• USD ($)
  • English
A must-do experience while you're in Melbourne, a meal at the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant is guaranteed to be a highlight of your visit. Offering both sightseeing and high-class dining, the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant is one of Melbourne's star ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 286 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed our trip on the tramcar as it was our Wedding Breakfast/Lunch. The experience lived up to all expectations. The staff were happy, cheerful and confident. The food and wine were great. The company are to be congratulated on a well run tourist facility.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We went on the early dinner tour and thoroughly enjoyed it. The service and food were great. The chef and waiter were very friendly.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My husband and I absolutely loved the Tramcar restaurant . The food and service were amazing! The staff were so friendly and it truly was one of the highlights of our recent trip to Melbourne. We will be doing it again next visit. It's a great way to see some of the city

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was the 3rd time my wife and I have been on the tramcar restaurant and it again was fantastic would recommend this to all.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We all had a wonderful time on the tramcar restaurant, I will take my in-laws next time they visit Melbourne,

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed it. We had the three course dinner. I would definitely do it again but would probably go for the five course dinner, so that we could spend longer on the tram. The tram had a lovely comfortable decor and was air-conditioned (relief from a hot day). The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the food was exceptional! Very, very enjoyable.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Darren and I took my dad for his 65th birthday and my step mum for an early birthday celebration, we all loved the experience of the early dinner on tramcar restaurant, wow! with great food from Chef John and waitress Rita and Emily for there friend service. we all had an awesome time, we will be back soon.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The food was lovely, the atmosphere was great and the staff were very attentive and did a fantastic job. My husband and I had an amazing day. This was a gift from our children for christmas and the 2nd time we have done the tramcar restaurant. Highly recommend to all my friends

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a very romantic lunch as we traveled around Melbourne on the tramcar. Very first class! The food was incredible and the staff was very efficient and friendly. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Dinner was fantastic and it was an amazing experience would do it again

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

Chris
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a lovely evening on the tramcar. The food was great as was the wine. Staff were excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tramcar restaurant dinner was was a brilliant evening .From the time we stepped on until we were ushered off everything went like clockwork. The staff were wonderful and the food was just amazing. We would recommend the late dinner to anyone anytime, just make sure you book early

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This experience is a TOTAL MUST. Having heard about it from others we took the plunge and booked an early evening dinner for 4. We were welcomed on board by very friendly staff and shown to our seats. We were served champagne and our waitress detailed the evenings trip. The food on the tram was totally 5* some of the best we have ever had (and we have travelled and eaten at many fine 5* establishments) the steak (which we had) was melt in the mouth, the starters mouth watering and the puddings to totally die for. The drinks flowed throughout the trip - no skimping or waiting for the drinks waitress to pass by. The staff were attentive, polite and ensured this was the trip of a lifetime. The tram took us to St Kilda and back and the ride was smooth and exciting. We cannot wait to return and maybe try the late dinner or lunch trams. This trip will NOT disappoint if I could give it 10 stars I would.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely wonderful. Fabulous food, wine and service. We would recommend the Tramcar Restaurant to everyone travelling to Melbourne. Marilyn and Peter Feely

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a wonderful time and a fantastic meal! The service was impeccable! Everything was great! From the wide variety of drinks ,appetizers, main course and desserts. We highly recommend this to all tourists! We did lunch but wanted to go back for dinner but it was completely booked. Exceptional wait staff Garry, Antoine and Sina. Sorry I don't have my photos yet.

We highly recommend this!

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message