• USD ($)
  • English
If you're not a morning person, the thought of getting up at 3:45am to jump into a wicker basket and take off into the air might be the stuff of nightmares. But if you steel yourself for the early start and pump yourself full of Melbourne's famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 78 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The balloon trip was amazing and the breakfast afterwards was extremely good. The wine tour was great too. We went to a range of different wineries and there was wine to buy for various budgets. The transfers were extremely convenient and went smoothly. We had a great day.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome! It was fun, interactive, safe. Perfect way to enjoy my 30th and mums 50th. Pilot and staff were friendly and funny. Yum breaky. Very happy

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It's amazing and breath taking experience over the spectacular view throughout the entire valley!!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Greate and unique experience you don't want to miss

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

jessica
China

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a highly interactive activity with excitiing views from the balloon.The breakfast in the winery was also fantastic to charge after ballooning.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a gift for my mum's 70th birthday and the team at Global Ballooning were awesome and looked after her so well. Thank you for making it a very special memory for her.

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What an amazing experience this balloon flight was. The crew was very knowledgeable and made us all comfortable enough to jump in and assist with the set up and tear down process. This was great fun and I met some fantastic people as well. Definitely a must do when visiting Melbourne.

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A wonderful trip that created memories to last a lifetime. The crew was professional and friendly. We really enjoyed every moment. The experience was highlighted by our ability to pitch in and help because it allowed us to better understand the engineering behind ballooning and feel like a part of the process. Highly recommended! Kudos to Tim, our pilot! He really loves what he does and it is contagious!!!

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Many said this activity is scary and dangerous but I must say its a must to go! its safe and you feel like you are on top of the world. The view is truly amazing! The set up of the hot air balloon is also interesting. One time life experience!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fantastic tour. Our flight was cancelled twice due to strong winds, but it was worth the wait in the end. The weather was perfect when we flew and the views were unbelievable. The crew were really good fun and the breakfast was top quality. It's worth mentioning that there is the opportunity to help set up the balloon and pack it back away at the end of the flight. Doesn't sound very exciting, but it was good fun too. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Breathtaking views over Melbs.. Awesome present for a Love one:) highly recommended!

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing - very weather dependant but we were lucky!! Nicolas - Excellent pilot!!

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Was great. Took 3 goes to get there due to weather but was well worth it
Our Pilot Kiff was great and made the experience amazing. I would highly recomment it to anyone

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

What a fantastic way to start your morning. It was such an amazing expereience and all the pilots and other members of the company were so great, very happy, freindly and easy to get a long with. You get right in amongst it too, you help get the balloon up and then everyone helps pack it away too, this just added to our experience.
Breakfast is also a must have!!

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Nick was a great guide through the day with his wit and knowledge. Beautiful views, great vineyards, and fab service.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message