Each year, more than half a million people flock to Melbourne's central business district to see the New Year in with a series of firework displays and free events for all ages. An Australian New Year's Eve is unlike any New Year's Eve you might ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a fabulous day, visiting many wineries and at one had the most magnificent lunch, when next in Melbourne l will definitely take the tour again and have recommended it to many of my friends

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a fantastic experience and I will highly recommend to anyone. Roger, our driver was an absolute legend, I would give him 10 Stars if I could! He was full of knowledge and facts about Melbourne and Australia in general which he related to us and kept us all entertained throughout the day. The Puffing Billy was a lovely experience and the wineries we visited were exceptional. Met some lovely people from various places and overall a perfect experience :)

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was everything we expected and more! Great food, drinks, friendly staff and a lovely tour around Melbourne. We did the early dinner as we wanted to see the sights. Will definitely do this again next time we're in Melbourne. Will also tell all our friends.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour with excellent guide a must do in melbourne.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide Daniel was awesome. we really enjoyed his explanations and fun facts about Australia, Melbourne and various scenic spots.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely loved this tour - the food, service and atmosphere was just superb, best meal of our melbourne trip plenty to eat and drink as well
the staff...well they coudnt have done anymore for us

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I had seen these Restaurant Tramcars on our previous visits to Melbourne so we decided to go for a tour this time. We are so glad we did. Our waiter, Maverick, and our chef, Joe, were excellent hosts for the evening. The food and wines were excellent, the tour was very relaxing. The scenery was beautiful, we saw places in streets where we wouldn't normally go travelling on normal trams and buses. We are now trying to get our children and grandchildren together so we can all do a tour as a family. I would recommend this trip to anyone who would like to see a little of Melbourne in a slightly different way. We did the early dinner tour, but next time we are planning on taking the late dinner trip. We heard all good comments from other passengers as we were leaving the tram. Everyone was very impressed.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was the best part of our trip to Melbourne. I'm so glad we did it. Our tour guide was great, so friendly and knowledgeable. He made it a really enjoyable and informative experience for everyone there. The day ran smoothly with time allowances for each place we stopped. This was good as we were given enough time at each spot to see the sights and then move on so that we got the most out of our day. I would highly recommend it to everyone, even if you're only in Melbourne for a short amount of time (we only had 4 days) you should make the time to do this, it's well worth it!!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A helicopter ride had long been on my bucket list, and my husband bought me this trip for my birthday. It was a great experience: company staff were helpful and courteous; the weather was great on the day; the flight was a lot of fun and Melbourne looked impressive from this perspective; and I had a window seat from which to get the best of the experience. I'd love to do another helicopter flight sometime.

Doing what: Melbourne Helicopter Tour: Super-Saver Scenic Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Must do for Melbourne. To see the real Melbourne this tour is it. Guide is knowlegable and informed.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

a must do when visiting melbourne

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

a must do when visiting melbourne

Doing what: Phillip Island Penguin Small Group Eco Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WOW u guys provided it all. What a Fabio night out. My partner and I were in Melbourne 4 a long weekend and this was our first thing we did. Since returning to sydney we have recommended your trip to heaps of people. Thanks for a fantastic evening. Compliments to chef and wait staff they were always wanting to go that extra mile.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get our bearings of Melbourne - enjoyed both the bus and boat - the bus lady Angie was excellent

Doing what: Melbourne City Sights Morning Tour with Optional Yarra Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Organized service and amazing views, melbourne's ferris wheel

Doing what: Melbourne Star Observation Wheel Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message