Melbourne's street art has become as well known an attraction in the city as famous attractions like Flemington Racecourse, or shopping. Rich and diverse, the street art occurs all over the city. With the Melbourne Council actively supporting the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 324 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stuart B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Following a mistake on my part on the start time Chris could have not been more helpful in re-organising another tour. The tour was a great insight into Melbourne and its culture and highly recommended

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

ROBERT S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent!

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Evonne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a complete pleasure spending three hours with Dave, who gave us a wonderful overview of the history and character of Melbourne. The mid-tour refreshment break was a thoughtful addition to the outing.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Evonne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We spent three perfect hours with Dave, who gave us a wonderful overview of Melbourne history and character. The mid-tour refreshment break added to the experience.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Evonne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We spent the perfect three hours with Dave. He provided an excellent overview of Melbourne's history and character.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Evonne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We spent a delightful three hours with Dave, who did a great job providing an overview of Melbourne's history and character. We never would have appreciated either as well, without this tour. The mid-tour refreshment break was very appreciated, too. I highly recommend this tour for first-time visitors to Melbourne.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Amy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Chris was extremely knowledgable and it was obvious that he is passionate about the city and its history and culture. Chris was very welcoming and easy to talk to along the way.
I have visited Melbourne numerous times but have never learnt about the city itself. I would recommend the tour to anyone

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Jill C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

You may walk past lanes and buildings but do you know the history and social significance? Guide was full of historical facts and anecdotes.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Denese M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An excellent tour. The tour guide Caity was outstanding,knowledgeable,fun,patient and passionate about her city. Would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Kbolton7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Beautiful way to spend morning discovering hidden delights of Melbourne

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Kathy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The best and ONLY way to experience Melbourne. Michelle has no peers. She took us on a very easy 7 hour tour of Melbourne. We came away feeling we experienced all of what Melbourne has to offer... close up and interactive. It was an amazing experience that cannot be missed. Michelle is one of a kind in this world.

Doing what: Melbourne Bike Tour

bandtdavies

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

excellent

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Awesome tour. Recommended to anyone visiting Melbourne, even if they have been there before. The history is interesting and delivered in an entertaining way.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Edward S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour by very knowledgeable and interesting guide. I would strongly recommend.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Mark N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Even though have been to Melbourne and enjoyed the lanes and arcades before, learnt a lot more about them, their history and stories and discovered a few new ones too. Excellent day.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really helpful and fun. My guide was helpful and informative. The hot chocolate was 8.5/10 which is high for me. I also felt more confident walking around Melbourne after this tour.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Paul M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

As a resident of Melbourne for more than 30 years I was taken to places I had never seen before. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

stephanie v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

great tour!
Catie was a super guide. It was a good use of time since it was my first visit to Melbourne---interesting, educational and fun all rolled into a few hours. the coffee break was a nice perk too! thank you :
sorry we didn't get our chocolates tho--we all forgot :

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Kevin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

loved it. perfect combination of history and culture. Easy walking and seems to hit all the right spots.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

D S P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We really enjoyed this tour - our guide was lovely and very knowledgeable. We went back after the tour to revisit several of the places we had been shown.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Janine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great host, provided lots of tales about Old Melbourne and new info about the buildings and the environment.

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really enjoyed the walking tour. The guide was amazing. He patiently answered all my questions, and provided comprehensive information and stories of various spots in Melbourne. Totally recommended!

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Cynthia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Caity was awesome. I highly recommend her as your tour guide. The tour itself was a perfect introduction to the hidden alleyways and lanes that are Melbourne. You'll want to retrace your steps afterwards to browse and shop.

Doing what: Melbourne Lanes and Arcades Walking Tour

Clement Yik Min T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide was very informative and knowledgeable about the city's history and present,

Doing what: Central Melbourne Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message