Each year, more than half a million people flock to Melbourne's central business district to see the New Year in with a series of firework displays and free events for all ages. An Australian New Year's Eve is unlike any New Year's Eve you might ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1119 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would highly recommend this to everyone visiting Melbourne. The staff on the tramcar were so lovely and friendly and the service was impeccable. The tramcar is gorgeous with the ceiling lined with gold pressed metal and carpeted throughout with lovely gold curtains hanging just enough to give a little privacy with adorable red lanterns lighting the tramcar. We waited in the designated covered tram area near the Casino to be picked up. When we boarded we were shown our seating and offered bubbly. We were provided with a variety of dips and crackers and the drinks kept coming. The bubbly and all drinks are included in the price. Our main was a choice of chicken or beef and we both had eye fillet with potato gratin and baby broccoli with a sautéed onion gravy oooh so yummy and filling. For dessert we were served three little desserts a crème brulee, chocolate sauce pudding and a crème strawberry and this was just enough as by this time we were feeling full. We were offered tea or coffee and a liquor which we both had. We went on the early dinner with 3 courses starting at 5.45pm so by 7.30pm we were back at the pick up stop but it felt like it was longer. The tramcar wanders through the streets and it was a wonderful evening. There is a later dinner of 5 courses that starts at 8.30pm but really I don't think we could have fitted 5 in! It was our wedding anniversary that day and the whole evening was magical. I cannot recommend this tour highly enough. Well done to the staff who were exceptional.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Worth every cent. We purchased an Encore ticket and saw the beauty of Melbourne both day and night.

Doing what: Melbourne Star Observation Wheel Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

İf you want to spend a very nice day in Melbourne, you must take this tour. Don't forget to take your cameras with you.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the mostbest time my wife and I had in Melbourne even though it was raining. The meal was very well presented and enjoyable for lunch just enough not overpowering. When next in Melbourne we will try the late Dinner. We have recommended this trip as a pust do when in Melbourne to our friends.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really good tour...our guide Lee was very informative and knowledgeable. Didn't realise there were so many wineries in the Peninsula, goats cheese fantastic, chocolates and strawberries to boot....and the Melbourne weather was superb.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved the crime tour, we loved the underbelly tv series so seeing where some of the events took place and were filmed was awesome. Also it was a great sightseeing trip around Melbourne. Our tour guide was awesome - so informative. We highly recommend this tour :-)

Doing what: Melbourne's Underbelly Crime Tour

Debra G
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was excellent, he was able to provide information about Melbourne's history that was interesting and informative. We enjoyed a cup of tea / coffee along the way and it was great to sit and talk to the other people on the tour. I thought that it was good value for the money.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely amazing experience the service was wonderful food was okay and champagne flowed freely. I would recommend anybody travelling to Melbourne that this experience is a must. Only disappointment was I thought there would be commentary along the way.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great for a day out in Melbourne

Doing what: Melbourne Attraction Pass: Melbourne Aquarium and Eureka Skydeck 88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Easy to find lady waiting with placard at airport. Was greeted with lots of smiles and taken to the bus to be transported to Hotel. Was a very efficient and reliable service, and would definitely use again when I come back to Melbourne and recommend to other people.

Doing what: Melbourne Departure Transfer: Hotel to Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Delightful lady picked me up from hotel right on time and because we had plenty of time, instead of taking the boring freeway we went a different way to airport and passed by some interesting sites. When I return to Melbourne will definitely use again and recommend the service to other people.

Doing what: Melbourne Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful experience.
The staff were friendly, informative, fun and attentive.
The food was lovely.
We will defiantly enjoy the Tramcar resturant next time we visit Melbourne.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Melbourne, St Kilda and surrounding areas. Very informative.

Doing what: Melbourne City Afternoon Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great day shopping with our lovely guide Tracey. Lots of bargains from outlet shops we wouldn't have found ourselves. Thanks Tracey for making our day so much fun and a great way to end our girls trip to Melbourne.

Doing what: Melbourne Outlet Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a fantastic time at Melbourne zoo, the animals were fascinating and my fiancé took many many photos of them. We added penguin feeding to our trip, an extra expense but well worth it!

Doing what: Melbourne Zoo General Entry Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message