Take a walk through the showcase of old-world indulgence that lives in Melbourne’s Royal Arcade. With a lofty glass ceiling that streams natural light onto the delicate Victoriana metalwork and timeless diamond, this small arcade is a charming ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susy C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had been to Melbourne so many times but this time thought to do a tour of the lanes and arcades as they are so Melbourne and we did not know where half of them were. Sarah, our guide was so good and made our time very informative, not rushed and we discovered so many lanes and arcades we did not know existed. A café is situated in any tiny spot. If you are like us and go to Melbourne a must do, if you are from overseas, a must do. Thanks Viator for a great tour but to Sarah for a very informative time.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a really terrific way to learn the history of Melbourne, and to get your bearings. I had my two daughters in their 20's who loved it as well. We revisited some of the arcades and highlights later on our own, and were pretty chuffed we remembered where to go as well. The guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about her city, and that really showed in her presentation and our want to come back. We saw arcades, shops etc. that I know we wouldn't seen had we not done the tour.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great day! I was a tourist in my own town and I learnt so much. Zoe was a fabulous guide. she made everyone feel comfortable, she was full of information and she led us on a great journey through the arcades and lane ways of Melbourne. It was great discovering the hidden pockets of street art and exposing us to Melbourne's retail, architectural and art history. I recommend this to anyone who wants to know more about this lovely city.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great morning we had, everything about this day was wonderful. We went straight back after lunch and looked at all the arcades we had visited and did some serious shopping. Our guide Liesa was great. We have already recommended this tour and the others to our friends. We will be back in Melbourne this year and hope to do another tour with you. Thanks 3

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An ABSOLUTE MUST for first timers to Melbourne. Along with learning some interesting information about the history and architecture of Melbourne; knowing where the "right" laneways and arcades" are for shopping and eating made getting around the city so much easier.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour. Very professional guide and we learn so much about melbourne. We kept coming back to the lanes and arcades the following two days

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Anne W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Hidden Secrets Tour was wonderful, a thoroughly enjoyable way to see Melbourne's hidden secrets and learnt that you need to look up to see the amazing architecture of the arcades, lanes and buildings of the city. Our two guides on the day were knowledgeable, friendly and showed us another side to a great town.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was an excellent arcade walkin tour with an excellent tour guide
Abdul

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Sarah our tour guide was fantastic. You visit many lanes, arcades and shops and it's great to go in cause if you see something you want to buy, you can come back later because your walking tour is mapped out for you and you receive discount offers so hold off and check what you have in your little goody bag you get at the start of the tour.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I loved the lanes and arcades tour. The guide was enthusiastic and really knowledgeable and I retraced our steps afterwards and really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Where do I start! This walking tour was everything and more than we had expected. Although we had been to Melbourne on a number of occasions, we had decided to take a walking tour during this visit. Sean (our guide for the tour) initially met us, introduced himself and proceeded to inform us of what the tour would entail. The company provided a useful bag which contained a map of our tour and the all important bottle of water! It was lovely to have a small group as it enabled everyone to interact. Sean provided so much information as we wondered through the back lanes and arcades - going to places we would never have dared to enter! Coffee and lunch (including a glass of wine if you wish) are included in the cost of the walk - both very yummy! My sister and I would highly recommend this walking tour to anyone who is visiting Melbourne.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I have already recommend the Lanes and arcades walking tour to all of my friends. We had walked right past the best parts of the city not knowing what was down the lanes. Our
guide Sean knew a lot of the local history and was perfect for the job.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed the Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour. Our guide was very friendly and informative and the whole experience was very positive. Can't wait to get back to Melbourne to spend more time looking around and browsing, now that I know where to go. Great concept. Regards Robyn

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent way to get to know Melbourne in a leisurely and friendly way. The small group is ideal and the walking required is not all strenuous. The sampling of little shops in lanes and arcades was great and I will definitely be returning to some of them. Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very friendly, informative and helpful guide. I found the history and architecture of the buildings, arcades and lane ways fascinating! The morning tea and lunch were good and the card sized shopping guides gave me all the information I needed to go back and visit the places of particular interest to me. A most enjoyable morning!

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message