• USD ($)
  • English
Victoria's Great Ocean Road is great in every sense of the word. If you're driving, you'll discover one of the most famous and scenic coastal stretches of road in the world. If you're surfing, you'll find point break heaven. And if you're looking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 185 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although the weather was freezing cold, the tour was phenomenal I would certainly recommend it to anyone, the 12 apostles was amazing! I will definitely have to come back in December through March to see it again when the weather is much warmer

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour of the Great Ocean Road I took on June 20 was absolutely fantastic. The landscape is well worth the trip, Daniel was our guide and he was excellent. He was so knowledgeable and very friendly. He made everything interesting. He was very professional but in a relaxed and friendly way and made sure we all had a really great day. He was very kind to everyone with great stories and information. The food at lunch and dinner stops was very good with lots of options for vegetarians and gluten free. Daniel kept us on schedule yet he didn't make us feel rushed at all. The success of a tour is always because of the quality of the tour guide and Daniel made it a great tour.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Spectacular view of the great ocean road. Nice tour guiding. Had lunch at apollo hotel, nice food. Completely satisfied with the trip!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well timed and excellent trip. The tour guide gave us a lot of information about the places along the great ocean road. We were also lucky enough to see some koalas in the wild while on this trip.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a long day trip but it was worth it. The drive to GOR was scenic and enjoyable. Despite the rain and cold throughout the day, we were kept delighted by the humorous driver cum guide, Daniel from Gowest! He took the trouble to introduce everyone on the coach and interacted with all of us. The walk through the Mait's Rest Rainforest was a highlight for my family. It was fun trekking through the forest in the rain. The sights at Loch Ard George, London Arch and the Twelve Apostles certainly were awesome.
However, the lunch was somewhat disappointing. My girls actually hated it. But, overall it was still a memorable trip for my family.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was amazing! Our guide Nicky.. made this tour one of the best I've taken on my many travels around the world. I highly recommend adding the helicopter ride to view the 12 Apostles... there is no better view than from the air over the ocean! This tour company was 100%+++ well organised, helpful and made every minute of our very long day a fun and memorable time for all. Thank you!!!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our trip to the Great Ocean Road was just perfect! The weather was nice, the spots we stopped were carefully chosen and the driver/guide was simply fantastic - he was enthusiastic, funny, nice, well informed and very attentive. Excelent work, congratulations!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very long day but it was so worth it! Our guide was entertaining and very knowledgable about all aspects of the great ocean road
Many miles covered but with so much to see this didn't matter
I would recommend the helicopter flight option as this was a definite highlight
A great value for money trip!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Both trips were wonderful! The day we went to the Great Ocean Road was a rainy day but the weather almost miraculously cleared when we reached the 12 Apostles. Our guide Macca ( I hope that's the correct spelling) was excellent. He was knowledgeable and had an easy going personality that made the day a lot of fun in spite of the weather. It was amazing to see koalas in their natural habitat and kangaroos hopping through the fields. The weather cooperated for the Phillip Island day. Macca was our guide again and again was the perfect guide. We stopped at an animal sanctuary which was the highlight of the day for me. Feeding the gentle kangaroos is something I will never forget. We visited a beautiful farm, a koala conservation place and finished the day watching the little penguins coming home from a long day at sea. Both days were unforgettable and it was great to save some money by booking the trips together. And getting the passes to the Eureka Tower and the Aquarium was good too. We visited both places and enjoyed them tremendously. The pacing of the trips was good too. We made plenty of stops so you could stretch your legs and have a bathroom break. Lunch was provided both days as well. Nothing fancy but it was good and there were places to get snacks if you wanted more. I will never forget the two wonderful trips. Thank you!

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

From the beginning to the end of this tour, it was amazing! We saw some wonderful sights, including koalas and birds (including a Kookaburra) in their natural habitat. We even saw a koala walking across the road in front of our van during the day, which is very unusual, because they normally sleep during the day, and this happened in an area that isn't their normal habitat. The Twelve Apostles rock formation was awesome! Daniel was a great driver and guide! He was very interesting, and he played music as we drove along that was appropriate for what we were viewing at the time. He served coffee, tea, hot chocolate and cakes for the morning break. Although the tour was long and lasted all day, it went by fast because of all the interesting sights and the great company on the van, especially Daniel. I highly recommend this tour! If you have to pick just one tour to take while in Melbourne, this is the one to choose! And ask for Daniel as your guide.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

If you're only able to take one trip while in Australia/Melbourne, you must go on this trip to the Great Ocean Road. It was a once in a lifetime experience. The Twelve Apostles and Loch Ard Gorge are spectacular, breathtaking, beyond words. It's a long day from 7 am until 9:30 pm, but so, so worth it.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I had the most wonderful day on this tour. The bus was on time to collect us from our hotel and the host most gracious in taking us to our brand new tour bus. The bus was the most comfortable we have ever been on and lovely and clean. The tour guide was really terrific and so knowledgeable about the area. We were hanging on to every word and learnt a great deal. We were on time all the way and had sufficient breaks and photo stops. For the price this tour was great value for money and we would recommend it to anyone who has not yet experienced the beauty and wonder of the Great Ocean Road.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Nicky was a GREAT guide!! The tour was timed perfectly. My friend and I did the helicopter option and we were not disappointed! Wish we had more time at the 12 Apostles after the flight, but still got in plenty of pictures. It was absolutely gorgeous, even on an overcast day. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide, Katie, was really great! She had lots of "corny" songs to play for us. There were plenty of scenic stops and it was really great having morning tea with the cockatoos! The minibus was comfortable and equipped with fairly reliable wifi (depends on telstra signal, so it varies). The lunch included was from a noodle place and it was delicious. There's also a stop going home where you can choose from McD's, another noodle place (very good!) and some other places. Katie was very knowledgeable about the coast and the wildlife. We saw several koalas and even a few kangaroos from the road. She was nice enough to pull over and let us take photos of the kangaroos, though they were far away. I've been on a couple other Great Ocean Road tours (several years ago) and this one is probably going to be the most memorable!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my trip along the Great Ocean Road. Our guide/driver was very professional and good fun. I particularly liked the fact that he kept is informed with regard to times and schedules.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message