Melbourne ATTRACTIONS See all

Melbourne Aquarium

All things fishy swim inside the Melbourne Aquarium, right beside the Yarra River in central Melbourne. The focus is on creatures from the Southern Ocean. Penguins are a particular highlight, along with other Antarctic creatures. Those who dare swim ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

we watched the sunset on the skydeck! heh, i always go to these towers during dusk as you get to see the day scene and the night scene if you stay late enough. it was reaalllyy crowded though, many others had the same idea.

we went to the aquarium in the morning. took the free tram yay! one stop after to pick up our tickets and walk back, the shortest walk ever, really. great aquarium... aquariums are always so fascinating under the sea is always a curious place.

Doing what: Melbourne Attraction Pass: Melbourne Aquarium and Eureka Skydeck 88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A truly memorable experience. One of the best aquariums we have visited.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Can't speak highly enough of the aquarium, even the view from the lunch cafe was nice. Eureka sky deck was great fun, despite being scared of heights I braved it and did the edge experience and it was excellent! Terrifying but well worth the extra money.

Doing what: Melbourne Attraction Pass: Melbourne Aquarium and Eureka Skydeck 88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved going to the Aquarium it was well done, the scenery was like a wonder land . The fish all looked healthy and the under water coral were so colourful . I really enjoyed watching the children from the local Schools faces ,as the staff did a good job of answering their questions. Watching the Sharks and Stingrays which were so huge swimming over you in the tunnels is fantastic . Having a Coffee overlooking the Melbourne river just finished a lovely day out .

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Eureka tower gives you a Beautiful view of Melbourne . Melbourne Aquarium is awesome a must visit for the whole family.

Doing what: Melbourne Attraction Pass: Melbourne Aquarium and Eureka Skydeck 88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great deal! Just not the right day to go up the tower as I wanted to watch the sun set but it was too cloudy. Wish I can go up again.
Aquarium was fun.

Doing what: Melbourne Attraction Pass: Melbourne Aquarium and Eureka Skydeck 88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved the penguins and other ecosystems! It is a huge aquarium!

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time at the Aquarium. There were lots of people but we had no trouble viewing the exhibits. The special talks by staff were especially interesting. Glad we arrived early line up later was very long.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My Granddaughter and I visited The Aquarium and both thoroughly enjoyed her experience. Her comment was that it was "COOL" G James

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great aquarium! Lots to see and learn about :-)

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We enjoyed our trips to the Aquarium, Skydeck and Gaol immensely. My husband is an avid aquarium fan, having 4 fish tanks at home, and found the whole visit amazing. We took my son and his girlfriend with us to the skydeck and all 4 of us found the place fantastic. What views over the city!! We went to the Gaol the next day...very interesting but a bit weird in places...the death masks to name one thing!! We have some great photos to remind us of our stay.Christine. Leicester

Doing what: Melbourne Attraction Pass: Melbourne Aquarium and Eureka Skydeck 88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A gorgeous aquarium and a wonderful experience! No queueing required makes the visit even better.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

Rhiannon
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

These tickets were great, just jumped ahead of everyone. Only problem was that I only had my e-voucher and they needed a hard copy so i had to e-mail mine to the aquarium e-mail. Other than that these are great and the aquarium is amazing

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Purchasing our tickets online before we arrived was the best thing we did. Not only was it $5 cheaper each but the 'skip the line' service saved us waiting in line for 20 minutes with our 1 year old! The Melbourne Aquarium is a great and fun way to spend an afternoon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Must be the best way to get into the aquarium full stop. I showed the email confirmation I was sent after booking the tickets online to one of the aquarium staff managing the line to get in and she took us straight to the front counter and in we went. The aquarium is definitely worth seeing and it has my favourite animal in the world - the leafy sea dragon. All round pleased.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The aquarium is a must-see. There are so many amazing exhibitions in addition to the big ones like the walk through oceanarium and the penguins. My 6 year old was captivated for 2 hours so that's how good it was. Highly recommended! Also smooth booking process with Viator, trouble free ticketing and good savings made.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The Aquarium was a nice way to spend a rainy day!

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I went to visit Melbourne Aquarium to see the penguins. Initially we wanted to do the penguin passport tour they had available but unfortunately there was only one spot left. We decided to check out the aquarium any way. The aquarium is much the same as Sydney aquarium however the penguin exhibit was pretty cool. I would definitely go back to see it again. The skip the line tickets were great also - make sure you print the voucher just to be safe.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Aquarium very interesting we got abit lost in the mase! Cafe needs food variety!
Skydeck 88 was great we loved the king hong theme got profession photo awesome! overcast :-( still enjoyed ourselves. Cafe needs food variety.
Melbourne goal Ned Kelly interesting!Watchhouse tour not happy with!

Doing what: Melbourne Attraction Pass: Melbourne Aquarium and Eureka Skydeck 88

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was great to be able to walk into the aquarium and not have to line up to get tickets. I would recommend these tickets to anyone who wants to have a hassle free visit. The penguins were exquisite. A great day out.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great experience with all 3 attractions, Aquarium was brilliant, fantastic views from Eureka 88 not too scary , and Gaol was very interesting, highly recommend this activity

Doing what: Melbourne Attraction Pass: Melbourne Aquarium and Eureka Skydeck 88

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Was not really busy the time we went but there were alot of school groups that came after. Aquarium had some variety of displays and sea life. The best display to watch were the Penguins... so energetic and fun. There were a few baby penguins at the time too :D

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The aquarium was great but the toilets were filthy. The disabed toilet was in with the baby change room and there were dirty nappies all over the floor.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The experience was wonderful. My wife , my 2yr old son and I arrived at the aquarium at about 11:00am and we just sailed through the line. Went straight to the front, didnt have to stand in the long queue and we were in... Twas a great experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Melbourne Aquarium Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message