The Melbourne Cup really is a race that stops the nation with an estimated 20 million Australians watching the horse race on the first Tuesday in November each year. Running since 1861, the race is almost as old as the city itself and is a chance ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was excellent value for Cup Day. We had great fun and I will book this cruise again next year. Staff were very helpful and helped make the day. Best way to go to the Cup.

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

OMG it was beyond amazing. Once you have been to the Melbourne Cup by boat you will never travel any other way to celebrate this amazing day. The crew the boat the food the endless supply of drinks and the weather made the day the most memorable day ever also dancing our way back to the docklands was awesome - we are all still talking about it and have told everyone we know. Thank you thank you thank you! Best day everrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We all had a great time. The staff where great nothing was too much for them. The service was very good. We would highly recommend this to other people

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely fantastic. The staff, the food, the whole thing cannot fault. Well done to you all. A+

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was definitely a 5 star day. Plenty of Food and Drink. Boat was fabulous, staff were amazing. A little bit of a "boogie" on the dance floor on the way home. Would definitely recommend. Just a note that this package does not include your entry to the Race Track so make sure you prepurchase

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

12 out of 10 its was amazing great food excellent staff lots of fun good company I was on my own and was made to feel welcome. The only issue I had was that am from Perth and flew in the night before the event and did not know that I couldn't but a ticket at the gate at Flemington. I might just go again one never knows

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was an excellent day. The staff and crew did everything to make it so, very friendly and did everything they could to make it an enjoyable experience. Food was excellent as was the bubbles and wine. My view is that if you did not enjoy it then it was only your own fault. - GREAT DAY!!!

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Was an excellent day out, would highly recommend for anyone to do it, staff were great, friendly and attentive, drinks and food plentiful, will be booking again next year for sure.

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

V t C
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

6 of us from Timaru NZ booked some months ago to go on this trip. Having been to 4 cups, we were looking for something different. This proved to be a great value for the money - great food, all beverages, tv to watch the race, excellent service. A great day out helped by a very friendly crew. This is a must on your social calendar. Thanks to you all for a great day.

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

Kellie F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A fantastic way to spend a big day out. Every need catered for. Only suggestion would be more seating.

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

CAROL E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

A fantastic day from start to finish. Plenty of drinks on offer, friendly staff, excellent food, and a disco. Great fun! My only suggestion would be to set up some tables and chairs on deck if weather permits. We took chairs up there and enjoyed the sun.

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This was a terrific day. The food was wonderful, and the crew was wonderful. Be aware that tickets to races are not included.

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

Paulene P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

I had a great time. The crew was wonderful, and I met some lovely people. I will do it again; it was a great way to experience the cup.

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A great way of "doing the Melbourne cup" Lunch was 5 Stars, the bubbles and wine were not so great. I think a better quality in the bubbles and wine would have made this a perfect trip. Great fun on the way home with the DJ. Have recommended your trip too many. Thanks for a great day.

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

Theresa D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

absolutely brilliant I highly recommend seeing the cup this way, we were well looked after all day the food was good and the drinks kept coming

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Whilst we couldn't actually see the track or horses from the river,we had a fantastic day. The crew on board were very friendly and fun people and the food was outstanding- fresh and abundant. The open bar from your first champagne at 9am right through to last drinks at 6pm was incredible value and the set up of tables and chairs with white cloths and big umberellas on the deck meant you didn't need to leave the boat and deck. Our only complaint was that we couldnt place a bet without going into the racecourse- which was another $70 a ticket. They should have a bookmaker or TAB access by the boats. Other wise a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

Sarah C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

By doing the river cruise, we didn't have to worry about getting there, or getting home. The food was great, and we had a great time.

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

The boat was over filled with people. There was not enough space and not enough seats. It would have been a much more enjoyable experience if there were less people on each boat. Also, by the end, there were some drunk people who weren't part of the cruise on the boat.

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

It was the best choice for the day, but it was a pity that there were no TV or tapes on the trip up river. The food and drinks were first class, the staff was great and very helpful, but the facilities were a little poor. Also, the trip started late and finished early, but we would go back anyway.

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

This was fantastic. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

Kenneth M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Had a cracking time. Plenty of liquids available, food very good, great spot when docked at the races easy access and the crew made sure everyone had a good time. Nearly missed the ride back though, as we were not advised of the leave time and made it back just as the launch was leaving. Suggest telling everyone what time it leaves. Other than that, top time.

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

A fantastic day out, a great way to arrive at the races, with a free bar and finger food supplied. However the price did not include entry to the race course itself.

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

Well organized. Very good staff and food was excellent. It was a good way to attend the event. The only problem is too many people on board and the boat definitely felt overcrowded.

Doing what: Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival - Race Day Cruising Package

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message