For most visitors to Victoria, Phillip Island means one thing – penguins! People have been coming here for decades to watch the little penguins return from their day at sea as dusk falls over Summerland Beach during what is known as the Penguin ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 508 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Had a great driver/tour guide and loved seeing the little penguins! Would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Phillip Island Penguin Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was so much fun. It was very cold but the ranger was very kind and gave me a blanket. Loved seeing the little penguins walk their journey at night. But seeing all the wildlife was great during the day.

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We loved this tour! The Kangaroo/animal park was rather small, but we were able to hand-feed the kangaroos, which made me enjoy it so much. Our bus driver was interesting, engaging, personal and made impromptu stops to pick samples of native Australian trees. As a gardener from USA, I found that very interesting and rather endearing to see his enthusiasm. The penguins just made me smile and laugh. We paid extra for the VIP tour and I am glad we did, as we had so many questions that were able to be answered.

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Such a nice day, maru park was fantastic and not expected, the penguin parade was lovely, great day!

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was a highlight of my time in Australia. These little penguins are a delight to observe! Don't miss this trip.

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was worth the drive through peak hour traffic to see the little penguins emerge from the ocean and waddle up the beach to their burrows. To see how people can observe the penguins without disturbing their routine was wonderful. A great way to spend an evening, and we voted this the highlight of our holiday in Melbourne.

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great experience, the enhanced tour with a park ranger with our group for the penguin parade was well worth the extra .

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Well organised day trip taking in a bush tucker farm with excellent lunch, koala sanctuary, wine tasting and the best of all the Little Penguins. Jarrod was an excellent guide keeping us amused. We also loved the playlist that all the tours seem to have on their ipods, fitting music to the location etc. Do the Penguins Plus, it is worth it. Would recommend the tour company to anyone.

Doing what: Phillip Island Penguin Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Two of us did this tour on recommendation of my daughter whom did it in 2008. WOW, the driver was great, scenery on route enjoyable and the actual Penguin Parade was unmissable and highly recommended. We did upgrade to the "Viewing Platform combined with fish and chip supper" and if possible I would recommend that you did this too as the view is truly unimaginable from this platform.

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Do this! If you love seeing animals in their natural habitat instead of zoos, this is a must do on Phillip Island. One of life's greatest moments is to watch how the penguins communicate to each other on when to leave the sea and cross the sand to their burrows. Because we decided that we were going "all in" on on Aussie holiday, we upgraded to the first row seats and I would highly recommend but if you're looking to save a few bucks, there are great views from every seat so I think you'd still get an awesome show without splurging. One of the cool things about upgrading is that you get a guided tour which provides you with a lot of useful information which I personally enjoyed.

Doing what: Phillip Island Penguin Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Both these tours were excellent and good value for money. The bus could have been a bit more comfortable. Take warm clothes. Very cold at the penguin parade.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Highly informative driver (Geoff) with perfectly timed breaks at awesome locations. The bus was very comfortable. Penguins parade is simply breathtaking. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Viewing the little penguins come out of the sea to the land was awe inspiring. I really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Chris our driver was great thoroughly enjoyed our day many thanks, our ranger was very informative and great at the Penguin Parade. from the ladies from Hunter Valley

Doing what: Phillip Island Penguin Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Upgrading to platform plus was worth it as 80 percent of penguins go past this platform rather than the general viewing area. This is because there are rocks for the Penguins to hide by. Penguins didn't disappoint. Fish and chip dinner was also very good. It is a late night but worth your time.

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message