One of Mazatlan's main attractions are its phenomenal beaches. Whether you’re in the city and just want a quick dip in the ocean, or you're out in the countryside exploring all the best day trips from Mazatlan, there are some world-class beach ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend this tour, very informative and our guide, Juancarlos, was fabulous. Even made better as we were the only ones on the tour. Got to see everything that we wanted to, plus more and the lunch was terrific.

Doing what: Mazatlan City Sightseeing Tour with Shopping Time and Lunch

Shaneel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is a pretty good tour to do. The price is great and our guide David was good. He made sure that we got what we wanted and took his time to provide us with just the right amount of info. We purchased the deal with lunch and it was well worth it. The restaurant had the perfect location on the beach and had good food with great service. Our last stop was a beach that was nice. We even got the pass to use a resort for there dining and pool area with a shower and bathroom.

Doing what: Mazatlan City Sightseeing Tour with Shopping Time and Lunch

Dick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great trip with 8 in the van. Francisco was a great guide and customized the tour to the sites we wanted to see.

Doing what: Mazatlan City Sightseeing Tour with Shopping Time and Lunch

Sue W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Jay the tour guide was very informative enjoyed the whole tour and lunch was very good

Doing what: Mazatlan City Sightseeing Tour with Shopping Time and Lunch

wschofi1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

had a great time,beautiful views

Doing what: Sunset Cruise in Mazatlan

lisamurphy

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

we had a great time on this cruise, the staff were super friendly, I would defiantly recommend.

Doing what: Sunset Cruise in Mazatlan

Kelly H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It was a fun but odd tour. Our original tour guide for Mazatlan was great but the guide who took us to Stone Island for lunch was a little much. Very loud and made the Americans feel left out and made fun
of us. I probably would not take this particular tour again because of him.

Doing what: Mazatlan City Sightseeing Tour with Shopping Time and Lunch

egschwier

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Enjoyed the evening although it would have been much better under sail than on the motor. Based on my observations of the sails and rigging, doesn't appear to have been used recently. Food was poor at best.

Doing what: Sunset Cruise in Mazatlan

Donna R

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

very nice... we would do it again.

Doing what: Sunset Cruise in Mazatlan

pg59 USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Definitely would NOT recommend! There was 6 of us in our group and then 3 ladies were added once we were heading to the van. This tour is not worth the 45/person we paid. What we saw was a bunch of alley's and houses. Our guide, Jose, continued to talk about how important it was to him that he get a good tip. He said he only received 20 of what we actually paid for the tour so the tip was very important. He said he would take us anywhere we wanted to go. We told him he was the tour guide and we didn't know where he should take us. He took us to a small open air souvenir stop and then to see the cliff divers. We then went to the restaurant. When we got there, he tells us that he was only given 10/person for us to eat. We had talked to the 3 ladies that were with us and they paid 25/person without lunch. We told our tour guide there was nothing about that in the description. In addition, if we paid 45 and they paid 25 then we should have 20 each to spend. He left and came back and said we would get soup, shrimp dinner and drinks. If it weren't for those 3 ladies being put in our van, we would not have known we were being taken advantage of. We also found out at the end that the 3 ladies picked the tour when they got off the ship and didn't pay until the tour was done. Of course we had booked and paid in advance. I didn't really consider this much of a tour. Riding through neighborhoods and looking at houses that were owned by americans and cars that had US license plates was not really showing us Mazatlan. Whenever we saw a group walking, our guide talked about how lucky we were to be in a van and not have to walk, he showed us his dream houses several times. We rode down back alleys and didn't really learn anything about Mazatlan.

Doing what: Mazatlan City Sightseeing Tour with Shopping Time and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message