• USD ($)
  • English
“The main risk in Medellín,” you’ll be warned at every turn, “is that you won’t want to leave.” With its stunning setting amidst scenic mountains, fine dining and nightlife, glorious green spaces, and perfect climate characterized as “eternal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Camilo was a fine and friendly guide. We enjoyed our afternoon with him very much. When the Museo de Arte Moderno was closed for changing of exhibits, he substituted Pueblito Paisa and El Castillo which more than made up for our not seeing "El MAMM". R and K Neuhoff

Doing what: Medellín Museums Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highly professional, very interactive and friendly. We enjoyed thoroughly.

Doing what: Medellín Paragliding Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was very interesting, thanks

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

We prearranged service from the airport to our hotel-our flight arrived on time-no one from Viator was in the terminal-we waited 30-45 mins until someone appeared apologizing for the "confusion"-the ride was OK but the cost was excessive.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Medellín Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely awesome tour! Worth every peso (seriously)! The views are spectacular and the guide was excellent. The grower was very eager to explain the process of coffee growing and was very informative. The town of Jardin is unbelievable; a real gem. Clean, with very interesting architecture. I am definitely going back with my wife to stay a few days in Jardin. One of the best tours I have had in my life.

Doing what: Jardín Day Trip: Colombian Coffee and Sightseeing Tour from Medellín

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really enjoyed this tour as well. We sent places other tourists don't go. Camilo provided us with inside information regarding the impact of Escobar on the country. We learned a lot, and this tour remains one of the most memorable for our 20-something children.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We didn't really know what to expect but came away very pleased with our experience. The tour was informal, our guide just picked up in his car which we very much preferred to a massive double decker bus with Escobar's face painted on the side or something.

Our guide Camilo was knowledgeable not only about Escobar but the city of Medellin itself. He had a gameplan but also allowed us to steer the tour toward things that interested us more. He was really easy going and went above and beyond to make us happy. If you're on the fence, do it. It was one of our favorite parts of the trip.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

It was awful!! The guy had no idea where he was going. Waste of money!!!

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This tour is very interesting and takes you to all of the things having to do with Pablo Escobar. We were able to visit his mansion called Monaco.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The tour was very interesting, especially enjoyed Plaza Botero where many of Botero's sculputure are. Museo de Antioquia is very worth the visit and you can enjoy more of Botero's work.

Doing what: Fernando Botero Walking Tour of Medellín

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The driver was very punctual and friendly.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Medellín Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fernando Botero, arguably one of South America's best artists, has a heavy influence on the city of Medellin. Traveling to Medellin, I wanted to learn more about Botero, his life and his work. This tour was exactly that - small-group, personalized and with a very knowledgeable guide. The museum is well worth the visit and consists of three floors full of artwork. Overall, a great and relaxing day out.

Doing what: Fernando Botero Walking Tour of Medellín

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fun, informational tour! It was small-group too which gave it a more personal touch. Guide was knowledgeable which made it worth the money spent! I learned a lot more than I could have by just seeing the sights on my own.

Doing what: Fernando Botero Walking Tour of Medellín

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The story of Pablo Escobar has always intrigued me. I thought I knew a lot about him - I've seen the documentaries, watched the movies, read the books and articles and even the new TV show on Caracol (Colombian) TV. But this tour is different. You'll learn about the his life from a local's perspective who lived in Medellin during the years of Pablo Escobar and how it felt and what it was like. Visiting the three sites related to Escobar makes this tour eerie, but real. Also, I was in Medellin the week after Griselda Blanco was murdered and her grave was being done on the day I visited the cemetery. Creepy. Ask your guide to see her grave, it's close to Pablo's.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Interesting private tour. A must-do when visiting Medellin. Pablo Escobar was part of the city's history and they won't forget it. They have learned from it and moved on to the great city it is today.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message