Victoria's Great Ocean Road is great in every sense of the word. If you're driving, you'll discover one of the most famous and scenic coastal stretches of road in the world. If you're surfing, you'll find point break heaven. And if you're looking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 217 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the tour and our driver/guide was excellent. We stopped at many places along the Great Ocean road that we wouldn't have otherwise known were good places to see. Our only critisism was that we didn't stop long enough in some of the places to see everything without rushing. Saying that it is a long day and it would have been difficult to stay longer without extending the day even more. I thoroughly recommend the Go West tour.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My son and I ( visiting Victoria from North Qld ) loved our day trip tour along the Great Ocean Road. It was a very long day, but thoroughly enjoyable and worth it. The bus was comfortable, and the scenery magnificent. No wonder it's considered one of the best ocean drives in the world. Many thanks to Chris , our truly excellent tour guide. He gave us interesting and very relevent information the whole day, with a quick wit and sense of humour. Many thanks again to the tour company- a very professionally run outfit.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the trip was really amazing though the weather seemed not nice at beginning. Enjoyed the great scenery by the great ocean road plus saw the lovely wild Kuala. The guide Allen was really humarious and helpful. Was a great deal and value.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Peter, our driver delivered an excellent commentary. Our first comfort stop was marred by some very slow service in the coffee/tea shop due to lack of staff. Our lunch stop at the Apollo Bay Hotel was excellent and demonstrated an excellent level of service and a very nice counter lunch. The recommended trip to the ice cream shop was also memorable in term of service and the quality of the product.. Actual sightseeing along the Great Ocean Road was high quality with good access and commentary and also clean spacious facilities.. The last part of the trip was through high quality dairy farming areas and we would have appreciated. some commentary during that part of the tour. However passengers were getting tired and sneaking a few naps along the way , so Peter probably took pity on them and let them snooze. The only disappointment was the behavior of a few foreign tourists who persisted in talking loudly during the commentary. Some sharp words from a few of us quietened them down. Also Peter had to ask one person to turn down the volume on their Ipad. They were asked to use a headphone but apparently didn't bring one. Perhaps drivers could lay down the law at the beginning of the tour and avoid embarrassment to everybody. However a great day and thank you very much. Dot and Tony Perth, WA

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Peter, our driver delivered an excellent commentary. Our first comfort stop was marred by some very slow service in the coffee/tea shop due to lack of staff. Our lunch stop at the Apollo Bay Hotel was excellent and demonstrated an excellent level of service and a very nice counter lunch. The recommended trip to the ice cream shop was also memorable in term of service and the quality of the product.. Actual sightseeing along the Great Ocean Road was high quality with good access and commentary and also clean spacious facilities.. The last part of the trip was through high quality dairy farming areas and we would have appreciated. some commentary during that part of the tour. However passengers were getting tired and sneaking a few naps along the way , so Peter probably took pity on them and let them snooze. The only disappointment was the behavior of a few foreign tourists who persisted in talking loudly during the commentary. Some sharp words from a few of us quietened them down. Also Peter had to ask one person to turn down the volume on their Ipad. They were asked to use a headphone but apparently didn't bring one. Perhaps drivers could lay down the law at the beginning of the tour and avoid embarrassment to everybody. However a great day and thank you very much. Dot and Tony Perth, WA

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our day on this tour. The scenery is superb and our stops along the way gave us plenty of time to enjoy each locale. Our driver Alan was very knowledgeable and shared very interesting stories. We had a great group of people from all over the world and we were the only Aussies on board. Just wished we had gone on the helicopter ride at the Twelve Apostles. Everyone who did, had the most amazing flight. Lunch at Apollo Bay was great and morning tea at Lorne was provided in a lovely setting overlooking the bay. We spent plenty of time at each of the three stops at the Twelve Apostles, even climbing down the stairs to the beach at Loch Ard Gorge. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was brilliant - we loved it. We were picked up promptly from our hotel by a very friendly driver, and the experience stayed at that high level all day. Our driver, Paul, was the most knowledgeable guy who made our time really interesting and relaxing. Nothing was too much trouble for him. We got great views of the Great Ocean Road and Paul stopped every time there was something good to see. I'd highly recommend this experience - if you want to see the Great Ocean Road and don't want to do the driving, this is the best way to do it.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour, with a guide who knew her stuff and amiably shared it. I really enjoyed seeing the countryside that was a little bit inland as we traveled from spot to spot, including the little rain forest walk. The Twelve Apostles rocks were phenomenal. I had a great time!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the Great Ocean Road Day Trip. Our guide was very informative. He made sure everyone had a picture taken of themselves at the sites which was very kind of him. He added music to his tour information which I loved. On the way home he played the movie, The Man From Snowy River, and did not talk which was nice. Most of us were tired from the trip and appreciated the quiet.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We spend very nice day driving along the Great Ocean Road. The driver/guide was very nice and answered all our questions. We were so satisfied that we immediately booked also Philip Island tour, also with Go West company. Both tours are highly recommended!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was excellent -- great way to see Australia after 2 weeks of working in Melbourne! Highly recommend taking the Helicopter ride over the 12 Apostles -- a breath-taking, not to be missed experience!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Sally C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was great! Our driver Colin was friendly and informative. He brought us to a few scenic stops before heading to lunch and the 12 apostles (or I should call it 8 apostles now). Those stops were beautiful and he lent us his koala doll for photo taking. On top of the scenic stops, the tour includes two 30 min coffee breaks, one before lunch and one on the way back to town. Although I personally think the coffee breaks are not needed but it may be good for older people who wish to have some breaks from a long journey - a full day tour from 7:30am pick up time to 8:00pm hotel drop off.

Peace of mind - We joint the tour inclusive of lunch. although lunch was a bit rip off (for its portion) however it was still good, a peace of mind on finding food across the restaurants. In addition to the tour, the coach has a toilet, another peace of mind on needing to go toilet on traffic jam or on highway.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Will from AAT Kings was very nice, friendly and entertaining as well as really knowledgeable about the area, which he showed us. I felt like he really likes his job and it made me happy and in ease. All the spots were beautiful and I was very pleased with my choice of the day trip. We were even dropped off in our hotels afterwords - even me, staying in St Kilda. I certainly recommend this trip and this tour company if you decide to go for the Great Ocean Road Trip

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful day. Our guide Lee made it a lot of fun and the group on the bus was great. The Great Ocean Road is beautiful. We took the optional helicopter ride and it was amazing.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Jill
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a very early start and the weather didn't look that promising. But boy did it improve as the morning progressed! We had a lovely breakfast before heading to the Great Ocean Road. We stopped at Bell's beach for morning tea. It was a bit grey and windy but there were surfers trying their best to catch a wave! saw Koalas and birds where we stopped for lunch. Plenty of birds but not many Koalas. I think we were lucky to see any (it is their natural habitat and not a zoo or wildlife park). Then it was off to the Twelve apostles. We prepaid for the helicopter ride and it really is the only way to see the stunning rock formations. Absolutely made our day. Chris, our tour guide was terrific. Very patient with the people who ALWAYS came back late, even after he explained why we had to keep to the schedule! If you have limited time, this is definitely the way to see this iconic region

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message