• USD ($)
  • English
Each year, more than half a million people flock to Melbourne's central business district to see the New Year in with a series of firework displays and free events for all ages. An Australian New Year's Eve is unlike any New Year's Eve you might ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1086 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We both really enjoyed the experience of the Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour. The food and beverages were truly excellent and the staff fantastic, friendly and attentive. Everyone should try this wonderful Melbourne icon even if you are Melbournians like us. You see the city in a different light.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful evening. The surroundings are very elegant. The food was to die for....especially the desserts and all the while you are travelling around St Kilda and South Melbourne.Waiting staff were very attentive and friendly.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What doesn't Geoff our driver and guide know about Melbourne. It was great to have a look around the city area to get an idea of how many places there are to be enjoyed. There are so many wonderful activities and a lot of them are within easy access to the city.

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous food, service and scenery, it is definately the best way to see Melbourne at night. Wonderful experience

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a really terrific way to learn the history of Melbourne, and to get your bearings. I had my two daughters in their 20's who loved it as well. We revisited some of the arcades and highlights later on our own, and were pretty chuffed we remembered where to go as well. The guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about her city, and that really showed in her presentation and our want to come back. We saw arcades, shops etc. that I know we wouldn't seen had we not done the tour.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fun and delicious way to experience the trams of Melbourne and see some of the city sights.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

performs after 6pm and also goes to the hotels out of the Melbourne city. Very good service!

Doing what: Melbourne Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Terry collected us at the airport and gave us some great tourist tips and a basic rundown of the CBD for our first trip to Melbourne. Highly recommend this service if you can get Terry as your driver!

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Melbourne Airports to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My partner and I did this together and had such a good time. The food was absolutely delicious and the drinks kept on coming...was fantastic! Due to the amount of rain Melbourne had we couldn't go as far up the river as normal but that didn't bother us at all. Was a very romantic night. Loved it!!

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

On our recent trip to Melbourne Mum and I decided to have dinner on the Colonial Tramcar to celebrate her 80th Birthday we both had a lovely night the food was delicious and the service exemplary. It was something different and more fun than sitting in a restaurant.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Super tour, Sarah was so knowledgeable. History of Melbourne and its foodie growth was terrific. So many hidden treasures we can't wait to explore some more. Highly recommend this tour and the tastings were delicious.

Doing what: Melbourne Cafe and Coffee Culture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Tramcar Lunch was excellent Service and food were tops .The best tourist attraction in Melbourne. I have no hesitation to recommending it as a must to anyone visiting Melbourne.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommended! Mornington was so beautiful and the weather was so nice that we were able to see the Melbourne city skyline from Arthurs Seat. The food and wine are truly amazing, and will definitely go on this trip again if I have the chance.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was great value and a wonderful experience.The staff were very attentive and made the trip enjoyable.The food was first class and of course there was never an empty glass!!!
We have recommended the tour to all our friends who will be visiting Melbourne
Gordon and Rosina McKean

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is the 3rd time we have been on the Tramcar for a meal and each time it has been just as good as the last. Food is always fantastic and the wines lovely and the staff always very helpful and lovely and good fun. Will definitely book again the next time we are in Melbourne.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message