He was there waiting but we were told to wait in one spot and the driver was waiting at another location. It was a long day but so worth it!!!

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

You never know what you are getting when you book something on line but our trip to Pearl Harbor was everything promised. We were picked up at our hotel at the time promised and met at the airport by the tour company and were escorted to the ticket counter in Maui and given instructions on how to meet our bus in Honolulu. The bus drive was an excellent tour guide he was very knowledgeable of not only Pearl Harbor but of the city of Honolulu. He made sure that we made the most of our day. When the day was over the bus dropped us off for our plane back to Maui. Thank you Viator for making a long anticipated trip to Pearl Harbor a great one!

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour. Very good tour guide. It is a long tour but, if you are going to Hawaii and you haven't been to Pearl Harbor, it is well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour. We only had one day to spend in Oahu and wanted to see as much as we could. While we didn't have a lot of EXTRA time, we had enough time to visit all the major sites. A long day, but certainly doable. Our driver, Matt, was able to keep his cool with some of the chronically late folks in the group. It was a very good day!

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day tour... Had a great guide as well Keano not sure how to spell is his name. He was very knowledgeable of the island, he was fun to hang out with.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message