Just north of Melbourne’s CBD, is Lygon Street, the main street in the city’s old Italian quarter. Still referred to by some as ‘little Italy’, Lygon Street was once the epicenter of Melbourne’s café culture and more than part way responsible ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great service. The penguin parade was simply wonderful. We were located in a VIP seat.

Doing what: Best Melbourne Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Phillip Island Penguin Parade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. The penguins are a real highlight. Recommended.

Doing what: Best Melbourne Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Phillip Island Penguin Parade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Morning Tour sufficient to see Melbournes Key sites. Trip to Phillip Island to see the Penquins a must but very long day getting back around midnight as penquyins don't appear until sunset.
Commentary by driver on city tour excellent.

Doing what: Best Melbourne Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Phillip Island Penguin Parade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

2 VERY GOOD TOURS ! BE SURE TO WATCH THE PENGUING PARADE ON PHILLIP ISLAND !

Doing what: Best Melbourne Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Phillip Island Penguin Parade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellence city tour in the morning. The afternoon trip was also excellent, the Penguin parade is one of the most beautiful experiences we have had. It was great to have wifi on the bus

Doing what: Best Melbourne Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Phillip Island Penguin Parade

Francis C
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good trip and good guide.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Melbourne Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Friendly and helpful tour guides + comfortable bus

Doing what: Best Melbourne Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Phillip Island Penguin Parade

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very friendly and knowledgeable driver. Interesting tour beforehand to Churchill Island to see working dogs and sheep-shearing.
Well-organized Penguin Parade except for the idiots and their kids at the front who immediately stood up when the penguins started to come out of the sea, blocking views. The best way to witness the Parade is on the Boardwalk.

Doing what: Best Melbourne Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Phillip Island Penguin Parade

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The City Sight Seeing Tour of Melbourne was just about right. The sights of Melbourne being showcased methodically and with an element of pride is an act worth emulating. The sights were impressive indeed and the guide's knowledge (tinged with wry humor) was welcome too. Driving across the small city of Melbourne (at least the drive seemed so) with so many sights to see within that area makes you feel "wow, how well have these Aussies nurtured and maintained their heritage?"

The Penguin Parade trip in the evening however was a different cup of tea, somewhere in the stratosphere. The beautiful and cute penguins, the stop-over in between to see the adorable koalas and the whole feeling of heart-warming experience in the midst of the chilly winds leaves you wanting for more. The penguins strutting across from the ocean almost like clock-work (at the designated time) and the cute way in which they make their presence felt is something which one should not miss.

The things worth improving here are: the wi-fi in the coach (was absent despite being promised that it would be on) and a little bit more assertiveness in managing the penguin parade audience.

Doing what: Best Melbourne Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Phillip Island Penguin Parade

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The bus was comfortable and warm compared to the climate outside. The information told was very educational and the whole trip was extremely enjoyable. We loved it :).

Doing what: Best Melbourne Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Phillip Island Penguin Parade

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was well organised. The drivers were very knowledgable and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We saw everything that was expected and the finale of the penguin parade was brilliant. We would recommend these trips to everyone!

Doing what: Best Melbourne Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Phillip Island Penguin Parade

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The penguin parade was a disappointment. It was dark by the time the little penquins started coming ashore and we could not see them very well. The city tour and the Phillip Island tour was well worth it however. I would do this again.

Doing what: Best Melbourne Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Phillip Island Penguin Parade

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The buses seemed old and were cold the entire trip not sure if that was on purpose. The commentary was either too loud or not loud enough. There was supposed to be 40 minutes between stops, but waited for much more than that. Liked the idea of it, but wouldn't recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Melbourne Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The city sightseeing is not exiting.
The Philips Island was good.

Doing what: Best Melbourne Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Phillip Island Penguin Parade

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

My honest feedback on the above - Melbourne super saver city sightseeing trip was just ordinary. All the trip did was to take us around a lot of streets in and around Melbourne. The only notable place was at a park where Thomas Cook house was located. The next best place was the Chinese market. The problem is that not sufficient time is given to do shopping hence we decided to cancel the phillip island penguin parade and continued with our shopping

Doing what: Best Melbourne Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Phillip Island Penguin Parade

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

see my other review not enough buses. No complaints about Viator though always very reliable have used all over the world

Doing what: City Sightseeing Melbourne Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Disappointed to say the least, there for the first bus and chose the St. Kilda route first. Trip was great and staff very friendly however when we arrived back were told the next bus on the zoo route would be 15mins away, not too bad thought we would get coffee and leave some of the travellers at the stop. Over 1 hour later the bus had not arrived as we had tickets for the footy we couldn,t wait any longer as the zoo route takes 2 hours. NOT ENOUGH BUSES. Viator as usual were excellent

Doing what: City Sightseeing Melbourne Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

I, my wife,and my baby did the HOHO bus in Melbourne at St Kilda route, i going to Marina Pier. this bus come only every 120 minutes or 2 hours, i have waiting 30 minutes before next coming bus, and when the bus coming just stop at the middle of road, not stop at bus stop. i already trying to said wait to this bus, but the bus just go away.
finally i should find taxi to back to city with 30, very terrible.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Melbourne Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

We booked two tours in the same day. No one told us we do not need to go back to hotel and wait for someone to pick up.
When we rush to go back to hotel, and found no one will pick us up for the second tour. We had to take a taxi to go back to the tour meeting point (Russel st and Flinders St).
Even we can catch up the second tour, but we are not so happy. We are very disppointed for the services. They told us, they thought my second tour is on the next day. But why I saw our names is on their roll call list(on 27 April). I left Melbourne on 28 April, I won't book the tour on 28 April. Is it that right?

Doing what: Best Melbourne Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Phillip Island Penguin Parade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message