• USD ($)
  • English
The Yarra River flows west for more than 240 km (148 miles) from its source in the Yarra Ranges, through rural and suburban Melbourne to the city center and Docklands, where it empties into Port Phillip Bay. Transport and pedestrian bridges cross ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 303 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We did the bus and the cruise, it is worth doing the cruise we really enjoyed this part of the day. The bus tour was good , no complaints we had enough time at the stops to see what we wanted to, apart from the Victoria market stop which was the first stop and the market was not quite open we were there 20mins , thought this stop was unnecessary at that time of day.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was an enjoyable tour and cruise with perfect weather.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

had a wonderful time. the cruise was beautiful, the food was excellent and we were welcomed and looked after by the waiters. i highly recommend this to all my friends and hope to experience this cruise again soon.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a fabulous time on the Yarra dinner cruise. The food was top quality as was the service.The changing scenery as we cruised along made for great conversation, it was a wonderful 3
hour escape. Can't wait to go again!

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This cruise was a lovely way to spend a few hours in Melbourne. We had perfect weather and could enjoy the view from the outside of the boat. My only complaint is that I wish the narration for the tour had been piped outside for our listening pleasure. We missed hearing all the highlights. We naturally assumed it would be repeated on our return trip back to Melbourne but it was not to be. Still a pleasant day and worth the money.

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really great tour to give you a taste of what Melbourne has to offer. Excellent coach driver and very entertaining Captain on the Yarra cruise. Thanks :)

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was fantastic! The food was excellent and there was a good range of drinks. The staff were friendly and no request was too hard for them. It was a warm and clear night, so the views on the river and the actual cruise was good. We even saw fish in the Yarra! It was a three hour cruise, but it went so fats, we could not believe it was over. We would highly recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Trip, easy booking and confirmation, clear instructions. Bus driver Peter provided an excellent and funny commentary, River cruise fun and informative, both trips on schedule. Would do again and recommend it

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is our second time on this dinner cruise and it is excellent.
The captain remembered us when we came with a pack of girls and this time we brought our husbands all the way from Perth excellent night out

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent experience with great commentaries from knowledgeable coach and cruise boat drivers. The sights of Melbourne, with its' wonderful architecture and beautiful parks and gardens can be appreciated so much more when viewed from the comfort of the coach with no distractions from other traffic. As with the river cruise, one sees Melbourne from another perspective. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Food wonderful, staff friendly, chatty and helpful. You can mingle with other guess for a enjoyable cruise! And you don't feel like you a moving unless you look outside the windows and realize the view has change fantastic nite thankz guys!!

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Food wonderful, staff friendly, chatty and helpful. You can mingle with other guess for a enjoyable cruise! And you don't feel like you a moving unless you look outside the windows and realize the view has change fantastic nite thankz guys!!

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Raymond H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was a lovely evening in Melbourne and the trip up theYarra was wonderful. Food and service
excellent, the only thing missing was a little light background music.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great food, Had a really fun time with my girlfriend on this cruise. Perfect birthday present or even just for a fun night out. Highly recommend

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was my husband and I's first time we stayed in Melbourne we had only really come in and out a couple of times. The sights tour showed us where everything was situated. Both the Coach Driver and River cruise driver were very friendly and very knowlegeable of the area. Well worth the money we paid for it.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message