Stretching 150 miles (243 km) along the south-eastern coast between Torquay and Allansford, the Great Ocean Road is Australia’s ultimate road trip, a dramatic route that winds along the coastal cliffs past some of the country’s most startling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tours with fantastic drivers/guides. Long day on day 2 for Great Ocean Drive and quite short stops but still brilliant,

Doing what: 2-Day Combo: Melbourne City Tour, Yarra River Cruise and Great Ocean Road Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I thought I already did this. If you still have not received the review, let me know.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

good tour, really great driver. Thanks Stew!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

good tour, really great driver. Thanks Stew!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

good tour, really great driver. Thanks Stew!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

karen p
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

wonderful day the helicopter ride was stunning our guide Chris was fantastic, highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour, the 12 Apostiles were absolutely amazing. A must see for all tourists to Victoria.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a wonderful trip !

Daniel was our tour guide and was excellent. From his choice of music to his helpfulness, he got everything spot on. His commentary was interesting and humorous.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was really worth the money. Beautiful view, knowlodgeble driver, especially love the selection of the music he played.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were lucky with the weather and this gave the best backdrop possible for the stunning views along this tour. Very tasty lunch but slightly rushed due to the restaurant being very busy and limited time available for the stop. Ordering food ahead Might be a better option.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was MARVELLOUS. The only setback was the weather. It rained when we arrived at the 12 Apostles and Loch Ard Gorge. It was so windy and cold too, but I still managed to get there and see the 12 Apostles. I even dragged myself to the Loch Arg Gorge and it was well worth it. the Great Ocean Road was awesome. Those who visits Melbourne/Victoria must experience this tour. I intend to come again. Serious.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great time on the great ocean road. Had a fantastic guide called Daniel who really went the extra mile to make the trip enjoyable for everyone in the group from making additional stops for those travellers who were unwell, to being everyones personal photographer or just giving you that extra bit of information whilst on the road he was ace. The road has more bends than a snake so is not the best place for anyone who suffers from travel sickness but if you can keep your breakfast down it is well worth it.
It is an extremely long day so speaking from experience it is not the best idea to get into your hotel at 3am after a night out!! You will want to stay awake to see the breath taking scenary. I chose the Helicopter option which was amazing cannot believe it has took me 25 years to get in one and while you are only up there for a short while the views are amazing.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Full day experience but frequent stops proved beneficial. The coach driver/guide was superb really making the history vivid and understandable. Scenery absolutely fantastic but would have been less so without the history and tales about the various points.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Lee is very jovial and really make my day. Because of him this tour is the best out of the 3 tour that I book from Viator. I also enjoy the walk in the Great Otway National Park very nice and Lee will do some explanation. Time flies and the tour just felt too short. Lee will also explain the story when we reached Loch Ard Gorge and London Arch aka London Bridge. Very good. highly recommended. I understand from those who took the 10-minute helicopter ride, the scene is very nice.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The driver is very, very good in terms of the knowledge. Especially the guild for Great Ocean Road, Sorry that I forget his name thought.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour- especially with the most enthusiastic tour guide zac!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Driver was polite. It was a smooth and safe ride. Good value for money.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent..tour guide Peter are very friendly and informative

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very friendly tour guide and amazing trip!

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tours, fantastic tour guides worth every penny, lots of memories made !!

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tours were fantastic. Great tour guides. We had an awesome time. We will be back.

Doing what: Melbourne Super Saver: Great Ocean Road and Phillip Island plus Melbourne Attraction Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The views of the Great Ocean Road are beautiful. Also beautiful are the open spaces and various animals grazing in the fields. Thank you to the Driver Guide and AAT King for awesome time.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Day Trip Adventure from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great tour so far within a short time and in a reasonable price. I enjoyed the journey as the minibus was well facilitated by internet and air-conditioning. The fantastic description on different spots with mind-blowing song played during the driving made the journey more comfortable. The tour-guide was well known about every sites and location's attractive things which helped us to enjoy all attractive spots within short time. I really enjoyed the tour and highly recommend others to go with this tour.

Doing what: Great Ocean Road Small-Group Eco-Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message