Each year, more than half a million people flock to Melbourne's central business district to see the New Year in with a series of firework displays and free events for all ages. An Australian New Year's Eve is unlike any New Year's Eve you might ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

a must do when visiting melbourne

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

a must do when visiting melbourne

Doing what: Phillip Island Penguin Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WOW u guys provided it all. What a Fabio night out. My partner and I were in Melbourne 4 a long weekend and this was our first thing we did. Since returning to sydney we have recommended your trip to heaps of people. Thanks for a fantastic evening. Compliments to chef and wait staff they were always wanting to go that extra mile.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get our bearings of Melbourne - enjoyed both the bus and boat - the bus lady Angie was excellent

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Organized service and amazing views, melbourne's ferris wheel

Doing what: Melbourne Star Observation Wheel Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. My husband had a real interests in the crimes of Melbourne and he is pretty well read but as we are not from Melbourne it was interesting to go to the site of the crimes. Alex the tour director was fantastic and his knowledge and ability to give us extra information was amazing. Only criticism was that it did not include the Underbelly crimes of resent times.

Doing what: Melbourne's Underbelly Crime Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was 10 out of 10! The staff, the food, the atmosphere, the route, everything was fantastic, the perfect way to spend my husbands 60th Birthday. Definitely a must when visiting Melbourne.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Food was good, wine was plentiful and staff were very friendly. Will take more friends next visit to Melbourne and do the tour again.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our ferry captain was great and very entertaining. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip and loved the Melbourne lifestyle.

Doing what: Highlights of Melbourne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is our 4th time on board, as usual a great meal and service. This is a Melbourne must do,
as we will again, when next in Melbourne.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic experience. My husband, two sons and I couldn't fault the experience from beginning to end. Lovely, professional staff, exceptional surroundings, and amazing food and drinks. Can't wait to do it again next time we are in Melbourne.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a good way to discover the streets of Melbourne. Especially St Kilda beach and I got to wave to my host-uncle's dog. The toilets were a bit disappointing compared to other renovated transport carriages I have visited in Victoria. But a pleasant experience.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely loved this experience - the food, service and atmosphere was just fabulous! A Melbourne must do experience. Even our 15 year old enjoyed it!

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We would recommend this tour to anyone of any age visiting Melbourne. Zoe was an amazing guide and has a great knowledge of Melbourne. Having a small group was great as it gave us the chance to get to know our fellow "tour mates". We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and even went back to some of the places visited during the tour!

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing! Our pilot was so friendly, we got to see all the big attractions of Melbourne and our kids loved it :) if your thinking of doing anything like this book with Viator... Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for helping me make a memory for our family :))

Doing what: Melbourne Helicopter Tour: Super-Saver Scenic Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message