Australia’s foremost outdoor museum, Sovereign Hill takes history to a whole new level. Houses, shops and places of work have all been carefully crafted on the 25 hectare site to reproduce an 1850s mining town. The ‘township’ of over 60 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a lovely day out on this trip. The coach driver was fantastic a really nice guy. The time we had at Sovereign Hill was just right, it was a memorable experience. The Gold Museum which was included was excellent. The real surprise was the wildlife park it was amazing and we enjoyed it as much as we did the big wildlife parks in Australia.

Doing what: Ballarat and Sovereign Hill Day Tour with Optional Wildlife Park from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was a nice trip - highly recommend including the Ballarat Wildlife Park as part of the tour.

Doing what: Ballarat and Sovereign Hill Day Tour with Optional Wildlife Park from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

great day tour didn,t find any gold though

Doing what: Ballarat and Sovereign Hill Day Tour with Optional Wildlife Park from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The coach driver was knowledgeable and friendly, the drive through Ballarat was interesting and enough to whet our appetites for a return visit. Sovereign Hill lived up to our expectations. It is an outstanding tourist attraction and kept us happily occupied all day. It was nice to arrive so early before the crowds arrived, and it was also a nice touch that the coach driver made us aware of his location during the day if there was any assistance needed.

Doing what: Ballarat and Sovereign Hill Day Tour with Optional Wildlife Park from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Viator trip was undersold so we were placed with another opereator.
We were picked up from our hotel at the appointed time and aldo dropped off afterwards.
Sovereign hill was amazing, highly recommended. The wild life park should be missed to spend more time at Sovereign hill in our opinion.
Only coment, wish we could have had more time at Sovereign Hill and left when the facility closed at 5pm and not left at 3:30....

Doing what: Ballarat and Sovereign Hill Day Tour with Optional Wildlife Park from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful place to visit! Will certainly recommend it to friends.

Doing what: Ballarat and Sovereign Hill Day Tour with Optional Wildlife Park from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day out spoiled only by rain from about lunch time. The driver was terrific and a great communicator. The coach was very comfortable. what more can be said - it was a very enjoyable day

Doing what: Ballarat and Sovereign Hill Day Tour with Optional Wildlife Park from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fantastic day. Highly recommend any one to go on this

Doing what: Ballarat and Sovereign Hill Day Tour with Optional Wildlife Park from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic, the best tour ever. I really like the procedure that you can pick up the guests in their hotel. The driver/tour guide was absolutely amazing with his knowledge.

Doing what: Ballarat and Sovereign Hill Day Tour with Optional Wildlife Park from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

panning gold in sovereign hill, a lot of activities around.

Doing what: Ballarat and Sovereign Hill Day Tour with Optional Wildlife Park from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent tour, great places visited, as above tour guide was well informed and a godd communicator.

Doing what: Ballarat and Sovereign Hill Day Tour with Optional Wildlife Park from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The trip was great. The driver considerate and happy. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Ballarat and Sovereign Hill Day Tour with Optional Wildlife Park from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

There is one complaint, when I booked the tour, the phone operator told me to wait at Federation Square opposite the Forum Theatre. I did this. However we should have been waiting around the corner and almost missed the bus. Phone operators should be saying to wait where you can see the railway lines around the corner from the Forum theatre. As a result we only just made it onto the bus, despite being there 30 mins early on a very, very cold Melbourne morning. On the upside the bus driver 'Phil' was excellent and imparted a wealth of knowledge on our trip to and from Sovereign Hill. It was an excellent day despite almost not going. Thankyou.

Doing what: Ballarat and Sovereign Hill Day Tour with Optional Wildlife Park from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Really loved the whole experience. The coach driver was wonderful and very friendly. Would really recommend the trip. The time we had at Sovereign Hill was just right so we were pleased that we didn't do the wildlife visit. Also loved sightseeing around Ballarat.

Doing what: Ballarat and Sovereign Hill Day Tour with Optional Wildlife Park from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message