Victoria's Great Ocean Road is great in every sense of the word. If you're driving, you'll discover one of the most famous and scenic coastal stretches of road in the world. If you're surfing, you'll find point break heaven. And if you're looking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 249 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The views of the Great Ocean Road are beautiful. Also beautiful are the open spaces and various animals grazing in the fields. Thank you to the Driver Guide and AAT King for awesome time.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour. I would definitely recommend it. The Great Ocean Road is truly stunning. Also Steve our driver was awesome :

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour. I would definitely recommend it. The Great Ocean Road is truly stunning. Also Steve our driver was awesome :

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour. I would definitely recommend it. The Great Ocean Road is truly stunning. Also Steve our driver was awesome :

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Gin
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wow....we saw so much in 2 days! We did the Great Ocean Road on January 12th, our 1st day in Melbourne, and were blessed with wonderful sunny weather and a momma and baby koala bear sighting. Lots of time spent on the bus but I still managed to get a sunburn UNDER my t-shirt. Our 2nd day it rained most of the day as we toured Phillip island but even the rain didn't dampen our spirits as we toured this incredible place. Our guides for both tours were excellent as was the itinerary. Well done!

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a fabulous day out. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Dave the driver was excellent. From his choice of music to his helpfulness, he got everything spot on. His commentary was interesting and fun.

We were lucky to have a less warm day for the trip. Any warmer and we wouldn't have enjoyed it as much.

Highlight was the helicopter ride over the 12 Apostles. I'd do it again in a flash.

One small point, choosing a Thai restaurant for lunch is not a good idea. My partner wouldn't have eaten any of the food that was available. Something more mainstream would be safer.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

If you are pressed for time, this is a great way to see the Great Ocean Road and learn a bit about history along the way. If you have to catch up on email, there is free WIFI on the van. Our tour guide/driver, Daniel, made it all even better ... in addition, he is good baker, DJ and storyteller! We totally enjoy the tour ... and very glad we did it!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome experience!! The tour guide max was fun and super nice! The van is very comfortable and the whole trip lets u experience the Great Ocean Road to the max. Lunch provided was not bad too : worth the money!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you for a wonderful day, my husband and i did the great ocean road trip on the 4th of March, we had a great tour guide and a good tour group, sights were out of this world, weather was clear but cold morning tea and lunch was great, I will be recomending to all...thanks again heaps of photo's to remember this day and share wiht friends and family.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a most enjoyable experience. our tour guide Roger was very knowledgeable and accommodating to all our needs. He rearranged the schedule to ensure the best experience at the 12 Apostles and was happy to help in any way. A great day trip for anyone considering this tour!!! Thanks

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The driver and guide of the trip to the Great Ocean Road is Jack. He is friendly and patient. He spoke slowly and clearly so that we were sure the very time we should assemble. He is knowledgeable as well. The views on the way are extraordinarily fantastic, especially the Twelve Apostles. We enjoyed ourselves very much.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour, though a little fast paced, was well worth it for anyone who wants to sample the great ocean road and who doesn't have the luxury of time. Damon, our tour guide, was exceptionally knowledgable and accommodating. I would take this tour again (or opt for the longer one) next time I visit.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Recently did The Great Ocean Road and Philip Island tours when my girlfriend was visiting from England. The tour guides were fantastic and set a very nice atmosphere for both groups. Saw some really amazing places many of which i now intend on going back to! and met some friendly creatures along the way. Have to say Graham was fantastic and we both really enjoyed the tour he ran to Philip Island. Thumbs up and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Kirsten the guide was excellent very informative, helpful, funny and made our trip The Great Ocean Road was beautiful, we enjoyed everything including the trip to see th koalas and kangaroo. We all thought our money was spent well. Thanks

Doing what: Private Tour: Great Ocean Road from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Daniel was highly informative with his knowledge and gave plenty of info along the way about the history of the areas/locations and everything in between. He took us to some truly amazing parts of the Great Ocean Road and made a long day trip highly entertaining for both myself and my 8year old daughter with his knowledge and humour. If you are lucky to get Daniel taking you out, you wont be disappointed. I thoroughly recommend this tour - you will end up with heaps of great pics and a lifetime of memories.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message