Williamstown is a historic port village at the mouth of Melbourne’s Yarra River. The town has rich colonial history and makes a charming Sunday excursion from the city. Melbourne’s original sea port is characterised with heritage landmarks that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great host, knew lots of tales about old Melbourne and provided some pics on her tablet for all to see.

Doing what: Best Melbourne Ghost Tour

richardgravells

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour to see the darker side of the city.

Doing what: Best Melbourne Ghost Tour

Kim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was excellent, had a great time thankyou Kim

Doing what: Best Melbourne Ghost Tour

Carina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was so informative because it was interspersed with History. Our guide Julie was fantastic. She's a thespian and performer by heart so she gave life to the tour.

Doing what: Best Melbourne Ghost Tour

andrew s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it! Want to experience all the ghost tours. Well researched and well delivered. Wonderful storytelling!!!

Doing what: Best Melbourne Ghost Tour

Jane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our dinner at young and Jacksons was delicious and staff were brilliant, the ghost tour was realty interesting and a great history lesson on Melbourne, unfortunately didn't see any ghosts but thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would recommend it

Doing what: Best Melbourne Ghost Tour

Anita L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Unexpectedly good as learnt history about The city apart from tales and ghost energy. The guide Julie was funny experienced.

Doing what: Best Melbourne Ghost Tour

Margaret O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip fantastic captain and crew. Would recommenf

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

tammy c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

Judith l D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fun tour

Doing what: Best Melbourne Ghost Tour

Ingrid G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

So, so, so very brilliant and fun and awesome! Again, the Tour guide was well versed and gave us all the chills telling us about broken hearts, haunting murder victims and celebrating opera divas - a great evening out!

Doing what: Best Melbourne Ghost Tour

Katie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My 9yr old son loved this tour! It was a great way to get a bit of a bearing on the city and even though I'm a non believer myself...it was still interesting to listen to the stories. It was also very eerie when we used the prongs to speak to a spirit! Again, my son loved it. The guide was lovely :-)

Doing what: Best Melbourne Ghost Tour

Barry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My wife and I together with another couple, all from Melbourne suburbs, took the ferry cruise to Williamstown and back on a day when the weather was perfect. The ferry tour was very exciting and the commentary each way was excellent. The service was of very high standard and we thank you for the fun day. At Williamstown we did a guided tour which lasted about one hour and that also was first class.

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

MARGARETA J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was very nice and lovely experience. We saw warts of the town that you are not able to see when driving...

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

Brian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a very enjoyable time on the ferry cruise to Williamstown and the guy who took us was very entertaining and very knowledgable. It was my hubby's 70th birthday and he had a ball! My nephew and partner came from NZ a couple of weeks ago and did the same cruise and was very impressed. Thank you again.

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

lynn m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

my 2 grandchildren and myself were standing in the wrong plc waiting for the ferry when we found out and ran for the proper one which was just leaving the captain brought the ferry back to the pier,it was a very relaxing trip, thank you

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

anita a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

my husband and myself had a very enjoyable cruise around Melbourne, the staff were also very nice, would recommend this trip to any one, well worth the money and will do again

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Had a great time. Watch out for high tide making the return journey a bit hair raising! Those bridges sure are low to the water.

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

William Barry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Ticketing so easy on-line. Departure point easily recognised and signed. Return trip was smooth and interesting. Even the coffee wasn't too bad. Ferry staff attentive, informative and good guys. All in all an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

Belinda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic ride. Nice and relaxing. Kid Friendly.

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

robyn t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

my husband and i had a lovely trip we would definately do it again. the staff were excellent and the ferry was very clean

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

Judith P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The trip was a most enjoyable one and would recommend it. Also we look forward to doing it again!

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

Patricia J M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We were very happy with the efficiency of both the booking and the trip itself. A great trip and we were glad we made the decision to do it.

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

Joanne S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The cruise was very relaxing and interesting. There should be more choices other than tea and coffee as some people don't drink theme. Maybe a water cooler to refill water bottles or drink whilst in transit. Thank you

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

pcbarwick

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

good value for money

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message