Stretching 150 miles (243 km) along the south-eastern coast between Torquay and Allansford, the Great Ocean Road is Australia’s ultimate road trip, a dramatic route that winds along the coastal cliffs past some of the country’s most startling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 915 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The helicopterflihgt was the top! And Roger our chauffeur !

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

Sally C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was great! Our driver Colin was friendly and informative. He brought us to a few scenic stops before heading to lunch and the 12 apostles (or I should call it 8 apostles now). Those stops were beautiful and he lent us his koala doll for photo taking. On top of the scenic stops, the tour includes two 30 min coffee breaks, one before lunch and one on the way back to town. Although I personally think the coffee breaks are not needed but it may be good for older people who wish to have some breaks from a long journey - a full day tour from 7:30am pick up time to 8:00pm hotel drop off.

Peace of mind - We joint the tour inclusive of lunch. although lunch was a bit rip off (for its portion) however it was still good, a peace of mind on finding food across the restaurants. In addition to the tour, the coach has a toilet, another peace of mind on needing to go toilet on traffic jam or on highway.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Will from AAT Kings was very nice, friendly and entertaining as well as really knowledgeable about the area, which he showed us. I felt like he really likes his job and it made me happy and in ease. All the spots were beautiful and I was very pleased with my choice of the day trip. We were even dropped off in our hotels afterwords - even me, staying in St Kilda. I certainly recommend this trip and this tour company if you decide to go for the Great Ocean Road Trip

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide Daniel was awesome. we really enjoyed his explanations and fun facts about Australia, Melbourne and various scenic spots.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a really excellent tour vry much value for money. It was a long day though but an experience not to be missed. Pick up was at 07.30 and we were dropped off at 20.45 hours.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guide, very good day!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide is very very friendly, nice and funny:) the whole day is fully planned and the scenery is stunning beautiful! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was the best part of our trip to Melbourne. I'm so glad we did it. Our tour guide was great, so friendly and knowledgeable. He made it a really enjoyable and informative experience for everyone there. The day ran smoothly with time allowances for each place we stopped. This was good as we were given enough time at each spot to see the sights and then move on so that we got the most out of our day. I would highly recommend it to everyone, even if you're only in Melbourne for a short amount of time (we only had 4 days) you should make the time to do this, it's well worth it!!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very beautiful! My tour Allen is super friendly and thoughtful. Helicopter ride was wonderful, it's so amazing overlooking the apostles and the coastline, I'm glad I took the ride and bought the HD video $45.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing trip. Thanks our tour guide On his passion and friendly guide.
I would recommended to my friends.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Many stops, great views and great driver - thanks a lot!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant. Prepaid lunch at the appollo hotel highly recommended. Only gripe would be the morning coffee stop. The location was seedy and rundown and the offerred fare cheap and nasty.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth the long coach drive - the views are spectacular - the stops were long enough to enjoy and explore
the fantastic area - the guide was very knowledgeable and explained the names and events at each stopping point.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a fantastic time on this tour.
Thankyou to our tour guide Peter who was very friendly and knowledgeable and very easy to talk to.
Our lunch at Chateau Barossa was exceptional and service fantastic.
Will definately recommend this tour
Awesome day with delicious wine and food

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message