The Yarra River flows west for more than 240 km (148 miles) from its source in the Yarra Ranges, through rural and suburban Melbourne to the city center and Docklands, where it empties into Port Phillip Bay. Transport and pedestrian bridges cross ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 343 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Francis C
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

River cruise was great. Would reco.

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

did not do this cruise

Doing what: River Gardens Melbourne Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Could Not find the Location for our Melbourne Cruise! Therefore we did not experience the Beautiful River and the scenery. Very disappointed, when we arrived to see the cruise on it's way!

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this cruise. The captain's commentary was excellent.

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A lovely relaxing cruise, great food and a very attentive staff.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing cruise, great food, great view, great service !!

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Overall a beautiful and amazing, experience!
Great for couples, a family (18 year old minimum) and parties!
Food: 4 star (Beautiful food, but could be a bit more creative with entrees and mains)
Free drinks inckuding beer, wine and spirits... could have had a wider sele tion of beer (only crown lager)

This cruise goes very slow so if you suffer from seasickness this will not be a problem.
overall a great experience and service was very well and staff were very friendly!

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great nite, really one best boat cruise, very friendly host and the food and drinks was excellent

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was excellent value for Cup Day. We had great fun and I will book this cruise again next year. Staff were very helpful and helped make the day. Best way to go to the Cup.

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A really cool experience on the Yarra River at night. The fish and chips dinner was great. The kayak ride was a lot of fun and a relaxing experience. Thanks again, highly recommended!

Doing what: Melbourne Kayak Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a really nice driver and we saw a great deal around the city with several stops to take pictures and see up close. The river cruise lasted an hour and was also very enjoyable.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very enjoyable sightseeing tour. Our driver, Edward was very polite and well mannered and helped make our tour worthwhile. The river cruise to follow was great and made even better by a beautiful, sunny day. Well done Melbourne, thank you from "sunny Queensland".

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent night. Second time we have done the cruise. Recommended

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This cruise was fantastic. From the moment we were seated we were served with drinks (without needing to hound) and then once we had started our cruise the food was straight there! The crew were wonderful just as the view was! Our drinks never ran dry and well the good was immaculate! Not a bad word

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a lovely way to enjoy a romantic dinner. The cruise does not go far so as a sightseeing cruise it is not that great, but dinner was wonderful and great that everything is paid for in advance so no need to worry about drinks or coffee as they are all included.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message