Melbourne ATTRACTIONS See all

Etihad Docklands Stadium

Docklands Stadium, better known by the name of its current sponsor, Etihad, is a sports and entertainment venue in the Docklands area of Melbourne. The modern cousin of Melbourne's famed MCG (Melbourne Cricket Ground), the stadium was built to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you are into your sport you must go on this Framlington racecourse was lovely with tour guide giving many interesting facts,MCG is one of the great stadium in the world,a must is the sports museum,Albert Park for F1 fans is a little bit of a disappointment as there are no permanent stands they build the racetrack over 11 weeks however you do get driven around the track.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne

Pedropete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Superb trip for any sport lover, although you also get an excellent commentary on Melbourne itself as you travel between venues. Anthony the guide is absolutely brilliant, my wife and I really enjoyed his informative and humorous commentary. The tour guide at the MCG was very good too. The morning finishes off with lunch at the Etihad Stadium in the Docklands, you get loads and it's lovely so don't have too much breakfast! Excellent value for money this trip, just book it, you won't regret it.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne

Katharine I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing amazing amazing!
Highlight of Australia leg of travels. Great if you love sport or just interested in the history of it. Lots of different sports and the museum is really cool too - especially the interactive bit. Highlight was Rod Laver stadium! Great lunch too.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Perfect name for the tour. Our sports lovers package included trips to Flemington horse race track, the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Rod Laver tennis arena, and admission to the sports museum at the MCG.

It's a jam-packed day of fun facts and sports! Our tour guide Anthony was informative, funny, and pleasant. We spent about an hour at each stop, which was a reasonable amount of time.

My only critique is that we hit up lunch on the later side, about 1pm, which I wasn't expecting. The meal options at Etihad stadium are plentiful though. You won't leave hungry!

We also appreciated that hotel pick up and drop off was available. Perfect for tourists like us!

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne

Paul T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Anthony was great with excellent knowledge on many sports. The only disappointment I had was that you could not enter Etihad. Otherwise every site we visited was first class. The MCG tour was a highlight.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne

Merren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved this tour. We had a small group of people with an excellent tour guide. The tour guide was extremely informative. We chose the National Sports Museum as our after lunch tour. It was absolutely wonderful. The lunch at Etihad Stadium was great and we got to talk to the other guests. I highly recommend this tour to sports lovers.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne

Jeff M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

IIf you love sport then this is a must tour. Guide was just great the tours of Flemington, The MCG, Rod Laver Arena and Sports Museum are wonderful. Lunch with a view at Etihad just amazing, planning another tour with these guys just brilliant. First class service.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne

Jenny C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

For anyone who loves there sport this tour is a must. Thanks Anthony for a fantastic day. Had lunch at Etihad Stadium which was really quite nice. This is only a small group tour which I think is a lot better than any of the bigger tours, much more personalised and everyone is very friendly. Went to Flemington race course, Rod Laver Arena, MCG, Albert Park Track and Etihad Stadium. I could rave about this tour and have so since I returned home. Anthony is very knowledgeable and nothing is a problem for him.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne

Simon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really enjoyable, the guide was really knowledgable and there was plenty of good banter as well. Plus we got a bonus tour of the Etihad stadium thanks to our guide and his contacts. As a sports fan was a thoroughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tour of Melbourne plus Foster's Australia Brewery

fiona h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A really interesting and informative tour. Great photo opportunities, lots of behind the scenes peeks, and plenty of beer to taste. Etihad stadium lunch stop had the 'best chips in Melbourne'!!

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tour of Melbourne plus Foster's Australia Brewery

Tazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

What a great day we had. From our tour guide for the whole tour plus the tour guide at the MCG plus the awesome lunch at Etihad. Honestly worth the money everyone.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Highly recommend this tour to all sports lovers. Flemington, MCG tour and the National Museum were excellent. Lunch at Etihad stadium was great. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and our tour guide did a brilliant job.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne

David C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Our tour guide was a great host and made a point of making every one feel welcome. The tour operators were great, and the morning was capped off by a nice lunch at a cafe next to Etihad stadium.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne

Vanessa G New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Thought the tour around the MCG was excellant and Flemmington was great too.We were abit bit disappointed that we only had lunch at Edihad stadium and then the tour finished. We extended the tour and went to the sports museum which was interesting.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne

T M H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Disappointed that Flemington and Etihad were closed, you need to be date specific when attractions are closed, and either offer a discount or offer another attraction to compensate.
Our tour guide Simon was excellent, the tour of the MCG was brilliant. If we had been able to see everything promised in our itinerary I am sure it would have been at least 4 star if not 5

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message