The Yarra River flows west for more than 240 km (148 miles) from its source in the Yarra Ranges, through rural and suburban Melbourne to the city center and Docklands, where it empties into Port Phillip Bay. Transport and pedestrian bridges cross ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 370 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

scooby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this cruise, was a highlight. Staff were very good, lots of food and drink. Well worth it.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Greg S. Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We can't say enough about the beauty of the Great Ocean Road Day Trip. Spectacular!! Thia was the best part of the package. The Yarra River Cruise was informative and a good way to see the city skyline and learn some of the history of the city.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Melbourne City Tour, Yarra River Cruise and Great Ocean Road Day Trip

Greg S. Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We can't say enough about the beauty of the Great Ocean Road Day Trip. Spectacular!! Thia was the best part of the package. The Yarra River Cruise was informative and a good way to see the city skyline and learn some of the history of the city.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Melbourne City Tour, Yarra River Cruise and Great Ocean Road Day Trip

Jayasankar S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would strongly recommend this dinner cruise. Excellent service and a great atmosphere. The food quality was outstanding.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

chadcris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful night, the food was fantastic and plenty of it. The staff were very friendly and very professional, the cruise was brilliant. We will certainly tell our friends about the experience and will certainly do it again. Thank you very much for the experience.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Samuel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Celebration of Moomba closed part of tour shipboard booking was canceled but the Viator tour operator substituted a great two-hour cruise tour to Williamstown at no extra cost. Very pleasant surprise.

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

Theresa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Being our first time in melbourne, we were very impressed with the highlights of melbourne river cruise,
our skipper was Peter, and he was excellent, a very friendly knowledgeable guy, with a good sense of humour, we really enjoyed this trip. Highly recommend

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

Ronald T H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An excellent river cruise which we can recommend.

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

Kbolton7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great food Wonderful evening spent cruising the Yarra.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Paul F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The sightseeing cruise was a great way to see this part of Melbourne. We really enjoyed it and for the price this was a great value. Going through the port towards the docklands was fantastic seeing the HUGE barges and cruise ships.

Doing what: Port of Melbourne and Docklands Sightseeing Cruise

Philip Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Extremely good value. Brilliant staff. Super food. Lovely trip. I was only in Melbourne for 3 weeks but went on the cruise with my granddaughter twice.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

marj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was very friendly, accomodating and knowledgable. I enjoyed the yarra cruise very much, weather was perfect.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

jeffrey b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

absolutely excellent foood was great, the experience great,would recommend the cruise to anybody

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

travelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a good overview of the highlights of Melbourne, especially for the first time visitor. I also, recommend adding the Yarra River Cruise. We had a beautiful weather day, and it was a relaxing end to the sightseeing trip.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Dean P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely a must do, and value for money for a 2 hour cruise. Great commentary as well. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

Christine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The river cruise was wonderful. Relaxing, great food, wine and the service and staff were first class. I have recommended it to all my friends and they are all eager to experience this particular part of Melbourne.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Beverley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

From start to finish our evening was lovely. The crew were very attentive to our needs. The food was excellent and our glasses never empty. It was a wonderful dinner cruise and I would highly recommend it

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Katie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very impressed with this cruise which we did on the night of my birthday! 3 hours of cruising in lovely surroundings whilst eating the most delicious food and don't forget the unlimited drinks! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Joan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed this dinner cruise. The food was delicious, the service excellent, no skimping the drinks either. It was great to see the city lights from a different perspective. Would and have highly recommended to friends. Definitely value for money.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Mervyn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful food, drink, service and cruise. Had a lovely night!! Would recommend it to anyone. Generous with food and drinks!!

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend the dinner cruise. Food was amazing, staff were so friendly and attentive. Will definitely book this again when we are next in Melbourne. Great value for money

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Matthew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The very best of service for the whole cruise will definitely be booking in the near future.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Francis C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

River cruise was great. Would reco.

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

morgan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

did not do this cruise

Doing what: River Gardens Melbourne Sightseeing Cruise

terryjul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Could Not find the Location for our Melbourne Cruise! Therefore we did not experience the Beautiful River and the scenery. Very disappointed, when we arrived to see the cruise on it's way!

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message