• USD ($)
  • English
Rod Laver Arena is best known as the main venue for the Australian Open – an international tennis tournament that attracts thousands of visitors to Melbourne every summer. Named after the tennis player Rod Laver, a three-time winner of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great sport tour... it was everything and more than we expected. Our tour guide made such a difference in our enjoyment of it all. His knowledge and the way he even 'went out of his way' to make sure we received as much as we could, within the time limit we had for that day. Exceptional and we thank him for making this experience such a enjoyable one. Cheers Ross and Tina

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant. Guide (simon) was fantastic. Cannot speak higher of the whole day, totally worth it.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

IIf you love sport then this is a must tour. Guide was just great the tours of Flemington, The MCG, Rod Laver Arena and Sports Museum are wonderful. Lunch with a view at Etihad just amazing, planning another tour with these guys just brilliant. First class service.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

IIf you love sport then this is a must tour. Guide was just great the tours of Flemington, The MCG, Rod Laver Arena and Sports Museum are wonderful. Lunch with a view at Etihad just amazing, planning another tour with these guys just brilliant. First class service.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was a verry good tour , the guide did his job with a lot of passion!

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

Jenny C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

For anyone who loves there sport this tour is a must. Thanks Anthony for a fantastic day. Had lunch at Etihad Stadium which was really quite nice. This is only a small group tour which I think is a lot better than any of the bigger tours, much more personalised and everyone is very friendly. Went to Flemington race course, Rod Laver Arena, MCG, Albert Park Track and Etihad Stadium. I could rave about this tour and have so since I returned home. Anthony is very knowledgeable and nothing is a problem for him.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip, it was a highlight of our Melbourne experience. The venues we visited were all memorable and we would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Melbourne. We were lucky enough to share the day with a lovely group of people and our tour guide Simon was not only a wealth of information but a really great guy who made the whole experience even better. Thanks for the great tour.
Amanda and Neil Lembcke
Port Stephens N.S.W

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My wife and I are 30-something locals, and we thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Neither of us work in the city, so we have very little need to visit. As such, we know very little about our amazing city. This tour was the perfect blend of culture, history, arty lane-ways and foody lane-ways, and some interesting local anecdotes. We definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day trip, full of interesting details and behind the scenes looks at these iconic sporting facilities.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent!!! Best part were the lane ways!!!

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My wife an I have done walking tours in many places in the world (mostly Europe). This walking tour was quite special. A LOT of walking but sites and knowledge above and beyond the 'standard' of walking tours. Highly recommended. My wife asked about buying opals and Dave's recommendation turned out to be exactly on point. We went back the next day to take advantage of that recommendation and then stopped by to thank Dave personally for sharing his city with us.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

You learn A LOT in this tour that you would not otherwise. There is a lot of street art that is totally worth to check. Also, the guide makes it very fun and you even get a break to later keep walking.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Fran
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent guide. I though I knew a little about Melbourne.....I know so much more now!!! FANTASTIC

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour great guide nice weather on the day! Had fun and was able to come back to it and go into details cos he gave us a map later!

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I learned more about Melbourne in just 2 hours than reading it elsewhere . The route was unique and you'll find things that you normally won't find under the normal tour

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message