One of Mazatlan's main attractions are its phenomenal beaches. Whether you’re in the city and just want a quick dip in the ocean, or you're out in the countryside exploring all the best day trips from Mazatlan, there are some world-class beach ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was good fun overall. Good food and drinks. Open bar at the beach. Enjoyed the activities including the horse back rides. The tour also included a short harbour cruise before going to the island and that was great. The tour guide was very helpful and knowledgeable and he kept us happy and occupied. He also arranged us to leave the island about 30 minutes earlier than other guests to ensure that we were back on our cruise ship on time.

Doing what: Mazatlan Shore Excursion: Stone Island Adventure Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Mix up getting started. 45 minutes delay in getting our driver. Extra time going to the office for 1 visitor to use their credit card to pay for the tour. The tour was very nice. Would have liked more time with the divers. Too much time at the jewelry store but others were buying. Felt rushed because the cruise ship was in port for such a short time. Otherwise very satisfactory. We liked our guide.

Doing what: Mazatlan Shore Excursion: City Tour and Cliff Diving Show

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was a shore excursion that gave us a great overall perspective of Mazatlan city. We were able to get out of the bus at several locations and enjoy the scenery, including the famous cliff divers. The tour guide was very friendly and patient at every stop and gave historical information while traveling to each stop. I would definitely recommend this tour especially for first-time visitors to Mazatlan.

Doing what: Mazatlan Shore Excursion: City Tour and Cliff Diving Show

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

we had a great time on this cruise, the staff were super friendly, I would defiantly recommend.

Doing what: Sunset Cruise in Mazatlan

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Wonderful authentic tour. Long scentic boat ride there and back. Delious food and awsome private beach swim time.

Doing what: Mazatlan Shore Excursion: Estero Ecological Reserve Jungle Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Enjoyed the evening although it would have been much better under sail than on the motor. Based on my observations of the sails and rigging, doesn't appear to have been used recently. Food was poor at best.

Doing what: Sunset Cruise in Mazatlan

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

very nice... we would do it again.

Doing what: Sunset Cruise in Mazatlan

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

Everything in Mexico revolves around the next meal.This long boat trip takes you from the docks via the sea front into a n inlet and up stream.You are given talk on the Tuna,Shrimp Industry,the people fishing at the inlets at various places,you land where you will eat then get driven having noticed subsistence levels in villages ,a coconut farm and a few mango trees,,you get driven across to a beach where you may walk or swim,,,rather rough waves ,no one did.
You eat walk a little garden, with a few plants,you see an iguana...then back where a Pelican lands close on the boat and has been regularly fed in the past and is the attention as other bird swoop to be fed.....then back to bus and hotel.
Was this worth a day and $50 ,you decide!

Doing what: Mazatlan Shore Excursion: Estero Ecological Reserve Jungle Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message