There are few winter activities more iconic to the Hawaiian Islands than getting out on the water and whale watching from Maui . Home to the greatest concentration of humpback whales in the northern Pacific, it’s estimated that somewhere between ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 195 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lee F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great saw loads of whales and their young and even had dolphins swimming alongside the boat for half an hour

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Leslie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience! We went in January and saw lots of whales on the rides to and from. Friendly crew. Unfortunately, the water was too murky at Turtle Town, so we only got to snorkel at the crater, but it was still a great time.

Doing what: Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure

Peter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We saw at least twenty whales. Got some great pictures. Tour guide was very informative on whale history and habitat.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Saw lots of whales including a mother and baby. Took lots of great photos. Commenter very informative. Drinks not expensive.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip we saw lots of whales playing, even mother with her calf, great commentery

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Julie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was very windy the day of our tour. We didn't make it to Molokini as the conditions were unsafe for snorkeling. The crew worked hard to find a safe place to snorkel - and found it on the Lahaina side of the island where we snorkeled over Maui's oldest reef with turtles. We then visited the site of a submerged ship and finished the day motoring out to see a humpback whale and her calf.

The crew was fantastic and made our day fun and informative. I HIGHLY recommend this tour. The small boat and crew made this the best day.

We were glad we didn't get to visit Molokini - as it means we would have missed out on the other experiences we had. Please go while you're here in Maui - a must do!

Doing what: Molokini Wild Side: Snorkel And Cruise From Maui

Kolbe C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This cruise was great! It was a bit windy in the morning and we hit some rain, but the crew was determined to see some whales. They came around and visited with us as we headed out and were extremely informative as we waited to see them. We saw many baby humpbacks and one even came up right behind our boat! Booking through this company was easy and worked smoothly as well!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Kelli M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect whale watch. The crew did an amazing job finding plenty of different whale pods and it was a real treasured moment. Thanks you guys! Had the best time :

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Adam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Snorkelling was fun and we got to see whales and dolphins along the way. The crew was top knotch and efficient. Tons of food that was delicious, more than we anticipated. There are a lot of people on the boat so it isn and #39;t intimate, but the 2 snorkel sites and the beauty surrounding made a great day.

Doing what: Lanai Island Dolphin and Snorkel Cruise from Maui

Jayne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guides were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Within our first 20 minutes we were lucky enough to see two hump back whales, had a wonderful time snorkeling. We saw beautiful fish, coral and two sea turtles. Kelly and Keki always kept an eye on everyone and made sure we had a great trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

KCO USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I enjoyed this cruise even though my husband had a touch of motion sickness until the captain changed direction. The dinner exceeded our expectations. This cruise was not advertised as a whale watching cruise but we saw tons of whales. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Sunset Dinner Cruise: Four Course Dining Experience

jeremyguest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Geat tour. Unfortunately windy and Captain Dan made the call I think we all agreed with, which was to not actually go to molokini crater and go to a nice calm spot called coral gardens. Though the air was still moving quick the water was soft and we saw some turtles there too, which the crew said we wouldn't likely have seen at the crater. Food was great, crew excellent and a wonderfull bonus to start. While cruising to get final word on determining how rough the water was at the crater we had a humpack whale swim right near us and then proceeded to tailslap the surface while we were floating near by and then her baby began to copy. Quite the fortunate display but I imagine whale sightings are a fairly common added bonus going this time of year!

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Ashley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a fantastic sailing adventure to Molokini Crater. The highlight was the whale watching - so many around! The crew were very attentive, provided tips on snorkelling to the beginners and kept a close eye on us in the water. The breakfast on arrival and BBQ lunch was delicious, high recommend the marinated chicken, with a nice cold beer to the top deck with magnificent views.

Doing what: Molokini Sail and Snorkel Adventure

Carrie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We saw tons of whales, it was awesome!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

ANN TWINAM V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Ok, this costs more than the other tours but it is worth the price. First, you need to get up earlier, but that means when you get to snorkeling the other boats have not arrived! Second, if the weather is right, you hit the other side of Molokini, awesome 140 deep view. Kelly and Seth were awesome. We saw whales, dolphins, turtles as well as the reef fish. There was an amazing boat ride at high rev down the coast. So yes, dig deeper and do this one, it is worth it. Food was great.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Joanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We were picked up at the set time by Nettie. She was wonderful. She talked to us about helpful hints and she brought extra blankets for people who wore shorts!! She was with us and took pictures for us of our group. She was wonderful. Lunch was delicious. On the rider home she talked about where you can see whales. Trip was great and so was Nettie!!

Doing what: Spectacular Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour

Kendall B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great experience. The crew was excellent. We saw many whales and learned a lot about them. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Jeremy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great experience! The crew was top notch and my wife and I and our two boys, aged 6 and 3 years had a fantastic time! We had the luxury of multiple whale sitings during our tour and even had an opportunity to observe a competitive whale pod featuring 7 WHALES! This is a must see during your time in Maui and this tour is an amazing experience for all!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fabulous day trip. The guides were wonderful and their passion about the island of Molokaii showed. It was a fun ferry ride including whale sightings and a beautiful sunset. The day was filled with some history, amazing views and some teaching about the culture. One of the guides danced while the other guide sang and then she told the story behind the kahiko dance during the lunch break.
I plan to return for more than a day trip in the future. The people are very friendly and the pace is different than on the mainland.

Doing what: Molokai Day Trip from Maui

Valerie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Magical. Swam with clouds of fish on the back side of Molokini. Heard whale song. Swam with sea turtles. Felt safe in the hands of captain and crew.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

Brad S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was wonderful to see a bunch of whales. Hopefully they have fixed the speaker system as it was difficult to understand the narrative.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Jody A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My husband and I were picked up by a shuttle for this event--had a great tour along the way. My husband was on a walker due to surgery and the shuttle driver and staff on the boat were excellent in accommodating him. The food, entertainment, whale watching, servers, were fabulous. We actually saw more whales and closer up on this trip than on the whale watching boat we took the day before. Lastly, the couple we dined with will stay in touch as well--a lovely couple. Thank you for making this so pleasant and keep doing it. We'll be back!!!!!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

fstock6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great crew.....great food....even saw whales which was a extra bonus.

Doing what: Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard the Quicksilver

Katie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

So fun! So many whales are out there! Learned a lot!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was wonderful. We saw lots and lots of whales. This is a 120 foot yacht and the largest whale watching boat on Maui. I prefer a sturdy boat as opposed to the small ones, even though the smaller boats are allowed to get closer to active whales. There were drinks and snacks available for purchase on board, but we were too busy watching the whales cavort.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message