“The main risk in Medellín,” you’ll be warned at every turn, “is that you won’t want to leave.” With its stunning setting amidst scenic mountains, fine dining and nightlife, glorious green spaces, and perfect climate characterized as “eternal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The zipline tour was great. We had a great tour guide and the two experts who guided is in the jungle were exceptional. Tour was three ziplines, each one longer than the previous. After the second section, we rappelled down about 60 feel on this giant tree. That was exciting as well. I would highly recommend this tour. There were 8 of us and the tourguide and the driver were friendly. It was obvious that they knew the area, as they accompanied us to a wonderful spot for lunch.

Doing what: Best Zipline Adventure from Medellín

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was great. We went from the earlier tour we had taken on the zipline adventure to a Santa Elena flower farm. The farmer did not speak English but the tour guide was a great translator. We walked through the jungle on his property and saw a lot of different kinds of flowers. We were given a glass of natural blackberry juice that was fresh squeezed from the berries harvested on his farm. I would highly recommend this tour. At the end, the tour guide stopped in a Mercado in Santa Elena that had been set up for La Feria de las Flores. We had time to walk around and shop a little bit.

Doing what: Best Santa Elena Day Trip: Silleteros and Flower Farm Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, very impressive, thanks so much. Highly recommend it!!!

Doing what: Medellín City Tour with Optional Lunch and Metrocable Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My boyfriend and I did this tour today and it was GREAT! I highly recommend it to everyone! The car was very comfortable and super spacious. The drive to the coffee plantation was gorgeous in itself. Our traditional lunch was delicious at a restaurant in Jardin. Worth every dollar and the tour guide was awesome. We enjoyed it so much that at the last minute we decided to book another tour tomorrow to Guatape with the same person which we were going to originally do on our own

Doing what: Jardín Day Trip: Colombian Coffee and Sightseeing Tour from Medellín

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was excellent and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and was on time and gave a great tour at a reasonable price. I recommend him too all.

Ronald

Doing what: Best Santa Elena Day Trip: Silleteros and Flower Farm Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful. Very informative and fun!

Doing what: Best Santa Elena Day Trip: Silleteros and Flower Farm Cultural Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip , Phillepe was my guide, lots of fun , not for the faint of heart , very , very challenging,

Doing what: Best Medellín ATV Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we loved it. The Gide was the best!

Doing what: Medellín Tango City Tour and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was excellent. My tour guide Camillo, was very informative and he knew what he was talking about. The tour was very relaxed and there wasn't any fixed timetable. I would definitely recommend this your to anyone visiting Medellin.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide of great knowledge. Very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Best Medellín Street Art Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide of great knowledge. Very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Medellín Tango City Tour and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide of great knowledge. Very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Fernando Botero Walking Tour of Medellín

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide of great knowledge. Very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Best Medellín Museums Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, but a little expensive for a ride around the city.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Imazing tour with a great guide. Would never be able to do it alone. And its private and personal. Just for my wife and I

Doing what: Medellín City Tour with Optional Lunch and Metrocable Gondola Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The idea of this tour was great, and it was a must for me to do prior, but the tour itself was alittle disappointing. The tour guide was pretty good, but there is not much to see. regular house from distance where he was killed, falling apart building and cemetery with no even head stones or picture

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very friendly driver. Awesome tour.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Initially I had a very difficult time trying to contact the paragliding companies directly until I found Viator. Once we were booked, I contacted the agency which Viator booked the trip with and they were very helpful. We were originally scheduled to go on a Saturday but since the weather was unfavorable, they changed us to Sunday. It was a gorgeous day with miles of visibility. They arranged the cabs from our apartment and then the cabs waited for us while we were paragliding as well to take us back. When we got to the launch point, we were immediately setup with a pilot and away we went. I highly recommend paragliding in Medellin and book it with Viator, they will make your life easier.

Doing what: Medellín Paragliding Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing - private and friendly with an option to see what the city had to offer with our personal preferences. It was like a family member showing you the city. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Medellín City Tour with Optional Lunch and Metrocable Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was amazing and super informative! He customized the guide to meet our interests.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide Elver was terrific. We saw a lot but did not feel rushed. He was a good and articulate guide.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It's been a couple of weeks since we returned from Colombia (Bogota/Medellin/Cartagena) and by far - the tour Camilo gave us of Medellin was the highlight of our trip! I'm still thinking about the intriguing stories and historical references he shared with us during our tour of Pablo Escobar's hometown. We initially signed up for an Escobar tour out of general curiosity, but what Camilo showed us will stay with us forever. A progressive city ready to explode, so lush and bright and friendly - but with a difficult past that's hard to comprehend at times. Camilo answered all of our questions without hesitation and with a personal touch. He told us where he was when Escobar was killed and what it was like for him and his friends and family. He also warmed our hearts with his hospitality, and we could feel how much he loves Medellin. It definitely rubbed off on us.

Visited November 2014

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great private tour! Our guide, Camilo Uribe, was wonderful. We learned a great deal while being comfortable in a private SUV. He educated us but also shared his experiences growing up during this dark time in Medellin's history.

Doing what: Pablo Escobar Historical Tour of Medellín

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message