Melbourne ATTRACTIONS See all

Mornington Peninsula

Melbourne’s Mornington Peninsula lies only and hour’s drive from Melbourne, but seems miles away in actuality. Closely akin to the climate of the Mediterranean, the Mornington Peninsula is widely loved for its cool breeze, hill-side vineyards, olive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a great day, our guide Peter was well informed and gave some excellent insight into Melbourne and the Mornington Peninsula. Excellent day, excellent weather, highly recommended.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a great day ... but a long one. We were promptly picked up at the appointed time and the rest of the day proceeded really well. The cheese tasting was very tasty and we enjoyed the kids as well. The chocolate shop provided a beautifully presented and scrumptious lunch and their chocolate was soooo good. The strawberries at the farm were absolutely beautiful as well but the place was so crowded it was difficult to enjoy the place. We visited three wineries which were all different and interesting. Our enabler was very approachable and helpful and drove us safely.. All in all a very pleasant day on the peninsular.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really good tour...our guide Lee was very informative and knowledgeable. Didn't realise there were so many wineries in the Peninsula, goats cheese fantastic, chocolates and strawberries to boot....and the Melbourne weather was superb.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Susy C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

From the moment we were picked up from our hotel, by our tour guide for the day Campbell, we just knew it was going to be a fun day. He had the best personality for this day. The tour was fabulous, again Viator did not disappoint. The weather was a little drizzily and dull but it did not spoil our day, it was fantastic. Not too rushed, went to 3 wineries, the strawberry farm, lunch in Flinders a perfect little hamlet and even played "petanque" or French bowles. Nothing was too hard for Campbell he made our day, great humour and makes a great coffee, definitely a must tour to see the Mornington Peninsula.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommended! Mornington was so beautiful and the weather was so nice that we were able to see the Melbourne city skyline from Arthurs Seat. The food and wine are truly amazing, and will definitely go on this trip again if I have the chance.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is highly recommended. We started the tour with a pleasant drive down to the Peninsula, stopping at Arthur's Seat for a Photo Op. We then had stops of varying length at three very good Wineries, a Chocolate Factory and a Goats Cheese Dairy, all of which we could easily have spent a lot more time. The trip was made even more interesting by the expertise of the Tour Guide, Campbell, he was very informative and made a great cup of Coffee on the Tour Bus when ever we stopped for a while.

This was a tour not to missed if you crave for Wine, Cheese and Chocolate, and who doesn't.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour is by far one of the best tours I have ever done! If you are visiting Melbourne for the first time and want to get out of the city for the day, I would highly recommend you do this.
Our tour guide/bus driver was very informative and really let us take in and enjoy each stop. Mornington was absolutely beautiful and a very peaceful place.
The strawberry picking was the fun part for me and they tasted delicious!

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula including Strawberry Farm Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Well and truly worth the day seeing the sights of Mornington Peninsula. The wine and food absolutely enjoyable. Our tour guide was extremely informative and a true gentleman with a dash of Aussie Larikin!

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

our trip to Mornington was wonderful. Charlie is a wonderful and resourceful guide. Other than the slight setback due to machinery fault, i should say it was a good trip.
thanks Charlie!

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good Morning, The day trip to the Peninsula was wonderful. From pick up to drop off. Well worth the money. Having to watch my diet I was happy when we visited the bakery in Sorrento to be able to buy GF pies.. and other products. Delicious !!!! Might be worth a mention as it is a common complaint these days. " Made In Sorrento"
Would use and recomend the company again. Cheers, N. Negri . (FNQ.)

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great day touring the Mornington Penninsula. We particularly enjoyed the visit to Point Nepean. Lunch was fabulous and had a fun afternoon at the Lavender farm.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Day Trip from Melbourne

Deborah A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Driver was very friendly and informative. Saw some magnificent scenery and visited some great places including Mornington Chocolates and T'Gallant Winery. Lunch at Cups Winery was superb. A great day!!

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful Mornington Peninsula tour by Bunyip with Claire and John (in-training) as our guides. With just 7 visitors, the tours was relaxing with many interesting points revealed by John who had a family house at Mornington Peninsula. Had a splendid wine sampling at Cups Estatea and a light and enjoyable lunch there. Highly reccomended.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Day Trip from Melbourne

Anthony S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Very enjoyable and scenic day trip. A number of short stops for photo opportunities and longer stops at Arthur's Pass, Strawberry Farm, Gardens and Mornington Pier. The devonshire tea at Arthur's Pass was most enjoyable and sitting there looking across the bay was very relaxing. At the Strawberry Farm we were each given a large punnet to pick our strawberries. Even though the wather in the weeks leading up to our visit had not been the ideal climate for strawberry growing the ones that we picked and consumed over the following couple of days were the sweetest that I have ever tasted. Gardens were good especially impressed by the Rose Garden. Stop at lookout to see across to the entrance of Bass Strait was worthwhile. Driver was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula including Strawberry Farm Day Tour from Melbourne

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

we did not see this cover picture on the tour. a bowl of strawberries with a separate bowl of dipping chocolate was passed around whilst we were on the cafe bus and served coffee by our driver/tour master. We sat at the rear of the bus so by the time we got the bowl there was little leftover. the places we went to did afford us to appreciate the landscape of the Mornington Peninsula. we enjoyed the goat dairy sit down cheese tasting and the lunch stop at Flinders for chocolate tasting.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message