• USD ($)
  • English
For most visitors to Victoria, Phillip Island means one thing – penguins! People have been coming here for decades to watch the little penguins return from their day at sea as dusk falls over Summerland Beach during what is known as the Penguin ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 404 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Went to maru koala and animal park, you can feed the kangaroos,take a close up photo with the koala n see the sheep shearing.The penguins are so adorable! It was cold but really worth waiting for them to come to the shore and waddle to their burrows. Opt for the PP package is much worth it.

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Remember to grab a jacket/windbreaker along, it gets pretty chilly while waiting for the penguins.

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. As everyone says the highlight really is the Penguin Parade. Pay the extra money for the viewing platform; hundreds of penguins were only a meter away from us! Take a plastic bag with you (to sit on in case the bleachers or ground is wet) and be sure to pack a sweater/wind breaker for the ocean breeze.

Our guide was great and provided extra information about Australia on the drive out. Additionally, he took us to extra stops along the way and we had the chance to see some lovely beaches on Philip Island.

While dinner isn't included, they take you to a small town choices of low and moderately prized meals; I was really surprised how affordable and good the food was considering that they really had the opportunity to overcharge the tourists.

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Comfortable vehicle, great driver / tour guide / compere. The sheep shearing/ Aussie animal zoo was a little underwhelming - maybe for others it had something of interest.
Penguins were great. - we went for the upgrade with a guide and select seating location on the beach which was a great choice.

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Lovely tour, guide was excellent, penguins exciting even thought the weather was bleak.

Doing what: Phillip Island Penguin Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The day Started with our Friendly tour guide Zac picking us up from our Melbourne Hotel - Zac was a fantastic tour guide who made us feel quite welcome. The Tour itself was fantastic, The day is evenly paced yet packed with different activities and some wonderful experiences during the way. The Winery, The Koala Sanctuary and Penguin parade were fantastic (I never imagined to see quite THAT MANY penguins ).
The only downside was that the Chocolate factory was quite stingy with its free samples - however the factory itself was a lot of fun and had a few interesting oddities.

I would thoroughly recommend this tour to anybody.

Doing what: Phillip Island Penguin Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Morning Tour sufficient to see Melbournes Key sites. Trip to Phillip Island to see the Penquins a must but very long day getting back around midnight as penquyins don't appear until sunset.
Commentary by driver on city tour excellent.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Phillip Island Penguin Parade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a difference the guide makes. Our driver Daniel was full of "cheese" but that made the journey so much fun and we learned a great deal about the history and Sites on the way to Phillip Island. It is a late night so be prepared (particularly if it is raining and cold). I went on the guided tour at the Penguin Parade and would highly recommend you pay the extra to get up closer and more personal with the Penguins. A natural event that is beautiful and rare :)

Doing what: Phillip Island Penguin Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful, we had a fantastic day and seeing the penguins at the end of the day was definitely a highlight. Thank you for a great day. It was everything we hoped it would be

Doing what: Phillip Island Penguin Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fab tour pick commentry on the way Penguins fantastic have done this tour before and would definately do again if ever in Melbourne .Highly Recommend

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A must if you want to see the natural evening cycle of the Penguins.The Koala and the Kangeroo in the zoo were a delight,but best of all,and worth waiting for was the Penguin parade

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a dream come true trip for me. Our bus driver, Peter, was most efficient, informative and gave us a wonderful background of information and places of interest. My tour with the ranger was again excellent. To be able to sit on the beach and have at least two groups of penguins waddle past us, was more than I could hope for. I would highly recommend this tour for getting the most amazing tour, information and experiences.

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highlight of our visit was seeing these little penguins make their trek back.
The tour also included a great wild animal park and was the best and least expensive and most interactive of the parks I visited during my visit to Melbourne or Sydney.
Loved the Thai food on Phillips Island when we had dinner (it's not included so you can pick any place) our friends loved the italian place!

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely amazing experience. Some lovely stops on the way with some beautiful scenery. But, of course, the main attraction - the penguins - steal the show. It is a truly wonderful experience to see them in their natural environment. Something that will stick with me forever.

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

2 VERY GOOD TOURS ! BE SURE TO WATCH THE PENGUING PARADE ON PHILLIP ISLAND !

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Phillip Island Penguin Parade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message