• USD ($)
  • English
One of the best ways to get beneath the skin of a country is through sport, and when you’re talking Australia, and Melbourne in particular, that sport would have to be Australian Rules Football. Melbourne is famously sports mad, and every year from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip, it was a highlight of our Melbourne experience. The venues we visited were all memorable and we would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Melbourne. We were lucky enough to share the day with a lovely group of people and our tour guide Simon was not only a wealth of information but a really great guy who made the whole experience even better. Thanks for the great tour.
Amanda and Neil Lembcke
Port Stephens N.S.W

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day trip, full of interesting details and behind the scenes looks at these iconic sporting facilities.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really enjoyable, the guide was really knowledgable and there was plenty of good banter as well. Plus we got a bonus tour of the Etihad stadium thanks to our guide and his contacts. As a sports fan was a thoroughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tour of Melbourne plus Foster's Australia Brewery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved this tour absolutely fantastic

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour would definitely recommend to friends

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour, behind the scenes of the MCG was amazing.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great experience enjoyed it very much, Simon our tour guide, was excellent

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tour of Melbourne plus Foster's Australia Brewery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We really enjoyed the tour, our guide was very knowledgable and passionate. The MCG tour was fab and lunch at Eithad was yummy.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tour of Melbourne plus Foster's Australia Brewery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A really interesting and informative tour. Great photo opportunities, lots of behind the scenes peeks, and plenty of beer to taste. Etihad stadium lunch stop had the 'best chips in Melbourne'!!

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tour of Melbourne plus Foster's Australia Brewery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Worth while if your into your sports. The guide we had was excellent as he knew his stuff!

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour and the tour guide was extremely knowledgeable in respect of Melbourne and all australian sports.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

What a great day we had. From our tour guide for the whole tour plus the tour guide at the MCG plus the awesome lunch at Etihad. Honestly worth the money everyone.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

tour conducted very relaxed and informed way

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

Nurse
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic tour.
Efficient on time and great tour guide.
If you are a sports fan you will love this. Everything from architecture, history to modern day. You see the members areas and change rooms. Stories are told.
The lunch was also a surprise, it was fresh, tasty and yummy.
I really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

money well spent driver was great will go withthe next lot of overseas gests

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message