The scenic coast of this tiny island offers visitors plenty to do and see. Whether its time spent enjoying the outdoors, hiking through beautiful landscapes, or exploring quaint villages and historic museums, a trip to Madeira offers unique ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 484 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was just an express tour so I didn't expect to see anything but the penguins but our driver made this trip more enjoyable than expected. He told us some stories on the way there about penguins and other stuff and was quite fun listening to. The penguins were adorable and I would choose this tour operater (AAT Kings) again.

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great time! It's best to purchase the delux sky box package--that way you will be right next to the path the little penguins take on their way back to their nests and will have a very good viewing.

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

it was a very interesting tour to th elittle penguins

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was wonderful, So glad we upgraded to ultimate experience, having the personal tour guide was so good. It was incredible seeing these wonderful little penguins coming out of the water and up to their burrows. Certainly worth the extra. The bus drivers are so good, very knowledgeable and tell you lots about everything. Would certainly recommend this, as it is so awesome.

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Penguin Parade was one of the highlights of my trip to Australia! Unfortunately, it was cloudy and rainy by the time we got to Phillip Island. It was still dry when we went to the wildlife park to see the animals. We really didn't have much time to spend there by the time we watched the sheep sheering demonstration. It would have been nice to have a little more time there. We drove along the coast and stopped a couple of times to take pictures, but it was raining by that time. After eating dinner, we went to the Penguin Parade. Just as we started walking down the boardwalk, a rainbow appeared and the rain stopped. It was so interesting watching the Penguins coming in, gathering in groups, and waddling to their burrows to their awaiting chicks.

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved this tour. It was a 2 hour bus ride from Melbourne but the scenery on Phillip Island is wonderful and the penguin parade was wonderful. The whole family enjoyed it but especially the kids. I would recommend it strongly.

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Our guide David was very knowledgeable and friendly, lovely guy. Hotel pickup was so convenient, the bus was modern clean and comfortable. We went with the Penguin Plus tickets and they were well worth it. It does get pretty chilly and I can recommend bringing or purchasing a poncho.

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Lovely little penguins!! They were all so cute! Took the premium package where you get to sit closer to the penguins. Fish and Chips included in my package was very tasty but too much for my lil stomach :)

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Nicky, our Bus Driver/Tour Guide had amazing energy and made our day delightful. We had a full day that included a trip to a trout farm, wine tasting, and a side trip to the race track where we saw motorcycles racing and kangaroos. Of course, the highlght of the tour was watching the penguins come in from the ocean. However, Nicky gave us an opportuinty to see and photograph penguins while it was still light out and photgraphs were permitted. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Phillip Island Penguin Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing - go for the Penguin plus - incredible

Doing what: Phillip Island Penguin Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was my wife's favorite tour. The Penguin march from the ocean is unique. The only thing that was unexpected was the fact that we did not get back to our hotel until after 11PM. Plan accordingly! We had an early tour the next Morning which was probably not the best plan sleep-wise.

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

Kenneth K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this is something to remember, we purchased the vip tour and it was well worth the extra money, we had a great view of the penguins coming up the beach and received a full briefing by the resident staff, it really is a sight to behold. would put this top of your wish list

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My daughter and I had a fantasy time the moment we stepped into the coach .Your great staff member Richard made us feel welcome and entertained the whole time we absolutely fell in love with the penguins it was magic and we were the last bus to leave so we got the maximum time to enjoy the experience.

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Adorable penguins. The evening parade doesn't last long and you aren't allowed to take pictures but it was well worth the time and trip to see.

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

These two tours give a great overview of the stunning natural shoreline of VIC and involve a treasure trove of native animals.
The Penguins tour involved my favorite stop--feeding and patting kangaroos and wallabies. The penguin migration is not to be missed!! Ocean road is great but long!!

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message