Melbourne ATTRACTIONS See all

Wilsons Promontory

Part of the draw of any visit to Australia is to see some of its much-heralded rustic beauty. Ayers Rock has its fan-base, as does Byron Bay, but to many a Aussie, there’s nothing more beautiful than watching the sun set over the pristine beaches of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Wilsons Promontory Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour guide provided excellent knowledge of area and it cultural history with great commentary throughout the trip.

Enjoyed excellent views, good weather and 15km hike through the park. A worth while day tour that drive you back for more!

Doing what: Wilsons Promontory Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Saw wild Kangaroo's out on the range, even saw a Mama Kanga with baby in pouch, that was unforgettable! Wilsons Prom breath taking, our guide was great!

Doing what: Wilsons Promontory Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both tours were fantastic and so beautiful! My only complaint would be our tour guide for the Great Ocean Road. He was impatient and at times rude. He talked outwardly about his frustration with people using the bathrooms when it wasn't scheduled. He also was extremely rude and impatient to the staff at McDonalds where we stopped on the way back. It was embarrassing to be in line near him. I will say though, that the stops he took us to were great and I would definitely recommend the tour, just cross fingers for a different guide!

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road plus Wilsons Promontory and Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

One of the best day trips I ever had.
The guide was knowledgeable and understanding and made this tour even more fun.
The landscape will take away your breath and I would love to go again and show my friends.
You get more than money can ever pay for :
A memory that will be with you all your life.

Doing what: Wilsons Promontory Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best day out of the city!!!

Doing what: Wilsons Promontory Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! I was very satisfied and amazed with this tour. Hike up to Mt.Oberon Summit was a bit challenging but the view is definitely worth it. A stop at Nelson's beach and Squeaky beach was gorgeous. And then a stop to view kangaroo's, emu's, and wombats in the wild was definitely a highlight!! Would definitely recommend this trip! Tour guide, Macca, was also very easy going and knowledgable.

Doing what: Wilsons Promontory Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing places, amazing people and guide !!! Perfect for people who like hiking!!!

Doing what: Wilsons Promontory Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Simon was a fantastic guide! His love and passion for the area was catching. We enjoyed all his personal stories. The mountain view was spectacular and the beaches were pristine.

Doing what: Wilsons Promontory Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

An excellent trip made al the better by an enthusiastic and thoroughly professional driver/guide Peter. This far surpassed a 2 day trip I did in Melbourne with another provider who were very poor so use this company for this and other trips if you want VFM.

Doing what: Wilsons Promontory Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great trip. There were wild animals all over including emus, a wombat and a wallaby. "The Prom" is a really interesting place with recent fire and flood damage. We walked up Mt Bishop with fantastic views and then Squeeky Beach which was breathtaking with clear sea and white sand. Make sure you bring a raincoat as the weather changes very quickly there.

Doing what: Wilsons Promontory Day Trip from Melbourne

Smurfalina
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellant day trip. Anthony our guide was very informative and friendly. Squeaky Beach was very pretty but not squeaky as our day was a bit wet. The walks were tiring but the views were lovely at the end.

Doing what: Wilsons Promontory Day Trip from Melbourne

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a great trip, with beautiful scenery. We saw plenty of wildlife including some wild kangaroos. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Lunch was adequate, but there were opportunities to purchase snacks and beverages as well, so no one went hungry. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Wilsons Promontory Day Trip from Melbourne

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour is amazing~ worth to go

Doing what: Wilsons Promontory Day Trip from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message