“The main risk in Medellín,” you’ll be warned at every turn, “is that you won’t want to leave.” With its stunning setting amidst scenic mountains, fine dining and nightlife, glorious green spaces, and perfect climate characterized as “eternal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Fredrik H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A very interesting trip and also a perfect way of getting around in Medellin

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Kathi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Sea nice views. We pre ordered an ENGLISH SPEAKING GUIDE BUT HAD A NICE KID THAT SPOKE ONLY SPANISH.

Doing what: Horseback Riding Adventure from Medellín

Keila R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was not available so Viator placed us in the Don't say that name Tour Our guide was John William and we were very pleased of the change after the tour was done, John was a great tour guide, he is very correct on the information given and neutral, he gives out the information without been from one side or the other, when he took us to the house where Escobar was killed, the TV Series Narcos was been shot right then and there, so it was very exciting seen the actors and some of the process, john took us to the electrical escalator which was a huge desire of us to visit and he made it happen!! in other words if you want to know more about Escobar.. try the DO NOT SAY THAT NAME TOUR

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Janice lee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Carlos was our guide. This tour met all of our expectations.very scenic drive to jardine with stops where ever we asked. Many good stories and good humor. The coffee farm tour was very charming with lots of detailed information.we had lots of time to walk around jardine and Carlos knew a lovely place for lunch. It surpassed our expectations.

Doing what: Jardín Day Trip: Colombian Coffee and Sightseeing Tour from Medellín

Jock I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The driver was excellent and provided us many opportunities to see the countryside and visit many places along the way.Although the tour was longer than expected 3 hours each way we enjoyed the tour. The woman at the coffee farm was most gracious and very friendly. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Jardín Day Trip: Colombian Coffee and Sightseeing Tour from Medellín

Jock I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent time with this horseback tour. I do wish that the ride was on trails rather than the road. The driver/tour guide was excellent and very friendly. I really enjoyed my time with him, very knowledgeable about Medellin. I learned a lot from him. Highly recommend him.

Doing what: Horseback Riding Adventure from Medellín

Christopher K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour was very interesting. Our tour guide used to be a police officer during the Escobar era in Medellin and had some fantastic stories. He was also very helpful with assistance outside the tour

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Sheryl M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

This year there was no lights over the river due to construction. We also took the tour too late as some of the venues had already started to take down the lights. The driver was very good but the congested traffic slowed the tour down.

Doing what: Christmas Lights Tour in Medellín

RICARDO S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

I recommend the place to visit but NEVER try with Viator.
Tourist guide have never been in that place, he did not know anithing about the coffe process, the transport was the worst, unsafe and unconfortable.

Doing what: Jardín Day Trip: Colombian Coffee and Sightseeing Tour from Medellín

RICARDO S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The experience did not justify the cost: too expensive.
Tourist guide never explained anything. He only drives

Doing what: Christmas Lights Tour in Medellín

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great tour. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

frabusin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

If you are intrigued by Pablo Escobar, do yourself a favor and take this tour! Oh my gosh it was far more than we had anticipated. My daughter and I were picked up at our hotel by our Multi-lingual guide, Carlos, right on time. He gave us a brief background about himself and how he came to know, first hand, about the illusive Pablo Escobar. If you could imagine being a police officer in Medellin during the reign of this man, well, that's exactly what Carlos represented. We toured the exterior of the home where Escobar was murdered by the police. We experienced the grave site where he was buried with family and his body guard who also was murdered on that fateful day. It's a fitting resting place for this man, as it is secluded yet the view encompasses the very districts in which he built homes and neighborhoods for those who had nothing. He gave these homes that he built away, sometimes with no strings attached...other times with a favor to pay back. We were able to peer through a chain link fence at some of the airplanes that Escobar used to transport drugs to Miami. These planes are junk now, but you can almost hear the sound of the motors as they lifted off on their way to Miami. The next stop was touring the neighborhoods that Escobar built and gave away. Pretty amazing to see these homes today. We wrapped up the day by stopping at one of Escobar's favorite taverns where the original owner still works on a daily basis. We met him and had a beer there. What a time! Our guide Carlos was awesome. The tour was awesome, unhurried, and every question was answered. I now have mixed feelings about Escobar. He was a bad guy, we all know that. As a matter of fact,our guide Carlos may have easily fell victim to his killings...but this guy was also loved by those who had nothing but the shirts on their backs. What a great tour...thank you Carlos!

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Kenny W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I would personally recommend Manuel as a bilingual tour guide. He was very patient and knowledgable about Medellin!

Doing what: Medellín by Metro: Botero Plaza, Botanical Gardens and Santo Domingo Savio Library

Omar A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was great, the tour was really interesting and informative. loved it, would highly recommend

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Balagopal N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The escobar house was the best and Albert was a great narrator

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was awesome and especially with our tour guide Elver as he was excellent. I requested an English speaking tour guide and he was great and was also very knowledgeable about the flower farm as well as many other facts and tours of the Medellin area. The farmer Senior Artistidez has been farming beautiful flowers in Santa Elena for almost 50 years and gave us a great tour of his property along with Elver who also knows a lot about them as well. The weather and the flowers were wonderful. I would highly recommend this tour and especially Elver as he is one of the best tour guides I have ever had.

David Dora

Doing what: Santa Elena Day Trip: Silleteros and Flower Farm Cultural Tour

Jack P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Driver was great, but canopy with only 3 lines was very disappointing and over priced! Even charged extra for short ropes course. very disappointed. Would not do again.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure from Medellín

Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This ATV tour was amazing. The staff was excellent and knowledgeable. They made our trip so much more fun. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Best Medellín ATV Tour

Vidal Z

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

For the last time, I did not take this tour.

Doing what: Medellín City Tour with Optional Lunch and Metrocable Gondola Ride

LaVon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The zipline tour was great. We had a great tour guide and the two experts who guided is in the jungle were exceptional. Tour was three ziplines, each one longer than the previous. After the second section, we rappelled down about 60 feel on this giant tree. That was exciting as well. I would highly recommend this tour. There were 8 of us and the tourguide and the driver were friendly. It was obvious that they knew the area, as they accompanied us to a wonderful spot for lunch.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure from Medellín

LaVon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was great. We went from the earlier tour we had taken on the zipline adventure to a Santa Elena flower farm. The farmer did not speak English but the tour guide was a great translator. We walked through the jungle on his property and saw a lot of different kinds of flowers. We were given a glass of natural blackberry juice that was fresh squeezed from the berries harvested on his farm. I would highly recommend this tour. At the end, the tour guide stopped in a Mercado in Santa Elena that had been set up for La Feria de las Flores. We had time to walk around and shop a little bit.

Doing what: Santa Elena Day Trip: Silleteros and Flower Farm Cultural Tour

Sean B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, very impressive, thanks so much. Highly recommend it!!!

Doing what: Medellín City Tour with Optional Lunch and Metrocable Gondola Ride

Jess

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My boyfriend and I did this tour today and it was GREAT! I highly recommend it to everyone! The car was very comfortable and super spacious. The drive to the coffee plantation was gorgeous in itself. Our traditional lunch was delicious at a restaurant in Jardin. Worth every dollar and the tour guide was awesome. We enjoyed it so much that at the last minute we decided to book another tour tomorrow to Guatape with the same person which we were going to originally do on our own

Doing what: Jardín Day Trip: Colombian Coffee and Sightseeing Tour from Medellín

Ronald T E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was excellent and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and was on time and gave a great tour at a reasonable price. I recommend him too all.

Ronald

Doing what: Santa Elena Day Trip: Silleteros and Flower Farm Cultural Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message