Stretching 150 miles (243 km) along the south-eastern coast between Torquay and Allansford, the Great Ocean Road is Australia’s ultimate road trip, a dramatic route that winds along the coastal cliffs past some of the country’s most startling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1086 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Definitely worth the money if you think about fees for renting a car, gas, and just all of the extra stress from driving, navigating and seeing all that there is to see. I learned so much, which made the experience that much more enjoyable. The views were just breathtaking. Pictures do not do the GOR justice! Our tour guide John was so knowledgeable and kind. He was more than willing to be the photographer on numerous occasions too. He was also a DJ along the way, and played comical songs that related to each location. I had such a great time on this trip- memories that will last me a lifetime. Great for people of all ages and who speak different languages.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour comapny is EXECEPTIONAL! Chris, my tour guide, was beyond spectacular. He kept the small group engaged, excited, and educated. He knew his stuff! Chris was by far the best guide I've expirenced.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I'm so glad we chose to go with the small bus tour with Go West tours. The personal touches were just perfect. Cassie our driver/guide had a wealth of knowledge and made it so much better with her "version" of events. The scenery, sights and sounds were awesome! Do it!!!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very good day trip if you only have 1 day to see the Ocean Drive. It is a long day. We had an excellent driver/guide in Nicky. We saw all the highlights without having to drive ourselves.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The day was well planned. We enjoyed seeing the amazing rock formations and beautiful coast. The trip through the farmland on the way back was enjoyable as well. The first stop for coffee and a snack could be improved, but it was adequate.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! Everything as planed!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome experience!! The tour guide max was fun and super nice! The van is very comfortable and the whole trip lets u experience the Great Ocean Road to the max. Lunch provided was not bad too : worth the money!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you for a wonderful day, my husband and i did the great ocean road trip on the 4th of March, we had a great tour guide and a good tour group, sights were out of this world, weather was clear but cold morning tea and lunch was great, I will be recomending to all...thanks again heaps of photo's to remember this day and share wiht friends and family.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would highly recommend this tour. The driver Will was superb and very knowledgeable, giving us lots of information along the way and stopping off at various points for us to take pictures of some amazing views/scenery. The 12 hours flew by!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was everything I wanted it to be! Our tour guide, Zac, was super friendly, funny, and informative. The tour itself packed tons of sights into one day, but did it in such a way that it didn't seem like we were always on the bus. Awesome trip!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

fantastic and beautiful experience with professional people

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Very good guide and beautiful views. A day well spent.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a most enjoyable experience. our tour guide Roger was very knowledgeable and accommodating to all our needs. He rearranged the schedule to ensure the best experience at the 12 Apostles and was happy to help in any way. A great day trip for anyone considering this tour!!! Thanks

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was fantastic as well as our lovely and funny guide, "Nicky".
I wish if I visit Melbourne next time, I would book other tour from Viator.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message