What's your pleasure? Sports? Shopping? Art? Food? Wine? Wildlife? Melbourne ticks all these boxes and more. Straddling the curvy, lazy Yarra River, Melbourne is Australia's second largest city and, some would say, its best. Skip straight to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

If you are pressed for time, this is a great way to see the Great Ocean Road and learn a bit about history along the way. If you have to catch up on email, there is free WIFI on the van. Our tour guide/driver, Daniel, made it all even better ... in addition, he is good baker, DJ and storyteller! We totally enjoy the tour ... and very glad we did it!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We have taken the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant tour of Melbourne several times, and we love it! This trip did not disappoint. We hope to take it again some day.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome experience!! The tour guide max was fun and super nice! The van is very comfortable and the whole trip lets u experience the Great Ocean Road to the max. Lunch provided was not bad too : worth the money!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you for a wonderful day, my husband and i did the great ocean road trip on the 4th of March, we had a great tour guide and a good tour group, sights were out of this world, weather was clear but cold morning tea and lunch was great, I will be recomending to all...thanks again heaps of photo's to remember this day and share wiht friends and family.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour, though a little fast paced, was well worth it for anyone who wants to sample the great ocean road and who doesn't have the luxury of time. Damon, our tour guide, was exceptionally knowledgable and accommodating. I would take this tour again (or opt for the longer one) next time I visit.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Daniel was highly informative with his knowledge and gave plenty of info along the way about the history of the areas/locations and everything in between. He took us to some truly amazing parts of the Great Ocean Road and made a long day trip highly entertaining for both myself and my 8year old daughter with his knowledge and humour. If you are lucky to get Daniel taking you out, you wont be disappointed. I thoroughly recommend this tour - you will end up with heaps of great pics and a lifetime of memories.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was brilliant. We were picked up on time from a location we chose, and our tour guide Zak was funny, easy going and very knowledgable about the Great Ocean Road and its surroundings. He made the difference on the tour and allowed us plenty of time to see everything we wanted to.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was awesome and me and my girlfriend really enjoyed it. Our tour guide was Damon, he was nice and friendly, i love how he played those music on the bus at the right place and the right time. He also tried to spot those good places so we could take photos and with his explainations, we got to know more about the Great Ocean Road. We just LOVE it!!!!
Give it 5 out of 5 stars because it is definitely worth it!!!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The Great Ocean Road is spectacular! The tour was operated by Go West, and our guide, Travis, was enthusiastic, funny, and knowledgeable. He did a fantastic job showing us the sites. It's a long day, so if you have time to spend a night along the Great Ocean Road, you may want to consider doing that. But, if you're limited on time like I was, this tour is a great option.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great Ocean Road day trip! Wow! Epic time! Nicky our guide is one of the best tour guides I have ever experienced. She was funny, beyond informative, very professional, and remembers your name as soon as she meets you! She is the Messi/Jordan of Tour guides! The coach is very nice with only 24 people and free Wifi! The tour hits all the major spots along the Ocean Road. Making long and short stops for perfect picture opportunities. It is unbelievable what you get to see throughout the entire day. The info that is given to you throughout the drive makes every historical monument that much better. You would never know any of this if taking this drive by yourself. Whatever this tour list as what you will see that day, you get to see even more! DO NOT leave Melbourne without doing this day trip. Thanks Nicky and Go West for a day I will never forget.
Sidenote: last stop for food on your way back to Melbourne is in a small town. 2 min. walk up the road,right side, RocknRoll Pizza. Quick and great! Super nice people, best option by far in this small town. Take my advice, you will Thank me!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

One of the best tours of the trip. The great ocean road is one of the most beautiful rock fomations. A must see. The tour guide was knowledgeable. Drove pretty fast but amazingly well paced a full day.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was wonderful. The driver, Zac, was terrific and entertained us the entire way with a soundtrack of music based on the places we had seen and where we were going. The day was actually very long but flew by due to the wonderful music, commentary, and insights from Zac. I would recommend this tour to anyone who visits Melbourne. Sites on the Great Ocean Road are amazing.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the tour and our driver/guide was excellent. We stopped at many places along the Great Ocean road that we wouldn't have otherwise known were good places to see. Our only critisism was that we didn't stop long enough in some of the places to see everything without rushing. Saying that it is a long day and it would have been difficult to stay longer without extending the day even more. I thoroughly recommend the Go West tour.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My son and I ( visiting Victoria from North Qld ) loved our day trip tour along the Great Ocean Road. It was a very long day, but thoroughly enjoyable and worth it. The bus was comfortable, and the scenery magnificent. No wonder it's considered one of the best ocean drives in the world. Many thanks to Chris , our truly excellent tour guide. He gave us interesting and very relevent information the whole day, with a quick wit and sense of humour. Many thanks again to the tour company- a very professionally run outfit.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the trip was really amazing though the weather seemed not nice at beginning. Enjoyed the great scenery by the great ocean road plus saw the lovely wild Kuala. The guide Allen was really humarious and helpful. Was a great deal and value.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message