Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Melbourne ATTRACTIONS See all

Parliament House of Victoria

Impressively stoic, with bold white columns commanding attention, Parliament House of Victoria is one of Melbourne’s most recognisable landmarks. The great steps that lead to the entrance only hint at the opulence behind the impressive façade.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

marj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was very friendly, accomodating and knowledgable. I enjoyed the yarra cruise very much, weather was perfect.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

travelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a good overview of the highlights of Melbourne, especially for the first time visitor. I also, recommend adding the Yarra River Cruise. We had a beautiful weather day, and it was a relaxing end to the sightseeing trip.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Found the tour really interesting and it gave me a good feel for Melbourne. I enjoyed the morning.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Steven J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent way to see the vibrant City of Melbourne. Michelle is an excellent guide/host who has her clients in mind, is a wealth of information and will customize the tour to what you would like to see. Go see Melbourne with her, lots of fun. Steve and Kate Toronto/Canada

Doing what: Melbourne Bike Tour

Gail C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent Day especially if you have never been to Melbourne ...Driver was extremely knowledgeable and answered all questions. ..would recommend tour to everyone

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Buddhika Sri Lanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a great tour for family. Peter's guiding was excellent! Worth for money and highly recommended!

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our Melbourne City Sights Tour was excellent, a big shout out to our tour guide Edward, what a wealth of knowledge, enjoyed it immensely.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Commentary was excellent and knowledge of area by guide was great

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great!!!!....even though I had seen some of Melbourne before on a previous trip my husband hadn't so we went on this tour. We had a wonderful experience and would recommend the trip to everyone that comes to the visit Melbourne. Our driver provided all the information, his knowledge and he was so funny too. He made sure it wasn't boring, that we could hear all the facts and we had a safe environment. The trip had lots of breaks so we weren't just sitting on the bus. I thought I had seen it all but I hadn't so once again we would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

CALVERT J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thought the trip was excellent.. The driver new every thing there was to know and was very informative.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Suanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fabulous but Viator was not! Although we had our confirmation and voucher that was not communicated to the provider. It was fortunate they were not fully booked. Everything else about the tour was perfect.

Doing what: Melbourne Bike Tour

Sarah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great tour seeing the sights of Melbourne. Our bus driver was very good and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was interesting and informative. It was great.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

joan h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was very interesting and informative

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Russell T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We did this tour with our guide Roger. He took us to a few locations around the Melbourne CBD and his knowledge of Melbourne and the history was extremely thorough and that gave me a few ideas on late destination inclusions for our Melbourne holiday. The weather got a bit rough at times, but all in all I would recommend this tour to start your Melbourne trip. You wont be disappointed if you book in for this one!!

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Raymond J. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very good tour. It showed us the high lights of the city.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Sarah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was geart, will do it again with your comapny.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

keith b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very good,helpful staff and thoroughly enjoyed.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Warren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get our bearings of Melbourne - enjoyed both the bus and boat - the bus lady Angie was excellent

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

w-webb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a really nice driver and we saw a great deal around the city with several stops to take pictures and see up close. The river cruise lasted an hour and was also very enjoyable.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

P.F. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very enjoyable sightseeing tour. Our driver, Edward was very polite and well mannered and helped make our tour worthwhile. The river cruise to follow was great and made even better by a beautiful, sunny day. Well done Melbourne, thank you from "sunny Queensland".

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Rebecca S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent!!
The commentary was clear and interesting, bus tour was comfortable and the sightseeing was great!
Thank you so much

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Vicki V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What doesn't Geoff our driver and guide know about Melbourne. It was great to have a look around the city area to get an idea of how many places there are to be enjoyed. There are so many wonderful activities and a lot of them are within easy access to the city.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

MG Tapscott T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our morning tour of Melbourne. Our driver was very friendly and informative. The coach was comfortable and would certainly book other tours through you again.Thanks for making it an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Joanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Friendly and very knowledgeable driver (Richard) with a good sense of humour. Great way to learn the History of the historical landmarks an the magnificent buildings really appreciate this beautiful city.
The city tour is well worth doing.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message