Each year, more than half a million people flock to Melbourne's central business district to see the New Year in with a series of firework displays and free events for all ages. An Australian New Year's Eve is unlike any New Year's Eve you might ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

had a ball there was plenty to eat and drink the music was good
the crowd was great we in the greatest place for the fireworks
everybody had the best time Best of all there was no trouble
this time i only with my wife but next time i getting a group to go and have aball

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

My friends and I had a great night on the New Years Eve boat cruise on the Yarra, the food was great and the service from the staff was terrific. We are all thinking about doing it again next year!!

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

it well worth the money, the food was top quality, and delicious, , the variety of drinks was good. The people who attended were mostly friendly, and very well behaved. the music was great for dancing, overall it was very enjoyable. I would highly reccomend this new years cruise to anyone giuseppe c.

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

fantastic!!!!

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

Romel S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

That was the best New Year party i have ever had. Myself and my lady will be the first there again next year. We are even thinking about doing our cocktail party there.

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

Rebecca V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The trip was amazing and very well worth the money. Had a brilliant time, the silver boat was great with the top viewing deck to see the New Year's fireworks and the food was fantastic. The only thing that could have been approved on was having more chairs for dinner and then putting them away after as the food was not really finger fork food, you had to sit down to eat it. Apart from that it was brilliant, thanks had a great night.

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

Yvonne O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We really enjoyed the experience. The food was good and there was plenty to drink. The staff were very friendly and also very helpful. I would recommend it highly to my friends.

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

Sara S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

What a great way to see in the New Year. Everything about this trip was quality. The food, drink, staff. I will definitely look forward to taking this cruise again.

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

Kimberley B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was so worth while, we are all glad that we did it. The only comment was that the boat was a bit hot. Thank you so much for a great night though!

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

Paul M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Well looked after. Well fed. Friendly service from the booking to the boarding on the night. Thank you, we will certainly do this again and recommend to our friends.

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Had a great time would definitely do it again. Food was excellent as was the entertainment and view of fireworks was great. Overall a great night in Melbourne for New Years.

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

Garry M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Four of us went and we all LOVED and have since raved about this cruise! Food was good, drinks were free-flowing - with a well attended bar, which prevented the '10-deep at the bar' syndrome suffered by most venues on NYE. The boat was quite busy but not at all overcrowded. It was worth paying for the better package for the better boat and wines, which were very reasonable. As far as views of the fireworks is concerned - you couldn't have asked for better. Uninterrupted views of both shows, very close to the action. It seems they also listened to last year's feedback about the 'limited run' of the boat. This time they took us miles upriver between firework shows. The disco downstairs was cheesy, alright, but that was just what we were after. It was a good mix of music and our party aged from late 20s to early 50s. The only constructive feedback I'd give the organisers - find somewhere else for the full bin bags. Not on the rear open deck, which is quite small and room is precious up there! Especially when the fireworks are on. Oh, and make sure the drinks are chilled BEFORE they're loaded on the boat. All in all - great value for money and highly recommended. A big thank you to all the staff who made it a night to remember!

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Food Great, Music Great, Staff Great, But need more open area or outside area because the weather was perfect

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time. The boat isn't huge but once you get going you can meet people because there's so many people there and everyone's in high spirits because it's New Years! The food was good but everything was cold and it was awkward to eat with a knife and fork when there weren't enough available chairs to sit on. Would have been better with finger food. Great music to dance to, best views in Melbourne and security took care of people who were a bit too crazy! Great way to meet people as well.

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

What a fabulous night we had on the Party Cruise.A bit disorganised prior to boarding but all uphill from there. Great food, drinks flowing, really good atmosphere, everyone was in party mode even the staff, and to top it off an amazing way to watch the New Year fireworks. Would definately go again!

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

It was a great experience, real party atmosphere. There was plenty of great food, though I think next time I would go for the gold as the alcohol selection wasn't great.
Seeing the fireworks was fantastic, full 360 degree view. The DJ was really good too, great dance music.

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

A lovely evening. Pleasantly surprised by the food-- Tasty, and plentiful. Not too crowded. Perhaps there wasn't the 'vibe' that one would expect on New Year's Eve , but the beautiful setting made up for it. I would definitely recommend this for people wanting a New Year's with a difference

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

My husband and I attended the cruise with friends and had a great time. Our only complaint was with the content of the music played, we may be over 35 but we enjoy all the latest music and love to shake our booty lol have recommended the cruise to our friends and hopefully will do it all again this year!! :-)

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

we had a fabulous time , food was excellent, service was great. only one thing, i recommend that more chairs should be provided, especially for the eating, and maybe a few table, as it was very difficult to stand and enjoy your meal. otherwise great.thanks

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Met some amazing and wonderful people on the NYE PURPLE Cruise!! Food was good, music was good (except DJ stuffing up songs by scratching record.. blah). Service was great and with a smile!

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

Steve M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A good way to see in the New Year with family and friends. The food was good and plentiful, the drink was ok although the whisky was cheap rubbish. The staff were attentive and helpful and the cruise was enjoyable. Improve the selection of whisky and you will have the complete package. Did I mention the whisky? Happy New Year!

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

Colin B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

A good New Year's Eve. Organisation at the start was a bit chaotic but the food and drink were plenty full and the idea of having different age ranges and different music on different boats worked well.

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

Hayley C
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

We had a great time - so glad we did it. Loved the type of music played, it was definitely our thing! Good idea to have put us into age groups too, booking over the internet not knowing much about these boat cruises we were a bit worried there would be old people and/or little kids.

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

Graeme T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

A great evening with pleasant people and professional staff. Seating a little cramped but as whole an enjoyable experience. I am not sure if seeing the fireworks from the boat would be good on the river from an advantageous spot. We had to get off the boat to see the fireworks.

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

Graeme T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

I did not find the trip as satisfying as the year before. The food did not seem as good, more people less seats for people to sit and eat and did not get a good view of the fireworks. The previous year the boat stopped on the embankment and let us off.

Doing what: Melbourne New Year's Eve Party Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message