Each year, more than half a million people flock to Melbourne's central business district to see the New Year in with a series of firework displays and free events for all ages. An Australian New Year's Eve is unlike any New Year's Eve you might ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1189 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

View was great to see all the old parts of Melbourne. Food was very good. Staff 10/10 must do and I will do it again

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great outing. Wonderful meal and an interesting tour of Melbourne. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our trip was fantastic .the tram was great we will do again when in Melbourne

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and myself had a great time aboard the Spirit Of Melbourne. The crew and food was excellent and extremely generous in every way possible. We highly recommend all friends and any one whose looking for a romantic night.
Have Fun....

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fantastic and it was money well spent before we even got there. The driver and guide Jerry was totally fab, he was funny and inclusive of all those on the tour. I was with my sister and 13 year old daughter who both loved it. My daughter laughed and said it was the best day she's had since we moved to Melbourne...that was worth the money in my eyes. It was an enjoyable cheesy few hours which wasn't rushed and gave lots of opportunity for questions and photographs both in the street and with the actress that we met who was just lovely. My daughter and I will be doing it all again when my parents visit in December :)

Doing what: The Official 'Neighbours' Tour of Ramsay Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our trip to Melbourne was amazing 1st time to Melbourne. The Hilton South Wharf beautiful and great staff will certainly re visit again. Thank you

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was looking for an activity that My elderly parents would enjoy. I searched for the top 10 things to do in Melbourne, and the Colonial Tramcar was suggested. I booked the lunch time tour, as this suited my parents. We had an absolute ball. The staff were super friendly, the food was amazing, and the wine was flowing. Thank you so much. The experience will be with us forever. I have already recommended the tour to several friends.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An amazing indescribable journey. The pictures do not do the tour justice, you have to actually be there to experience the beautiful country and coastal scenery. This is definitely my favorite part of my Australia trip to Sydney and Melbourne. Thank you very much!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did the 5.45pm dinner. It was fantastic as was light the whole trip, and being from Perth, we loved seeing the sights from the city to St Kilda and foreshore, and back to city. The food was beautiful - 3 courses plus tea/coffee. Would highly recommend to any visitors to Melbourne

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Definitely a "Must Do" for anyone visiting Melbourne - we did the Luncheon Tour and were beautifully looked after by Chef Gary, Carl and Emina - delicious starters on arrival followed by a superbly cooked and presented fillet of beef then dessert - Carl was faultless with his attention and impressed me with remembering a drinks decision I'd made at the start of service - staff so friendly and efficient in spite of operating under reasonably tight space conditions - will be back for a second tour when next in Melbourne.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was excellent -- great way to see Australia after 2 weeks of working in Melbourne! Highly recommend taking the Helicopter ride over the 12 Apostles -- a breath-taking, not to be missed experience!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed this walking tour - despite the rain!. It gave me a much more personal overview of central Melbourne. I also liked the notes we were given afterwards and will definitely use them on my next trip to Melbourne.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We went on the lunch tour and it was absolutely fantastic the food was magnificent the staff were first class and the time just seemed to disappear. Next time we are in Melbourne we will be booking the night tour and meal. Peter hug and Karolyn Sumpton Perth

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved this tour. It was a 2 hour bus ride from Melbourne but the scenery on Phillip Island is wonderful and the penguin parade was wonderful. The whole family enjoyed it but especially the kids. I would recommend it strongly.

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Took visitors from London and had a great time. I was glad I had chosen lunch time because I could point things out to them which would have been more difficult to see at night. Staff were great. Food was excellent - I was surprised, I hadn't expected it so be so good! Definitely one of the highlights for Melbourne tourism.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message