No visit to Maui is complete without a luau and there are plenty to choose from. The Maui sunset dinner cruise and Royal Lahaina luau combo is a two night delight. Choose one night for your Maui sunset dinner cruise, and another night for your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 471 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Based on reviews that I have read and my own experience my family really enjoyed the Luau.
I personally want to thank Viator for the seats that were provided and the guarantee of the event as promised.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a five-star experience! Beautiful setting, traditional luau experience including Hawaiian music provided by an excellent band, roasted pig ceremony, buffet, and traditional dancing. The service staff was exceptional and the food of restaurant-quality. We have been to several Hawiiian luaus over the years, and this one was the best we have experienced.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I've been to nearly a dozen different luaus over the years and this one is by far the best.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Feast at Lele: A Luxury Maui Luau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great show with authenticity. Well organized and good food

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time. The food was good, and the entertainment was very well done. Good organization to handle so many people.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing... Just loved the experience

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful Luau. Had a nice time watching the dancers and the food was also good. The sunset was beautiful. I would due it again.

Doing what: Kaanapali Sunset Luau in Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very Nice. Service was outstanding

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a beautiful venue for a luau and so well organized. The staff were excellent and the food was delicious. The dancers and show were fantastic. It was a very enjoyable experience for our entire family.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful. One of the highlights of our vacation. This the luau to attend.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip made our entire holiday. There was as much excellent food as we wanted. As much drink as we wanted and a wonderful evening of entertainment in beautiful surroundings. The staff were very obliging and could not do enough to help. We were able to learn about the Hawaiin culture then sit back and watch a first class hoola show. Would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great food, wonderful location and great luau. We were taken care of very well the evening.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful night of food, drinks, history, crafts and terrific entertainment in a super backdrop of the ocean off Maui.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Old Lahaina Luau was fantastic! It’s located downtown Lahaina, which is an awesome little town with some great shops you can visit before the Luau. We arrived at the Luau and checked in while being serenaded by beautiful Ukulele music. As we entered, they gave each of us a beautiful flower lei and a welcome Mai Tai. They showed us to our seats for the show, and then we were able to roam around and explore the activities. They showcased tiki making, cloth making, boating, and lots of other fun native Hawaiian activities. They had an Imu ceremony where they un-earth the pig for dinner. Everything about the evening is enchanting. We were lucky enough to see a beautiful rainbow appear over the Luau. After exploring for a while, we returned to our table, where our Hawaiian waiter was very accommodating. This Luau is open bar, and the drinks are wonderful. They have Mai Tais, Blue Hawaiis, Chichis and so many other options. The buffet was an absolute feast! The food was amazing on all levels. After dinner, we enjoyed a wonderful show of Polynesian dancers, who obviously love what they do. Everyone at this luau was so friendly and accommodating. At the end, our waiter came by with a basket of fresh banana bread for everyone to take home. This was an enchanting evening, and great way to celebrate Hawaiian Culture.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We highly recommend the Old Lahaina Luau Maui! The people were courteous and friendly. There were several interesting things to see and do before the luau and the show was excellent. We would definitely go again.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great event. Food was wonderful and the entertainment marvelous. I would return to this Luau.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great food and pretty views. Our server, Danielle, was fantastic! Very nice tour

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise and Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was amazing. It was my son's first time at in maui he had so much fun , he loved the luau. He really enjoyed the fire show As did I. He is a 11 year old boy and let me tell you he loved the women dancers. I can't blame him because I love the men dancers. Overall we had an awesome time

Doing what: Kaanapali Sunset Luau in Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It's 3 hours of Hawaiian culture, food, song and dance. It's all buffet style including the bar and your seated in chairs at at table for 8. The food is delicious and fresh And two sets of pictures taken, one upon arrival, 2nd as the sunset as your back ground

Doing what: Kaanapali Sunset Luau in Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great Venue! Food was fantastic. Costumes were really pretty. Only suggestion is have some of the Tahitian dancing towards the end as well. It got a little slow at the end.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We read that the Old Lahaina Luau was among the better Luaus and we were not disappointed. Lots of food and drink and a terrific show. There was nothing cheesy about it and the staff was very attentive and courteous. It is pricy, especially if you're not a big eater or drinker...it's an all you eat and drink set up. Perhaps a with and without alcohol would my only suggestion.

Doing what: Old Lahaina Luau Maui

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message