Stretching 150 miles (243 km) along the south-eastern coast between Torquay and Allansford, the Great Ocean Road is Australia’s ultimate road trip, a dramatic route that winds along the coastal cliffs past some of the country’s most startling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great time on the great ocean road. Had a fantastic guide called Daniel who really went the extra mile to make the trip enjoyable for everyone in the group from making additional stops for those travellers who were unwell, to being everyones personal photographer or just giving you that extra bit of information whilst on the road he was ace. The road has more bends than a snake so is not the best place for anyone who suffers from travel sickness but if you can keep your breakfast down it is well worth it.
It is an extremely long day so speaking from experience it is not the best idea to get into your hotel at 3am after a night out!! You will want to stay awake to see the breath taking scenary. I chose the Helicopter option which was amazing cannot believe it has took me 25 years to get in one and while you are only up there for a short while the views are amazing.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Full day experience but frequent stops proved beneficial. The coach driver/guide was superb really making the history vivid and understandable. Scenery absolutely fantastic but would have been less so without the history and tales about the various points.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Lee is very jovial and really make my day. Because of him this tour is the best out of the 3 tour that I book from Viator. I also enjoy the walk in the Great Otway National Park very nice and Lee will do some explanation. Time flies and the tour just felt too short. Lee will also explain the story when we reached Loch Ard Gorge and London Arch aka London Bridge. Very good. highly recommended. I understand from those who took the 10-minute helicopter ride, the scene is very nice.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The driver is very, very good in terms of the knowledge. Especially the guild for Great Ocean Road, Sorry that I forget his name thought.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour- especially with the most enthusiastic tour guide zac!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Driver was polite. It was a smooth and safe ride. Good value for money.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent..tour guide Peter are very friendly and informative

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very friendly tour guide and amazing trip!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tours, fantastic tour guides worth every penny, lots of memories made !!

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tours were fantastic. Great tour guides. We had an awesome time. We will be back.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The views of the Great Ocean Road are beautiful. Also beautiful are the open spaces and various animals grazing in the fields. Thank you to the Driver Guide and AAT King for awesome time.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great tour so far within a short time and in a reasonable price. I enjoyed the journey as the minibus was well facilitated by internet and air-conditioning. The fantastic description on different spots with mind-blowing song played during the driving made the journey more comfortable. The tour-guide was well known about every sites and location's attractive things which helped us to enjoy all attractive spots within short time. I really enjoyed the tour and highly recommend others to go with this tour.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour. I would definitely recommend it. The Great Ocean Road is truly stunning. Also Steve our driver was awesome :

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour. I would definitely recommend it. The Great Ocean Road is truly stunning. Also Steve our driver was awesome :

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour. I would definitely recommend it. The Great Ocean Road is truly stunning. Also Steve our driver was awesome :

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Bruce P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommend this tour. Great day out to see some beautiful countryside.
Coach captain very experienced in his job and all the whole day went without problems.
Fun day had by all.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

Hui X
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience, and I felt highly involved in the trip. Travis is an excellent driver as well as the guide. I'll definitely recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour ,fantastic guide, driver and definite another tour

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Gin
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wow....we saw so much in 2 days! We did the Great Ocean Road on January 12th, our 1st day in Melbourne, and were blessed with wonderful sunny weather and a momma and baby koala bear sighting. Lots of time spent on the bus but I still managed to get a sunburn UNDER my t-shirt. Our 2nd day it rained most of the day as we toured Phillip island but even the rain didn't dampen our spirits as we toured this incredible place. Our guides for both tours were excellent as was the itinerary. Well done!

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a fabulous day out. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Dave the driver was excellent. From his choice of music to his helpfulness, he got everything spot on. His commentary was interesting and fun.

We were lucky to have a less warm day for the trip. Any warmer and we wouldn't have enjoyed it as much.

Highlight was the helicopter ride over the 12 Apostles. I'd do it again in a flash.

One small point, choosing a Thai restaurant for lunch is not a good idea. My partner wouldn't have eaten any of the food that was available. Something more mainstream would be safer.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

a truly fantastic day and a great way to see this amazing coast line
our guide, Chris, was fantastic - very informative and truly enjoys what he does

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome trip . Nice view through out the journey . Excellent Driver we had got not able to recall the name He was very friendly .

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message