Melbourne ATTRACTIONS See all

Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG)

If you didn't know that Melbourne is a sport-loving city, learn all about it at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG). A Melbourne landmark, and one of the seven wonders of the sporting world, no visit to Melbourne is complete without witnessing a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Helen B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was excellent. Anthony was our guide, he was awesome, very knowledgeable. The tour around the city between sporting venues was much more than we expected and was very informative for tourists. The tour guide at the mcg was great he was so informative and knew everything you could have asked. The guide at rod laver was lovely she knew so much about the players. It was great tour, you have great access to places and able to take lots of pics. Would recommend to anyone but especially if you have a interest in sports. We really enjoyed our day thanks to Anthony. Thanks again.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Anthony was great with excellent knowledge on many sports. The only disappointment I had was that you could not enter Etihad. Otherwise every site we visited was first class. The MCG tour was a highlight.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a wonderful tour. Far better and longer than we expected. Anthony was friendly and knowledgeable in all areas sport. The MCG tour was very interesting, Flemington was larger than expected and the Carlton Brewery tour was very informative. Anyone with only a slight interest in sport would find this day out a real treat.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tour of Melbourne plus Foster's Australia Brewery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

IIf you love sport then this is a must tour. Guide was just great the tours of Flemington, The MCG, Rod Laver Arena and Sports Museum are wonderful. Lunch with a view at Etihad just amazing, planning another tour with these guys just brilliant. First class service.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

Jenny C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

For anyone who loves there sport this tour is a must. Thanks Anthony for a fantastic day. Had lunch at Etihad Stadium which was really quite nice. This is only a small group tour which I think is a lot better than any of the bigger tours, much more personalised and everyone is very friendly. Went to Flemington race course, Rod Laver Arena, MCG, Albert Park Track and Etihad Stadium. I could rave about this tour and have so since I returned home. Anthony is very knowledgeable and nothing is a problem for him.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour, behind the scenes of the MCG was amazing.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We really enjoyed the tour, our guide was very knowledgable and passionate. The MCG tour was fab and lunch at Eithad was yummy.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tour of Melbourne plus Foster's Australia Brewery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

What a great day we had. From our tour guide for the whole tour plus the tour guide at the MCG plus the awesome lunch at Etihad. Honestly worth the money everyone.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Friendly and knowledgeable guide. Different tour guide for the MCG (an MCG member veteran) who gave some dodgy facts about MCG, but other than that all the information seemed correct. Brewery was interesting to see the bottling process and learn a bit more about some of Australia's flagship brands.

Does exactly what this tour says on the tin - Good tour for people who like sport and beer!

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tour of Melbourne plus Foster's Australia Brewery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Highly recommend this tour to all sports lovers. Flemington, MCG tour and the National Museum were excellent. Lunch at Etihad stadium was great. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and our tour guide did a brilliant job.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This pass is excellent value for money! It has all the major Melbourne attractions including the Aqaurium, MCG, Eureka Skydeck and all the museums and zoos. I saved heaps of money on entry fees and it was so easy to use. I recommend you buy one when going to Melbourne.

Doing what: Melbourne Sightseeing and Attraction Pass

Len L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Simon was great, very knowledgeable we enjoyed seeing behind the action, how the different sporting arena's work. The MCG was great. Then the Carlton Brewery in the afternoon made the Boys day. We recommend this tour to any sports lover, we had a great time Thnak You Sue.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tour of Melbourne plus Foster's Australia Brewery

Alex D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Tour guide and driver was excellent. Well informed and very helpful in every way. Tour of MCG was excellent and professionally conducted. We enjoyed our day out.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tour of Melbourne plus Foster's Australia Brewery

Matthew G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Tour was great and our guide was fantastic. Would definately recommend to others especially the MCG tour and museum.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Really interesting trip. Small friendly group. Guide was very knowledgeable about the venues but the whole area as well. MCG was great.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tour of Melbourne plus Foster's Australia Brewery

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The day didn't start well as the bus was an hour late - that said the tour was well worth it - our driver really knew his stuff - highlight for me was the cricket ground - our tour guide was brilliant. Definitely worth it.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Really interesting and I saw more of Melbourne then many friends who'd been here and not had the sense to take a tour. I was a little disappointed that the MCG wasn't really a feature but I still saw it from a distance and that was good. My rating is lower than perfect because the commentary was not

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Well worth the visit for any sports fan, the tour of the MCG was fantastic and as all of the venues are close by each other travelling time is kept to a minimum. The info from the tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Tour was good - facinating in the MCG, Museum was FANTASTIC lunch was good - felt like we went back and forth to take up time but other than that was Great

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

Vanessa G
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Thought the tour around the MCG was excellant and Flemmington was great too.We were abit bit disappointed that we only had lunch at Edihad stadium and then the tour finished. We extended the tour and went to the sports museum which was interesting.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Sports part of the trip was excellent, especially the MCG and Flemington. Guide was very knowledgeable, Melbourne is the paradise for a sport supporter, anything sport related is highly thought of here. On the down side, make sure the brewery is actually running before you book this add on, as it was not when we went ( on Fridays) which made it a bit pointless. In general though a very good tour, probably better to do the Sports Hall of Fame in the afternoon after lunch though.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tour of Melbourne plus Foster's Australia Brewery

JOANNE S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Both my son & I enjoyed the trip. As we are both cricket fans, would have liked to stay at the MCG a little longer. Viator are very accommodating, guide was great, very informative. A morning well spent.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Disappointed that Flemington and Etihad were closed, you need to be date specific when attractions are closed, and either offer a discount or offer another attraction to compensate.
Our tour guide Simon was excellent, the tour of the MCG was brilliant. If we had been able to see everything promised in our itinerary I am sure it would have been at least 4 star if not 5

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

I found the girl at the office we colleted our cards from was not helpful at all in letting us know how to use our cards. I must complement the staff at the Aquarium , zoo and the MCG they could not have been more helpful and nothing was an issue for them . However when we went to the Eureka Skydeck the young lady there made it very clear that having to process four cards was very inconvenient to her, we would have simply requested our cards back and left that venue. Unfortunaltey we where unable to use our last pass due to illness. In summation the pass was handy to use and we only had a couple of issues with one venue . We will not return to that venue on any further visits.

Doing what: Melbourne Sightseeing and Attraction Pass

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

If you're lovers of sports then this tour is a must! We had a great tour guide. Wished the MCG museum was included in this tour instead of the brewery.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tour of Melbourne plus Foster's Australia Brewery

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message