• USD ($)
  • English
Each year, more than half a million people flock to Melbourne's central business district to see the New Year in with a series of firework displays and free events for all ages. An Australian New Year's Eve is unlike any New Year's Eve you might ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1025 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip, it was a highlight of our Melbourne experience. The venues we visited were all memorable and we would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Melbourne. We were lucky enough to share the day with a lovely group of people and our tour guide Simon was not only a wealth of information but a really great guy who made the whole experience even better. Thanks for the great tour.
Amanda and Neil Lembcke
Port Stephens N.S.W

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tours of Melbourne, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide Sarah was fantastic. you go to places you wouldn't see on a "normal" tour of Melbourne. The weather was perfect, we couldn't ask for a better day.

Doing what: Melbourne Cafe and Coffee Culture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great experience and soooo Melbourne. We had a fantastic time, the food was great, it was definitely worth the money. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. If there was a criticism it was that the food came out too quickly there was no slight break between the courses which would have been so much better, but all in all a fantastic night and we were all so glad we did it.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My wife and I together with another couple, all from Melbourne suburbs, took the ferry cruise to Williamstown and back on a day when the weather was perfect. The ferry tour was very exciting and the commentary each way was excellent. The service was of very high standard and we thank you for the fun day. At Williamstown we did a guided tour which lasted about one hour and that also was first class.

Doing what: Melbourne City and Williamstown Ferry Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I wouldn't have asked for a better tour guide than Derek (or was it Dirk?). He is informative, friendly and very approachable. The content of the tour is very satisfying and let's just say it's one of the best experiences in Melbourne for me.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was such a great tour and a wonderful way to spend half a day in Melbourne. It was definitely the high light of my trip. I would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent. The highlight of our seven days in Melbourne.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My husband and I absolutely loved the Tramcar restaurant . The food and service were amazing! The staff were so friendly and it truly was one of the highlights of our recent trip to Melbourne. We will be doing it again next visit. It's a great way to see some of the city

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour is awesome. It's a full day, but worth it. With a short stay in Melbourne, this is a perfect way to see a few different places.

Doing what: Phillip Island Penguin Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really memorable evening on our recent visit to Melbourne . Lovely food and the wine flowed . Highy recommended and worth every penny ( or rather cent !!! )

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour is by far one of the best tours I have ever done! If you are visiting Melbourne for the first time and want to get out of the city for the day, I would highly recommend you do this.
Our tour guide/bus driver was very informative and really let us take in and enjoy each stop. Mornington was absolutely beautiful and a very peaceful place.
The strawberry picking was the fun part for me and they tasted delicious!

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula including Strawberry Farm Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The day Started with our Friendly tour guide Zac picking us up from our Melbourne Hotel - Zac was a fantastic tour guide who made us feel quite welcome. The Tour itself was fantastic, The day is evenly paced yet packed with different activities and some wonderful experiences during the way. The Winery, The Koala Sanctuary and Penguin parade were fantastic (I never imagined to see quite THAT MANY penguins ).
The only downside was that the Chocolate factory was quite stingy with its free samples - however the factory itself was a lot of fun and had a few interesting oddities.

I would thoroughly recommend this tour to anybody.

Doing what: Phillip Island Penguin Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was a fabulous culinary introduction into the bounty of Melbourne food and wine. The selection of 3 restaurants was perfect as each restaurant host provide explanation of the food and the beverage pairing. It is the perfect way to get a taste of the city's great architecture and eclectic dining scene.

Doing what: Melbourne Food and Wine Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We all had a wonderful time on the tramcar restaurant, I will take my in-laws next time they visit Melbourne,

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent experience. The staff was friendly and managed the rather confined quarters expertly. The lunch was delicious and local, as was the wine. The décor in the vintage tram was charming in a Victorian style. We enjoyed seeing different neighbourhoods from our tram and chatting with other passengers. We would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a special outing in Melbourne. Gillian and Bob, Canada

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message