• USD ($)
  • English
Melbourne is an incredible city with so much to see and do as you make your way through city streets and waterways. That said, another great way to experience the city is from above it! Look down at the Victoria‘s capital and enjoy the views from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We did the Great Ocean Road tour on September 18. It is a long day but you are rewarded with amazing scenery along the way. We didn't have the best weather but the trip was fantastic. The stops are fairly short and you will be kept on a fairly tight schedule. The 12 Apostles and Loch Ard Gorge are not to be missed. We did Phillips Island on September 19 and paid for the Penguin Private tour. At Moonlit Sanctuary, pay a little extra to get food for the kangaroos and to cuddle the koalas. I would have preferred skipping the Churchill Farm portion in exchange for more time at the Nobbies and the Penguin Parade. I grew up on a farm so it was not that exciting for me. Since we were doing the private penguin tour, we had to eat dinner at the Nobbies, which left us no time to look around. Also, we were very rushed at the Penguins and did not have time to look in the gift shop. As part of the Penguin Private, we were taken over to the Penguin Plus area. I would say that this is where you get more bang for your buck. Most of the penguins come up this way and there were way more seen here than where we sat front row on the beach. It is another long day. We had the best tour guide/driver, Steve so if you manage to have him, you are in luck! We did all three of the attractions in one day, the Aquarium, Eureka Skydeck and the Old Melbourne Gaol. The Aquarium was just renovated and they have done a great job. The Skydeck is very cool and the view is worth the trip. The Old Melbourne Gaol is very interesting and the Watchhouse Experience was fun. We packed a lot into 3 days but it was worth every penny.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is one of the best day tour I did. The driver/guide Paulie was excellent and humorous. He was also my photographer for the tour as I went alone. I was hesitating to go alone for a 13hour tour but Paulie made it so enjoyable along with excellent views of the coastline. I will recommend everybody visiting Melbourne should take this tour otherwise they will really miss a good thing.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I booked this tour last minute and I had an amazing time! The views were breathtaking and the tour was so much fun. It was worth every penny and I'm so glad I went. A must if you're visiting Melbourne!!!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Probably the best thing I did in Melbourne! Firstly the tour guide was great, knew his stuff. The bus was comfortable, the regular stops for food / bathrooms well timed and the little out of the way places many tours miss were included.Secondly, the views were unbelievable! Absolutely breathtaking scenery, great photo opportunities! Lastly, we might have just been lucky but by the end of the tour we had all become quite good friends and I hope at least some of us will stay in touch.

Highly, highly recommended!

Doing what: 3-Day Great Ocean Road and Grampians Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing, we loved the helicopter ride, and to see Melbourne from a birds eye view is incredible, put this one on your wish list and do it, you wont be disappointed.

Doing what: Melbourne Helicopter Tour: Super-Saver Scenic Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great experience. Fantastic views of Melbourne. Things look very different from up there. Friendly and helpful staff made the afternoon even better. Would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Melbourne Helicopter Tour: Super-Saver Scenic Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Definitely recommend!!! One of the best tours I've taken...anywhere! Our tour guide Lee really made it a wonderful experience. From the spectacular views of the ocean road to seeing koalas in their natural habitat,it was a captivating tour. And this is coming from a person who just arrived the day before,after a 20+ hour journey to Melbourne. Not to miss.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

Stephen P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

On business in Melbourne for a fortnight and only had the Sunday for sightseeing and was told by everyone that the Great Ocean Road was the one trip to do. Picked up a number of leaflets at the hotel searched on Google and this tour looked the best, due to other reviews and because it has smaller party numbers. The small bus picked me up on time from the hotel and after a couple of other pick ups we were on our way. The driver and guide was very friendly and remembered all our names from the start. I managed to get the front seat next which was a bonus. The guide took us to all the main sights on the Great Ocean Road, and we seemed to have plenty of time at each stop. The scenery was amazing as were the towns and beaches we visited. Stopped to look at some Koalas and Parakeets. The 12 apostles were amazing, especially as I opted for the short helicopter trip which is the best way to see nature at its best. Managed to get a swim at Loch Ard Gorge, so don't forget "swimmers" and a big towel for changing! Journey back is quicker and on inland roads with a dinner stop - I recommend the noodle bar. A very long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Amazing tour, the guide made all the difference. Wish I could get a city tour with him - he knows all the great stories about where to eat and where the best views in Melbourne are! Long day, lots of great scenery, enough stops that we didn't get too hungry.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

This was a phenomenal trip! I liked the small bus and our guide was fantastic - she had lots of information and great stories. We had lots of stops for picture taking which I really liked. The stops for lunch and dinner were really quick, but I guess they would have to be with the amount of ground we covered that day! We stopped for koala sightings in the wild and saw quite a few. The stop at the Maits Rest in Otway National Park was one of the most amazing sites...so green, so lush and trees and plants I had never seen before. BRING BUG SPRAY. I bought some when we were in town grabbing lunch and am so glad I did! The stops at the 12 Apostles were beautiful, and the helicopter ride was AWESOME!!!! I was the only one from my group who went on the helicopter, but I am so glad I did. It's a short ride, but the views of the coastline and the 12 Apostles are breathtaking! I got some amazing shots! The views of the Arch and London Bridge were fantastic too. The ride back to Melbourne was long, but we were given personal movie players, which passed the time. Loved this trip and would recommend.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

This was well worth the time and price. I was hesitant about an all day tour, but we stopped pretty frequently and the sites and scenery were incredible. It was nice not to have to worry about driving and sit back and enjoy the view. If you have little time in Melbourne this is one great trip to see the area outside of Melbourne. I would definitely recommend it to others.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Mornington Penisular was my first day trip after I arrived at Melbourne. The morning part of the trip was a little bit disappointed as the guide was busy dropping people to different location for other activities and we only went to some viewing spot late in the morning. The highlight will be the afternoon tour where we visited the strawberry farm, walk through maze. We did see some famous bathhouse along the beach but wasnt as nice as what we saw posted online. Nevertheless it was still an enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road plus Mornington Peninsula and Melbourne Attraction Pass

Roberto M
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It was a great day...we had such a great time...the views were awesome. The views from the helicopter ride was exhilarating. Don't miss out on the stories behind the rocks. Our guides shannon and katie were super. The best out of town experience from melbourne.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Melbourne city tour not very good, not interesting .
Yarra River cruise BAD, we could not go under the bridges.
Great Ocean Road:SUPER SPECTACULAR, Beautiful cliffs and splendid views, the 4 stars are for this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Melbourne City Tour, Yarra River Cruise and Great Ocean Road Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The trip was a good view. Recommended for people who have come to Melbourne for the first time.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message