• USD ($)
  • English
Rod Laver Arena is best known as the main venue for the Australian Open – an international tennis tournament that attracts thousands of visitors to Melbourne every summer. Named after the tennis player Rod Laver, a three-time winner of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip, it was a highlight of our Melbourne experience. The venues we visited were all memorable and we would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Melbourne. We were lucky enough to share the day with a lovely group of people and our tour guide Simon was not only a wealth of information but a really great guy who made the whole experience even better. Thanks for the great tour.
Amanda and Neil Lembcke
Port Stephens N.S.W

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My wife and I are 30-something locals, and we thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Neither of us work in the city, so we have very little need to visit. As such, we know very little about our amazing city. This tour was the perfect blend of culture, history, arty lane-ways and foody lane-ways, and some interesting local anecdotes. We definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day trip, full of interesting details and behind the scenes looks at these iconic sporting facilities.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent!!! Best part were the lane ways!!!

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My wife an I have done walking tours in many places in the world (mostly Europe). This walking tour was quite special. A LOT of walking but sites and knowledge above and beyond the 'standard' of walking tours. Highly recommended. My wife asked about buying opals and Dave's recommendation turned out to be exactly on point. We went back the next day to take advantage of that recommendation and then stopped by to thank Dave personally for sharing his city with us.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

You learn A LOT in this tour that you would not otherwise. There is a lot of street art that is totally worth to check. Also, the guide makes it very fun and you even get a break to later keep walking.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Fran
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent guide. I though I knew a little about Melbourne.....I know so much more now!!! FANTASTIC

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour great guide nice weather on the day! Had fun and was able to come back to it and go into details cos he gave us a map later!

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I learned more about Melbourne in just 2 hours than reading it elsewhere . The route was unique and you'll find things that you normally won't find under the normal tour

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved this tour absolutely fantastic

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour would definitely recommend to friends

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it! I learnt so much about Melbourne that I never would have any other way.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

What an enjoyable afternoon this was! Dave, our experienced and knowledgeable guide, took us to interesting laneways, buildings and sights at a comfortable pace with informed commentary and a laugh or two! We had a small group of 8 ranging from locals, to interstate and international visitors, which resulted in a really diverse range of conversations and interpretations of the city. We were quite impressed with Dave's ability to connect with each tour member and would highly recommend anyone considering a walking tour of Melbourne to do this one. Highly enjoyable, entertaining and informative. Thank you Dave!

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour, behind the scenes of the MCG was amazing.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed this walk ... well worth it. The guide was very knowledgeable and showed me parts of Melbourne I didn't know existed. Would recommend this walk for anyone who wants to see the Laneway Culture as well as gain an understanding of the history of Melbourne. Thumbs up!!!!

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message