No visit to Maui is complete without a luau and there are plenty to choose from. The Maui sunset dinner cruise and Royal Lahaina luau combo is a two night delight. Choose one night for your Maui sunset dinner cruise, and another night for your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 574 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rose B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was great thanks so much

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Donna N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was definitely a five star event. Beautiful oceanside setting, Maui sunset, great entertainment, great service and amazing food. Sitting at a private table, food and beverages of your choice are delivered directly to your table. The staff are friendly and attentive. The entertainers clearly enjoy what they are do and pour their personality into their performances. All of this topped off by the beautiful Maui sunset. Highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Ed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good food. Nice setting. Attentive wait staff. Get sunset and full moon. Nice way to kick off Hawaii trip

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

barbarakadams

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very nice, however I was disappointed with the weather being bad, the event was moved indoors. This took away from the ambiance and made is less than expected.

Doing what: Kaanapali Sunset Luau in Maui

Travis M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The food was ok, nothing great. I expected better for the price. The entertainment and music was above average but not as good as I expected. I later saw some advertisements for other Luaus that looked like they had better entertainment.

Doing what: Kaanapali Sunset Luau in Maui

Diane M. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

SAME AS BEFORE

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Susan E B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great food and entertainment! Will go again next time in Maui!!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Jack H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent food Good entertainment

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Stewart T

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Average at best

Doing what: Kaanapali Sunset Luau in Maui

VikiT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Was a good night despite the rain. They brought us all rain ponchos and continued the show. Food was excellent.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

paul e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The Old Lahaina Luau is the best luau I have attended. I first experienced this luau at its prior location and it has only gotten better.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Alan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The food was outstanding and the entertainment was even better. I highly recommend going to this event.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

George K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Of the three I went to this was the best. The food was excellent, the show was great and even the off site parking had employees in regalia directing traffic.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

JoeMan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing time. Great seats, great service, and the catered to us Vegetarians!

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Saket K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We received the most amazing hospitality from these people. We were welcomed with flower lei and a welcome drink. They have an open bar where you can have unlimited drinks.
The set was very beautiful with a background of natural sea. It gets very colorful with sunset.
The food is decent but good options. The taste of the food was okay and very limited options for vegetarian people.
The dance was nicely choreographed. The show gives you experience of the Maui history with the classical songs and dance.
Overall a nice evening to spend and experience luau with your family.
Remember to call them ahead of time and reserve the good seats. Sitting on the grass gives you the best view.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

anthony m

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

I based my rating on the show,not the food.Everyone involved was very nice. Great show. Very talented people.The food was not so great. The pork was dry and salty. The beef was tough,

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Nicholas F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Meal was good and show was really entertaining.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Wei Z

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

The arrogant waiter ruin our Maui trip. The discrimination shames the night. We booked 6 mat seats via Viator.com. We were there on 1/6/2016. There were 6 adults and 1 baby in our party. So we shared the table with a young white couple. We behaved quite good. The baby never cries or go fussy during the show. But our waiter's attitude makes us feel disgusting. We don't know his names. He intentionally skipped us for ordering the beverage let alone the refills. No greetings, no eye contact. He tried his best to avoid us. He just collected the plates occasionally. We thought he was sick, or some horrible things happens to hiim/his family. But when we noticed he began to flatter with the white couple, we were totally pissed off. I doubt he has ever been educated. Still judge people with their colors in 21st century? We always tip our waiter/waitress quite well. I have 60 dollars in my pocket but you treat us like us? Shame on you. You only deserve the 2 or 3 dollars from the couple you flattered with.

We have no mood for the show. The show and the food are mediocre. They sold too many tickets, which turns the luau more like a flea market. You can get everything from your home town buffet. But there's nothing left here for your second plates excepts for the sweet potatoes. There's no alcohol at all in there beverage. Good for kids only. For the show itself, i more prefer the one in Polynesian culture center.

Overall, it's a waste of your valuable time on Maui.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Peter J A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great fun.....very authentic. Not over commercialized.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Todd M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Hands down the best Luau we have been to!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

David L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great show, with authentic narration. Last luau we went to at a hotel, was more like a variety show. This one had the history of the islands.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Janet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was my second time with this group was not disappointed! thank You!!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

willsonl

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Feast was delicious and we were surprisingly full at the end. It was four courses and very small portions...just a sampling from each culture. It didn't seem like a lot of food, but eating a little bit every 15 or 20 minutes for 2 hours must give you that full feeling. Food was very gourmet and not for kids that don't like to try new things. Drinks were included, but you paid the same fee whether you drink or not, so may not be worth it if you have 3 minors, like us. Entertainment was good. It is an outside venue, so be prepared for rain. We did have two issues: 1. we didn't expect to tip the usual 15-20 because the price was so expensive, but they brought a bill at the end and it showed us the expected tip at 15, 18 and 20. Ouch. 2. For the 2nd time this trip, the VIATOR booking was not correct. They had us on their list for Jan. 1, instead of Dec. 30. Luckily they were able to accommodate us as we would have missed out on the luau otherwise. Call to confirm all VIATOR bookings directly with the supplier.

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Cheryl H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

My husband and I have been to multiple luaus during trips to Hawaii....and this one was excellent. Others have had a little more entertainment but the food was great, drinks awesome and customer service was phenomenal. You didn't feel like you were being herded like cattle through a buffet line but rather received personalized service. I would definitely recommend this luau and would certainly attend this one again! Mahalo Feast at Lele!

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

Lesley Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The food and service was excellent. The show was good. I've seen better.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message