If you're not a morning person, the thought of getting up at 3:45am to jump into a wicker basket and take off into the air might be the stuff of nightmares. But if you steel yourself for the early start and pump yourself full of Melbourne's famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I felt this was an excellent trip ....very well organized.... very professional ....our guide, Dave, was extremely helpful and couldn't have been more interested in providing us with a good experience .......I highly recommend this to anybody that wants to experience Melbourne

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience and the pilot did an excellent job. It was first time for my wife and she wasnt scared at all! The scene over Yarra Valley was just too beautiful!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

AWESOME....AMAZING.....had great fun...enjoyed the flight very much including unpacking and packing of balloon.

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This balloon ride was great. Victor is a super captain and gave us a wonderful one hour ride on that. I wish the camera attached to the balloon is of better quality. The pics taken are not very clear.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

this was definitely one of the highlights, if not THE highlight of my trip to Melbourne. I was allowed to help with the balloon! We were in the air for 90 minutes, from a breathtaking sunrise to the start of the day, circling the core city of Melbourne a few times. To experience the quietness, the majestic movement of the balloon ride and the heat of the flames was a once in a lifetime experience only that I want to do it again and again and again!. The landing was soft and smooth and I never felt safer! thank you for this amazing tour experience!

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Once in a Life Time Experience. One of the biggest Hot Air Balloons in the Southern Hemisphere. So it was. Crew was very warm and provide good service. Involve passengers in a few activities which make it fun and interesting.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow….loved the experience. We were up for a good long time and I was not even slightly nervous. Breathtaking and another check off my bucket list.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the most fantastic trip EVER!! Absolutely amazing. All very professional and safety was of upmost importance I would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a fantastic time on our balloon flight. Grega was an exceptional pilot and made us feel totally at ease flying high and skimming over tree tops. The silence (when the balloon is not having a burst of hot air) is awesome. We highly recommend this to everyone. The only disappointment was we missed the sunrise but this was due to people not being on time. Make sure you are ready for pickup so everyone can enjoy the splendour of the sun rising.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The balloon trip was amazing and the breakfast afterwards was extremely good. The wine tour was great too. We went to a range of different wineries and there was wine to buy for various budgets. The transfers were extremely convenient and went smoothly. We had a great day.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight and Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome! It was fun, interactive, safe. Perfect way to enjoy my 30th and mums 50th. Pilot and staff were friendly and funny. Yum breaky. Very happy

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It's amazing and breath taking experience over the spectacular view throughout the entire valley!!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Greate and unique experience you don't want to miss

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message