The Yarra River flows west for more than 240 km (148 miles) from its source in the Yarra Ranges, through rural and suburban Melbourne to the city center and Docklands, where it empties into Port Phillip Bay. Transport and pedestrian bridges cross ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 354 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Philip Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Extremely good value. Brilliant staff. Super food. Lovely trip. I was only in Melbourne for 3 weeks but went on the cruise with my granddaughter twice.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

marj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was very friendly, accomodating and knowledgable. I enjoyed the yarra cruise very much, weather was perfect.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

jeffrey b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

absolutely excellent foood was great, the experience great,would recommend the cruise to anybody

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

travelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a good overview of the highlights of Melbourne, especially for the first time visitor. I also, recommend adding the Yarra River Cruise. We had a beautiful weather day, and it was a relaxing end to the sightseeing trip.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Dean P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely a must do, and value for money for a 2 hour cruise. Great commentary as well. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

Christine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The river cruise was wonderful. Relaxing, great food, wine and the service and staff were first class. I have recommended it to all my friends and they are all eager to experience this particular part of Melbourne.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Beverley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

From start to finish our evening was lovely. The crew were very attentive to our needs. The food was excellent and our glasses never empty. It was a wonderful dinner cruise and I would highly recommend it

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Katie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very impressed with this cruise which we did on the night of my birthday! 3 hours of cruising in lovely surroundings whilst eating the most delicious food and don't forget the unlimited drinks! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Joan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed this dinner cruise. The food was delicious, the service excellent, no skimping the drinks either. It was great to see the city lights from a different perspective. Would and have highly recommended to friends. Definitely value for money.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Mervyn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful food, drink, service and cruise. Had a lovely night!! Would recommend it to anyone. Generous with food and drinks!!

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend the dinner cruise. Food was amazing, staff were so friendly and attentive. Will definitely book this again when we are next in Melbourne. Great value for money

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Matthew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The very best of service for the whole cruise will definitely be booking in the near future.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Francis C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

River cruise was great. Would reco.

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

morgan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

did not do this cruise

Doing what: River Gardens Melbourne Sightseeing Cruise

terryjul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Could Not find the Location for our Melbourne Cruise! Therefore we did not experience the Beautiful River and the scenery. Very disappointed, when we arrived to see the cruise on it's way!

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this cruise. The captain's commentary was excellent.

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

Jan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A lovely relaxing cruise, great food and a very attentive staff.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Thyda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing cruise, great food, great view, great service !!

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Stephanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Overall a beautiful and amazing, experience!
Great for couples, a family (18 year old minimum) and parties!
Food: 4 star (Beautiful food, but could be a bit more creative with entrees and mains)
Free drinks inckuding beer, wine and spirits... could have had a wider sele tion of beer (only crown lager)

This cruise goes very slow so if you suffer from seasickness this will not be a problem.
overall a great experience and service was very well and staff were very friendly!

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

a.dale4669

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great nite, really one best boat cruise, very friendly host and the food and drinks was excellent

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A really cool experience on the Yarra River at night. The fish and chips dinner was great. The kayak ride was a lot of fun and a relaxing experience. Thanks again, highly recommended!

Doing what: Melbourne Kayak Tours

w-webb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a really nice driver and we saw a great deal around the city with several stops to take pictures and see up close. The river cruise lasted an hour and was also very enjoyable.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

P.F. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very enjoyable sightseeing tour. Our driver, Edward was very polite and well mannered and helped make our tour worthwhile. The river cruise to follow was great and made even better by a beautiful, sunny day. Well done Melbourne, thank you from "sunny Queensland".

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

Marian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent night. Second time we have done the cruise. Recommended

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This cruise was fantastic. From the moment we were seated we were served with drinks (without needing to hound) and then once we had started our cruise the food was straight there! The crew were wonderful just as the view was! Our drinks never ran dry and well the good was immaculate! Not a bad word

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message