Staying on Maui but want to explore the other Hawaiian islands? No problem! It's easy to travel from Maui to, say, Oahu and visit Pearl Harbor and Waikiki. Great for passengers of all ages, you'll visit Pear Harbor and the U.S.S. Arizona  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip
An 8 seater plane took us from Maui to Honolulu. Don't take any luggage just bottled water. Great views of the Hawaiian islands from above.
We were met by the coach which was air-conditioned and comfortable. There were only 4 of us on the tour but it felt very personal, which we all liked.
We had a tour of the National Memorial Cemetery of the Pacific in Punchbowl Crater, Honolulu and the surrounding gardens. We stopped at the King Kamehameha Statue in front of Aliiolani Hale in Downtown Honolulu and then drove to Pearl Harbour while listening to facts about Honolulu and the areas we drove through.
There was plenty of time to see all the exhibitions at Pearl Harbour including a boat trip to the USS Arizona memorial which was fascinating and emotional. There was time for a hot dog lunch and a spend up in the gift shop before getting on a coach to the Battleship USS Missouri.
We had a very informative tour of the ship and then time to explore alone.
We then had some time in the Pacific Aviation Museum before heading back to the airport.
Our tour guide was knowledgeable and funny and we did not feel rushed
I would recommend this tour to anyone
Thanks for a great trip

Doing what: Maui to Oahu Day Trip by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience. Wished we had more time to spend there. So much to see. Highly recommended. Our guide was fantastic. Very professional.

Doing what: Best Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Michael was a fabulous tour guide, and made my first visit to Oahu very interesting. The tour included stops and sites I likely wouldn't have booked had I planned my own itinerary, and they were all wonderful. I loved the Pearl Harbor stops and cannot wait to return!

Doing what: Best Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you are in Hawaii, a visit to Pearl Harbor should be made. While in Maui, this tour allowed me to see Pearl Harbor, the Punchbowl and Waikiki Beach in one day. It's a full-day tour but it is worth it.

Doing what: Best Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Nice tour.! ben our driver was great and friendly !

however the driver that picked us up at the airport in Maui that night was an not so nice. no air conditioning the van. we were in an oven !

Doing what: Best Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A lot of time was spent collecting people at the beginning of the tour. I know some of it is unavoidable, seems like we ran into further delays. Driver / guide seemed to be a bit too glib with his commentary for the Pearl Harbor section of the tour.

Overall, a good way to get some time in at Pearl Harbor and a quick experience of Punchbowl, Honolulu, and Waikiki.

Doing what: Best Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The day was wonderful from our hotel pick up to our return. We were greeted and guided to where we needed to be. Our tour guides were fantastic. We learned so much on this tour. It was a awesome experience and well worth the cost.

Doing what: Best Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was good but escort was one hour late in meeting us at the airport on return .

Doing what: Best Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent! Driver was knowledgeable and funny. Enjoyed the USS Missioui and the history!! We were very disappointed when we could not take the launch out due to the wind.!!!

Doing what: Best Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of Molokai. Very comprehensive. Tour guide, Rudy della Cruz did an excellent job. Was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Would highly recommend this tour. Molokai is a beautiful Island with beautiful people.

Doing what: Molokai Day Trip from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really did enjoy my trip to Pearl Harbor

Doing what: Best Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very long day but very interesting and emotional.

Doing what: Best Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

WE DID NOT HAVE ENOUGH TIME AT PEARL HARBOR OR AT THE USS MISSOURI!!! ENJOYED THE ROAD TOUR BUT FORGET THE SHOPPING EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!!!!! WE CAN SHOP ANYTIME OR ANYWHERE. WE NEEDED MORE TIME AT PEARL HARBOR AND USS MISSOURI.

Doing what: Best Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This trip was everything that I expected it to be very awesome! My only problem with booking this trip on line instead of speaking with a person there was a computer glitch and we were not provided transportation to and from airport from our hotel we did not rent a car. Other than that the driver was fun and entertained us all day! Thank you.

Doing what: Best Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

oGood overview of Molokai. We thought we were going to visit the town where the leper colony was located. Instead we saw it from a distant overview. Long day but enjoyable.

Doing what: Molokai Day Trip from Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Will, was fantastic!! Very knowledgeable about Pearl Harbor and Honolulu. The Arizona Memorial was more touching than we expected. The plane rides to and from Maui Kapalua airport let us see areas otherwise unable to view. It was a great day!

Doing what: Maui to Oahu Day Trip by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The one thing I was sure I wanted to see. I was not disappointed.

Doing what: Best Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is well worth it. We had an awesome tour guide. Gave us a lot of information. Very emotional tour to Pearl Harbor. would do it all over again.

Doing what: Best Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We lucked out and booked on a slow day (Monday). There was just one other couple touring in a passenger van. Our guide, Leo, was courteous and informative. We were flying over from another island for the day, so the combination Pearl Harbor and Honolulu tour gave us an opportunity to see more.

Doing what: Best Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was fantastic. A little bit better communication on where to meet the bus would have been helpful. It said on the median across from the baggage area. We waited and waited. Finally another tour company told us that we should be meeting at the other baggage area. When we got there. the person n charge, did not even know that we were coming. Thank goodness for paperwork.

Doing what: Best Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was well organised and very informative. All of the logistics worked well.

Doing what: Oahu Day Trip: World War II Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was everything We expected and more. It started with the bus driver Bruce picking us up at the hotel. very very nice funny , started the day on a happy note. Ernie met us at the airport and we were beside ourselves. he is amazing wonderful awesome knowledgeable and pretty terrific.

Doing what: Best Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

wonderful day

Doing what: Molokai Day Trip from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our driver, Garfield, knew a little something about everywhere we went on O'ahu--most of the time, more than just a little! Schedule was perfect, and there were company reps at every port and stop to get us where we needed to go.

Doing what: Best Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A little too much time spent on Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona Memorial and USS Missouri, but otherwise very interesting and informative. (Ernel was) a great guide and storyteller. Wish more time was spent on Waikiki and the downtown Honolulu trip.

Doing what: Best Oahu Day Trip: Pearl Harbor, Honolulu and Punchbowl from Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message