What's your pleasure? Sports? Shopping? Art? Food? Wine? Wildlife? Melbourne ticks all these boxes and more. Straddling the curvy, lazy Yarra River, Melbourne is Australia's second largest city and, some would say, its best. Skip straight to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great time on the great ocean road. Had a fantastic guide called Daniel who really went the extra mile to make the trip enjoyable for everyone in the group from making additional stops for those travellers who were unwell, to being everyones personal photographer or just giving you that extra bit of information whilst on the road he was ace. The road has more bends than a snake so is not the best place for anyone who suffers from travel sickness but if you can keep your breakfast down it is well worth it.
It is an extremely long day so speaking from experience it is not the best idea to get into your hotel at 3am after a night out!! You will want to stay awake to see the breath taking scenary. I chose the Helicopter option which was amazing cannot believe it has took me 25 years to get in one and while you are only up there for a short while the views are amazing.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour. I would definitely recommend it. The Great Ocean Road is truly stunning. Also Steve our driver was awesome :

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour. I would definitely recommend it. The Great Ocean Road is truly stunning. Also Steve our driver was awesome :

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour. I would definitely recommend it. The Great Ocean Road is truly stunning. Also Steve our driver was awesome :

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

If you are pressed for time, this is a great way to see the Great Ocean Road and learn a bit about history along the way. If you have to catch up on email, there is free WIFI on the van. Our tour guide/driver, Daniel, made it all even better ... in addition, he is good baker, DJ and storyteller! We totally enjoy the tour ... and very glad we did it!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We have taken the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant tour of Melbourne several times, and we love it! This trip did not disappoint. We hope to take it again some day.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome experience!! The tour guide max was fun and super nice! The van is very comfortable and the whole trip lets u experience the Great Ocean Road to the max. Lunch provided was not bad too : worth the money!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you for a wonderful day, my husband and i did the great ocean road trip on the 4th of March, we had a great tour guide and a good tour group, sights were out of this world, weather was clear but cold morning tea and lunch was great, I will be recomending to all...thanks again heaps of photo's to remember this day and share wiht friends and family.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour, though a little fast paced, was well worth it for anyone who wants to sample the great ocean road and who doesn't have the luxury of time. Damon, our tour guide, was exceptionally knowledgable and accommodating. I would take this tour again (or opt for the longer one) next time I visit.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Daniel was highly informative with his knowledge and gave plenty of info along the way about the history of the areas/locations and everything in between. He took us to some truly amazing parts of the Great Ocean Road and made a long day trip highly entertaining for both myself and my 8year old daughter with his knowledge and humour. If you are lucky to get Daniel taking you out, you wont be disappointed. I thoroughly recommend this tour - you will end up with heaps of great pics and a lifetime of memories.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was brilliant. We were picked up on time from a location we chose, and our tour guide Zak was funny, easy going and very knowledgable about the Great Ocean Road and its surroundings. He made the difference on the tour and allowed us plenty of time to see everything we wanted to.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was awesome and me and my girlfriend really enjoyed it. Our tour guide was Damon, he was nice and friendly, i love how he played those music on the bus at the right place and the right time. He also tried to spot those good places so we could take photos and with his explainations, we got to know more about the Great Ocean Road. We just LOVE it!!!!
Give it 5 out of 5 stars because it is definitely worth it!!!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The Great Ocean Road is spectacular! The tour was operated by Go West, and our guide, Travis, was enthusiastic, funny, and knowledgeable. He did a fantastic job showing us the sites. It's a long day, so if you have time to spend a night along the Great Ocean Road, you may want to consider doing that. But, if you're limited on time like I was, this tour is a great option.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great Ocean Road day trip! Wow! Epic time! Nicky our guide is one of the best tour guides I have ever experienced. She was funny, beyond informative, very professional, and remembers your name as soon as she meets you! She is the Messi/Jordan of Tour guides! The coach is very nice with only 24 people and free Wifi! The tour hits all the major spots along the Ocean Road. Making long and short stops for perfect picture opportunities. It is unbelievable what you get to see throughout the entire day. The info that is given to you throughout the drive makes every historical monument that much better. You would never know any of this if taking this drive by yourself. Whatever this tour list as what you will see that day, you get to see even more! DO NOT leave Melbourne without doing this day trip. Thanks Nicky and Go West for a day I will never forget.
Sidenote: last stop for food on your way back to Melbourne is in a small town. 2 min. walk up the road,right side, RocknRoll Pizza. Quick and great! Super nice people, best option by far in this small town. Take my advice, you will Thank me!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

One of the best tours of the trip. The great ocean road is one of the most beautiful rock fomations. A must see. The tour guide was knowledgeable. Drove pretty fast but amazingly well paced a full day.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was wonderful. The driver, Zac, was terrific and entertained us the entire way with a soundtrack of music based on the places we had seen and where we were going. The day was actually very long but flew by due to the wonderful music, commentary, and insights from Zac. I would recommend this tour to anyone who visits Melbourne. Sites on the Great Ocean Road are amazing.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the tour and our driver/guide was excellent. We stopped at many places along the Great Ocean road that we wouldn't have otherwise known were good places to see. Our only critisism was that we didn't stop long enough in some of the places to see everything without rushing. Saying that it is a long day and it would have been difficult to stay longer without extending the day even more. I thoroughly recommend the Go West tour.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My son and I ( visiting Victoria from North Qld ) loved our day trip tour along the Great Ocean Road. It was a very long day, but thoroughly enjoyable and worth it. The bus was comfortable, and the scenery magnificent. No wonder it's considered one of the best ocean drives in the world. Many thanks to Chris , our truly excellent tour guide. He gave us interesting and very relevent information the whole day, with a quick wit and sense of humour. Many thanks again to the tour company- a very professionally run outfit.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the trip was really amazing though the weather seemed not nice at beginning. Enjoyed the great scenery by the great ocean road plus saw the lovely wild Kuala. The guide Allen was really humarious and helpful. Was a great deal and value.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was looking for an activity that My elderly parents would enjoy. I searched for the top 10 things to do in Melbourne, and the Colonial Tramcar was suggested. I booked the lunch time tour, as this suited my parents. We had an absolute ball. The staff were super friendly, the food was amazing, and the wine was flowing. Thank you so much. The experience will be with us forever. I have already recommended the tour to several friends.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We spend very nice day driving along the Great Ocean Road. The driver/guide was very nice and answered all our questions. We were so satisfied that we immediately booked also Philip Island tour, also with Go West company. Both tours are highly recommended!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful day. Our guide Lee made it a lot of fun and the group on the bus was great. The Great Ocean Road is beautiful. We took the optional helicopter ride and it was amazing.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Jill
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a very early start and the weather didn't look that promising. But boy did it improve as the morning progressed! We had a lovely breakfast before heading to the Great Ocean Road. We stopped at Bell's beach for morning tea. It was a bit grey and windy but there were surfers trying their best to catch a wave! saw Koalas and birds where we stopped for lunch. Plenty of birds but not many Koalas. I think we were lucky to see any (it is their natural habitat and not a zoo or wildlife park). Then it was off to the Twelve apostles. We prepaid for the helicopter ride and it really is the only way to see the stunning rock formations. Absolutely made our day. Chris, our tour guide was terrific. Very patient with the people who ALWAYS came back late, even after he explained why we had to keep to the schedule! If you have limited time, this is definitely the way to see this iconic region

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was amazing! And probably the best way to see the Great Ocean Road on a day trip. Lovely tour guide, an amazing group and yummy lunch, what do you need more?

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We both really enjoyed the experience of the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour. The food and beverages were truly excellent and the staff fantastic, friendly and attentive. Everyone should try this wonderful Melbourne icon even if you are Melbournians like us. You see the city in a different light.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message