If you're not a morning person, the thought of getting up at 3:45am to jump into a wicker basket and take off into the air might be the stuff of nightmares. But if you steel yourself for the early start and pump yourself full of Melbourne's famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow….loved the experience. We were up for a good long time and I was not even slightly nervous. Breathtaking and another check off my bucket list.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the most fantastic trip EVER!! Absolutely amazing. All very professional and safety was of upmost importance I would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a fantastic time on our balloon flight. Grega was an exceptional pilot and made us feel totally at ease flying high and skimming over tree tops. The silence (when the balloon is not having a burst of hot air) is awesome. We highly recommend this to everyone. The only disappointment was we missed the sunrise but this was due to people not being on time. Make sure you are ready for pickup so everyone can enjoy the splendour of the sun rising.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The balloon trip was amazing and the breakfast afterwards was extremely good. The wine tour was great too. We went to a range of different wineries and there was wine to buy for various budgets. The transfers were extremely convenient and went smoothly. We had a great day.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome! It was fun, interactive, safe. Perfect way to enjoy my 30th and mums 50th. Pilot and staff were friendly and funny. Yum breaky. Very happy

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It's amazing and breath taking experience over the spectacular view throughout the entire valley!!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Greate and unique experience you don't want to miss

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

jessica
China

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a highly interactive activity with excitiing views from the balloon.The breakfast in the winery was also fantastic to charge after ballooning.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a gift for my mum's 70th birthday and the team at Global Ballooning were awesome and looked after her so well. Thank you for making it a very special memory for her.

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What an amazing experience this balloon flight was. The crew was very knowledgeable and made us all comfortable enough to jump in and assist with the set up and tear down process. This was great fun and I met some fantastic people as well. Definitely a must do when visiting Melbourne.

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A wonderful trip that created memories to last a lifetime. The crew was professional and friendly. We really enjoyed every moment. The experience was highlighted by our ability to pitch in and help because it allowed us to better understand the engineering behind ballooning and feel like a part of the process. Highly recommended! Kudos to Tim, our pilot! He really loves what he does and it is contagious!!!

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Many said this activity is scary and dangerous but I must say its a must to go! its safe and you feel like you are on top of the world. The view is truly amazing! The set up of the hot air balloon is also interesting. One time life experience!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fantastic tour. Our flight was cancelled twice due to strong winds, but it was worth the wait in the end. The weather was perfect when we flew and the views were unbelievable. The crew were really good fun and the breakfast was top quality. It's worth mentioning that there is the opportunity to help set up the balloon and pack it back away at the end of the flight. Doesn't sound very exciting, but it was good fun too. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Breathtaking views over Melbs.. Awesome present for a Love one:) highly recommended!

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing - very weather dependant but we were lucky!! Nicolas - Excellent pilot!!

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message