A must-do experience while you're in Melbourne, a meal at the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant is guaranteed to be a highlight of your visit. Offering both sightseeing and high-class dining, the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant is one of Melbourne's star ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 328 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tram dinner worth doing to see other parts of melbourne great dinner and the people on board were great.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My wife loves the experience of dining on a tram!!! I joined the Late Dinner, food and drinks were all over our expectation, especially the beef which was excellent. Meeting place was easy to find. Strongly recommend for visitors

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was my 2nd experience on the Tramcar Restaurant. I thoroughly enjoyed both experiences along with my friends, it was wonderful. I would highly recommend the Tramcar Restaurant to everyone! Loved it!

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our trip on the Tramcar Restaurant was awesome. A very unique experience. The service we got from Francesca, Angelia and Chef Gary was excellent, very informative and friendly. The food was also excellent

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was fantastic, however, my husband and I were sick on the cruise and ate very little food on the Tramcar. Chef John, Franchesca, and Melanie were terrific.......wish we had been in better health. Would recommend this trip; a splendid piece of history!!

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An amazing experience that was the highlight of my time in Melbourne. The staff could not do enough to make sure everything was perfect for our party of six. For a group this size 4 of you will be at one table and 2 across the aisle. You are still close enough to chat. I am vegan and added this request at the time of booking. My 5 courses were all vegan and delicious. Drinks were inlcuded and at no time did we feel like any request was an issue. This late dinner option inlcuded a 15 minute break to stretch legs.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a wonderful night on the Tramcar Restaurant tour of Melbourne. The service, food, tour and company was excellent. As it was our 50th Wedding Anniversary, that made it all the more special. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was my husband and my 3rd time on the Tramcar Restaurant but my parents first time, once again the staff, presentation and quality of the food was exceptional. All four of us thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will be recommending the Tramcar to friends and family. Thank You.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

judy.wilson
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fantastic experience food was great, service was outstanding and travelling around seeing the sights of melbourne is such an interesting and enjoyable way to eat dinner.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was looking for an activity that My elderly parents would enjoy. I searched for the top 10 things to do in Melbourne, and the Colonial Tramcar was suggested. I booked the lunch time tour, as this suited my parents. We had an absolute ball. The staff were super friendly, the food was amazing, and the wine was flowing. Thank you so much. The experience will be with us forever. I have already recommended the tour to several friends.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did the 5.45pm dinner. It was fantastic as was light the whole trip, and being from Perth, we loved seeing the sights from the city to St Kilda and foreshore, and back to city. The food was beautiful - 3 courses plus tea/coffee. Would highly recommend to any visitors to Melbourne

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was very enjoyable. My friend who I traveled with lost her husband in April
We organised the dinner for there wedding anniversary We toasted to absent loved ones and talked about good times passed Good therapy!!

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was everything we expected and more! Great food, drinks, friendly staff and a lovely tour around Melbourne. We did the early dinner as we wanted to see the sights. Will definitely do this again next time we're in Melbourne. Will also tell all our friends.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent dinner in a stylish manner, very entertaining. The tram route was not too spectacular, but the food was excellent and certainly the most important. A very nice way to end our holidays in Australia !

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I had seen these Restaurant Tramcars on our previous visits to Melbourne so we decided to go for a tour this time. We are so glad we did. Our waiter, Maverick, and our chef, Joe, were excellent hosts for the evening. The food and wines were excellent, the tour was very relaxing. The scenery was beautiful, we saw places in streets where we wouldn't normally go travelling on normal trams and buses. We are now trying to get our children and grandchildren together so we can all do a tour as a family. I would recommend this trip to anyone who would like to see a little of Melbourne in a slightly different way. We did the early dinner tour, but next time we are planning on taking the late dinner trip. We heard all good comments from other passengers as we were leaving the tram. Everyone was very impressed.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message