• USD ($)
  • English
Washed by crashing waves just off the craggy shoreline of western Victoria, the dramatic Twelve Apostles stand sentinel off the Great Ocean Road. Once joined to the surrounding mainland, the limestone outcrops are a Victorian icon and an enduring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Nicky was a GREAT guide!! The tour was timed perfectly. My friend and I did the helicopter option and we were not disappointed! Wish we had more time at the 12 Apostles after the flight, but still got in plenty of pictures. It was absolutely gorgeous, even on an overcast day. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a stunning trip. Another long day, but climaxes with the rock formations around the 12 Apostles and a few other nearby spots. GOR is stunning. Picturesque roadway, turquoise water of the Bass Straight and Southern Ocean are amazing. Long bus ride is well broken up with stops for tea, lunch and snacks (and bathroom breaks). Would recommend the optional helicopter ride. My first one was exciting and provided amazing views of the 12 Apostles

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Bec, our tour guide was great! Professional and very knowledgable! Loved the sightseeing and heli ride near 12 apostles.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is a traveller's delight. Visited approximately 10 spots on this tour. The highlight of which is the 12 apostles. The morning tea and lunch served as delicious. The walk through the rainforest was short enough and not that tiring. The coach used was comfortable. Special mention to our tour guide Allen from Go West Tours. He was just the perfect guide and host. Definitely a must do if you are traveling Victoria, Australia.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

Lola
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a great day! Our tour guide was really cool and so was the group. The 12 Apostles are simply stunning. Didn't do the helicopter flight, but in retrospective I'd def. do it.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We did the Great Ocean Road tour on September 18. It is a long day but you are rewarded with amazing scenery along the way. We didn't have the best weather but the trip was fantastic. The stops are fairly short and you will be kept on a fairly tight schedule. The 12 Apostles and Loch Ard Gorge are not to be missed. We did Phillips Island on September 19 and paid for the Penguin Private tour. At Moonlit Sanctuary, pay a little extra to get food for the kangaroos and to cuddle the koalas. I would have preferred skipping the Churchill Farm portion in exchange for more time at the Nobbies and the Penguin Parade. I grew up on a farm so it was not that exciting for me. Since we were doing the private penguin tour, we had to eat dinner at the Nobbies, which left us no time to look around. Also, we were very rushed at the Penguins and did not have time to look in the gift shop. As part of the Penguin Private, we were taken over to the Penguin Plus area. I would say that this is where you get more bang for your buck. Most of the penguins come up this way and there were way more seen here than where we sat front row on the beach. It is another long day. We had the best tour guide/driver, Steve so if you manage to have him, you are in luck! We did all three of the attractions in one day, the Aquarium, Eureka Skydeck and the Old Melbourne Gaol. The Aquarium was just renovated and they have done a great job. The Skydeck is very cool and the view is worth the trip. The Old Melbourne Gaol is very interesting and the Watchhouse Experience was fun. We packed a lot into 3 days but it was worth every penny.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

What a great day! The road is beautiful. Even if it is a long day, there are many stops during the day so you do not feel tired being in the bus. The helicopter tour to see the twelve apostles from the air is a must!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I would highly recommend this tour. I was picked up on time, the driver/guide Adrian was very knowledgeable and I learnt a lot. There was lots of time to stop for photos and the highlight was the twelve apostles as at the time we arrived the sun was going down allowing some really good camera shots.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved every minute of this! Paul, our driver from Go West, was friendly, funny, and informative. We had coffee, tea, and cake at Bells Beach and stopped at several breathtaking spots along the Great Ocean Road until we got to the 12 Apostles. I took the helicopter ride and it was an amazing experience. The views were absolutely breathtaking- I couldn't have asked for a more perfect trip.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was an excellent trip! We thought it would be a very tiring day but even if it went for 13h it was a great experience! The 12 Apostles is definitely one of the main spots to visit at the G.Ocean Road, but there are a lot of other places that are worth seeing such as the shipwreck coast, bells beach, London Bridge and Loch Ard Gorge and the walk in the rainforest, you wont miss them with this tour. The tour guide, Dave, made the day different! He was really good :) I will definitely do this tour again!!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour was fantastic, probably because our tour guide, Lenny, was so good. He really seemed to enjoy telling people about the areas we were passing through, and he went out of his way to make everything comfortable for the guests.

It is a long day, but, I don't think that can be avoided. I truly enjoyed our time at the 12 Apostles, and in the Rain Forest. The stop for lunch was a bit too short, and the food was not that good, but we weren't there for gourmet food, so it was okay.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We had a fantastic day. Our driver was very experienced and knew the area, he was very interesting to listen too. The most enjoyable part of the day for me was a helicoptor ride over the 12 Apostles. Would recommend the trip whole-heartedly.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

KeNelia
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Wow, lot of fun great views, well worth it. The 12 Apostles were absolutely beautiful. However I prefer the pre 1922 name of "Sow and Piglets"! For marketing reasons the name was changed.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

LONG Day, but totally worth it for the views of the coastline. 12 Apostles was spectacular as was Loch Ard Gorge. Our driver, Allan, had plenty of stories to tell us and was very well informed. Do try to get a seat on the left!!!!! the Koala Cove at Kennet River was amazing, we saw 9 wild Koala's in their natural habitat. The food breaks were quick, but considering the amount of driving we had to do, understandable. Apollo Bay was our lunch stop and it's quite lovely.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

LONG Day, but totally worth it for the views of the coastline. 12 Apostles was spectacular as was Loch Ard Gorge. Our driver, Allan, had plenty of stories to tell us and was very well informed. Do try to get a seat on the left!!!!! the Koala Cove at Kennet River was amazing, we saw 9 wild Koala's in their natural habitat. The food breaks were quick, but considering the amount of driving we had to do, understandable. Apollo Bay was our lunch stop and it's quite lovely.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message