• USD ($)
  • English
The Yarra River flows west for more than 240 km (148 miles) from its source in the Yarra Ranges, through rural and suburban Melbourne to the city center and Docklands, where it empties into Port Phillip Bay. Transport and pedestrian bridges cross ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 314 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent night. Second time we have done the cruise. Recommended

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This cruise was fantastic. From the moment we were seated we were served with drinks (without needing to hound) and then once we had started our cruise the food was straight there! The crew were wonderful just as the view was! Our drinks never ran dry and well the good was immaculate! Not a bad word

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a lovely way to enjoy a romantic dinner. The cruise does not go far so as a sightseeing cruise it is not that great, but dinner was wonderful and great that everything is paid for in advance so no need to worry about drinks or coffee as they are all included.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very great staff, great meal and the cruise was awesome! Very enjoyable night!

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our first night out as was our first visit to Melbourne.The river cruise dinner was awesome , we were lucky to have a lovely calm evening . The food an service was excellent . We would do it again when we come back for another visit Good value for money with the alcohol been included. Most differently recommend this River cruise.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Jenny C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely brilliant. Thanks Kent for a very enjoyable evening. We stopped along the way for fish and chips and then off we go again down the Yarra. At 8pm we were in our kayaks along side the casino watching the fireworks. Would highly recommend this tour to everyone. You don't need to be super fit to do this as you just go at your own pace. Kent gives you a lesson first on how to kayak and will always make sure you are ok along the way. We started in late afternoon and as you kayak down the Yarra you see the lights of Melbourne come on.

Doing what: Melbourne Kayak Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We did the bus and the cruise, it is worth doing the cruise we really enjoyed this part of the day. The bus tour was good , no complaints we had enough time at the stops to see what we wanted to, apart from the Victoria market stop which was the first stop and the market was not quite open we were there 20mins , thought this stop was unnecessary at that time of day.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was an enjoyable tour and cruise with perfect weather.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

had a wonderful time. the cruise was beautiful, the food was excellent and we were welcomed and looked after by the waiters. i highly recommend this to all my friends and hope to experience this cruise again soon.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a fabulous time on the Yarra dinner cruise. The food was top quality as was the service.The changing scenery as we cruised along made for great conversation, it was a wonderful 3
hour escape. Can't wait to go again!

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This cruise was a lovely way to spend a few hours in Melbourne. We had perfect weather and could enjoy the view from the outside of the boat. My only complaint is that I wish the narration for the tour had been piped outside for our listening pleasure. We missed hearing all the highlights. We naturally assumed it would be repeated on our return trip back to Melbourne but it was not to be. Still a pleasant day and worth the money.

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really great tour to give you a taste of what Melbourne has to offer. Excellent coach driver and very entertaining Captain on the Yarra cruise. Thanks :)

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was fantastic! The food was excellent and there was a good range of drinks. The staff were friendly and no request was too hard for them. It was a warm and clear night, so the views on the river and the actual cruise was good. We even saw fish in the Yarra! It was a three hour cruise, but it went so fats, we could not believe it was over. We would highly recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Trip, easy booking and confirmation, clear instructions. Bus driver Peter provided an excellent and funny commentary, River cruise fun and informative, both trips on schedule. Would do again and recommend it

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is our second time on this dinner cruise and it is excellent.
The captain remembered us when we came with a pack of girls and this time we brought our husbands all the way from Perth excellent night out

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message