The Yarra River flows west for more than 240 km (148 miles) from its source in the Yarra Ranges, through rural and suburban Melbourne to the city center and Docklands, where it empties into Port Phillip Bay. Transport and pedestrian bridges cross ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 355 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

From start to finish our evening was lovely. The crew were very attentive to our needs. The food was excellent and our glasses never empty. It was a wonderful dinner cruise and I would highly recommend it

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very impressed with this cruise which we did on the night of my birthday! 3 hours of cruising in lovely surroundings whilst eating the most delicious food and don't forget the unlimited drinks! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed this dinner cruise. The food was delicious, the service excellent, no skimping the drinks either. It was great to see the city lights from a different perspective. Would and have highly recommended to friends. Definitely value for money.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful food, drink, service and cruise. Had a lovely night!! Would recommend it to anyone. Generous with food and drinks!!

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend the dinner cruise. Food was amazing, staff were so friendly and attentive. Will definitely book this again when we are next in Melbourne. Great value for money

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The very best of service for the whole cruise will definitely be booking in the near future.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Francis C
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

River cruise was great. Would reco.

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

did not do this cruise

Doing what: River Gardens Melbourne Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Could Not find the Location for our Melbourne Cruise! Therefore we did not experience the Beautiful River and the scenery. Very disappointed, when we arrived to see the cruise on it's way!

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this cruise. The captain's commentary was excellent.

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A lovely relaxing cruise, great food and a very attentive staff.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing cruise, great food, great view, great service !!

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Overall a beautiful and amazing, experience!
Great for couples, a family (18 year old minimum) and parties!
Food: 4 star (Beautiful food, but could be a bit more creative with entrees and mains)
Free drinks inckuding beer, wine and spirits... could have had a wider sele tion of beer (only crown lager)

This cruise goes very slow so if you suffer from seasickness this will not be a problem.
overall a great experience and service was very well and staff were very friendly!

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great nite, really one best boat cruise, very friendly host and the food and drinks was excellent

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was excellent value for Cup Day. We had great fun and I will book this cruise again next year. Staff were very helpful and helped make the day. Best way to go to the Cup.

Doing what: Melbourne Cup Carnival: Spring Racing Day Cruise Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A really cool experience on the Yarra River at night. The fish and chips dinner was great. The kayak ride was a lot of fun and a relaxing experience. Thanks again, highly recommended!

Doing what: Melbourne Kayak Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a really nice driver and we saw a great deal around the city with several stops to take pictures and see up close. The river cruise lasted an hour and was also very enjoyable.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very enjoyable sightseeing tour. Our driver, Edward was very polite and well mannered and helped make our tour worthwhile. The river cruise to follow was great and made even better by a beautiful, sunny day. Well done Melbourne, thank you from "sunny Queensland".

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent night. Second time we have done the cruise. Recommended

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This cruise was fantastic. From the moment we were seated we were served with drinks (without needing to hound) and then once we had started our cruise the food was straight there! The crew were wonderful just as the view was! Our drinks never ran dry and well the good was immaculate! Not a bad word

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a lovely way to enjoy a romantic dinner. The cruise does not go far so as a sightseeing cruise it is not that great, but dinner was wonderful and great that everything is paid for in advance so no need to worry about drinks or coffee as they are all included.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very great staff, great meal and the cruise was awesome! Very enjoyable night!

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our first night out as was our first visit to Melbourne.The river cruise dinner was awesome , we were lucky to have a lovely calm evening . The food an service was excellent . We would do it again when we come back for another visit Good value for money with the alcohol been included. Most differently recommend this River cruise.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Jenny C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely brilliant. Thanks Kent for a very enjoyable evening. We stopped along the way for fish and chips and then off we go again down the Yarra. At 8pm we were in our kayaks along side the casino watching the fireworks. Would highly recommend this tour to everyone. You don't need to be super fit to do this as you just go at your own pace. Kent gives you a lesson first on how to kayak and will always make sure you are ok along the way. We started in late afternoon and as you kayak down the Yarra you see the lights of Melbourne come on.

Doing what: Melbourne Kayak Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We did the bus and the cruise, it is worth doing the cruise we really enjoyed this part of the day. The bus tour was good , no complaints we had enough time at the stops to see what we wanted to, apart from the Victoria market stop which was the first stop and the market was not quite open we were there 20mins , thought this stop was unnecessary at that time of day.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message