• USD ($)
  • English
There are few winter activities more iconic to the Hawaiian Islands than getting out on the water and whale watching from Maui . Home to the greatest concentration of humpback whales in the northern Pacific, it’s estimated that somewhere between ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed this trip. Saw lots of whales even though the season was almost over. The narrator was excellent and kept her eyes open. She knew exactly what to look for and let us know. Great tour

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The boat and crew were great. We saw lots of whales and most were very close. I would use the same company again.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Spectacular whale watching with so many breaching photo opportunities and plenty of sightings

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I think the captain has done this before! He seemed to know right where to go and on this tour we spotted no less than 12 whales some with calves. Some curious whales came within 100 yards of the boat and by law,, the engines mus be turned off when that occurs. He then lowered a hyrophone into the waters so we could listen to the whales' sounds. The captains helpers gave a nice background of information during most of the two hours in which we learned a lot more about their habits and migratory patterns. If you have the time. it's well worth it to do this! It's fun, entertaining and educational - all at once!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Whales, whales and more whales! Go early and save a whale of $$$!
Great narratives with the cruise given by the research crew. If conditions are right, drop the sonar and listen to the "talk".
To keep the research going, take a visit below and buy a high quality souvenir for the relatives. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a wonderful time. The crew was friendly and helpful. The trip to Molokini was great - especially being able to go to the backside. We were able to watch some very active whales...they even swam right under the boat. We also got to watch a number of sea turtles. We would do it again.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Unbelievable, the Whales and their Babies were everywhere, around the boat , jumping and playing , an experience never to be forgotten

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Took the early morning trip as the whales seem to be more active then and we were not disappointed.
We saw dozens of whales, many were breaching and we were lucky enough to have two come so close to the boat that the captain had to turn the engine off. I can highly recommend this tour, it was the experience of a lifetime for us.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Professionally run tour with very friendly staff. Good food. nice music, nice atmosphere, it was a bonus seeing the whales. A great night enjoyed by all.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

WE HAD AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE WITH THIS WHALE WATCHING CRUISE THEY WERE VERY INFORMATIVE AND HELPFUL. WE SAW MANY WHALES UP CLOSE AND FROM A DISTANCE. I WOULD HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND DOING THIS ACTIVITY WHILE IN MAUI.
MAHALO

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

SPECTACULAR! Many whales seen with one that was performing for several minutes within 12 feet of our boat. He stayed with us going back and forth underneath the boat and then mugging us for minutes at a time. Even the experienced crew have seen nothing like this before. The crew was excellent, The ship although well used seemed safe and ran well. Once again you have come through for myself and my family with a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a wonderful time. The early morning departure was perfect because it was not too hot out on the open water that time of day. The whales came within a few dozen yards of the boat, a thrilling experience for my seven-year-old. Highly recommended tour. If you go, get a spot at the front of the boat as soon as you get on.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great food, great crew, beautiful evening, unbelievable whale watching! A truly unforgettable evening!

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise Aboard the Teralani 2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great saw lots of whales, enjoyed the crew

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The entire day was great. We saw many whales, had great snorkeling and very nice lunch. The captain and staff were very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Kahului Shore Excursion: Snorkeling Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message