Melbourne ATTRACTIONS See all

Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG)

If you didn't know that Melbourne is a sport-loving city, learn all about it at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG). A Melbourne landmark, and one of the seven wonders of the sporting world, no visit to Melbourne is complete without witnessing a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

IIf you love sport then this is a must tour. Guide was just great the tours of Flemington, The MCG, Rod Laver Arena and Sports Museum are wonderful. Lunch with a view at Etihad just amazing, planning another tour with these guys just brilliant. First class service.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

IIf you love sport then this is a must tour. Guide was just great the tours of Flemington, The MCG, Rod Laver Arena and Sports Museum are wonderful. Lunch with a view at Etihad just amazing, planning another tour with these guys just brilliant. First class service.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

Jenny C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

For anyone who loves there sport this tour is a must. Thanks Anthony for a fantastic day. Had lunch at Etihad Stadium which was really quite nice. This is only a small group tour which I think is a lot better than any of the bigger tours, much more personalised and everyone is very friendly. Went to Flemington race course, Rod Laver Arena, MCG, Albert Park Track and Etihad Stadium. I could rave about this tour and have so since I returned home. Anthony is very knowledgeable and nothing is a problem for him.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour, behind the scenes of the MCG was amazing.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We really enjoyed the tour, our guide was very knowledgable and passionate. The MCG tour was fab and lunch at Eithad was yummy.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tour of Melbourne plus Foster's Australia Brewery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

What a great day we had. From our tour guide for the whole tour plus the tour guide at the MCG plus the awesome lunch at Etihad. Honestly worth the money everyone.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Friendly and knowledgeable guide. Different tour guide for the MCG (an MCG member veteran) who gave some dodgy facts about MCG, but other than that all the information seemed correct. Brewery was interesting to see the bottling process and learn a bit more about some of Australia's flagship brands.

Does exactly what this tour says on the tin - Good tour for people who like sport and beer!

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tour of Melbourne plus Foster's Australia Brewery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Highly recommend this tour to all sports lovers. Flemington, MCG tour and the National Museum were excellent. Lunch at Etihad stadium was great. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and our tour guide did a brilliant job.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Perfect atmosphere for the cricket. I took my brother a few years ago during a family trip to Melbourne and he had an awesome time - something we will never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This pass is excellent value for money! It has all the major Melbourne attractions including the Aqaurium, MCG, Eureka Skydeck and all the museums and zoos. I saved heaps of money on entry fees and it was so easy to use. I recommend you buy one when going to Melbourne.

Doing what: Melbourne Sightseeing and Attraction Pass

Len L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Simon was great, very knowledgeable we enjoyed seeing behind the action, how the different sporting arena's work. The MCG was great. Then the Carlton Brewery in the afternoon made the Boys day. We recommend this tour to any sports lover, we had a great time Thnak You Sue.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tour of Melbourne plus Foster's Australia Brewery

Alex D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Tour guide and driver was excellent. Well informed and very helpful in every way. Tour of MCG was excellent and professionally conducted. We enjoyed our day out.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tour of Melbourne plus Foster's Australia Brewery

Matthew G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Tour was great and our guide was fantastic. Would definately recommend to others especially the MCG tour and museum.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The day didn't start well as the bus was an hour late - that said the tour was well worth it - our driver really knew his stuff - highlight for me was the cricket ground - our tour guide was brilliant. Definitely worth it.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Really interesting and I saw more of Melbourne then many friends who'd been here and not had the sense to take a tour. I was a little disappointed that the MCG wasn't really a feature but I still saw it from a distance and that was good. My rating is lower than perfect because the commentary was not

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message