Stretching 150 miles (243 km) along the south-eastern coast between Torquay and Allansford, the Great Ocean Road is Australia's ultimate road trip, a dramatic route that winds along the coastal cliffs past some of the country's most startling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

As the only other Australian on the tour, besides the tour guide, I found everyone's reaction to my home country just really satisfying. The Great Ocean Road has been on my bucket list for a long time, so to finally tick that off almost brought tears to my eyes. The service provided by the local tour company was amazing, and Daniel, our tour guide, had such a lovely personality... I couldn't have asked for anything better. The price is literally a bargain, it's so worth it!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good communication as soon as booked trip including letting us know of adjustment in pickup time due to hotel route extra sleep!. Stewie was a fantastically fun guide and very knowledgeable about the city as well as sites along the route to the Great Ocean Road. He kept the group engaged and excited with the history and other facts, as well as his great sense of humor. The vehicle was comfortable and even had wi-fi if you were so inclined...wouldn't suggest taking your eyes of the scenery though! All in all, a great day and I would recommend to anyone looking for a fun and easy way to see the Great Ocean Road.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had an amazing trip, our guide Alan was excellent - you could tell he loved his job and knew his stuff about the area. The trip was great value for money - most travel books recommend 1-2 weeks sightseeing the Great Ocean Road - we managed everything comfortably in 1 day!! Although we covered a lot of miles travelling, it didn't feel like it as we had plenty of stops. The longest we had to go without stopping was about 1 and half hours - however this was on the way back and most people slept!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

francess135
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved our tour, and our tour guide Steve was awesome! He was lively all throughout and even prepared a music playlist for maximum tour enjoyment! We had fun learning about Australia, the Great Ocean Road, the animals we encountered.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We went to Great Ocean Road when we were in Melbourne. The travel tour was Go West Tour. The driver/guide was so funny and friendly made our long trip not boring. He stopped at nice places for photo and food also provided during the tour. The bus have Wifi. You wont get bored!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very long day, but well worth it. The Great Ocean Road was spectacular, as were the views of the 12 Apostles There are only 8 now, due to erosion. The guide was great, providing a tea break along the way, with fresh cakes, tea, coffee, and hot chocolate. He gave us lots of information along the way as well. Hotel pickups and drop off were handled smoothly. We highly recommend this tour for value.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both the Great Ocean Road and Philips Island tour were great. If you go to Melbourne I think both are a must do. I saw a few people complaining about the lunch, it was good. Not really a lot but people you should always bring a snack of your own on these kinds a day trips. The lunch location was beautifull as well.

As said, both tours are a must do. There is really no need to book it on Viator though. You can also book it while you're there, there are heaps of tour companies that offer these kinds of tours and you may even get them cheaper!!

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was MARVELLOUS. The only setback was the weather. It rained when we arrived at the 12 Apostles and Loch Ard Gorge. It was so windy and cold too, but I still managed to get there and see the 12 Apostles. I even dragged myself to the Loch Arg Gorge and it was well worth it. the Great Ocean Road was awesome. Those who visits Melbourne/Victoria must experience this tour. I intend to come again. Serious.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great time on the great ocean road. Had a fantastic guide called Daniel who really went the extra mile to make the trip enjoyable for everyone in the group from making additional stops for those travellers who were unwell, to being everyones personal photographer or just giving you that extra bit of information whilst on the road he was ace. The road has more bends than a snake so is not the best place for anyone who suffers from travel sickness but if you can keep your breakfast down it is well worth it.
It is an extremely long day so speaking from experience it is not the best idea to get into your hotel at 3am after a night out!! You will want to stay awake to see the breath taking scenary. I chose the Helicopter option which was amazing cannot believe it has took me 25 years to get in one and while you are only up there for a short while the views are amazing.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The driver is very, very good in terms of the knowledge. Especially the guild for Great Ocean Road, Sorry that I forget his name thought.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The views of the Great Ocean Road are beautiful. Also beautiful are the open spaces and various animals grazing in the fields. Thank you to the Driver Guide and AAT King for awesome time.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour. I would definitely recommend it. The Great Ocean Road is truly stunning. Also Steve our driver was awesome :

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour. I would definitely recommend it. The Great Ocean Road is truly stunning. Also Steve our driver was awesome :

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour. I would definitely recommend it. The Great Ocean Road is truly stunning. Also Steve our driver was awesome :

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Gin
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wow....we saw so much in 2 days! We did the Great Ocean Road on January 12th, our 1st day in Melbourne, and were blessed with wonderful sunny weather and a momma and baby koala bear sighting. Lots of time spent on the bus but I still managed to get a sunburn UNDER my t-shirt. Our 2nd day it rained most of the day as we toured Phillip island but even the rain didn't dampen our spirits as we toured this incredible place. Our guides for both tours were excellent as was the itinerary. Well done!

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

If you are pressed for time, this is a great way to see the Great Ocean Road and learn a bit about history along the way. If you have to catch up on email, there is free WIFI on the van. Our tour guide/driver, Daniel, made it all even better ... in addition, he is good baker, DJ and storyteller! We totally enjoy the tour ... and very glad we did it!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome experience!! The tour guide max was fun and super nice! The van is very comfortable and the whole trip lets u experience the Great Ocean Road to the max. Lunch provided was not bad too : worth the money!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you for a wonderful day, my husband and i did the great ocean road trip on the 4th of March, we had a great tour guide and a good tour group, sights were out of this world, weather was clear but cold morning tea and lunch was great, I will be recomending to all...thanks again heaps of photo's to remember this day and share wiht friends and family.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The driver and guide of the trip to the Great Ocean Road is Jack. He is friendly and patient. He spoke slowly and clearly so that we were sure the very time we should assemble. He is knowledgeable as well. The views on the way are extraordinarily fantastic, especially the Twelve Apostles. We enjoyed ourselves very much.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour, though a little fast paced, was well worth it for anyone who wants to sample the great ocean road and who doesn't have the luxury of time. Damon, our tour guide, was exceptionally knowledgable and accommodating. I would take this tour again (or opt for the longer one) next time I visit.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Recently did The Great Ocean Road and Philip Island tours when my girlfriend was visiting from England. The tour guides were fantastic and set a very nice atmosphere for both groups. Saw some really amazing places many of which i now intend on going back to! and met some friendly creatures along the way. Have to say Graham was fantastic and we both really enjoyed the tour he ran to Philip Island. Thumbs up and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Daniel was highly informative with his knowledge and gave plenty of info along the way about the history of the areas/locations and everything in between. He took us to some truly amazing parts of the Great Ocean Road and made a long day trip highly entertaining for both myself and my 8year old daughter with his knowledge and humour. If you are lucky to get Daniel taking you out, you wont be disappointed. I thoroughly recommend this tour - you will end up with heaps of great pics and a lifetime of memories.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was brilliant. We were picked up on time from a location we chose, and our tour guide Zak was funny, easy going and very knowledgable about the Great Ocean Road and its surroundings. He made the difference on the tour and allowed us plenty of time to see everything we wanted to.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was awesome and me and my girlfriend really enjoyed it. Our tour guide was Damon, he was nice and friendly, i love how he played those music on the bus at the right place and the right time. He also tried to spot those good places so we could take photos and with his explainations, we got to know more about the Great Ocean Road. We just LOVE it!!!!
Give it 5 out of 5 stars because it is definitely worth it!!!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The Great Ocean Road is spectacular! The tour was operated by Go West, and our guide, Travis, was enthusiastic, funny, and knowledgeable. He did a fantastic job showing us the sites. It's a long day, so if you have time to spend a night along the Great Ocean Road, you may want to consider doing that. But, if you're limited on time like I was, this tour is a great option.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message