Melbourne's street art has become as well known an attraction in the city as famous attractions like Flemington Racecourse, or shopping. Rich and diverse, the street art occurs all over the city. With the Melbourne Council actively supporting the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 309 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Awesome tour. Recommended to anyone visiting Melbourne, even if they have been there before. The history is interesting and delivered in an entertaining way.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Edward S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour by very knowledgeable and interesting guide. I would strongly recommend.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Mark N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Even though have been to Melbourne and enjoyed the lanes and arcades before, learnt a lot more about them, their history and stories and discovered a few new ones too. Excellent day.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really helpful and fun. My guide was helpful and informative. The hot chocolate was 8.5/10 which is high for me. I also felt more confident walking around Melbourne after this tour.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Paul M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

As a resident of Melbourne for more than 30 years I was taken to places I had never seen before. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

stephanie v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

great tour!
Catie was a super guide. It was a good use of time since it was my first visit to Melbourne---interesting, educational and fun all rolled into a few hours. the coffee break was a nice perk too! thank you :
sorry we didn't get our chocolates tho--we all forgot :

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Kevin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

loved it. perfect combination of history and culture. Easy walking and seems to hit all the right spots.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

D S P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We really enjoyed this tour - our guide was lovely and very knowledgeable. We went back after the tour to revisit several of the places we had been shown.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Janine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great host, provided lots of tales about Old Melbourne and new info about the buildings and the environment.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really enjoyed the walking tour. The guide was amazing. He patiently answered all my questions, and provided comprehensive information and stories of various spots in Melbourne. Totally recommended!

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Cynthia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Caity was awesome. I highly recommend her as your tour guide. The tour itself was a perfect introduction to the hidden alleyways and lanes that are Melbourne. You'll want to retrace your steps afterwards to browse and shop.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Clement Yik Min T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide was very informative and knowledgeable about the city's history and present,

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Steven J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent way to see the vibrant City of Melbourne. Michelle is an excellent guide/host who has her clients in mind, is a wealth of information and will customize the tour to what you would like to see. Go see Melbourne with her, lots of fun. Steve and Kate Toronto/Canada

Doing what: Melbourne Bike Tour

Ellen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. I walked thru some laneways on my own, but didn't really see the treasures until I did this tour with our delightful guide. Lots of fun stops, especially the hot chocolate stop. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Ellen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Chris is an amazing guide. He approach is just the right balance of interesting stories and history. I would highly, highly recommend his tour. I also love that he is a one man operation, not a large company. Melbourne is his passion, and it comes thru. You will enjoy meeting him and spending time together.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Fiona S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour guide Chris was very friendly, very approachable and provided a huge amount of very interesting info - we live an hour out of Melb so are technically local but learned so much about our own city. Loved the details and stories of the alley ways, the arcades, the history and the architecture/buildings. It's amazing how we can walk around and not really see what's there until things are pointed out to us. Loved every bit of the tour. A complete package. Thanks

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Christine J New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed this tour which had the right balance of history and information. Sarah was great and I took on board her advice to look up in Melbourne- you really do miss some great things if you don't as everything isn't at eye level. Hot chocolate was amazing. Loved the small group as its easier to walk about in small numbers.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Daljeet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great tour which took us throughout the city and the lane ways - this was my first time in Melbourne and I did the tour three hours after landing so it was a brilliant way to get an overview/history of the city.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Therese C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A very informative and interesting tour - I learnt so much !

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent afternoon with Chris. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour only sorry we had to peel off a bit early to catch our train. Will definitely bring other visitors in future and happily recommend the tour to friends and family. At around three hours, you cover a bit of ground but the walk is at an easy pace. Chris is knowledgeable and obviously loves his city. Thanks Chris. Karen and France August 2015

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Eliveth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a tour well spent. Although, I would have liked a bit more stops along the way. Overall, a great quick tour of the City of Melbourne.

Doing what: Melbourne City Afternoon Tour

DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great afternoon with Chris. His knowledge of the area is amazing. He also provided great recomendations on food/drink in the area. Perfect afternoon walking in the cool weather and learning about Melbourne -- thank you!

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

murray w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour on Saturday 25 July was sensational and exquisitely led by Louisa. Hopefully on my next visit to Melbourne I can have an equally enjoyable experience and with a great group again too! M

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

ljmurf Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

fantastic really enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Jean d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Ideal way to discover the city by foot.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message