Victoria's Great Ocean Road is great in every sense of the word. If you're driving, you'll discover one of the most famous and scenic coastal stretches of road in the world. If you're surfing, you'll find point break heaven. And if you're looking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 192 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jill
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a very early start and the weather didn't look that promising. But boy did it improve as the morning progressed! We had a lovely breakfast before heading to the Great Ocean Road. We stopped at Bell's beach for morning tea. It was a bit grey and windy but there were surfers trying their best to catch a wave! saw Koalas and birds where we stopped for lunch. Plenty of birds but not many Koalas. I think we were lucky to see any (it is their natural habitat and not a zoo or wildlife park). Then it was off to the Twelve apostles. We prepaid for the helicopter ride and it really is the only way to see the stunning rock formations. Absolutely made our day. Chris, our tour guide was terrific. Very patient with the people who ALWAYS came back late, even after he explained why we had to keep to the schedule! If you have limited time, this is definitely the way to see this iconic region

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We toured with Bunyip Tours for the Great Ocean Road Sunset tour. It is a relaxing and incredible to go on. We had a tour guide named Rail (apologise if wrongly spelt) and he made the trip worth the while. As stated you end up at the 12 apostles just before sunset and that experience is a 'one in a life time' sunset! trust me, dont miss it! google it if you don't believe me.

Doing what: Full-Day Great Ocean Road Sunset Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole trip, especially the 12 minute helicopter ride over the 12 Apostles!. The driver Daniel was excellent and professional. Wish the tour bus could have had more legroom for my long legs( but it was certainly better than the very cramped conditions on the trip back home)! Anyway, we may book this trip again in the future! This trip is not to be missed!

Best regards,

Steve and Rhonda Ward...

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was amazing! And probably the best way to see the Great Ocean Road on a day trip. Lovely tour guide, an amazing group and yummy lunch, what do you need more?

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a very long day but well worth it, our Tour Guide was Katie and she was excellent. It was a fun day with lots of stops and the scenery was spectacular. I included the Helicopter ride over the 12 Apostles and would recommend to include this as it gives you a much better view and plenty of opportunities to take some great photos.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A friend and I had booked for a long weekend in Melbourne, and one of the things we were looking to go was of course the GOR. Deciding on which tour company to go with wasn't easy - there were simply too many options! We chose the tour operator simply because of their "pickup from your hotel" offer; this is so convenient especially at 7am during winter.

And what a great choice it was! We had the best of times checking out the various rainbow spots, beaches, and of course the 12 Apostles. But mostly it was due to our friendly tour guide, Lee.
An upbeat person with a professional attitude, Lee made the entire 14-hour trip so enjoyable with his lively commentary and conversations about the history of of cities and the construction of the GOR.
He remembered everybody's names and went above and beyond in chatting about where we're from, our holiday plans etc etc. How I wish all my tour guides are more like him!

For those who are still deciding, think no more. Choose this tour operator for a great holiday experience!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although the weather was freezing cold, the tour was phenomenal I would certainly recommend it to anyone, the 12 apostles was amazing! I will definitely have to come back in December through March to see it again when the weather is much warmer

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour of the Great Ocean Road I took on June 20 was absolutely fantastic. The landscape is well worth the trip, Daniel was our guide and he was excellent. He was so knowledgeable and very friendly. He made everything interesting. He was very professional but in a relaxed and friendly way and made sure we all had a really great day. He was very kind to everyone with great stories and information. The food at lunch and dinner stops was very good with lots of options for vegetarians and gluten free. Daniel kept us on schedule yet he didn't make us feel rushed at all. The success of a tour is always because of the quality of the tour guide and Daniel made it a great tour.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Spectacular view of the great ocean road. Nice tour guiding. Had lunch at apollo hotel, nice food. Completely satisfied with the trip!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well timed and excellent trip. The tour guide gave us a lot of information about the places along the great ocean road. We were also lucky enough to see some koalas in the wild while on this trip.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a long day trip but it was worth it. The drive to GOR was scenic and enjoyable. Despite the rain and cold throughout the day, we were kept delighted by the humorous driver cum guide, Daniel from Gowest! He took the trouble to introduce everyone on the coach and interacted with all of us. The walk through the Mait's Rest Rainforest was a highlight for my family. It was fun trekking through the forest in the rain. The sights at Loch Ard George, London Arch and the Twelve Apostles certainly were awesome.
However, the lunch was somewhat disappointing. My girls actually hated it. But, overall it was still a memorable trip for my family.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was amazing! Our guide Nicky.. made this tour one of the best I've taken on my many travels around the world. I highly recommend adding the helicopter ride to view the 12 Apostles... there is no better view than from the air over the ocean! This tour company was 100%+++ well organised, helpful and made every minute of our very long day a fun and memorable time for all. Thank you!!!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our trip to the Great Ocean Road was just perfect! The weather was nice, the spots we stopped were carefully chosen and the driver/guide was simply fantastic - he was enthusiastic, funny, nice, well informed and very attentive. Excelent work, congratulations!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very long day but it was so worth it! Our guide was entertaining and very knowledgable about all aspects of the great ocean road
Many miles covered but with so much to see this didn't matter
I would recommend the helicopter flight option as this was a definite highlight
A great value for money trip!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Both trips were wonderful! The day we went to the Great Ocean Road was a rainy day but the weather almost miraculously cleared when we reached the 12 Apostles. Our guide Macca ( I hope that's the correct spelling) was excellent. He was knowledgeable and had an easy going personality that made the day a lot of fun in spite of the weather. It was amazing to see koalas in their natural habitat and kangaroos hopping through the fields. The weather cooperated for the Phillip Island day. Macca was our guide again and again was the perfect guide. We stopped at an animal sanctuary which was the highlight of the day for me. Feeding the gentle kangaroos is something I will never forget. We visited a beautiful farm, a koala conservation place and finished the day watching the little penguins coming home from a long day at sea. Both days were unforgettable and it was great to save some money by booking the trips together. And getting the passes to the Eureka Tower and the Aquarium was good too. We visited both places and enjoyed them tremendously. The pacing of the trips was good too. We made plenty of stops so you could stretch your legs and have a bathroom break. Lunch was provided both days as well. Nothing fancy but it was good and there were places to get snacks if you wanted more. I will never forget the two wonderful trips. Thank you!

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message