What's your pleasure? Sports? Shopping? Art? Food? Wine? Wildlife? Melbourne ticks all these boxes and more. Straddling the curvy, lazy Yarra River, Melbourne is Australia's second largest city and, some would say, its best. Skip straight to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful day. Our guide Lee made it a lot of fun and the group on the bus was great. The Great Ocean Road is beautiful. We took the optional helicopter ride and it was amazing.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Jill
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a very early start and the weather didn't look that promising. But boy did it improve as the morning progressed! We had a lovely breakfast before heading to the Great Ocean Road. We stopped at Bell's beach for morning tea. It was a bit grey and windy but there were surfers trying their best to catch a wave! saw Koalas and birds where we stopped for lunch. Plenty of birds but not many Koalas. I think we were lucky to see any (it is their natural habitat and not a zoo or wildlife park). Then it was off to the Twelve apostles. We prepaid for the helicopter ride and it really is the only way to see the stunning rock formations. Absolutely made our day. Chris, our tour guide was terrific. Very patient with the people who ALWAYS came back late, even after he explained why we had to keep to the schedule! If you have limited time, this is definitely the way to see this iconic region

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was amazing! And probably the best way to see the Great Ocean Road on a day trip. Lovely tour guide, an amazing group and yummy lunch, what do you need more?

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We both really enjoyed the experience of the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour. The food and beverages were truly excellent and the staff fantastic, friendly and attentive. Everyone should try this wonderful Melbourne icon even if you are Melbournians like us. You see the city in a different light.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Luncheon tour. Lunch was great and the tramcar had a lovely ambience which was very relaxing! Would do it again! Many thanks

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

On our recent trip to Melbourne Mum and I decided to have dinner on the Colonial Tramcar to celebrate her 80th Birthday we both had a lovely night the food was delicious and the service exemplary. It was something different and more fun than sitting in a restaurant.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour of the Great Ocean Road I took on June 20 was absolutely fantastic. The landscape is well worth the trip, Daniel was our guide and he was excellent. He was so knowledgeable and very friendly. He made everything interesting. He was very professional but in a relaxed and friendly way and made sure we all had a really great day. He was very kind to everyone with great stories and information. The food at lunch and dinner stops was very good with lots of options for vegetarians and gluten free. Daniel kept us on schedule yet he didn't make us feel rushed at all. The success of a tour is always because of the quality of the tour guide and Daniel made it a great tour.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our trip to the Great Ocean Road was just perfect! The weather was nice, the spots we stopped were carefully chosen and the driver/guide was simply fantastic - he was enthusiastic, funny, nice, well informed and very attentive. Excelent work, congratulations!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was our 4th visit to the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant. We have done 3 late night dinners and 1 lunch.
Still rates with us 5 star. Very very enjoyable. My wife and I love it. A great experience.
We would appreciate no photos to be published. Thankyou.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very long day but it was so worth it! Our guide was entertaining and very knowledgable about all aspects of the great ocean road
Many miles covered but with so much to see this didn't matter
I would recommend the helicopter flight option as this was a definite highlight
A great value for money trip!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Colonial Tramcar Restaurant was wonderful. Our family of 5 had a wonderful night. The staff were friendly, helpful and happy. Our children were made to feel welcome as well.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

If you're only able to take one trip while in Australia/Melbourne, you must go on this trip to the Great Ocean Road. It was a once in a lifetime experience. The Twelve Apostles and Loch Ard Gorge are spectacular, breathtaking, beyond words. It's a long day from 7 am until 9:30 pm, but so, so worth it.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide, Katie, was really great! She had lots of "corny" songs to play for us. There were plenty of scenic stops and it was really great having morning tea with the cockatoos! The minibus was comfortable and equipped with fairly reliable wifi (depends on telstra signal, so it varies). The lunch included was from a noodle place and it was delicious. There's also a stop going home where you can choose from McD's, another noodle place (very good!) and some other places. Katie was very knowledgeable about the coast and the wildlife. We saw several koalas and even a few kangaroos from the road. She was nice enough to pull over and let us take photos of the kangaroos, though they were far away. I've been on a couple other Great Ocean Road tours (several years ago) and this one is probably going to be the most memorable!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my trip along the Great Ocean Road. Our guide/driver was very professional and good fun. I particularly liked the fact that he kept is informed with regard to times and schedules.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Daniel was our tourist guide on the Great Ocean Road. What a great guy. We had a fabulous time and would have no hesitation in recommending this tour to anyone here in New Zealand

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message