• USD ($)
  • English

Melbourne ATTRACTIONS See all

Flemington Racecourse

Melbourne’s historic racecourse has been the city’s premier horse racing venue since it first opened in 1840 and plays an important role in the history and identity of Melbourne and its people. A hive of activity during Melbourne’s Spring Racing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was definitely a 5 star day. Plenty of Food and Drink. Boat was fabulous, staff were amazing. A little bit of a "boogie" on the dance floor on the way home. Would definitely recommend. Just a note that this package does not include your entry to the Race Track so make sure you prepurchase

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

12 out of 10 its was amazing great food excellent staff lots of fun good company I was on my own and was made to feel welcome. The only issue I had was that am from Perth and flew in the night before the event and did not know that I couldn't but a ticket at the gate at Flemington. I might just go again one never knows

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a very good tour the only problem we had was we didn't actually get to see Rod Laver Arena. Flemmington was really good and now i want to go a see a race especially The Melbourne Cup. The best part was the brewey tour. I would definitely recommend this tour well worth the effort.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tour of Melbourne plus Foster's Australia Brewery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Highly recommend this tour to all sports lovers. Flemington, MCG tour and the National Museum were excellent. Lunch at Etihad stadium was great. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and our tour guide did a brilliant job.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

V t C
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

6 of us from Timaru NZ booked some months ago to go on this trip. Having been to 4 cups, we were looking for something different. This proved to be a great value for the money - great food, all beverages, tv to watch the race, excellent service. A great day out helped by a very friendly crew. This is a must on your social calendar. Thanks to you all for a great day.

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This was a terrific day. The food was wonderful, and the crew was wonderful. Be aware that tickets to races are not included.

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Whilst we couldn't actually see the track or horses from the river,we had a fantastic day. The crew on board were very friendly and fun people and the food was outstanding- fresh and abundant. The open bar from your first champagne at 9am right through to last drinks at 6pm was incredible value and the set up of tables and chairs with white cloths and big umberellas on the deck meant you didn't need to leave the boat and deck. Our only complaint was that we couldnt place a bet without going into the racecourse- which was another $70 a ticket. They should have a bookmaker or TAB access by the boats. Other wise a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Sports part of the trip was excellent, especially the MCG and Flemington. Guide was very knowledgeable, Melbourne is the paradise for a sport supporter, anything sport related is highly thought of here. On the down side, make sure the brewery is actually running before you book this add on, as it was not when we went ( on Fridays) which made it a bit pointless. In general though a very good tour, probably better to do the Sports Hall of Fame in the afternoon after lunch though.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tour of Melbourne plus Foster's Australia Brewery

Kenneth M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Had a cracking time. Plenty of liquids available, food very good, great spot when docked at the races easy access and the crew made sure everyone had a good time. Nearly missed the ride back though, as we were not advised of the leave time and made it back just as the launch was leaving. Suggest telling everyone what time it leaves. Other than that, top time.

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

A fantastic day out, a great way to arrive at the races, with a free bar and finger food supplied. However the price did not include entry to the race course itself.

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Disappointed that Flemington and Etihad were closed, you need to be date specific when attractions are closed, and either offer a discount or offer another attraction to compensate.
Our tour guide Simon was excellent, the tour of the MCG was brilliant. If we had been able to see everything promised in our itinerary I am sure it would have been at least 4 star if not 5

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message