Victoria's Great Ocean Road is great in every sense of the word. If you're driving, you'll discover one of the most famous and scenic coastal stretches of road in the world. If you're surfing, you'll find point break heaven. And if you're looking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 241 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome experience!! The tour guide max was fun and super nice! The van is very comfortable and the whole trip lets u experience the Great Ocean Road to the max. Lunch provided was not bad too : worth the money!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you for a wonderful day, my husband and i did the great ocean road trip on the 4th of March, we had a great tour guide and a good tour group, sights were out of this world, weather was clear but cold morning tea and lunch was great, I will be recomending to all...thanks again heaps of photo's to remember this day and share wiht friends and family.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a most enjoyable experience. our tour guide Roger was very knowledgeable and accommodating to all our needs. He rearranged the schedule to ensure the best experience at the 12 Apostles and was happy to help in any way. A great day trip for anyone considering this tour!!! Thanks

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The driver and guide of the trip to the Great Ocean Road is Jack. He is friendly and patient. He spoke slowly and clearly so that we were sure the very time we should assemble. He is knowledgeable as well. The views on the way are extraordinarily fantastic, especially the Twelve Apostles. We enjoyed ourselves very much.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour, though a little fast paced, was well worth it for anyone who wants to sample the great ocean road and who doesn't have the luxury of time. Damon, our tour guide, was exceptionally knowledgable and accommodating. I would take this tour again (or opt for the longer one) next time I visit.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Recently did The Great Ocean Road and Philip Island tours when my girlfriend was visiting from England. The tour guides were fantastic and set a very nice atmosphere for both groups. Saw some really amazing places many of which i now intend on going back to! and met some friendly creatures along the way. Have to say Graham was fantastic and we both really enjoyed the tour he ran to Philip Island. Thumbs up and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Kirsten the guide was excellent very informative, helpful, funny and made our trip The Great Ocean Road was beautiful, we enjoyed everything including the trip to see th koalas and kangaroo. We all thought our money was spent well. Thanks

Doing what: Private Tour: Great Ocean Road from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Daniel was highly informative with his knowledge and gave plenty of info along the way about the history of the areas/locations and everything in between. He took us to some truly amazing parts of the Great Ocean Road and made a long day trip highly entertaining for both myself and my 8year old daughter with his knowledge and humour. If you are lucky to get Daniel taking you out, you wont be disappointed. I thoroughly recommend this tour - you will end up with heaps of great pics and a lifetime of memories.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was brilliant. We were picked up on time from a location we chose, and our tour guide Zak was funny, easy going and very knowledgable about the Great Ocean Road and its surroundings. He made the difference on the tour and allowed us plenty of time to see everything we wanted to.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely top-notch tour, thanks to Daniel, our driver/guide. He told interesting tales, was very knowledgeable and very personable. His playlist of music was a perfect mix of oldies and new stuff. We took the helicopter tour of the 12 Apostles on his recommendation and loved it. It was worth every penny. The day was long but it went by so quickly. I wear a pedometer and even with sitting in the bus such a lot, we walked 10,000 steps. Will recommend this tour to all my friends.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was awesome and me and my girlfriend really enjoyed it. Our tour guide was Damon, he was nice and friendly, i love how he played those music on the bus at the right place and the right time. He also tried to spot those good places so we could take photos and with his explainations, we got to know more about the Great Ocean Road. We just LOVE it!!!!
Give it 5 out of 5 stars because it is definitely worth it!!!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The Great Ocean Road is spectacular! The tour was operated by Go West, and our guide, Travis, was enthusiastic, funny, and knowledgeable. He did a fantastic job showing us the sites. It's a long day, so if you have time to spend a night along the Great Ocean Road, you may want to consider doing that. But, if you're limited on time like I was, this tour is a great option.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide was very experienced and made the adventure fun. Take the helicopter ride over the 12 apostles. It was really special!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great Ocean Road was amazing, defiantly recommend it to everyone !

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great Ocean Road day trip! Wow! Epic time! Nicky our guide is one of the best tour guides I have ever experienced. She was funny, beyond informative, very professional, and remembers your name as soon as she meets you! She is the Messi/Jordan of Tour guides! The coach is very nice with only 24 people and free Wifi! The tour hits all the major spots along the Ocean Road. Making long and short stops for perfect picture opportunities. It is unbelievable what you get to see throughout the entire day. The info that is given to you throughout the drive makes every historical monument that much better. You would never know any of this if taking this drive by yourself. Whatever this tour list as what you will see that day, you get to see even more! DO NOT leave Melbourne without doing this day trip. Thanks Nicky and Go West for a day I will never forget.
Sidenote: last stop for food on your way back to Melbourne is in a small town. 2 min. walk up the road,right side, RocknRoll Pizza. Quick and great! Super nice people, best option by far in this small town. Take my advice, you will Thank me!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message