Stretching 150 miles (243 km) along the south-eastern coast between Torquay and Allansford, the Great Ocean Road is Australia’s ultimate road trip, a dramatic route that winds along the coastal cliffs past some of the country’s most startling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1057 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a fantastic time with Katie our guide. She was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. She went out of her way to make sure everyone had the trip that they expected. I saw wild koalas and views to die for. The helicopter ride was well worth the extra charge too. Keep up the good work!!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing! The guide, Stephen was really good! Loved it.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The driver and guide of the trip to the Great Ocean Road is Jack. He is friendly and patient. He spoke slowly and clearly so that we were sure the very time we should assemble. He is knowledgeable as well. The views on the way are extraordinarily fantastic, especially the Twelve Apostles. We enjoyed ourselves very much.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed the entire tour. The driver was well versed and made the trip enjoyable. The only bad thing was the seats on the van were pretty worn after so many hours, it became a bit uncomfortable to sit. But, a newer van would solve that problem. The tour itself was excellent.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour, though a little fast paced, was well worth it for anyone who wants to sample the great ocean road and who doesn't have the luxury of time. Damon, our tour guide, was exceptionally knowledgable and accommodating. I would take this tour again (or opt for the longer one) next time I visit.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Recently did The Great Ocean Road and Philip Island tours when my girlfriend was visiting from England. The tour guides were fantastic and set a very nice atmosphere for both groups. Saw some really amazing places many of which i now intend on going back to! and met some friendly creatures along the way. Have to say Graham was fantastic and we both really enjoyed the tour he ran to Philip Island. Thumbs up and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderfull! A great experience.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A fantastic day out. Daniel, our guide was great and gave us plenty of information about the area in a humorous way. He even had a music playlist with songs appropriate to each spot. A little corny at times but very funny and made the day the much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Spectacular view and a spectacular tour guide. 12 Apostle is just fantastic and Travis our tour guide is very informative and entertaining. For $99 this trip is definitely worth it! The only thing disappointing is the Thai lunch provided. Even it is included, I suggest to skip it. Buy your own lunch

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent day, we had a great time. Do the helicopter thing if you can, awesome view.

The tour guide Zak is defiantly one of those any tours company should be happy to have on board.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed this trip - it covered a lot of ground and we got some incredible ocean views plus the bus driver was excellent with the history of the areas we visited and the ship wrecks. It is a long day though so I dont think it is appropriate for young children. There were several youngsters on the bus with many meltdowns due to being tired I think.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great views along the road! Was run by the AAT Kings tour company. Had a great driver, who provided some great knowledge throughout the tour, and also knew when to go silent and let everyone enjoy the view. The pacing was also pretty good, and I never felt rushed. I was able to enjoy the tour.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lizzie, the driver was superb. Whole trip fantastic.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic trip and our driver Colin was superb! Great sense of humor and he really went out of his way to ensure that we all had a great time. I would not recommend the included lunch.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message