Each year, more than half a million people flock to Melbourne's central business district to see the New Year in with a series of firework displays and free events for all ages. An Australian New Year's Eve is unlike any New Year's Eve you might ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1249 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

big tour bus group! driver Richard was one with jokes. lovely guy. it starts out strange after you're picked up from your hotel you're dropped off at another location where you wait for your bus alongside many other tour groups, so don't get on the wrong bus! the highlight was the train ride, a must-do! it was just one stop but a good ride nonetheless. it rained a little melbourne and it's weird weather huh, but dampened no one! we had 3 wineries, and the last stop might have been the best stop where we bought a 6pack of the pink lady apple cyder. delish! lunch was.. hmm.. well i had the beef cheek and it was really strong smell, so unless you like that, it may not be a great choice. but the menu may change anyway.

part of our bus stopped at the wild life place while the rest of us went on with the wines. so i guess there was that option too :P

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organised and a superb way to see the city. My wife and I booked for the 3 course early dinner slowly meandering from Melbourne to St Kilda. The food was outstanding we had the Angus steak with our wine glasses being regularly topped up. Staff really did look after us and we felt that the whole evening was the best way to see the city. Already highly recommended to our friends.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

wonderful,never expected that Melbourne have a unique alley and the tour guide was informative

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

wonderful,never expected that Melbourne have a unique alley and the tour guide was informative

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

wonderful,never expected that Melbourne have a unique alley and the tour guide was informative

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

wonderful,never expected that Melbourne have a unique alley and the tour guide was informative

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely sensational, service, food and drink 5 star and wonderful staff, will be my best ever memory of Melbourne, so glad I booked through Viator, thankyou.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I am so pleased I took the time out of a busy travelling schedule to take the tour. We visited 4 vineyards and tasted some fantastic wines. There were so many to taste and I couldn't manage them all and remain upright!! Lunch was really good and a much needed lining for the stomach! I enjoyed everything about the day, from the commentary through Melbourne and its history to the vineyards and wines. I highly recommend this tour - make sure you have a good breakfast before you set off!!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Since my husband and I are both classic hotrod and wine enthusiasts, we knew this was the tour for us! Mark arrived right on time and we were on the road! We had an amazing time - not only touring the wineries, but also talking with and getting to know Mark. We appreciated that as he took the time to talk and listen to us, he catered our tour to wineries he knew we would enjoy. We would wholeheartedly recommend the tour company to anyone looking for a unique touring experience! We hope to one day make it back to Melbourne and when and if we do, we will definitely be calling the tour company and Mark again!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Beer and Wine Tours from Melbourne by Classic Convertible

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tram dinner worth doing to see other parts of melbourne great dinner and the people on board were great.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable and would love to do it again when in Melbourne

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was fantastic as well as our lovely and funny guide, "Nicky".
I wish if I visit Melbourne next time, I would book other tour from Viator.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, a must if visiting Melbourne - Highly recommend the Guided Ranger Tour. Gives you a greater understanding of why the Little Penguins do what they do, front row seats and a better view. Would definitely book this tour again

Doing what: Phillip Island Penguin Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We both really enjoyed the tour especially the final vineyard. Roger was a knowledgable and considerate driver and guide. Going to look at doing another tour before we leave Melbourne.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a welcome addition to the great Secret Lanes and Arcades tour of the Melbourne CBD, ranging slightly further afield than the central core. Our guide, Sarah, was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful and really made our tour enjoyable. The tour expanded our experiences in Melbourne showing us places that we would never have found by ourselves. The places we stopped at for coffee, chocolate and lunch were great foodie experiences. We would recommend this tour to others that are interested.

Doing what: Melbourne Cafe and Coffee Culture Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message