• USD ($)
  • English
The Ashes is once again coming to Australia. For the second time this year, Australia is hosting the Test Cricket series between Australia and England. Known as one of the most contended titles in international sport, the Ashes are fought for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 193 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was such a great tour and a wonderful way to spend half a day in Melbourne. It was definitely the high light of my trip. I would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An ABSOLUTE MUST for first timers to Melbourne. Along with learning some interesting information about the history and architecture of Melbourne; knowing where the "right" laneways and arcades" are for shopping and eating made getting around the city so much easier.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour. Very professional guide and we learn so much about melbourne. We kept coming back to the lanes and arcades the following two days

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was awesome, the food and service was excellent, would definitely do it again if we come back to Melbourne

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highlight of our visit was seeing these little penguins make their trek back.
The tour also included a great wild animal park and was the best and least expensive and most interactive of the parks I visited during my visit to Melbourne or Sydney.
Loved the Thai food on Phillips Island when we had dinner (it's not included so you can pick any place) our friends loved the italian place!

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really freaking awesome Tour at Melbourne !

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

Anne W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Hidden Secrets Tour was wonderful, a thoroughly enjoyable way to see Melbourne's hidden secrets and learnt that you need to look up to see the amazing architecture of the arcades, lanes and buildings of the city. Our two guides on the day were knowledgeable, friendly and showed us another side to a great town.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A great tour, very interesting and informative, fun, great tour leaders.
Wished we did the tour as soon as we got to Melbourne, so we could go back and do more shopping in the laneways!

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great Day, Did Lots, Saw Lots and a nice lunch at Rochford Winery, worth doing if in Melbourne

Doing what: Puffing Billy Steam Train, Yarra Valley and Healesville Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was our second trip at the Spirit of Melbourne and we had a great time!
Thank you so much for your friendly services.
One little tip for next time: the music was very repetitive and not loud enough! Food was amazing as usual and so drinks.
Hopefully to see you another time soon.
Thank you.
Monalisa and Claudio

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I took this day trip in mid-December during a month long stay in Melbourne. There was a slight hitch with my pick up spot but this was quickly rectified by my very friendly, engaging and knowledgeable driver and guide Travis who made the day a pleasure from beginning to end. It's a really long day for group members because of the distance you have to cover, but even longer for tour guides who don't have the luxury of the opportunity to nap in between stops. Travis might well have been exhausted but he certainly didn't let on, answering many questions and giving us the benefit of his local knowledge and experience as well as his good humour throughout. The Great Ocean Road itself is spectacular and this trip is excellent value. I had read many comments online about how it's impossible to cram the spectacle into a single day, and of course it would be nice to have more time at certain spots, but if your time or budget is limited and just want a taste of the beauty and awe of Australian coastal scenery, you'd be a fool not to take this trip. At times I was left feeling genuinely humbled and overwhelmed by what was in front of my eyes. My single piece of advice would be to make sure you take a jacket or hoodie on even the warmest of days as I certainly felt the chill waiting for my early morning pick up on Bourke Street and by the sea, but I'd take this trip again in a heartbeat just to see how different everywhere looks in different weather conditions. Many thanks to Go West Tours and Travis for making my last minute booking a smooth, enjoyable and memorable one. I'll be back soon, Melbourne! 3

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

.As I knew we would be in Melbourne overnight and that we had been there before I was looking for something a little different which we found.Lousia was extremely friendly and her knowledge was amazing. She included everyone as if it was a one on one tour. Thank you Louisa.. I would thoroughly recommend this tour. I have mentioned it to a few friends already and one friend has booked her daughter (who lives in Melbourne )Two tickets as Christmas presents. Once again thank you.

Regards Dawn

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our family of 6 including 3 kids and Grandma enjoyed the tour immensely. However, above all, we were thoroughly impressed with the professionalism, kindness, good cheer and passion for Melbourne and Phillips Island that was shared by Len, our wonderful tour guide. He made the tour extra special !

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had the most wonderful day,even better than we expected and would have learnt and seen so much more than had we driven the route by ourselves. The driver, Mark was so friendly and knowledgable and in no time made everyone feel comfortable with the trip and with each other. We would gladly recommend this tour to anybody travelling to Melbourne.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Long tour, but worth every penny if you are looking for tour options from Melbourne. Our driver was also the tour guide, he's funny, accommodating and not over the top. The penguin parade was amazing, cuteness overload!

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message