Melbourne ATTRACTIONS See all

Sunny Ridge Strawberry Farm

Sunny Ridge Strawberry Farm is in Melbourne’s beautiful Mornington Peninsula, about 75 minutes from the city by car. The farm is one of Victoria’s premium berry producers and visitors can pick strawberries on the farm for a small fee. Known as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The horseback winery tour was absolutely amazing and by itself, a tremendous value for the price. The staff were knowledgeable, friendly and professional, but more than simply leading a tour, they teach you about riding horses as you make your way to each winery.

While this aspect of the tour was exceptional, all tour activities were not exactly as described. After the horseback tour, we were shuttled to a very lovely lunch on a set menu, and then we rejoined another tour for chocolate tasting and the maze garden. Those activities were enjoyable, but one of the reasons I booked this package was the inclusion of a visit to the hot springs, which ultimately did not happen. The tour description mentions that there are different activities that take place based on seasonality, but it specifically mentioned the hot springs during winter months, and again, that did not happen. The tour group we left Melbourne with attended the hot springs in the morning while we were on the horseback winery tour, and thus, we did not get a chance to visit the hot springs once linking back up with the original tour.

The entire tour was very enjoyable, an amazing experience for my partner and I, but we were disappointed to find we could not attend the hot springs. I would highly recommend the tour, but would advise that not all activities in the description are guaranteed.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Horseback Winery Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!! We loved every minute of it. Our tour guide Kurt was awesome too!

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Hot Springs and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good tour guide. Even though there was a delay in lunch, but tour guide still manage to bring us to all the destinations.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Hot Springs and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The weather was rainy and miserable on the day we did this tour, but that didn't matter at all! We were either on the bus or in a winery or somewhere enjoying something delicious. Lee - the tour guide/host chap - was really nice and friendly, yet very professional and knowledgeable. We felt the tour is very well put together with a number of different things to enjoy, rather than just being a winery tour exclusively.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much packed into one day - but very enjoyable. Lunch was very average though and would have preferred to buy my own - all entrance fees were included which was great. Our driver/ guide was also fantastic!

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great tour, plenty of food and wine, and a very informative tour guide.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome . The mornington peninsula is an experience of a lifetime . Its a must do . The Bunyip people organized it very well and it was very enjoyable and peaceful . The views from the top most hot springs were breathtaking.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Hot Springs and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a great day, our guide Peter was well informed and gave some excellent insight into Melbourne and the Mornington Peninsula. Excellent day, excellent weather, highly recommended.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Don was a great and informative guide, had a blast of a time with him and enjoyed this trip. picked a lot of strawberries and bought fresh fruits that were very tasty.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula including Strawberry Farm Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a great day ... but a long one. We were promptly picked up at the appointed time and the rest of the day proceeded really well. The cheese tasting was very tasty and we enjoyed the kids as well. The chocolate shop provided a beautifully presented and scrumptious lunch and their chocolate was soooo good. The strawberries at the farm were absolutely beautiful as well but the place was so crowded it was difficult to enjoy the place. We visited three wineries which were all different and interesting. Our enabler was very approachable and helpful and drove us safely.. All in all a very pleasant day on the peninsular.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a fantastic day. Our bus was great and our tour guide was exactly the right fit for the tour. He was very accomodating. Loved the cheese place we stopped at and also the lunch that was provided was all home made a delicious. Would and have recommeded this to friends and family.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An extremely enjoyable tour with a fantastic driver/ tour guide who made the day even more enjoyable. A great mix of interesting and enjoyable experiences. The one pity was that the last venue was so busy that they could not really cope properly with our booked wine tasting. However the overall day experience was not spoilt and given the small group size of the tour it was a great day and we all thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value for money and very knowledgeable tour guide. Great wineries, great produce to sample.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really good tour...our guide Lee was very informative and knowledgeable. Didn't realise there were so many wineries in the Peninsula, goats cheese fantastic, chocolates and strawberries to boot....and the Melbourne weather was superb.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable and great tour guide...looked after us well

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Day Trip from Melbourne

Susy C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

From the moment we were picked up from our hotel, by our tour guide for the day Campbell, we just knew it was going to be a fun day. He had the best personality for this day. The tour was fabulous, again Viator did not disappoint. The weather was a little drizzily and dull but it did not spoil our day, it was fantastic. Not too rushed, went to 3 wineries, the strawberry farm, lunch in Flinders a perfect little hamlet and even played "petanque" or French bowles. Nothing was too hard for Campbell he made our day, great humour and makes a great coffee, definitely a must tour to see the Mornington Peninsula.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommended! Mornington was so beautiful and the weather was so nice that we were able to see the Melbourne city skyline from Arthurs Seat. The food and wine are truly amazing, and will definitely go on this trip again if I have the chance.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Karen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day. Campbell our tour guide was excellent. Good mix of things to do on tour.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a thoroughly fantastic time on this tour, Cameron our tour guide was great and good fun. Would definitely recommend the tour to everyone and the coffee was great on board the bus.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was great. Our tourguide/driver, Lee, was very informative. We were so lucky with the weather, it was such a lovely day with friendly people. The wine tasting was a good experience for an amateur. Lunch was very nice. I had the best day. Thank you.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message