Washed by crashing waves just off the craggy shoreline of western Victoria, the dramatic Twelve Apostles stand sentinel off the Great Ocean Road. Once joined to the surrounding mainland, the limestone outcrops are a Victorian icon and an enduring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

i absolutely loved this tour even as a solo traveler. Daniel, our guide, was awesome. He had great historical and informative stories to share with a touch of humor. I enjoyed having the first class seat upfront and being Daniel's 'co-pilot' for half the tour, it was an amazing view! The places we visited were amazing in their own right, but I must say that the 12 Apostles were the highlight of this tour. I am glad to have chosen this small group tour and the places of visit are well worth the long hours. I would highly recommend this tour for new visitors to Melbourne.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A long day trip that was well worth it - great commentary from a knowledgeable tour guide - Allan - made the day fun.Awesome playlist all day.The scenery was breathtaking - 12 Apostles so majestic and the Rain Forest walk was so peaceful.Would not hesitate recommending this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our first stop was Twelve Apostles in the morning, therere few tourists around there because we travelled the other way round. We could take as many photos as we wanted without anyone jumped into my pictures. At night, my friend and I shared a cozy and comfortable house with another four tourists. Dinner and breakfast were included and food was served by a winning café. Quiches, salad, all were delicious! Besides, our tour guide, Tom, shared a lot of history and knowledge to us. Hes dutiful and took care of us all the time.
The next day, another tour guide replaced the original one and he instructed us where we should sit in order to get a good spot for penguin parade. Hes absolutely right and I saw three groups of penguins walking from the shore to land.
Its an awesome experience! Two tour guides, the itinerary, food, accommodation, I definitely recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: 2-Day Great Ocean Road, Mornington Peninsula and Phillip Island Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an amazing tour! The Twelve Apostles and the Loch Ard Gorge is a must see. Dave was our driver and tour guide. He had an awesome personality and excellent knowledge of the place. Also, the hotel pick-up and drop off made things more easier for us.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Completely satisfied with this tour - excellent value for the money. Colin was a fantastic guide, driver, problem solver, kangaroo and koala spotter, etc! My 16 year old daughter said this was the highlight of her Australia trip and we hit a number of the typical tourist venues. Highly recommend this tour and do try the helicopter tour at the 12 Apostles - a great value in Australian Dollars. Long day but well worth it!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definetely the best daytrip tour from Melbourne. Great views from 12 apostles, the razorback and london bridge. Highly recommended

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definetely the best daytrip tour from Melbourne. Great views from 12 apostles, the razorback and london bridge. Highly recommended

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had the most amazing time on this tour. The tour guide was excellent! The itinerary was brilliant and maximized our time together. This small group tour bypassed a lot of the traffic on the way down to the 12 Apostles and got us there before the crowds so that you could enjoy this amazing stop without thousands of other tourists. We really enjoyed that the tour guide mixed up the driving with short walks that helped you stretch your legs and better appreciate the scenery. We left our fellow travelers good friends, which was cemented over wine and fabulous Chinese food in our cozy cabins. Really a bargain deal that includes so many wonderful Australian experiences. If you were to take anything out of the tour, I would cut the Chocolate Factory, which was overrun with children and not that exciting.

Doing what: 2-Day Great Ocean Road, Mornington Peninsula and Phillip Island Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour to see the outskirts of Melbourne in just a day. The ocean view was fantastic! The small towns along the way added mystic to the journey. And the main attraction the 12 Apostles was so breath taking and so was London Bridge.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our driver was excellent and took a great interest in showing us the Koala in the Grey River reservation. He also directed us to the best ice cream shop in Australia in Appolo Bay. The lunch was surprisingly excellent fish and chips. The 12 Apostles was breathtaking and amazing! The Loch Ard Gorge was beautiful and interesting to hear the stories surrounding it. It was incredible to see the effect of sea, erosion and nature weave its magic to create the 12 apostles. A must do trip!!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tom our driver was great! The scenery was lovely. Lots of great pictures including the option we chose to take the helicopter ride at the 12 Apostles. Well worth the little extra. The day started raining and we saw so many rainbows. Had more of a clear day when it really counted. We traveled the first day of winter so a little chilly.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fantastic. Our guide was excellent very knowledgeable and great fun, loved the music. We saw koalas and parrots. The forest tour was a great. Had plenty of time to see all of the rock formations at the 12 apostles. Great day out would highly recommend.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very long day, but well worth it. The Great Ocean Road was spectacular, as were the views of the 12 Apostles There are only 8 now, due to erosion. The guide was great, providing a tea break along the way, with fresh cakes, tea, coffee, and hot chocolate. He gave us lots of information along the way as well. Hotel pickups and drop off were handled smoothly. We highly recommend this tour for value.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was MARVELLOUS. The only setback was the weather. It rained when we arrived at the 12 Apostles and Loch Ard Gorge. It was so windy and cold too, but I still managed to get there and see the 12 Apostles. I even dragged myself to the Loch Arg Gorge and it was well worth it. the Great Ocean Road was awesome. Those who visits Melbourne/Victoria must experience this tour. I intend to come again. Serious.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a fabulous day out. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Dave the driver was excellent. From his choice of music to his helpfulness, he got everything spot on. His commentary was interesting and fun.

We were lucky to have a less warm day for the trip. Any warmer and we wouldn't have enjoyed it as much.

Highlight was the helicopter ride over the 12 Apostles. I'd do it again in a flash.

One small point, choosing a Thai restaurant for lunch is not a good idea. My partner wouldn't have eaten any of the food that was available. Something more mainstream would be safer.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a most enjoyable experience. our tour guide Roger was very knowledgeable and accommodating to all our needs. He rearranged the schedule to ensure the best experience at the 12 Apostles and was happy to help in any way. A great day trip for anyone considering this tour!!! Thanks

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The driver and guide of the trip to the Great Ocean Road is Jack. He is friendly and patient. He spoke slowly and clearly so that we were sure the very time we should assemble. He is knowledgeable as well. The views on the way are extraordinarily fantastic, especially the Twelve Apostles. We enjoyed ourselves very much.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely top-notch tour, thanks to Daniel, our driver/guide. He told interesting tales, was very knowledgeable and very personable. His playlist of music was a perfect mix of oldies and new stuff. We took the helicopter tour of the 12 Apostles on his recommendation and loved it. It was worth every penny. The day was long but it went by so quickly. I wear a pedometer and even with sitting in the bus such a lot, we walked 10,000 steps. Will recommend this tour to all my friends.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide was very experienced and made the adventure fun. Take the helicopter ride over the 12 apostles. It was really special!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour is absolutely amazing and a must see when you are in Melbourne. It was a long day tour but well worth it. The 12 apostles are stunning scenery both from the ground level and up.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

From start to finish this tour was excellent! Jarrod, our guide, was very knowledgable and enthusiastic and really made the trip all the more enjoyable. The lunch stop served some fantastic food as well. The views of the Twelve Apostles were absolutely fantastic. If you're in Melbourne I highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our day on this tour. The scenery is superb and our stops along the way gave us plenty of time to enjoy each locale. Our driver Alan was very knowledgeable and shared very interesting stories. We had a great group of people from all over the world and we were the only Aussies on board. Just wished we had gone on the helicopter ride at the Twelve Apostles. Everyone who did, had the most amazing flight. Lunch at Apollo Bay was great and morning tea at Lorne was provided in a lovely setting overlooking the bay. We spent plenty of time at each of the three stops at the Twelve Apostles, even climbing down the stairs to the beach at Loch Ard Gorge. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour, with a guide who knew her stuff and amiably shared it. I really enjoyed seeing the countryside that was a little bit inland as we traveled from spot to spot, including the little rain forest walk. The Twelve Apostles rocks were phenomenal. I had a great time!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was excellent -- great way to see Australia after 2 weeks of working in Melbourne! Highly recommend taking the Helicopter ride over the 12 Apostles -- a breath-taking, not to be missed experience!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Sally C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was great! Our driver Colin was friendly and informative. He brought us to a few scenic stops before heading to lunch and the 12 apostles (or I should call it 8 apostles now). Those stops were beautiful and he lent us his koala doll for photo taking. On top of the scenic stops, the tour includes two 30 min coffee breaks, one before lunch and one on the way back to town. Although I personally think the coffee breaks are not needed but it may be good for older people who wish to have some breaks from a long journey - a full day tour from 7:30am pick up time to 8:00pm hotel drop off.

Peace of mind - We joint the tour inclusive of lunch. although lunch was a bit rip off (for its portion) however it was still good, a peace of mind on finding food across the restaurants. In addition to the tour, the coach has a toilet, another peace of mind on needing to go toilet on traffic jam or on highway.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message