When the northern hemisphere gears up for a summer of sunbathing and open-air festivals, Australians wrap up warm and move the barbecues indoors as the days get shorter and colder. Of course, winter in Australia doesn’t mean that the sun stops ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect tour for the whole family. We experienced snow shower while on the mountain. Best tour ever!

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good catch of snow for end of winter. Place is not too far from city center.

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great day trip ! Very good competent driver ! Friendly and informative ! Just what we wanted ! Not skiers but gave us a good overall experience !

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was awesome!

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very sharp operation, great driver ,enjoyable day. Thanks.

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Cold winter mornig wake up and pick up at 6:10 but luckily for us our coach arrived at 6. The only mishap in this tour was that, when we filled out our application our hotel was listed so it was a big relief thinking we were going to be picked up from there, and unfortunatley within the 24hr i was told that we had to go to a nearby hotel to be picked up. With 3 kids i thought it would be a drama, but waking knowing they were going to see snow, threw that drama put the window.
It was our first time visiting the snow, so it was magical to get an even bigger suprise of seeing snowflakes for the first time.
The journey was long, but we soon got there.
Don was our coach driver and was so helpful with everyone on board.
We stopped at a little town to hire out our winter stuff and since we were from the coach we got a discount. It was handy to know that we could leave our bags in the bus locked or in the storage area so we could grab our stuff if we needed to.
we enjoyed our day of tabogganing.
The trip on the way back was exhausting as roads were slippery from snow but we got to see a movie or have a nap tlll we got back to our hotel.
Yes we will be visiting Mt Bulla again but this time staying over night or 2 nights as the snow was amazing.

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Overall the tour is good. Clear instructions for the pick up time. The guide cum driver is very experience. Giving us enough time to play at Mt Buller. Will recommend to my friends for this activity!

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The best experience that i had with my family. A very well organize trip by the organizer and tour driver...Recommended to all first timer who want to gain this snow field experience...Will used Viator on my next trip as Viator is a very well manage and good travel agent... Congrate

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing the Coach Driver David was very friendly. Flawless day!

two full days of snow before we arrived perfect.

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The coach driver is the most lovely, pleasant and informative gentleman.
Such a pleasure to be around.
had such a great time up in the snow. plenty of time.
the driver knows everything and has time for all your questions.

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Such an awesome day!! Lucky to get great snow although I didn't ski I really enjoyed a gondola ride and a snowshoe walk. Took plenty of great photos too, and our driver George was friendly and informative. Big thumbs up!

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We signed up for the Tour with Beginners Skiing lessons. Considering it's our first skiing experience, we actually had loads of fun. Our teacher, Hans was very good. Within 2 hours, we were able to ski down a gentle slope!
The Bus stopped at Mansfield for us to hire all the ski stuff before proceeding up Mt Buller. Even though it was cheaper to hire at Mansfield, I felt it was not worth the time and effort lugging around all the heavy stuff. Perhaps the Tour operator could have informed us of the option. One can also hire them at the Ski school on Mt. Buller itself. Moreover, this delayed the schedule and we missed the 11am class. We had to take the next class from 1.30pm-3.30pm. After class, we had to rush to back to the Bus who was departing at 4.30pm.
Overall, we had a great time and would highly recommend taking the ski lessons if you don't already know how to ski.

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very happy with easy booking and professional service throughout. Will certainly use Viator again.

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Thanks Daryl. Your exceptional hospitality and knowledge of the area is to be highly commended. Well worth the trip.

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A fabulous day trip, well worth the early morning start and definately a great way to spend the day with the family. Our bus driver Russell was informative and comical and more than helpful. I would thoroughly recommend this trip to melbourne visitors looking for a great day out.

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent - we had the best time - bus driver Darryl was very funny - very helpful - great trip - would definitely go again!

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

hotmax19
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I impressed in very good service especially the driver "Jeff" is fantastic.

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Thanks Viator. Our trip went very smoothly. The bus driver was great, very informative and the day was amazing. It is definately a trip that we will always remember and would definately recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

Jonathan C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great day, picked up on time, friendly coach driver gave interesting commentary along the way. Plenty of time in the snow, enough for a days skiing if you wanted. It even snowed so made a great trip for those who had never seen snow

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I would recommend this tour to anyone who is visiting Melbourne and wants to experience the snow. Mt Buller is absolutely beautiful and the tour is very well organised, picking us up from the front of our hotel and dropping us back there that night. The driver was very informative along the way answered any questions. After a day in the snow we are now planning on going back for a lot longer. Well worth every cent for a day trip on a short Melbourne stay.

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This tour is well worth doing. The resort at Buller was awesome!! The bus driver quite imformative and was happy to drop off every one at different locations at the end of the day. Even locationshotels that were not on his list.

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

Haryani O
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We had fresh snow while on Mt. Buller. Lucky for us that it snowed 2 days prior to our arrival. Wish we had taken the ski lessons!!! That is a must do in our next trip.

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

Denise Z
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The coach driver was pleasant and was very profession in his driving and explaining the sights all the way. He was helpful and very understanding. It was an excellent trip and I would have no problems recommending anyone to go for it!

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

Clinton B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

All the young kids on the mountain were really good friendly and helpful. Bus driver was very informative.

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

Anne M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A very well organised day without any hassle, and a fantastic way to visit the snow on a limited time schedule. The snow was beyond our expectations. We loved it and will go back for longer next time!

Doing what: Mt. Buller Ski Tour from Melbourne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message