Stretching 150 miles (243 km) along the south-eastern coast between Torquay and Allansford, the Great Ocean Road is Australia’s ultimate road trip, a dramatic route that winds along the coastal cliffs past some of the country’s most startling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 949 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the trip was really amazing though the weather seemed not nice at beginning. Enjoyed the great scenery by the great ocean road plus saw the lovely wild Kuala. The guide Allen was really humarious and helpful. Was a great deal and value.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Peter, our driver delivered an excellent commentary. Our first comfort stop was marred by some very slow service in the coffee/tea shop due to lack of staff. Our lunch stop at the Apollo Bay Hotel was excellent and demonstrated an excellent level of service and a very nice counter lunch. The recommended trip to the ice cream shop was also memorable in term of service and the quality of the product.. Actual sightseeing along the Great Ocean Road was high quality with good access and commentary and also clean spacious facilities.. The last part of the trip was through high quality dairy farming areas and we would have appreciated. some commentary during that part of the tour. However passengers were getting tired and sneaking a few naps along the way , so Peter probably took pity on them and let them snooze. The only disappointment was the behavior of a few foreign tourists who persisted in talking loudly during the commentary. Some sharp words from a few of us quietened them down. Also Peter had to ask one person to turn down the volume on their Ipad. They were asked to use a headphone but apparently didn't bring one. Perhaps drivers could lay down the law at the beginning of the tour and avoid embarrassment to everybody. However a great day and thank you very much. Dot and Tony Perth, WA

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Peter, our driver delivered an excellent commentary. Our first comfort stop was marred by some very slow service in the coffee/tea shop due to lack of staff. Our lunch stop at the Apollo Bay Hotel was excellent and demonstrated an excellent level of service and a very nice counter lunch. The recommended trip to the ice cream shop was also memorable in term of service and the quality of the product.. Actual sightseeing along the Great Ocean Road was high quality with good access and commentary and also clean spacious facilities.. The last part of the trip was through high quality dairy farming areas and we would have appreciated. some commentary during that part of the tour. However passengers were getting tired and sneaking a few naps along the way , so Peter probably took pity on them and let them snooze. The only disappointment was the behavior of a few foreign tourists who persisted in talking loudly during the commentary. Some sharp words from a few of us quietened them down. Also Peter had to ask one person to turn down the volume on their Ipad. They were asked to use a headphone but apparently didn't bring one. Perhaps drivers could lay down the law at the beginning of the tour and avoid embarrassment to everybody. However a great day and thank you very much. Dot and Tony Perth, WA

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great trip. I like the big bus because there were times when the brush along the road was high and we could still see the ocean over it. Be sure to sit on the left side of the bus though. Some of the best scenery in the world!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day was had by all. Len our guide was brilliant, knew when to talk and explain what we were looking at and knew when to shut up and let the scenery do the talking. Great value.
Although I did hear more Celine Dion in 1 day than I have heard in the previous 51 years of my life!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great, long but a really enjoyable day. Lee the tour guide was good fun

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our day on this tour. The scenery is superb and our stops along the way gave us plenty of time to enjoy each locale. Our driver Alan was very knowledgeable and shared very interesting stories. We had a great group of people from all over the world and we were the only Aussies on board. Just wished we had gone on the helicopter ride at the Twelve Apostles. Everyone who did, had the most amazing flight. Lunch at Apollo Bay was great and morning tea at Lorne was provided in a lovely setting overlooking the bay. We spent plenty of time at each of the three stops at the Twelve Apostles, even climbing down the stairs to the beach at Loch Ard Gorge. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour - loved the smaller bus size and tour guide (Lizzie) was wonderful. Great day!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was brilliant - we loved it. We were picked up promptly from our hotel by a very friendly driver, and the experience stayed at that high level all day. Our driver, Paul, was the most knowledgeable guy who made our time really interesting and relaxing. Nothing was too much trouble for him. We got great views of the Great Ocean Road and Paul stopped every time there was something good to see. I'd highly recommend this experience - if you want to see the Great Ocean Road and don't want to do the driving, this is the best way to do it.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour, with a guide who knew her stuff and amiably shared it. I really enjoyed seeing the countryside that was a little bit inland as we traveled from spot to spot, including the little rain forest walk. The Twelve Apostles rocks were phenomenal. I had a great time!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An amazing indescribable journey. The pictures do not do the tour justice, you have to actually be there to experience the beautiful country and coastal scenery. This is definitely my favorite part of my Australia trip to Sydney and Melbourne. Thank you very much!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Zac was an excellent tour conductor: kept everything and everybody moving along. Helicopter ride was a worthwhile add-on.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Hi----a great trip---prebooked on line but everything was as planned. Wonderful scenery, plenty of stops and an excellent beef dinner in Apollo Bay Hotel. Jeff and Linda

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the Great Ocean Road Day Trip. Our guide was very informative. He made sure everyone had a picture taken of themselves at the sites which was very kind of him. He added music to his tour information which I loved. On the way home he played the movie, The Man From Snowy River, and did not talk which was nice. Most of us were tired from the trip and appreciated the quiet.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We spend very nice day driving along the Great Ocean Road. The driver/guide was very nice and answered all our questions. We were so satisfied that we immediately booked also Philip Island tour, also with Go West company. Both tours are highly recommended!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message