“The main risk in Medellín,” you’ll be warned at every turn, “is that you won’t want to leave.” With its stunning setting amidst scenic mountains, fine dining and nightlife, glorious green spaces, and perfect climate characterized as “eternal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was absolutely fascinating! Our tour guide gave us a personal tour four more than the time we had paid for. He was full of information because he actually lived in Medellin during the Pablo Escobar era. He was even able to get us into places that we off limits to the general public! For anyone interested in this part of Medeliin's history--book this tour!

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Horrible guide. He was old and took us on HIS memory lane of growing up in Medellin. He drove us around trying to fill the time. Did not know lunch was included in the trip and we had to tell him. He parked the car on street in Prado to look at street map as he got lost!!

Doing what: Medellín City Tour with Optional Lunch and Metrocable Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide was on time which was very important to me. Offered to turn on the A/C. Went right into the tour. Showed me everything as promised. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. He even put on music inspired by the events we were talking about. In summary I'd recommend this tour very much.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Camilo was a fine and friendly guide. We enjoyed our afternoon with him very much. When the Museo de Arte Moderno was closed for changing of exhibits, he substituted Pueblito Paisa and El Castillo which more than made up for our not seeing "El MAMM". R and K Neuhoff

Doing what: Medellín Museums Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The Pablo Escobar Hostorical Tour of Medellin not only gives you a view in some parts of the life of Pablo Escobar, but also show a good view of some neighbourhoods of Medellin. It was a tour of us (two persons) with the English speaking guide, so a very small group what maded the tour more flexibel.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highly professional, very interactive and friendly. We enjoyed thoroughly.

Doing what: Medellín Paragliding Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was very interesting, thanks

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

We prearranged service from the airport to our hotel-our flight arrived on time-no one from Viator was in the terminal-we waited 30-45 mins until someone appeared apologizing for the "confusion"-the ride was OK but the cost was excessive.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Medellín Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely awesome tour! Worth every peso (seriously)! The views are spectacular and the guide was excellent. The grower was very eager to explain the process of coffee growing and was very informative. The town of Jardin is unbelievable; a real gem. Clean, with very interesting architecture. I am definitely going back with my wife to stay a few days in Jardin. One of the best tours I have had in my life.

Doing what: Jardín Day Trip: Colombian Coffee and Sightseeing Tour from Medellín

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really enjoyed this tour as well. We sent places other tourists don't go. Camilo provided us with inside information regarding the impact of Escobar on the country. We learned a lot, and this tour remains one of the most memorable for our 20-something children.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We didn't really know what to expect but came away very pleased with our experience. The tour was informal, our guide just picked up in his car which we very much preferred to a massive double decker bus with Escobar's face painted on the side or something.

Our guide Camilo was knowledgeable not only about Escobar but the city of Medellin itself. He had a gameplan but also allowed us to steer the tour toward things that interested us more. He was really easy going and went above and beyond to make us happy. If you're on the fence, do it. It was one of our favorite parts of the trip.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

It was awful!! The guy had no idea where he was going. Waste of money!!!

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This tour is very interesting and takes you to all of the things having to do with Pablo Escobar. We were able to visit his mansion called Monaco.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message