A must-do experience while you're in Melbourne, a meal at the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant is guaranteed to be a highlight of your visit. Offering both sightseeing and high-class dining, the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant is one of Melbourne's star ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 298 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

On our recent trip to Melbourne Mum and I decided to have dinner on the Colonial Tramcar to celebrate her 80th Birthday we both had a lovely night the food was delicious and the service exemplary. It was something different and more fun than sitting in a restaurant.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Tramcar Lunch was excellent Service and food were tops .The best tourist attraction in Melbourne. I have no hesitation to recommending it as a must to anyone visiting Melbourne.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is the 3rd time we have been on the Tramcar for a meal and each time it has been just as good as the last. Food is always fantastic and the wines lovely and the staff always very helpful and lovely and good fun. Will definitely book again the next time we are in Melbourne.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a terrific night. The food was divine, the atmosphere just what was expected and the staff could not have been more attentive. The host was entertaining, hospitable and funny. We took the Late - Friday night tour, it seemed like it was over way too soon. I would highly recommend the Tramcar Restaurant for small group celebrations or just that special night out.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was our 4th visit to the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant. We have done 3 late night dinners and 1 lunch.
Still rates with us 5 star. Very very enjoyable. My wife and I love it. A great experience.
We would appreciate no photos to be published. Thankyou.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

When in Melbourne, go for a dinner on the Restaurant Tram- you won't regret it. Fantastic!!

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We all loved our tramcar dining experience. Staff were excellent, funny and entertaining and went out of their way to make our night special. Old world charm and great atmosphere. Would strongly recommend this great dining/travel experience to anyone.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour, we went on the late dinner, the food was amazing and the time went really fast. The waiters and chef were very professional but at the same time friendly and kept the drinks flowing which was great. I would definitely go on this tour again next time we visit Melbourne.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Colonial Tramcar Restaurant was wonderful. Our family of 5 had a wonderful night. The staff were friendly, helpful and happy. Our children were made to feel welcome as well.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed our trip on the tramcar as it was our Wedding Breakfast/Lunch. The experience lived up to all expectations. The staff were happy, cheerful and confident. The food and wine were great. The company are to be congratulated on a well run tourist facility.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We went on the early dinner tour and thoroughly enjoyed it. The service and food were great. The chef and waiter were very friendly.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My husband and I absolutely loved the Tramcar restaurant . The food and service were amazing! The staff were so friendly and it truly was one of the highlights of our recent trip to Melbourne. We will be doing it again next visit. It's a great way to see some of the city

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was the 3rd time my wife and I have been on the tramcar restaurant and it again was fantastic would recommend this to all.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We all had a wonderful time on the tramcar restaurant, I will take my in-laws next time they visit Melbourne,

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed it. We had the three course dinner. I would definitely do it again but would probably go for the five course dinner, so that we could spend longer on the tram. The tram had a lovely comfortable decor and was air-conditioned (relief from a hot day). The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the food was exceptional! Very, very enjoyable.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message