Stretching 150 miles (243 km) along the south-eastern coast between Torquay and Allansford, the Great Ocean Road is Australia’s ultimate road trip, a dramatic route that winds along the coastal cliffs past some of the country’s most startling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bruce P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommend this tour. Great day out to see some beautiful countryside.
Coach captain very experienced in his job and all the whole day went without problems.
Fun day had by all.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

Hui X
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience, and I felt highly involved in the trip. Travis is an excellent driver as well as the guide. I'll definitely recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour ,fantastic guide, driver and definite another tour

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Gin
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wow....we saw so much in 2 days! We did the Great Ocean Road on January 12th, our 1st day in Melbourne, and were blessed with wonderful sunny weather and a momma and baby koala bear sighting. Lots of time spent on the bus but I still managed to get a sunburn UNDER my t-shirt. Our 2nd day it rained most of the day as we toured Phillip island but even the rain didn't dampen our spirits as we toured this incredible place. Our guides for both tours were excellent as was the itinerary. Well done!

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a fabulous day out. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Dave the driver was excellent. From his choice of music to his helpfulness, he got everything spot on. His commentary was interesting and fun.

We were lucky to have a less warm day for the trip. Any warmer and we wouldn't have enjoyed it as much.

Highlight was the helicopter ride over the 12 Apostles. I'd do it again in a flash.

One small point, choosing a Thai restaurant for lunch is not a good idea. My partner wouldn't have eaten any of the food that was available. Something more mainstream would be safer.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

a truly fantastic day and a great way to see this amazing coast line
our guide, Chris, was fantastic - very informative and truly enjoys what he does

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome trip . Nice view through out the journey . Excellent Driver we had got not able to recall the name He was very friendly .

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Daniel was a excelent draiver, fun e very simpathetic. Was a very Good trip!!!!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

If you are pressed for time, this is a great way to see the Great Ocean Road and learn a bit about history along the way. If you have to catch up on email, there is free WIFI on the van. Our tour guide/driver, Daniel, made it all even better ... in addition, he is good baker, DJ and storyteller! We totally enjoy the tour ... and very glad we did it!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

this tour was beyond my expectations..our tour guide driver,Cassie was informative,funny,friendly and helpful all day..it is a long day but never felt rushed or hurried at any of the sites we visited..the sites are truly amazing .. you must do this viator trip if you are in Melbourne..

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A very enjoyable tour, with a knowledgeable guide and great scenery.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

IT WAS AWESOME!!!! This tour was a great way to cover as much coast as you can in a day. Our driver/tour guide was great and our group was extra adventurous!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message