For most visitors to Victoria, Phillip Island means one thing – penguins! People have been coming here for decades to watch the little penguins return from their day at sea as dusk falls over Summerland Beach during what is known as the Penguin ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 468 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Lovely little penguins!! They were all so cute! Took the premium package where you get to sit closer to the penguins. Fish and Chips included in my package was very tasty but too much for my lil stomach :)

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Nicky, our Bus Driver/Tour Guide had amazing energy and made our day delightful. We had a full day that included a trip to a trout farm, wine tasting, and a side trip to the race track where we saw motorcycles racing and kangaroos. Of course, the highlght of the tour was watching the penguins come in from the ocean. However, Nicky gave us an opportuinty to see and photograph penguins while it was still light out and photgraphs were permitted. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Phillip Island Penguin Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing - go for the Penguin plus - incredible

Doing what: Phillip Island Penguin Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was my wife's favorite tour. The Penguin march from the ocean is unique. The only thing that was unexpected was the fact that we did not get back to our hotel until after 11PM. Plan accordingly! We had an early tour the next Morning which was probably not the best plan sleep-wise.

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

Kenneth K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this is something to remember, we purchased the vip tour and it was well worth the extra money, we had a great view of the penguins coming up the beach and received a full briefing by the resident staff, it really is a sight to behold. would put this top of your wish list

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My daughter and I had a fantasy time the moment we stepped into the coach .Your great staff member Richard made us feel welcome and entertained the whole time we absolutely fell in love with the penguins it was magic and we were the last bus to leave so we got the maximum time to enjoy the experience.

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Adorable penguins. The evening parade doesn't last long and you aren't allowed to take pictures but it was well worth the time and trip to see.

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

These two tours give a great overview of the stunning natural shoreline of VIC and involve a treasure trove of native animals.
The Penguins tour involved my favorite stop--feeding and patting kangaroos and wallabies. The penguin migration is not to be missed!! Ocean road is great but long!!

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Driver cum tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable. Shared a lot of information on the background and surrounding areas. 5 Star to Adrian!!!
Great experience at Penguins watch.

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip is worth doing even just for the beautiful scenery on Phillip Island, so seeing the gorgeous penguins is a fantastic added bonus!!! We really enjoyed ourselves and loved the trip!!! ...Our driver was lovely and friendly and very informative. ...The only possible improvement I could suggest to the whole experience would be if there were some healthy food options at the cafe/penguin visitors center. We were starving but were disappointed to see that deep fried fish and chips, popcorn and chocolate bars seemed to be the only available options for dinner. The rest of the trip was superb :)

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice tour, good view, good driver, comfortable and clean coach.. Prefer in platform if you are with children, closer to penguins.. Can not take photos.. Anyway, need to confirm by phone 1 day before.. Overall : Very good!

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

my granddaughter and I loved the tour, glad I did the upgrade for the better views and was less crowded. our guide Norman was great, the bus comfortable and not over crowded. saw wallabys, geese with their baby chicks and of course the penguins, which waddled past so close you could almost touch them.. my granddaughter is already planning activities for our next years trip which will im sure will include a tour similar to this.. thanks for a great arvo/evening will definitely book again

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a superb tour. I highly recommend the addition of the penguin watching from the platform with the staff.

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

John M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is really a must see for anyone visiting Melbourne and having a coach trip like this, takes all the hassle out of the long trip and lets you enjoy the scenery and have a snooze on the way back! Our driver David seemed to know every corner of the landscape of the journey but importantly, gave helpful and explicit instructions regarding what to do and when - e.g. on the premium tour, get to the grandstand early to gain the best spots. The fish and chip dinner was fine should you choose but it can be a long night so consider dinner options. Also, you will need to watch the timings given changes to daylight hours summer and winter. Allow 2 hours (might be less) for travel there and back, traffic depending. The penguins themselves are a delight and this is an incredible natural wonder on a very special part of Australia. If you are staying in Melbourne city, you don't really need a car and this trip is worth the expense for someone that knows where to go efficiently. Double check your hotel pick up - it is only to selected hotels, however, most should be in walking distance or via Federation Square. Even in the middle of winter, the attraction was packed with general tourists and other tour groups - this is a popular event. It is about 3-4 hours travelling for about 1 hour watching the penguin parade but this is a magical hour - take to time to experience.

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Such a great time on this tour! We had limited time so an evening tour leaving mid afternoon was perfect for us. The coach ride was scenic and the driver fun and informative. Phillip Island was beautiful and the visitors centre well worth a look around. The stars of the show are the penguins who come out of the sea and waddle up the beach. The viewing platforms on the beach are great to see this but i felt the platforms back to the visitors centre gave visitors a close up view as the pengiuns waddled to their homes. So cute!

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message