Each year, more than half a million people flock to Melbourne's central business district to see the New Year in with a series of firework displays and free events for all ages. An Australian New Year's Eve is unlike any New Year's Eve you might ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1206 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were on our honeymoon in Australia. Melbourne is our first stop and luckily we chose this for our last day in the city. This is by far the best and most worthy! Although we went on a very busy weekend, our driver and guide Nicky has the smarts to arrange the tour in reverse, i.e. we went to see the 12 Disciples first. It didn't disappoint! And it also saved us hours of waiting in traffic later. Many who signed up for the optional heli ride said it's worth it although we didn't go. The only problem was it's too short.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We took the whole tour, meaning we left Melbourne in the afternoon and finished this around 11:00 p.m. back in the city. The finish time varies depending on the season, with the summer it's later. This tour is great to start off our visit in Melbourne. I had seen this more than 15 years ago but this time it didn't disappoint. I will definitely recommend the guided ranger option as you can stroll along the Penguin+ boardwalk to see many penguins even when you only saw a few on the shore. Sometimes the numbers you can see on the shore vary from 40 to 400 from night to night.

Doing what: Phillip Island: Penguins, Koalas and Kangaroos Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Definitely a must-do tour when in Melbourne! Loved the spectacular views of the oceanfront and rock formations and beaches as well as the guided walk through the rainforest and the interesting stops throughout the tour. Our guide cum driver, Lizzie, was excellent too and contributed greatly to making the tour such a wonderful experience!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A fabulous day lots of things to see and do, even for me, not the real sports lover, that's my husband. Our guide was very entertaining and pointed out lots of Melbourne's attractions

Doing what: Sports Lovers Tour of Melbourne plus Foster's Australia Brewery

russ
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Well informed guide who kept talking for the three hours or so and all of it interesting. Not a long walk in terms of distance. Sensible shoes or trainers would suffice. Stopped for tea/coffee in a posh eatery.
Recommended because you get to know Melbourne very well through this tour.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good food, amazing scenery, had a wonderful time. The bus driver/tour guide was especially informative and funny. Next time any of my friends want to go on a tour in Melbourne, I'm recommending this!

Doing what: Puffing Billy Steam Train, Yarra Valley and Healesville Wildlife Sanctuary Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An amazing experience that was the highlight of my time in Melbourne. The staff could not do enough to make sure everything was perfect for our party of six. For a group this size 4 of you will be at one table and 2 across the aisle. You are still close enough to chat. I am vegan and added this request at the time of booking. My 5 courses were all vegan and delicious. Drinks were inlcuded and at no time did we feel like any request was an issue. This late dinner option inlcuded a 15 minute break to stretch legs.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

this was definitely one of the highlights, if not THE highlight of my trip to Melbourne. I was allowed to help with the balloon! We were in the air for 90 minutes, from a breathtaking sunrise to the start of the day, circling the core city of Melbourne a few times. To experience the quietness, the majestic movement of the balloon ride and the heat of the flames was a once in a lifetime experience only that I want to do it again and again and again!. The landing was soft and smooth and I never felt safer! thank you for this amazing tour experience!

Doing what: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

That tour was lovely! Lots of stories, lots of shops and I came back and spent oh too much money LOL and lots of Melbourne feeling. greatly recommended!!!

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This turned out to be a private tour, as i was the only participant, but that was absolutely brilliant. My Tour Guide was amazing, showed me around, went deep into the history of Melbourne and made the tour so enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Melbourne Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a wonderful night on the Tramcar Restaurant tour of Melbourne. The service, food, tour and company was excellent. As it was our 50th Wedding Anniversary, that made it all the more special. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was worth the drive through peak hour traffic to see the little penguins emerge from the ocean and waddle up the beach to their burrows. To see how people can observe the penguins without disturbing their routine was wonderful. A great way to spend an evening, and we voted this the highlight of our holiday in Melbourne.

Doing what: Phillip Island Little Penguins Parade Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What an enjoyable evening travelling the streets of Melbourne while wining and dining on the most delicious wines and dishes - a truly five-star experience. All visitors to Melbourne should put this on their list of must-dos. Special mention must be made of the wonderful staff on board.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our fourth time. We always go with friends when in Melbourne. Service, food, hospitality well recommended..

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A do not miss tour if you visit Melbourne.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message