Each year, more than half a million people flock to Melbourne's central business district to see the New Year in with a series of firework displays and free events for all ages. An Australian New Year's Eve is unlike any New Year's Eve you might ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the mostbest time my wife and I had in Melbourne even though it was raining. The meal was very well presented and enjoyable for lunch just enough not overpowering. When next in Melbourne we will try the late Dinner. We have recommended this trip as a pust do when in Melbourne to our friends.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really good tour...our guide Lee was very informative and knowledgeable. Didn't realise there were so many wineries in the Peninsula, goats cheese fantastic, chocolates and strawberries to boot....and the Melbourne weather was superb.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved the crime tour, we loved the underbelly tv series so seeing where some of the events took place and were filmed was awesome. Also it was a great sightseeing trip around Melbourne. Our tour guide was awesome - so informative. We highly recommend this tour :-)

Doing what: Melbourne's Underbelly Crime Tour

Debra G
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was excellent, he was able to provide information about Melbourne's history that was interesting and informative. We enjoyed a cup of tea / coffee along the way and it was great to sit and talk to the other people on the tour. I thought that it was good value for the money.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely amazing experience the service was wonderful food was okay and champagne flowed freely. I would recommend anybody travelling to Melbourne that this experience is a must. Only disappointment was I thought there would be commentary along the way.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great for a day out in Melbourne

Doing what: Melbourne Attraction Pass: Melbourne Aquarium and Eureka Skydeck 88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Easy to find lady waiting with placard at airport. Was greeted with lots of smiles and taken to the bus to be transported to Hotel. Was a very efficient and reliable service, and would definitely use again when I come back to Melbourne and recommend to other people.

Doing what: Melbourne Departure Transfer: Hotel to Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Delightful lady picked me up from hotel right on time and because we had plenty of time, instead of taking the boring freeway we went a different way to airport and passed by some interesting sites. When I return to Melbourne will definitely use again and recommend the service to other people.

Doing what: Melbourne Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful experience.
The staff were friendly, informative, fun and attentive.
The food was lovely.
We will defiantly enjoy the Tramcar resturant next time we visit Melbourne.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Melbourne, St Kilda and surrounding areas. Very informative.

Doing what: Melbourne City Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great day shopping with our lovely guide Tracey. Lots of bargains from outlet shops we wouldn't have found ourselves. Thanks Tracey for making our day so much fun and a great way to end our girls trip to Melbourne.

Doing what: Melbourne Outlet Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a fantastic time at Melbourne zoo, the animals were fascinating and my fiancé took many many photos of them. We added penguin feeding to our trip, an extra expense but well worth it!

Doing what: Melbourne Zoo General Entry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The shopping tour was fantastic. Tracey was the best tour guide, teaching us about some of the history of the Melbourne suburbs as we travelled through them. We appreciated Tracey showing some of "The Blocks" and stopping so we could take photos. This shopping tour was fun and so much better than the big coach tours we saw along the way. We have recommended Viator to other friends who are also looking at shopping tours around Christmas. The only criticism I would have is that at times it was hard to hear Tracey from the back seat of the bus, so a mic might help her and that way she wouldn't have to yell. Thanks Viator we will definitely be back. P.S thanks so much to Tracey for taking me past the pub where they film "Offspring".

Doing what: Melbourne Outlet Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

TRAM CAR RESTAURANT WAS GREAT. I HAD BEEN ON IT BEFORE BUT THIS WAS MY HUSBAND'S FIRST TIME. WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED THE FOOD, THE DRINK, THE RIDE AND SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE VISITING MELBOURNE TO PUT ON THEIR BUCKET LIST TO DO...

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the Yarra Valley! We are from California and go wine tasting quite frequently, so when we visited Melbourne we thought it would be fun to see what their version of wine country was like. It was really lovely! Our guide John was informative, knowledgeable, pleasant and friendly. We visited four wineries and he helped us understand and sample the wines the right way, highlighting the best wines at each location. The tour was reasonably priced, on time, and the van was clean and comfortable. All in all, we really enjoyed ourselves!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message