Melbourne's street art has become as well known an attraction in the city as famous attractions like Flemington Racecourse, or shopping. Rich and diverse, the street art occurs all over the city. With the Melbourne Council actively supporting the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 330 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Macauley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing! The tour guide was very informative, really recommend doing this trip at the beginning of your trip to Melbourne as you then know the ins and outs of where to go! Chris, our guide was absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Emma G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fantastic!! Luisa was so knowledgable and friendly. The small group format was great. I and #39;ve done tours all around the world but this was def in my top 5. We went to places I would never have found otherwise! Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Enriqueto S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guides. We enjoyed the tour and learned a lot of fun facts about Melbourne and it and #39;s quirky history.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Lee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Luisa the guide was fabulous!! I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Dorothy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We saw everything that was promised in the description. The tour guide was very good and informative. Thanks for offering the walking tour, we saw parts of Melbourne that the other people in our group did not see.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Stuart B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Following a mistake on my part on the start time Chris could have not been more helpful in re-organising another tour. The tour was a great insight into Melbourne and its culture and highly recommended

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

ROBERT S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent!

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Evonne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a complete pleasure spending three hours with Dave, who gave us a wonderful overview of the history and character of Melbourne. The mid-tour refreshment break was a thoughtful addition to the outing.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Evonne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We spent three perfect hours with Dave, who gave us a wonderful overview of Melbourne history and character. The mid-tour refreshment break added to the experience.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Evonne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We spent the perfect three hours with Dave. He provided an excellent overview of Melbourne's history and character.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Evonne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We spent a delightful three hours with Dave, who did a great job providing an overview of Melbourne's history and character. We never would have appreciated either as well, without this tour. The mid-tour refreshment break was very appreciated, too. I highly recommend this tour for first-time visitors to Melbourne.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Amy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Chris was extremely knowledgable and it was obvious that he is passionate about the city and its history and culture. Chris was very welcoming and easy to talk to along the way.
I have visited Melbourne numerous times but have never learnt about the city itself. I would recommend the tour to anyone

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Jill C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

You may walk past lanes and buildings but do you know the history and social significance? Guide was full of historical facts and anecdotes.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Denese M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An excellent tour. The tour guide Caity was outstanding,knowledgeable,fun,patient and passionate about her city. Would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Kbolton7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Beautiful way to spend morning discovering hidden delights of Melbourne

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Kathy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The best and ONLY way to experience Melbourne. Michelle has no peers. She took us on a very easy 7 hour tour of Melbourne. We came away feeling we experienced all of what Melbourne has to offer... close up and interactive. It was an amazing experience that cannot be missed. Michelle is one of a kind in this world.

Doing what: Melbourne Bike Tour with Lunch

bandtdavies

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

excellent

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Awesome tour. Recommended to anyone visiting Melbourne, even if they have been there before. The history is interesting and delivered in an entertaining way.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Edward S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour by very knowledgeable and interesting guide. I would strongly recommend.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Mark N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Even though have been to Melbourne and enjoyed the lanes and arcades before, learnt a lot more about them, their history and stories and discovered a few new ones too. Excellent day.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really helpful and fun. My guide was helpful and informative. The hot chocolate was 8.5/10 which is high for me. I also felt more confident walking around Melbourne after this tour.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Paul M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

As a resident of Melbourne for more than 30 years I was taken to places I had never seen before. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

stephanie v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

great tour!
Catie was a super guide. It was a good use of time since it was my first visit to Melbourne---interesting, educational and fun all rolled into a few hours. the coffee break was a nice perk too! thank you :
sorry we didn't get our chocolates tho--we all forgot :

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Kevin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

loved it. perfect combination of history and culture. Easy walking and seems to hit all the right spots.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message