• USD ($)
  • English
There are few winter activities more iconic to the Hawaiian Islands than getting out on the water and whale watching from Maui . Home to the greatest concentration of humpback whales in the northern Pacific, it’s estimated that somewhere between ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was like a little kid! Seeing the whales up close was very exciting. We were lucky that we saw so many. I got a good picture too which is hard to do when the whale and the boat are both moving. I would highly recommend this cruise. My husband, myself and our teenage daughters really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We went during the end of the whale watching season and we're lucky and saw about 3 whales. Amazing! Also a huge pod of spinner dolphins. Great crew and a lot of fun!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome tour can't tell you enough it was everything that was promised and more the whales by the side of the boat it was a trip of a lifetime

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This cruise was awesome! We saw lots of humpback whales, and they were very active, waving to us with their fins and jumping. The most unusual sight was a baby whale that was about 3 weeks old spy hopping, which is when a whale is vertical in the water and just peaking its head above the water. The marine biologist aboard our tour boat said this is a very unusual sight that you only see once in a blue moon!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great crew, saw lots of whales.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved the trip. We saw several whales, the crew was very pleasant. What we really liked was listening to the whales under the water. Very nice day.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed this trip. Saw lots of whales even though the season was almost over. The narrator was excellent and kept her eyes open. She knew exactly what to look for and let us know. Great tour

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The boat and crew were great. We saw lots of whales and most were very close. I would use the same company again.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Spectacular whale watching with so many breaching photo opportunities and plenty of sightings

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I think the captain has done this before! He seemed to know right where to go and on this tour we spotted no less than 12 whales some with calves. Some curious whales came within 100 yards of the boat and by law,, the engines mus be turned off when that occurs. He then lowered a hyrophone into the waters so we could listen to the whales' sounds. The captains helpers gave a nice background of information during most of the two hours in which we learned a lot more about their habits and migratory patterns. If you have the time. it's well worth it to do this! It's fun, entertaining and educational - all at once!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Whales, whales and more whales! Go early and save a whale of $$$!
Great narratives with the cruise given by the research crew. If conditions are right, drop the sonar and listen to the "talk".
To keep the research going, take a visit below and buy a high quality souvenir for the relatives. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a wonderful time. The crew was friendly and helpful. The trip to Molokini was great - especially being able to go to the backside. We were able to watch some very active whales...they even swam right under the boat. We also got to watch a number of sea turtles. We would do it again.

Doing what: Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Unbelievable, the Whales and their Babies were everywhere, around the boat , jumping and playing , an experience never to be forgotten

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Took the early morning trip as the whales seem to be more active then and we were not disappointed.
We saw dozens of whales, many were breaching and we were lucky enough to have two come so close to the boat that the captain had to turn the engine off. I can highly recommend this tour, it was the experience of a lifetime for us.

Doing what: Maui Whale Watch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Professionally run tour with very friendly staff. Good food. nice music, nice atmosphere, it was a bonus seeing the whales. A great night enjoyed by all.

Doing what: Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message