• USD ($)
  • English
Williamstown is a historic port village at the mouth of Melbourne’s Yarra River. The town has rich colonial history and makes a charming Sunday excursion from the city. Melbourne’s original sea port is characterised with heritage landmarks that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My wife and I together with another couple, all from Melbourne suburbs, took the ferry cruise to Williamstown and back on a day when the weather was perfect. The ferry tour was very exciting and the commentary each way was excellent. The service was of very high standard and we thank you for the fun day. At Williamstown we did a guided tour which lasted about one hour and that also was first class.

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was very nice and lovely experience. We saw warts of the town that you are not able to see when driving...

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a very enjoyable time on the ferry cruise to Williamstown and the guy who took us was very entertaining and very knowledgable. It was my hubby's 70th birthday and he had a ball! My nephew and partner came from NZ a couple of weeks ago and did the same cruise and was very impressed. Thank you again.

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

my 2 grandchildren and myself were standing in the wrong plc waiting for the ferry when we found out and ran for the proper one which was just leaving the captain brought the ferry back to the pier,it was a very relaxing trip, thank you

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

my husband and myself had a very enjoyable cruise around Melbourne, the staff were also very nice, would recommend this trip to any one, well worth the money and will do again

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Had a great time. Watch out for high tide making the return journey a bit hair raising! Those bridges sure are low to the water.

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Ticketing so easy on-line. Departure point easily recognised and signed. Return trip was smooth and interesting. Even the coffee wasn't too bad. Ferry staff attentive, informative and good guys. All in all an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic ride. Nice and relaxing. Kid Friendly.

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

my husband and i had a lovely trip we would definately do it again. the staff were excellent and the ferry was very clean

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

Judith P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The trip was a most enjoyable one and would recommend it. Also we look forward to doing it again!

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great place and good way to get there. The young skipper's speaking voice needs some work

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The boat was clean and comfortable, the commentary was entertaining, and I learned some interesting facts about my hometown. When I booked I made a couple of phone calls for confirmation, and the operators were courteous and helpful.

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Most enjoyable trip. Very informative for both locals and national/international travellers.

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the trip! It was highly informative and very relaxing

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Three adults and four children ranging from 17months to 8 yrs of age travelled from Williamstown to Southbank. We walked about, had lunch and were ready for a 2:30pm departure. Unfortunately this was delayed but our four kids settled and made it a pleasant ride back for the adults. We had a most enjoyable day and apart from having to take responsibility for getting the fold-up pram on and off the ferry as well as monitoring the kids on and off at the same time, the staff were friendly, relaxed and competent.

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message