Insider's Guide to Melbourne

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

If you're not a morning person, the thought of getting up at 3:45am to jump into a wicker basket and take off into the air might be the stuff of nightmares. But if you steel yourself for the early start and pump yourself full of Melbourne's famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Can not put into words. The beauty of the scenery and the friendliness of the crew was wonderful! Do it!!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

Holly W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I have a bucket list of things that deal with my fear of heights. Taking a hot air balloon ride was on that list. Thinking that an aerial view of Melbourne would compliment that, I rose to the challenge. I did not handle the knowledge of hearing the actual height of the balloon so I disregarded it and looked at the view. In retrospect, I understand that the fear of facing something was harder than doing it. I am glad that we did the flight and I would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Rachel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was my favorite part of our trip! The ride was gorgeous!!! The guide took pictures of our group so we got to take home some great photos! The weather was beautiful and the champaign breakfast was great! This is something you and #39;ll remember forever! Great way to view beautiful Melbourne!

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

CECILIA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great morning to have balloon flight in Yarra Valley. Pilot Grega and Belinda is a very nice it's will be my lovely experience in Melbourne and will introduce the balloon flight to friends.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Parmod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Best part of our trip. Winds were good and sunrise view was amazing.
Excellent facilities and breakfast in Wineyard :-

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Liam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely incredible! Bought the tickets as a surprise for my partner on her 21st and as first time balloon fliers we thoroughly enjoyed the experience! We optioned to go with the transfers for ease of travel and the champagne breakfast and we could not have asked for a nicer all round experience.
Note to future travelers particular baldies like myself bring a beanie, not for the cold but for the heat from the burner! And also a pair of sturdy shoes would help as well as packing and setting up the balloon can be tricky but is half the fun!. Otherwise enjoy an incredible experience with an all-round very professional company who my partner and I will definitely be using again in the future.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

johann_preuss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Marina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Thank you so much for this breathtaken experience. Very well organized trip. I already recommended to my friends and collegues this trip and the compzny and gonna try a tour in Melburn city or somewhere else.
I would like to share the pictures which I made with my camera.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

francisrentas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This day was amazing. The crew from Global Balloon make you feel relax and secure because they are very funny so you get in that mood. The balloon ride is absolutely breathtaking, one of the most beautiful scenarios I had seen. It was a great that me and my boyfriend got to see and enjoy the amazing sunrise. The wineries and vineyards we visited were really good and very different from one another. The breakfast and lunch were amazing, great quality and presentation. It was a perfect day and was the highlight of our entire trip.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

David O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I felt this was an excellent trip ....very well organized.... very professional ....our guide, Dave, was extremely helpful and couldn't have been more interested in providing us with a good experience .......I highly recommend this to anybody that wants to experience Melbourne

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Huu Thien T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

wei jia l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience and the pilot did an excellent job. It was first time for my wife and she wasnt scared at all! The scene over Yarra Valley was just too beautiful!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Murali K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

AWESOME....AMAZING.....had great fun...enjoyed the flight very much including unpacking and packing of balloon.

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Natarajan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This balloon ride was great. Victor is a super captain and gave us a wonderful one hour ride on that. I wish the camera attached to the balloon is of better quality. The pics taken are not very clear.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Ingrid G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

this was definitely one of the highlights, if not THE highlight of my trip to Melbourne. I was allowed to help with the balloon! We were in the air for 90 minutes, from a breathtaking sunrise to the start of the day, circling the core city of Melbourne a few times. To experience the quietness, the majestic movement of the balloon ride and the heat of the flames was a once in a lifetime experience only that I want to do it again and again and again!. The landing was soft and smooth and I never felt safer! thank you for this amazing tour experience!

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Suraj M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Once in a Life Time Experience. One of the biggest Hot Air Balloons in the Southern Hemisphere. So it was. Crew was very warm and provide good service. Involve passengers in a few activities which make it fun and interesting.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

AMC50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow….loved the experience. We were up for a good long time and I was not even slightly nervous. Breathtaking and another check off my bucket list.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

killinchy.browns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the most fantastic trip EVER!! Absolutely amazing. All very professional and safety was of upmost importance I would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Charmaine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a fantastic time on our balloon flight. Grega was an exceptional pilot and made us feel totally at ease flying high and skimming over tree tops. The silence (when the balloon is not having a burst of hot air) is awesome. We highly recommend this to everyone. The only disappointment was we missed the sunrise but this was due to people not being on time. Make sure you are ready for pickup so everyone can enjoy the splendour of the sun rising.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

Rebecca K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The balloon trip was amazing and the breakfast afterwards was extremely good. The wine tour was great too. We went to a range of different wineries and there was wine to buy for various budgets. The transfers were extremely convenient and went smoothly. We had a great day.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

Celeste F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome! It was fun, interactive, safe. Perfect way to enjoy my 30th and mums 50th. Pilot and staff were friendly and funny. Yum breaky. Very happy

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

neo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It's amazing and breath taking experience over the spectacular view throughout the entire valley!!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Carlos F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Greate and unique experience you don't want to miss

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

jessica China

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a highly interactive activity with excitiing views from the balloon.The breakfast in the winery was also fantastic to charge after ballooning.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message