For most visitors to Victoria, Phillip Island means one thing – penguins! People have been coming here for decades to watch the little penguins return from their day at sea as dusk falls over Summerland Beach during what is known as the Penguin ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 502 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Do this! If you love seeing animals in their natural habitat instead of zoos, this is a must do on Phillip Island. One of life's greatest moments is to watch how the penguins communicate to each other on when to leave the sea and cross the sand to their burrows. Because we decided that we were going "all in" on on Aussie holiday, we upgraded to the first row seats and I would highly recommend but if you're looking to save a few bucks, there are great views from every seat so I think you'd still get an awesome show without splurging. One of the cool things about upgrading is that you get a guided tour which provides you with a lot of useful information which I personally enjoyed.

Doing what: Phillip Island Penguin Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both these tours were excellent and good value for money. The bus could have been a bit more comfortable. Take warm clothes. Very cold at the penguin parade.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Highly informative driver (Geoff) with perfectly timed breaks at awesome locations. The bus was very comfortable. Penguins parade is simply breathtaking. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Highly informative driver (Geoff) with perfectly timed breaks at awesome locations. The bus was very comfortable. Penguins parade is simply breathtaking. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Viewing the little penguins come out of the sea to the land was awe inspiring. I really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Chris our driver was great thoroughly enjoyed our day many thanks, our ranger was very informative and great at the Penguin Parade. from the ladies from Hunter Valley

Doing what: Phillip Island Penguin Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Upgrading to platform plus was worth it as 80 percent of penguins go past this platform rather than the general viewing area. This is because there are rocks for the Penguins to hide by. Penguins didn't disappoint. Fish and chip dinner was also very good. It is a late night but worth your time.

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was just an express tour so I didn't expect to see anything but the penguins but our driver made this trip more enjoyable than expected. He told us some stories on the way there about penguins and other stuff and was quite fun listening to. The penguins were adorable and I would choose this tour operater (AAT Kings) again.

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great time! It's best to purchase the delux sky box package--that way you will be right next to the path the little penguins take on their way back to their nests and will have a very good viewing.

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

it was a very interesting tour to th elittle penguins

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was wonderful, So glad we upgraded to ultimate experience, having the personal tour guide was so good. It was incredible seeing these wonderful little penguins coming out of the water and up to their burrows. Certainly worth the extra. The bus drivers are so good, very knowledgeable and tell you lots about everything. Would certainly recommend this, as it is so awesome.

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Penguin Parade was one of the highlights of my trip to Australia! Unfortunately, it was cloudy and rainy by the time we got to Phillip Island. It was still dry when we went to the wildlife park to see the animals. We really didn't have much time to spend there by the time we watched the sheep sheering demonstration. It would have been nice to have a little more time there. We drove along the coast and stopped a couple of times to take pictures, but it was raining by that time. After eating dinner, we went to the Penguin Parade. Just as we started walking down the boardwalk, a rainbow appeared and the rain stopped. It was so interesting watching the Penguins coming in, gathering in groups, and waddling to their burrows to their awaiting chicks.

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved this tour. It was a 2 hour bus ride from Melbourne but the scenery on Phillip Island is wonderful and the penguin parade was wonderful. The whole family enjoyed it but especially the kids. I would recommend it strongly.

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Our guide David was very knowledgeable and friendly, lovely guy. Hotel pickup was so convenient, the bus was modern clean and comfortable. We went with the Penguin Plus tickets and they were well worth it. It does get pretty chilly and I can recommend bringing or purchasing a poncho.

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Lovely little penguins!! They were all so cute! Took the premium package where you get to sit closer to the penguins. Fish and Chips included in my package was very tasty but too much for my lil stomach :)

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message