St Kilda is Melbourne’s iconic seaside suburb and is just a short tram ride (6km) away from the CBD. Featuring several attractions including the Victorian-styled fairground, Luna Park, St Kilda Sea Baths and the shopping and restaurant strips of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a good way to discover the streets of Melbourne. Especially St Kilda beach and I got to wave to my host-uncle's dog. The toilets were a bit disappointing compared to other renovated transport carriages I have visited in Victoria. But a pleasant experience.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Melbourne, St Kilda and surrounding areas. Very informative.

Doing what: Melbourne City Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful evening. The surroundings are very elegant. The food was to die for....especially the desserts and all the while you are travelling around St Kilda and South Melbourne.Waiting staff were very attentive and friendly.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A must do if you are in Melbourne. The waiters were excellent, polite, friendly and helpful. Good meal and excellent trip to St. Kildas. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great night from start to finish the staff amazing food fabulous the trip was great bonus was we got to see
The lovely sights of St Kilda a must if in Melbourne.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This experience is a TOTAL MUST. Having heard about it from others we took the plunge and booked an early evening dinner for 4. We were welcomed on board by very friendly staff and shown to our seats. We were served champagne and our waitress detailed the evenings trip. The food on the tram was totally 5* some of the best we have ever had (and we have travelled and eaten at many fine 5* establishments) the steak (which we had) was melt in the mouth, the starters mouth watering and the puddings to totally die for. The drinks flowed throughout the trip - no skimping or waiting for the drinks waitress to pass by. The staff were attentive, polite and ensured this was the trip of a lifetime. The tram took us to St Kilda and back and the ride was smooth and exciting. We cannot wait to return and maybe try the late dinner or lunch trams. This trip will NOT disappoint if I could give it 10 stars I would.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really enjoyed the ambiance of Tram car and the lunch food was very good. Staff was great with us! Nice ride to St. Kilda beach.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was fantastic, would recommend the tramcar lunch. Our waiters for the lunch were absolutely wonderful. We got to see lots of Melbourne CBD and St Kilda. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A fantastic lunch whilst travelling the streets of Melbourne and St Kilda. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

Chris S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Wonderful experience. Good food, friendly service, generous drinks. A meal with a difference in a setting of old-world charm. A bonus was seeing St Kilda and the waterfront.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A great way to spend an evening in Melbourne. The food, drinks and service were great and the scenery on the way to and from St. Kilda was great. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A perfect evening. Well organised, great food and wines, attentive friendly service.
Enjoyed traveling to St kilda on the tram, very comfortable and attractive furnishings.
Would do again.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience for that is what it was, a new, exciting experience. Travelling along the waterfront area of Sth Melb and St Kilda on a tram with a glass of sparkling was so relaxing! We have asked friends to join us for another dinner early in the new year.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience for that is what it was, a new, exciting experience. Travelling along the waterfront area of Sth Melb and St Kilda on a tram with a glass of sparkling was so relaxing! We have asked friends to join us for another dinner early in the new year.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This can only be described in one word "AWESOME". From the moment we got onto the tram car restaurant we knew we were in for some fun. Melanie and Matt made were looking after Tram Car (4) and they did a very good job at giving us lots of laughs. Chef Rebecca did an outstanding job withe the food, we even tried kangaroo, which we have never had before. The steak could be cut with a butter knife. I normally don't go steak but it was devine. I recommend this to anyone that has the opportunity to do this. We had the lunch time tram car and went all the way around city and out to St. Kilda and back. I think you see more during the daylight however night time would be pretty also. I wish we could have done it again when friends of ours turned up a few days later. AWESOME!!! K and M May2012

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message